Tonto Dikeh advises people on verge of suicide in Twitter message | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 12 August 2013

Tonto Dikeh advises people on verge of suicide in Twitter message

Some blogs wrote that Tonto tried to kill herself a few days ago...erm, no. The attempt happened in June. I heard the next day but like I said, some things are better left unreported. I didn't want writing about it to make things worse. It was too delicate. But I know now that she's over that phase in her life and is doing great, so we can now talk about it and help others who are going through same.

Tonto is now reaching out to other people who are going through depression after a fan reached out to her saying he wants to kill himself . See her positive messages after the cut...

171 comments:

Too long Biko

Rough Diamond said...

Weldon tonto ! I never knew u were dis good in giving words of encouragement . Happiness is priceless! I choose to live life n while living, try as much to be happy! Nobody or nothing is worth killing myself for! I love my life!

Yemmie Oscar said...

Awwww! Food for thought.
God bless you tonto dikeh

...life holds more than what we see and what we get...

she should let go of her pain and let God, His love is stronger than your pain. I pray He'll give you strength to carry on.His love is for all.

dis is very gr8, it z jes lyk yur actually talking 2 me...
although m ova d attempts bt thanks 4 dese words,
dey make so much sense... i hope it gets thru 2 d hrt of 1 or more persns finking of taking deir own lives...
it z jes a bad rd, fnks nywaiz n #blessyou

Thk God 4 my life»

Drama queen. you av personality issues Miss.
The former school mate of yours whom u taunted earlier for working as a cleaner at the airport with her 1st class nkor?
I guess u were also reachingout to some people who considered u a role model when u uploaded the pix of and marijuana?
Anyway u're an actress so am not surprised u full of melodrama and trying to use anything to get more popularity.
When u talked about Mercy Johnson u thought her fans would just let it go without paying u back in ur own coin.
look at u dishingout advice.
You need to av a serious self evaluation. you're not better than those who push others into taking their own life.

Lmao... Adviser

I'm glad you're better beautiful! Please seek God, ever present help in the time of need xxx

only d weak has d strength to take their own life! And the strong keeps pushing ,let's call a spade a spade,I know Nigerians loved you loads earlier and stil do. When a child derails d mother smirks him and after that the child comes out well and polished. The society just gave you back what you gave to them. For once consider those lovely kids that wants to be like you! When grown, set a good legacy for them. U r stronger than u can imagine.

So true life will definitely go on witout u.When u feel ur depressed, talk to smone especially a family member. Whatever makes u happy do it as long as it pleases God

Been tryin to post a comment nw, bt it neva shows, linda abeg post my comment abeg

That's deep....real deep! Bless you bOo, luv ya

I hope my comment get posted dis time around

Srry miss tonto

I am just tired of hearing tonto' s name everytime can we get some important news here pls

Thanks for d epistle.

ᶥᵗˢ didi said...

Sooo inspiring! God bless u tonto.

seno said...

OK I for say.

ᶥᵗˢ didi said...

Sooo inspiring! God bless u tonto.

First to comment! God bless u

Beautiful quotes...Love me some tonto...It is well with you darling!

KOSI said...

miss tonto, it's only "a new leaf"ical to unrelentlessly and tirelessly let those surge of words out after ur trauma, but publishing a book ll send a greater message.

BEST OF LIFE

We av hear Tontolina, I bin lik u b4 o, bt na as ur mouth com de run lik tap na him mak I com de dislik u, bt I don de lik u bak, don Allah mind d way u post or talk abt piple since u kw u Я̅ε̲̣̣̣̥ nt stone hearted, its always gud 2 b gud, I suggest u tender an apology letter 2 MJ if u Я̅ε̲̣̣̣̥ truely a change person.

GOD Bless her heart.. I met her once in NY @ my mom's store. She's such a humble human being if you get to talk to her.. I sincerely wish her happiness in her personal life not just her career.. Anike Arewa admires you hunn..

For ones inspiring thnks 4dat!tonto #zara#

GOD Bless her heart.. I met her once in NY @ my mom's store. She's such a humble human being if you get to talk to her.. I sincerely wish her happiness in her personal life not just her career.. Anike Arewa admires you hunn..

Didn't knw dese beautiful words cud come 4rm u dear, spend ur time inspirin pple, dnt let ur hatred 4 sum pple eg MJ get a hold of u. U hav sumthn on d inside dat d world needs.

Where are all the 'zzzzzzzz's.. Thank God, her fans will have something inspiring to read.. Not some sick,lame,disheartening tweets she puts up all the time!!!aidi!

I love tonto..God bless u..oya linda gve first to comment biscuit cos I wonder wt u all do wit dis first to comment stuff as if is a competition..

Tonto!!!! My people will say 'kpong mi mbok' with all these Dramatics!! It's way outta hand. Have a backbone whenever you are up to something ok!

Tonto is such a humble person in person.. I'm not a big fan of our Nigerian celebrities because they show off too much.. But I had the opportunity to meet Tonto Dikah in NY.. She came into my Mom's store with one my promoters friend.. Tonto was free and gladly took pics with some customers.. She impressed me with her presence.. I want to sincerely wish her peace of mind and joy in her heart.. Wealth and Status doesn't equal happiness.. Faith, Love, Family equals happiness in my world..

Dike Tonto!!! Thought u had a backbone? #sad tho' .. I'm happy u didn't cross the boundary. But stop all the cat-fights, its not worth it. Embrace good things and you will see good things come to you!

sasha said...

Tonto= DRAMA QUEEN

Love dis words of inspiration......thnx tonto

Linda, whether you like abi you no like am.. Biko!! Put this one up. Dike tonto, enough 'f all these things. Get a genuine life. Stop ol d 'z's and start adapting d 's's.. Success starts with S not Z. Grow up!!

Hmmmmmmmm #words

Dike Tonto!! It's really been a year of' Dramatics' for you.. I must say!! No matter what you did,like my adorable mother says.. There's no thrash-can for the 'bad eggs'.. Stop the hating and foul talks/tweets.. Embrace people and open your heart to love. There's still something sweet inside of you. Ok!! (Aidi Basi .. @basi_id)!

N7 said...

Babe i knw u can be annoying sometimes bt dat doesn't mean I dnt wnt u around.... Still on still, i love U n pls dnt try an attempt as this next tym. May God be ur strength girl.

God bless u tonto

Aside from the fights, there are other endearing attributes a cat has!!! Dike Tonto, you've portrayed yourself as a big cat.. Stop all the fights and start showing us the other wonderful side which I'm taking a huge risk to believe you have!!! Life's too short to tweet-fight all the time. Use that energy you've got to better off your songs and perfect your acting abilities. This is more than a 'word' but take this 'loonnnngggggggg' advice! Take care. (Aidi Basi,@basi_id)

Thanks darl.
Iv bin thru a lot lately
From broken promises, to betrayals from close peeps

To fink that I made an attempt on mine today is amusing after iv sent words of encouragement to u previously.
My friend brot mi outta ma reverie wif a call to get dressed quickly. She dint even know!

Wanted to use sleeping pills (browsed on it n' said it wuz quite painless, so I got them)

Now m happy m alive.
Won't let d devil get into ma head again. Ild take life step by step.

I will face ma fears
N' conquer them.

Tnx LIBERs, tnx tonto, tnx linlin.
(1love)

so its true she thought of taking her life,WTF...i saw you like a soldier,all these critics make u bigger,forgoten how many downloads ur mumu song got in a few hours lol....we do dis to keep u in market....in my list after Omotola,Genevieve you are next....we do this cos its Tradition,we not whites,things aint supposed to get to us....i personally love your life.i once heat u real hard on twitter though n u blocked me,i felt bad 4 a moment.then i realized u are quite a soft one,but its wat we do babe....anyways we love you so much POKO

sasha said...

Tonto= DRAMA QUEEN

Lemme put this up in a language you will probably understand.. Thankzz Godzzz for your life.. Growzzz Upzzz!! Enough 'f the catzzzz fightzzzz.. Stop hatingzzz, and start lovingzzz.. #pokozz#shebazzz.. Hehehehe

nazzy luv said...

Tonto be straight I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ life abeg

Life is a puzzle that nobody could solve.... Instead of killing yourself, turn to God instead, he can bring possibilities out of impossibilities. Be strong.
fibroid and infertility???

Life is a puzzle that nobody could solve.... Instead of killing yourself, turn to God instead, he can bring possibilities out of impossibilities. Be strong.
fibroid and infertility???

Anon 12:02AM, shut up n leave Tonto, its pple like u dat made her 2 attempt suicide! Wether she use Z or S 4 success its nt ur business, na ur twitter handle she use? Idiot, must u comment? Tonto stay strong jare.

Tontolet making sense at last kudos

tbh she didn't write this herself, it isn't the usual way she writes on twitter. maybe her thots but someone helped her compose the english properly.

I wish her the best and God help her, now it explains all the outbursts she used to have towards others celebs that seemed happy with their lives.

Hopefully she cld stay this positive about life and start behaving like a role model...

Much love to this blogger!*you just have a way 'f lighting up my mood with funny little stories.. Erhmmmm, this one is about Tonto.. *my eye-lids r touching my forehead*#trust Me. Wish her d best.. Before I sign out,, Tonto, please stop hating!! Thanx ol d same for making me love MJ so much these days.. Was never a fan of u both initially.. But your loss now! *peace*.. (Princess 'f Ekanakpan kingdom!!)

my comment has never been posted! Buh i won't give up i'll get 2ru someday!

And so what- Gini wee mezia?.
Ur type of person hates reading inspiring write-ups than "Gossip"
Oh.my sweet TonTomato. U knw that I love U, leave all these isi Aki them just all fake.
Ogaooooooooo

Wow.. No *tongue-lashing tins* .. The lord is good ooo.. But wait ooo, u been truly wan kee yasef? Biko no try am.. MJ don 1st u marry, come get pikin no mean say ur own no dey come..don't try that again u hear.. So u go fit d act ya feem, dey sing ya DefJamzz, still dey rub ya blissshhhhing cream .. You hear!! I love you geh..

Loser

Tonto is a perfect example that you don't judge a book by its cover and just spit out gibberish about anyone just for the fun of taking jabs at them. Tonto nice words, so on point!

And so what- Gini wee mezia?.
Ur type of person hates reading inspiring write-ups than "Gossip"
Oh.my sweet TonTomato. U knw that I love U, leave all these isi Aki them just all fake.
Ogaooooooooo

Queen Bee said...

Infact loves it*in linda's voice*
'not many pple care about u,but if u care about yourself u will be alright' is the best quote,
And this is for all those pple that go about paying marabouts parading as prophets of God for prayers!do u think they really pray for u?NO they dont!cos as she said,Noone cares!!
So handle ur issues and stop enriching fake prophets.

@ Annoymous August 12, 2013 at 11:17 PM
I hate ignant fools. When people are talking about serious life and death issues like suicide, you show your mumuness with a comment like "Too long Biko." Your ignorance is showing. People like you shouldn't even have internet. KMT!

ok..she wanted to commit suicide..thank God she did not..God bless her and fill the vacuum in her life but can we move on from this. Its now turning into a public show and before you know, it will lead to opening of an NGO...

Tonto please let go and let God take care of you.

go and sit dwn plssss...

depression...

Uba basil ifeanyichukwu said...

I feel like crying, bcos i know dt even ur haters are really showing remorse abt this ugly attempt; becos they neva meant to wish u death. thank God it was just an attempted testimony, taking ur life is nt d end of ur problem,bcos jesus loves u more than u love urself; are u worse than mary magdalene? Pls my dear,dn't let ur troubles push u,ur fans love u two no matter d critism from ur haters.

i think tonto has taught a good lesson. if you dance to the tune of the world, it would drive you nuts. i really do not follow your story or any blog about you cos honestly you carry lots of negativity is some of your comments on social media,but today i took out time to read all your comments on twitter and i think you have grown and GOD bless you. i guess now i can ff you on twitter and learn from you. @okswaggs...you deserve to be supported and from today i am your fan........yipee. so you can throw a party for yourself.

Am not a fan, but i must say these words touched me..I hope this brings hope to everyone who reads this piece and this helps them to realise suicide is never an option,''There is hope ONLY for the Living''...
PS:I like the new 'calm' Tonto â„“☺â„“

PRETTY GIRL

I can't beliv dis is d same Tonto dat never cared abt causing depression for others thru her choice of words abt her colleagues.Pple really do change.Thank God.I ve become ur fan again for I really hated ur guts wen I started seeing all those publications abt u never giving a damn abt other pple's feelings.Loving u again.Lindo post my comment ooo.

Mtcheeww,trying to win back her lost fans,nice one!doing wat she's good @,she should be nominated 4 the next Amma awards...Yeye gal

Oyaattachloser#

OUCH! i think am falling in luv....good one girl, come to think of it yes shit happens but God never rubs it in our face but gives us another chance why don't we give life a second chance instead of ending it. greatness abounds for us all...pls don't loose your life to depression

Endy N. Edeson said...

tonto dike is just like every other girl. she is human and has human feelings aswell

Abeg it haff do! Free this matter already!

Ekoli Edda said...

Prince Charming, the ease at which you rush to put up a comment in this blog leaves much to be desired. In fact, your comments suck! All your comments exude immaturity, illiteracy and ignorance. Almost all your comments can mercilessly drive a pregnant woman into a miscarriage. Your grammatical construction gives you away as a half-educated, socially-insecure and attention-seeking homosapien. Moreover, your profile pictures always depict how miserable and morally bankrupt you are. I will suggest sincerely you seek for social media asylum in other blog(s) while this forum recuperate from many of your CLOWNISH and NON-SENSICAL COMMENTS.

JustPorsh said...

Preach Preacher!

Abeg... We all know tonto didn't write all that. Writing style Is completely different. Of which Linda hasn't given us details of the suicide attempt oh. We need details Biko.

Smile said...

Ok Ok suicide is never funny whatever the publicity stunt you people are pulling, i don't really watch Nollywood movies neither do i think Tonto Dikeh is a good actress the funniest are the roles they make her play or probably what she forces herself to play, and her music is a no go area, but she's a person and suicide or death is never funny....good blog Linda honestly, if there's a beta one i won't be reading urs

Whoever u are,am glad u dint kill urself.my hrt goes out to u and everyoda person in this situation.princessifoo

Shanding2k2... said...

May God see her tru

@anon 11:17pm, you're such a big fool, what is too long here? If na the story on how she tried to kill herself am sure u won't have mind, block head. Btw Nice one Poko baby.

shilly2k2... i think i know Naija and i say so said...

Tonto baby God will see u tru

Same wit me.i never knew odr pple go thru ds in naija.i also ve bin thru ds road. Tried stabbin,hanging(most tyms wn my parents n sibs r not around i tie d rope on my neck,cry 4 hrs contemplatin whether 2 jump) buh at d last minute i dont cos i get scared i'd go 2 hell if i kill myself,i ws lyk y suffer n go thru ds much depression n dn die n still suffer eternally,dts d only tin dt stopped me buh i silently hoped i'd die any moment soon.wn travellin i'd b prayin 4 an accident,b prayin God pls tak my lyf,dts hw bad it ws 4 almost a year...buh nw lyk U̶̲̥̅̊ said i cnt believ i tried takin my lyf it's funny n thank God i dnt give up. Therz rily hop 4 only d livin..IT DOES GET BETTER...

Depression is real!...i evn cut myself physically wit blades n punture myself...SOoº° dt i culd feel d hurt i felt insyd physically...i had bruises alova my body...Lord U̶̲̥̅̊ alone kept me

Princy said...

Ohhhh,its not about all this advice oh,we want to c her change for real

I'm glad for her dat she ddnt end her life, but I think ds lady should knw dat gud things come to those who give good to life.....a good attitute, a good relationship wv God and man. She sud pls just stop all d social media craziness and adapt a new attitude coz those things never make anybody happy.

delly hair signature said...

I laff in spanish........almost fell off the bed. Yeye dey worry u.linda post my koment oo*eyelashes*

Tonto go n aplogies 2 those u hv offended 1st eg. MJ n many others let knw if u hv truly turned a leaf or maybe u are quoting 4rm ur nxt movie script.

SMH. People! Poko didn't ask 4 a bloody pity party! This is about depression which is real so STOP making it about her. Depression is a major problem in Nigeria. Unfortunately it is something that is given little attention in Nigeria. We have NO facilities for people suffering from depression. No shrinks that are not pastors or imams or family. These are things we should look at. Pls everyone, wen things get though, when the world seems to overwhelm u, look for something good no matter how small and zoom in on it. Hopefully it will get better. If it doesn't, VENT! Talk to yourself, write, talk to whom ever, just VENT! It helps!

Anonymous 11:17 idiots like u will never learn, no wonder u are a dunce... Too long abi? Haters like u will always never do well in life and am sure u are one of those who constantly insult her but we can see she has a better head than some of u.... Oshisco

Obvious fools like u will never learn

Always wanting to be in the news,,we've heard biko, try and heals ur own personal wounds before u start giving advice biko..

ebonynillicious faith said...

Believe me U̶̲̥̅̊ I neva knew d poko queen can βﻉ dis cool headed,well I â±­̤̈v always love myself no mata d situation ,cos if I don't who will.as for dose olodos on dis blog who always complain if an article is placed dat its tOO long and all dat I think U̶̲̥̅̊ need Kg3 english textbook to start increasing ur intuitive knwoledge or U̶̲̥̅̊ die an illiterates

ujudearieomalicha said...

I have always loved you Tonto .we don't own the life we live.someone greater does he alone has the manuel .the journey of life is rough and tough and in our skin we can't absorb the shocks. @ all point in time we need hold on to the one who has the manuel and the onwer and the maker of our life. You will marvel how far u had gone even in the stormy weather.He never said it wil never be rocky and cloudy bt HE promised to always be there to make new ways.

Wait wait wait,,Linda u said d suicide attempt happened in June, buh she dissed MJ recently na (last month or so)..abeg me I don't understand again,,if she really changed after d suicide attempt she wouldn't have done that na..#justSaying linlin post my comment cuz its not a hate one..#okbye

We don hear say ur mama get store for new York. How many times u go talk am na..biko chill

As in eh,,she don turn guidance counsellor ƪ( ˘˘̯).. Thank God u are alive jhor and take a chill pill...LinLin bera post my comment else (ง'̀_'́)ง lol..

ujudearieomalicha said...

I have always loved you Tonto .we don't own the life we live.someone greater does he alone has the manuel .the journey of life is rough and tough and in our skin we can't absorb the shocks. @ all point in time we need hold on to the one who has the manuel and the onwer and the maker of our life. You will marvel how far u had gone even in the stormy weather.He never said it wil never be rocky and cloudy bt HE promised to always be there to make new ways.

Tonto i love u. Please dont commit suicide

Even her spellings changed!I can read them clearly! Sweetheart suicide should never b an option, this life is soooooo sweet. U r rich,u have made dat name. Me wey no rich,nobody no me, work no dey, Husband no dey,I don dey old for my papa house, its as if nothing is working, yet I never think of taking my own life.I over trust God say oneday e go better.

truth is lots of people are facing depression even at the moment....d easy way out is via the word of God- the bible. trying to do it on your own doesn't last and cud be frustrating.i recommend we all try to see the movie called- FIREPROOF. as long as we are still alive, we need fireproofs(accepting the love of God)to prevent us from being burnt wen life challenges faces us.
Brenda

Tontolet it is well, depression is a common illness these days but it can be overcome.life is beautiful nd there is hope only when ur alive

Dis first to comment shuld stop.... U r not d only mumu/ode in d world!!linda post my comment!!

The Movie Guy said...

Thanks Tonto! from Nollywood Mistakes.

It's a good thing that she's talking about depression since many Nigerians seem to believe there's no such thing, and I'm glad she overcame it. It's even better that she spelt pretty much every word correctly and there were no grammatical errors! So what was with all the incomprehensible posts from the past?

JANETPRETTY said...

U GUYS SHOULD GO GET A BERA LIFE AND LEAVE HER TO BE....
SHE HAS HER OWN LIFE TO LIVE. BELIF ME LINDA, MANY OF THESE CRITICS HAVE WORST LIFE THAN HER!
SHE'S HUMAN, BORN TO MAKE MISTAKES; AND IN MOST CASES SHE ACCEPT THAT SHE MADE MISTAKES. SO WHO ARE U TOO JUSTIFY OR CONDEMN HUMAN? HYPOCRITES!!! LEAVE HER ALONE!!!

MY DEAR TONTO...... U'RE SIMPLY THE BEST GOD HAS MADE; DESPITE UR ERRORS THAT HE KNOWS U'LL MAKE, YET, HE FASHIONED U IN HIS IMAGE N LIKENESS.
ALL I'LL ENJOIN U DO NOW IS TO LOOK INWARD, RAISE UR HEAD UP-HIGH, CHEST OUT N CHIN UP; SQUARING UR SHOULDER AND BEGIN TO WALK TALL! THE SKY IS UR STARTING POINT ONLY 'IF' U'LL SEE IT THAT WAY.
BUT THE ONLY AND BEST WAY U CAN DO ALL THESE IS WHILE U GIVE UR LIFE TO CHRIST! BUT IF U'RE ALREADY ARE, JUST KEEP SHINING AND ABSTAIN FROM BOTH PUBLIC AND SECRET BAD ATTITUDE.

U'RE MOST LOVED BY ME..............

the best part is she actually typed like an educated person.

I'm happy for you and myself inclusive. Tonto U've made my day!

Joan said...

This is what people want to see . . . a real human being! Not some bimbo-wanna be who can't write without those annoying zzzzz's!

I'm glad you are okay girl!

Okay,nobody has right 2 take his/her life no matter the circumstance. I won't take my life 4 any reason. Life sometimes can be so frustrating but HOPE keeps one alive.

-Blunt Ibo boy-

nella said...

Tonto Charity Dike! Your new PR is quite smart. See the way he/she managed to turn people's view of you around.
I for one did not and will not fall for this trick. I still maintain that the best way is to admit your wrongs,shun them completely and move on to positivity.
Meanwhile,9jans will not cease to amaze me. Oh! I just remembered, they are all mumus,aren't they?

Keep laughing your way to hell. Fool.

Soul said...

Wow! For the first time I can actually read something Tonto wrote without reaching for an aspirin and eye drop few seconds later. Impressive Ms. Dikeh. I know where you're coming from. I have been there. I actually tried swallowing tons of the tablets prescribed by Doctors to 'heal' me but God sent my grandma in the nick of time. For the first time, I saw my dad cry when he looked at me. I felt so ashamed. That was an instant cure to my depression. I promised to live for him and spend the rest if the time I have to make him happy and proud. If I can put what is my problem, situation and condition way past me, and trust me, they are plenty and might be incurable, then YOU can! Tonto, I'm proud of you. Well done.

First of all, apologize to MJ. Your words to her were hurtful. Tonto, its amazing that you really couldn't take the heat. So why start the Fire ? You hurt people too, your silly Tweets....et all.. Anyway, I like your pieces of advice on Suicide. They are food for thought. I did try to take my Life twice. I had been terribly depressed for a while, and lonely. I won't do it again, hopefully, but sometimes I do have a relapse, every now and then. Life dealt me a cruel blow, and I had reached the end of the rainbow, or so I thought. I wanted to throw in the Towel ! Ummmh. I hated to wake up in the morning. Suicide is never an option. It is only the beginning of eternal doom to come when you succeed. Besides, Life continues without you.

onyinye said...

Well said babes...well said. Only u are responsible for your happiness.

Soul said...

The sarcasm in that 'adviser' drips all the way off my phone. Smh. Let me say a little prayer for you hun. May you or any member of your family never be faced with situations or conditions that will make y'all consider ending your own lives. AMEN!

Tonto evidently copied and pasted this cause her tweets are usually not well written...Anywais, God bless her for sharing, suicide is really not the answer

Osasodia1 said...

TTrue talk.... Keep moving cos life ggoes on.

Akuko

I feel like crying,bt thank God u didn't succeed killing urself,bcos ur fans loves u & God love u most. Tontoo,keep pushing my dear; ur haters neva meant 2 wish u death,am sure by now,they would be showing a gr8 remorse 2 having used their comments and push u in d worse part of regret,even judas is nt happy wherever he is now.

Hhahahhha. Wtf dude!! This is as funny af!!

Micheal Gabriel said...

I thank God for her life,She is not dead,let be happy she is alive,and stop hating,Scoop In Angel Maryjane David Blog

Barry9ice said...

woooow, bravo i luv dis part of u Tonto, will alwys apprec8 u d more if u keep coming out to the media 4rm dis positive part of u, with dis u will win urslf more fans, am neva a a fan of u, but wit dis u hv mine vote. thumbs up to u.

Stella Sylvanus said...

Tonto dike is a strong lady,Scoop Visit Angel Maryjane David Blog

attention seeking

Yv said...

Linda please please post my comment.Nice one Tonto. If you just stop insulting other people and acting as if you own the world , every thing will be fine. People admire you, i for one, u are a great actress . Some where along the line i started wondering what had changed. But its nice when we realize certain things in life and on time. Just continue being good for it pays. All the best! Yv

too long but why would a Nigerian think of suicide? in spite of everything we have a lot to thank God for. God help her anyway.

Punisher said...

This Princess Charming always comments under the guise of replying d 1st comment just so he can be noticed. And for the rest of u ass-kissers feigning love for Tonto just cos Linda asked u to be nice, a week ago y'all hated the poor girl now u act like u care. F%#@king two faced zombies

Bose said...

Wow
If you love fashion , pls visit www.omgville.blogspot.com.u will love it!

Your write up is touching and you sound very intelligent.And for d person that said that its too long,it shows who you are.RUBBISH

Wow!!! So Tonto actually wrote dis? I was only amazed †Î¦ find out her spellings were all correct, and she didn't put 'z'where 's' should be. Well, dear Tonto, I'm happy for чøυ. As long as u stop being rude †Î¦ people and become more loving, u will turn out †Î¦ be a well respected actress. Wish u well dear, and stay off drugs cos it makes one suicidal.PP said so.

God bless U tonto..

This must have been written by her publicist where are the zzzzzzzz besides she can't be patient enough to type this things #drugsthings out of experience God help her to quit truth is the only person That can help you is you! I spent my entire time on the Internet googling results for help without rehab and God helped me. Pls don't mind my typo.

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

U blog readers re like sea weaves. Now ur praising her, the next moment, u ll start calling her names like whore, bitch n all sorts. Na wa

People βε̲̣̣̣̥ talking like they Arε perfect!

Dis's 4 Dos Dat 're Facin' Depression Wit Suicide On Dia Mind; Dia's A Therapy 4 It - Music. A Mix Of Soft Jazz & New Age Genre Kind Of Music & I Recommend Da Likes Of Enya, Kenny G, Yanni, Dave Koz e.t.c. It Works Perfectly Well & Most Importantly God...

ujuluv said...

Hummmmmm much much insalt, bt tonto jst see it as one of dose tinz ok. L luv u more coz of dz, bt God luvs u most

1st time wey she go make sense...*yawn* @Linda if u like no post my comment o olori gbeske

@Ekoli; Keep on "Keeping up with Prince Charming" I seem to be your celeb and I am basking in the ambience of the fact!
I marvel at the fact that someone like you has the time to analyse and sleep over issues of a stranger like me, keep snoozing on ok?! You are nothing short of a close minded hammerhead!

Keep on hiding under the cowardice of anonymous, that's what you are, an anonymous mug!!

Tynaabraham said...

Tonto again!!!!!' attention seeker Linda y now r u related 2 her?

It's unfortunate lots of you guys don't read btw the lines and see Tonto for who she really is.I've not met her in person but I'm so convinced beyond doubt that she and the late Goldie has the loveliest hearts in the Nigerian entertainment circle.I fell in love with her the day I listened to her Interview on Cool FM. Trust me that young Lady has got so much love in her heart to spread.

make me said...

Blunderrrrr ooooo lmao @heals !chei na only lib dem for de hear diff blunders mtcheew

make me said...

Yu all are hipocrites I swear down, so u pple can say nice things about tonto, I remember number of times u guyz dissed her and say all sorts of stuff about her, now about time u all making her colorful huh? I see crazy pple!

Babies you ve just save a soul,tank u.

make me said...

Blunderrrrr ooooo lmao @heals !chei na only lib dem for de hear diff blunders mtcheew

Tonto Dikeh,my advice for u is to deligently seek God in your life so dat he will give u inner peace and joy.Am surprise dat u are giving advice when u yourself wanted to take ur own life too.Probably all this are publicity stunts to be more popular,but if its not so,i will advice u to really seek God in your life.

kai see wetin sucide don turn this girl to. thank God for your life.

@ bonario, u just read my mind, she should be decieving herself not us

There are some anonymous fools and idiots here like prince charming. Tonto dear, thank God for ur life, thanks for d advice, its really nice, I believe u have saved so many reckless souls out there

Tonto love, am not surprised at who u are now and d fact that u're an encouragement to lots on d edge. u were beautifully made by God and sent to dis world for a particular purpose. That d devil saw ahead of u and did all he coulde to fight dat purpose and greatness in u. But still God allowed the pains and rejection u suffered to birth u into d purpose u were sent. so when d devil taught he got u and finally stopped d blessing and inspiration u ought to be to d world, God smiled and said d devil only helped u in becoming stronger and brought u 10 times closer to ur purpose. i have always loved and prayed in my heart for u. i know u have a beautiful heart inspite of how much u showed to d world dat u don't care. Am so happy and God will perfect all dat concerns u. luv u.

But o, Linda, na wa for you o. Yesterday, you seemed to know when it happened not too long ago; now you knew in June. Are you even sure she attempted suicide?

linda, pls post my comment. i know it's alot.

natural over 40 said...

Her erratic behavior and depression are symptoms of bipolar disorder, a treatable medical condition. Wishing her all the best, always.

mummydumdum said...

Tonto I love u with passion cos I dnt judge book by its cover.

mummydumdum said...

Favor said...

Naija pple, dey can port..... last tym i remembered, u were all abusing her about abusing una love'mercyj'so u all love her now abi, tonto my babe, love you loads... *teamtonto*

Favor said...
shalewa said...

Bless you! I can't believe people are actually falling for this! Common , she is an attention seeker. She needs to talk to a shrink.this is just a perfectly orchestrated PR stunt!

ugo said...

Naija, na wah. Lib is a great cure for depression. Na Linda try pass. Thank u lin lin.

Hmmm!toooonnnnttttttooooo!

Jade8221 said...

Am not sure how what to believe when it comes to Tonto...
The problem is she a troublemaker and the people she tries to start problems with treat her like a NON-FACTOR....
so all this suicide attempt na she know. I believe she can be a good person to herself, LOVE herself, THEN the real and fake friends she has will determine how she will behave....

Please she needs to go see a shrink or talk to POSITIVE people and stop acting crazy, or insulting people that don't believe she exist......

When people that are depressed try to hurt others to feel happy and it back fires this is the kind of result that is obtained.

So am not surprised because she don dey news headlined with one wahala or another...

Thank u, u jst said my mind. All dis drama is too much. Tonto take several seats. I hate it when people. Say tins jst to please anoda person dats y Nigeria is lagging behind we should b truthful at all times. Tonto u r nt d only celeb we ve so y r u disturbing. + prince charming ur comments r very lame. U r two sided. I hate d fact dat u don't. Speak out. U dey find fame for linda blog I piri u.

Why does she always like attention first she was holding on to a mairjun the police warned her now she wants to kill herself for attention

Even though WE KNOW YOU DID NOT WRITE THIS TWEET. Whoever wrote is inspirational indeed!

TONOT WHERE DID ALL YOU ZZZZZZZZZZ DAZZ ITZZ WEZ GO?? who wrote this for you? aww the persin try

Sane Mind said...

Abeg make you no kill yourself for whatever reason..

It is all gonna end well. @ tonto you be good.
http://aimincome.com/ref.php?page=act/ref&invcod=7309

I think she is bipolar.

The same week she published her new look pics is when she's supossedly have attempted to kill her self. and now this, which doesnt sound like her. her attention seeking is pathetic.

She should learn to be a good person full stop.

T

AL HARIF said...

y did u wana kil yacef

Lol ... She try. But all na copy n paste,cos miss Tontolet can never construct correct grammar n spellings with no mistakes ..... #just saying

Anon. at 11.15 AM: Your own spellings suck.