The school that reeks of death | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 11 August 2013

The school that reeks of death

Things happen in this country. Remember the school massacre that happened in Yobe state about a month back? Now we know some of what happened. We also now know the names of some of the students that were attacked.

The Nigerian Telegraph sent someone to the school to look. According to them, the place is now a ghost town, and people are scared to talk about what happened. The saddest part was looking at the pictures of the school at the end of the story.

58 comments:

The Link to read d story doesn't Open..1st to comment

Hi linda,hi everyone good evening!...we are the DNA twins,17 years old and from imo state Nigeria and we currently on the Gloxfactor competition right now!.and we would love you all to help and support us by voting for us on the show in order to win!..please text 507 to 33680 to keep us in the competition!.thanks and God bless you...@itz_dna

Its a sad sight, but isn't this sight what its logical to expect? The caption got me think something else.

Na wa oo,linda d post no open

Hmmm!! May God safe our children.. Amen

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay first to comment.

Sad

Linda are u a learner?? D page isn't opening jooor, first to comment

Ochuko said...

After reading this story I am so short of words which way Nigeria. Pls well meaning and powerful Nigerians should intervene this story reminds me of a scene in hotel Rwanda. Were are the activist omotola and co pls shed light on this issue, wre are the musicians pls shed light on this make a song and video abt this, the evil culprits should not be allowed go get away with this. Linda Ikeji the way u remember aluu 4 u shd also remember the innocent kids whose lives wre stolen from them. Nigerian don't forget too easily eviil men are closer than u think. May god help n continue to protect us from evil in form of men around us.

Mich said...

Sad tale.
People get away with murder like its nothing.
What a nation!

May GOD help us in dis country.IJN Amen.

Sad sad sad

dis is nt gud

Can't view d link ****sad face****

richie rich said...

Very sad. The whole school should be brought down and rebuilt.

Janelicious said...

Pls i can't open the paga, so the full pix pls

Janelicious said...

Pls i can't open the paga, so the full pix pls

Miss linda,copy and paste the story Ooº°˚ ˚°Âº ,d link isn't goin tru....

Wetin God go judge plenty

Like serzly tha fuck...lifes are no longer valued again... when is all these gonna stop... God help us

Linda, d link says Forbiden o. I don't have the permission to open up the link.

AK said...

The link to the full story doesn't open, Create Another link abeg...

chideraaa said...

EwwwwwwwwWwwwww! So sad! There was a country indeed! Nigeria is on fire n nobody seems to be on the run! How long are we going to live like this? How long are we going to sleep with one eye open? Our politicians are busy stuffing themselves silly with looted funds rather than tackling our challenges. I weep for Nigeria! I weep for our children!

The link ∂E̶̲̥̅̊Y̶̲̥̅̊ show forbidden jo!

Really sad! Truth is "the heart of man is evil & desperately wicked" it beats my imagination how a human being can conceive this evil act & to think that they were just teenagers. May their souls rest in peace and may God visit these evil people with His wrath to even their 5th generation, Amen!

The link didn't open :( oh well,I pray the culprits are caught and punished!!!

Dende said...

May the souls of the departed find easy rest in the bossom of God,amen.

Can't open d link,y?

bbm pin 23491053 said...

Life. What a life. How do people see life. Nigeria is getting better by Gods grace

Heavy heavy heart.

Can't open d link,Lindiway wat is wrong?

Tried to open the link but I got a message that d server is forbidden to access d school that reeks of death. Dear linda be very careful o! some things are better left untouched. God be with u, me and my entire family always,

Linda na waoooo watin I do u na post my comment na . May their soul RIP. Amen

didi-promcy said...

God!!...dis is so awful...rip to dm

You birth your child, plan and aspire for the best for him. You educate him so he will have and live a life better than yours. Then someone of a different faith and ideology decide to end his life because he can. Because he will not be punished. Because we live in a country where human life is worthless. Because the parent's mistake was to send them to a boarding school.

Can't open d link eida

It is well

Can't open d link ooo.

Rili sad

End time,dats all I can say.may d ppl involved in dis killings b killed in d same way.let's continue 2 pray 4 our country

May their souls rest in perfect peace.
May God give us all long life EXCLUDING d animals who did it.Amen

Hmmm!

Yemmie Oscar said...

Very appaling!

ᶥᵗˢ didi said...

Man inhumanity to man... May God deliver us from evil.

Sad what happen there, serve in yobe. Conducted election proceedings in that town. My fellow corp members were told not to stay in the town for PPA. So am not surprised with the story of the killings.

e bonto said...

God is watching everyone o

Dna twins u guys suck bigtym

This is realy sad may deir souls rest in RIP

Its well wit dis country in jesus name
TEE-I

go to telegrahng com n click it . It will open

Ofilispeaks.com said...

44 killed in Yobe...no governors shows up. 1 PH house rep slammed with a Mace and 7-10 governors flood Port-Harcourt.... #sad #ironic

Y can't u guys open d link,I opend d link wella,mk una go troway una fone jare#lol#

Idiot! Fool!!! Animal!!!! First to comment?!!! Did u read d story?! Such terrible story and u are shouting first 2 comment! May there be rejoicing when something terrible happens 2 u!

D fact dat of all linda's posts u chose to solicit 4 votes here,u just lost my vote...

KJ said...

We r talki serious issue here, some pple r draggi 1st to comment. Rubbishhh!!
Oh God wat is dz country turni in2? Ds pple tink dere,s no God, do dy tink dy fell frm d skye? Holy moses I am dumbfounded and short of words. May all d faithful departed Rip and comfort deir families in jesus name.

Stop this nonsense.... Something as sensitive and ur just happy to be the first to write nothing.
Stop it.

This is truly sad ! What can I say other than ... May their Souls find rest , and may God heal His land, Nigeria .

Awwww, this isn't good @ all, haba!! Ok wetin these innocent children do them?? Most times I sit down and wonder how these people carry out this evil act,I wonder if they are humans cos they've got no heart nor conscience. And for those mufus dragging to be the ist to comment u guys need to see a psychiatrist, it sure would help!! Mtweeeee. May the soul of the departed RIP (amen) and may GOD guide and guard us!!