Damn! Prison Break actor Wentworth Miller comes out as gay | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 22 August 2013

Damn! Prison Break actor Wentworth Miller comes out as gay

Sorry ladies, we've lost another hot one to the men. Damn! Who would have thunk it? Anyone surprised he's gay? Wentworth, who played the lead character Michael Scofield in Prison Break came out as a gay man yesterday August 21 via an open letter to the Saint Petersburg Film Festival, rejecting an invitation to attend a premiere there because of Russia's recently-passed anti-gay laws.

The  41-year-old actor wrote:
Thank you for your kind invitation. As someone who has enjoyed visiting Russia in the past and can also claim a degree of Russian ancestry, it would make me happy to say yes. However, as a gay man, I must decline.
I am deeply troubled by the current attitude toward and treatment of gay men and women by the Russian government. The situation is in no way acceptable, and I cannot in good conscience participate in a celebratory occasion hosted by a country where people like myself are being systematically denied their basic right to live and love openly.
Perhaps, when and if circumstances improve, I'll be free to make a different choice.
Until then. Wentworth Miller

511 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 400 of 511   Newer›   Newest»

Damn!!! Tht is so serious,dnt see it comin.... I used to have a crush on him

cherry said...

Not this guy na, it should'v been someone else.. Dis guy is too gud to be gay, m so so disappointed!

I respect anyone who comes out to being gay. I look forward to when Nigerians would do same here in Nigeria not overseas. I may be first who knows....

Devil is a liar...this is the most devatasting News I've heard this year...someone cry me an ocean pls

Latest News said...

I'm not suprised seems most of the male celeb r gay recently WWE superstar Darren Young came out as gay

For ur mind PC, lol

Is good for them let them rethink oooooo.

I love him nd afta readin dis I cried...God help u nd oda gay peepz

Oh men...gotta change my Facebook name now! I'm officially single! *sobs. Dis guy don fall my hand! Why do d really cute ones end up GAY??????? Kai

Pls linda wat is thunk

NAWA OOOOOOOOOOOOOO

Sobs sobs sobs..choi is not true oh.ma swthrt..#rollingondfloor#

I'm speechless!!! My handsome and charming scoffed??? Whyyyyyyy?????

Crying...I just broke up with my bf cos I found out he's still seeing men while he told me he has stopped! Sincerely I still love him but can't go ahead with a relationship with gay *sign* y do gay find it difficult to quit. Pls I need ans

Gay here refers to both males and females,,, u won't even av any for all ur selfish tots cos the women wud cling to themselves....

It's been an open secret on the blogs but nothing confirmed. I guess this makes it official. At least he can live openly now.

Pls y'all should look at Prince charming's profile pix well,its a little girl's hand holdin a man's thumb,guess most people have been thinkin its something else.....and as for scofield u just broke my heart #cryin smiley

Whaat! Wat a disaster............. Such a charming prince 2 be gay, so unbelievable. Well he has his choice 2 follow if truely he is, its his life. Truely d world is coming 2 an end ooooo! Micheal Scofield is gay!My cousin will be so disappointed.

I have always admired him, too bad he is not my type

wat!!!! #crying#why did u do diz 2 me!!!my dream husband is gone#stil crying#

i want to cry, whyyyy now

My girl friend was going after a man only to found he is gay. You know what? she came back to me for good.

Precious said...

Aaaaah this sucks, they either gay, taken, dead or in jail. Wats the use. 2a2cb2fa hala back guys.

No no no not him at all.God have mercy o

Banana said...

Does that mean I will be single for life? ☹

Thers been speculations dt Miller ws gay bk in 2009 wen. Allegedly Denied dating Actor Mcfarlane. Well am Glad he has found Himself. U cn pretend nd hide all u want but If u r Gay, u r Gay. Nd d worst tin dt wl hapen to u is Lying to ursef. Discover ursef nd strive to inprove. Simple......

Eyaaaaaa

Smh*

Linda, ds is stale gist. Der ve been rumours dat he is gay sinceeeee prison break came out n I blivd the rumours. So ds comes as no surprise to me. I loved him so much. Chai.

No no no no...dis is,nt fair...we've lost anoda fine dude to gay n Wats dis shit with rights errtym ...fuck dem..God made man n woman nt man n man...so d shud stop fighting for rights..nw d hv legalised gay marriage in d states hw come he's nt married...btw he doesn't look 41.looks younger

Seriously, I weep... not my Guy

Juss senseless,, but what did u find interesting in being a gay? Wentworth, but so shall it comez,, the end time!!!! So let's beware

Actually had my eyes on dat dude...#sadface#

Thats your own cup of tea man, we don't really care. Stay @ home mugu boy

Dat one is his business, dt letter won't evn move the Russian govt

yk said...

Wooooooow! Not surprise though. He was linked to several guys in the past!

msm said...

He just got himself a room in hell

Oge Okoro said...

OMGGGGG.

Nice1

MEG-EY said...

My God....papi hmmm

Unbelievable, such an handsome dude!

He's never hidden his sexuality. I've always known he was gay because I was so in love with him when he played Scofield *sad face*, then I googled him and bam! I saw him with his boyfriend in one of the posts. I felt so heartbroken, didn't eat for 2mins, then I picked myself up and moved on to Ian Somerhalder *lovestruck smiley*

I hv been crying since,someone come n consol me,dis can't be true,he left me 4 obasanjo.#crying# nooooooooooooooooooooooo

Oh NO!

Bwahahahaha!pls take several seats!u comment on hottie of the day n so many posts that a 'straight' guy wouldn't comment on!u re so GAYYY!!!we know ur type.n u re doing a very terrible job at hiding it.u go fear 'straight' na.the tone of ur comments screams 'fairy'.pls sit down!!!u re gay oga!pffffft*TONI*

Noooooooo damn way!!! And to think that i had a hot thing for this dude! *smh*

Beautifullllllllll said...

Ouch! How sad........... What a pity. Goodluck to him. So all that love for Sara Tancredi in d serie and in reality he does men. Awkward feeling........ No judgement!

E pain me sha......chai! bet y???

Labake Matthew said...

*heart broken* All the hot guys are gay...*sobs*

Choi!!as hot as u are u GAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY.well I believe we can't chose who we get attracted to....Man is not Free but Determine datz my philosophy

I STILL HAVE FAITH
BOTTOM OR TOP

Linda,am over surprised,am going mad,am going crazy...no no no no,r u sure its true? Reserch well oooo,and come bk negative,he can't be

@PC very funny..lool.Well I wish them all well.its realy getting ‎​​​rampant by the day.

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Now this aint right.

Maggie said...

So Sad.. no wonder there was no sex scene btw him and sarah tancredi in prison break...the thing could not just stand. chai! this guy fall my hand oo.

SSSSHHHHIIIIRRRRTTTTT!!!!! I LOVED HIM TO PIECES...STILL DAY DREAMING HE'D MARRY ME *sobs*

Janelicious said...

Wowwwwwwwwwww buh guy u are too gud too hot to be gay.

Heyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!!!
Not my miller!!!
Faints!
Faints again!!
Faints de last tym!!!

Oh no!!!! My crush is gay,so sad

Miller y?

yk said...

Who is he dating? Cos I won't mind dating him u know? Cos he is hooooooot! Dis is d first gay,I know I can prolly b a gay for! Others look crappy!

prettysilvia said...

Hot damn!!!!!!!! Linda I can't believe this,he was d last person I thut wuld be gay,why oh why!!!!

Disgusting!!!!.
As 4 me,ÈŠ̝̊̅̄ go D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ fuck random pussies till ÈŠ̝̊̅̄ die. ÈŠ̝̊̅̄'m a pussy pounder. #DODORIMA

ahhhhhhhhhhhh! until he sees me sha.. beta for me dat he is gay and not married... i can at least av him all to myself after converting him .. *wink*

Thot as much cos a straight guy cant b dat clean.He looks too groomed. Well too bad. Russia thumbs up

Yeah yeah...support LGBT,we gay, we proud,no one can change it....am proud 2be a lesbian and happily married-No hate....(Leah Williams)romance entertainment

"we lost another hot one to men" linda! Tell me u no go kill me with laughter.

Women are seriously losing nowadays.

yea i heard about it at the time Prison break became a hit but then it seemed it was only a rumor Damn! sad much

HISS THIS IS STALE NA!!! I KNEW SINCEEE I WAS A PRISON BREAK ADDICT AND STARTED CRUSHING ON HIM!! HE USED TO DATE SOME OTHER GUY FROM A SERIES, I'VE FORGOTTEN THE NAME. WELL SHA I WISH HIM LUCK. ADOFURO OSHI!!! HES TOO PRETTY TO BE STRAIGHT

Why u my love, did I say love pls ooo

Old story

Uhmmm. When America does something either right or wrong they expect other nation to follow suit.which is why most nation is decaying. Thumbs up to russia. He can stay in america of he wants, with or without him d festival will hold. If his mother had married a woman would he have come to life.

Ha!Scofield!!??!!!!!Ha!Wat a universal waste.Shio...kelembe...tueh

Hmmmmmmm...... D end has finally come.freedom of association

Damn !!! d Devil z a Liar !

Am not surprised! He has always lukd gay!!

Eayah Michael of prison break Gay. I remember when we were watching Prison Break. Everyone tend to fall in love with. Him. All the ladies.

And what have u achieved?mtseew!waste of space!

Omg why nah, bbm angry face n I hv been dreaming of our wedding day.

If i catch him eehh! he will reconsider being gay *runsaway*

Oh No ohhhhh!!!!

I knew he was it!!!

Abi......every one wan turn gay ni?how can two strong ass be fucking......still don't get it....this world go soon end o......what is d need of a woman if a man want to fuck a man and what is d need of a man if a woman want to fuck a woman..........total bullshit. Hisssssss

I am very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very sad. *crying profusely*

Wow! Am surprised,this again shows thatd lot of gay men r normal guys u won't suspectn not effeminate guys,am not sayingeffeminate guysdnt practice homosexuality but d lot of them r not n dey r d ones sacrificed as d gay one,also movi industry,d media hasn't helped matters,so once u r effeminate,d1st tin dat coms to pple's mind is "he's queer" funny enough gay pple don't lk girly guys according to wat I found out,maybe am derailing a bit from d main issue here but I hv an effeminate sibling n he has really suffered,seeing a "manly" guy again come out as gay just reemphasizes d fact dat d REAL gays r amongst us,guys who pretend to b homophobes,guys who hv galfriends n wives,guys who gym,guys u won't suspect in d least r gays n d hapless innocent ones suffer! As for wentworth,its no big deal,towards d end of the world,God said there would b gays,so some people hv to b d gays he talked about,so if u straight,don't condemn d gays,count ur blessings n don't mk their lives terrible by discriminating,I guess being gay is hard enough,lol,one love @mj

Dee said...

OMG nooooooo, I heard this gist years ago when prison break just hit the screens but chose not to believe it. So its true, crap!!!! At PC less straight guys for us straight gurls

TERRIBLE.................

I can't do this!!arh!we do this shit 4 fun!!oyibo una tinx d always dey diff.haters check ur self well weda u fine reach this guy b4 una comment*watching breeditraw boys!*

B n B said...

Oh nooooooooooooooo!!!!!!! Why????????????? Jeeeeez!!!!

*faints*

God wl visit all of u that called urself guy smtin that is been forbidden in d bible all dis demonic men & boys are proud of it may d good Lord hv mercy on dem

TERRIBLE TO KNOW

kiki said...

eiyah!chisom's crush!how do i break this news to her

Oh dear..... And to think I have the hots for this guy....... *sad*

OMGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG....Sad. Uz

am not surprised wentworth is gay. Most male hollywood stars are. Its like a curse! Its either theyre out, ir theyre closetted faggots. They say its an orientation, they didnt choose it. Peadophilia and necrophillia are sexual orientation, why does d world say its bad? But when its homosexuality we deceive ourselves. that its trending now in d world doesnt make it good. Homosexuality is evil! Its an abomination! Our God is truly merciful. Stop being polically correct, who are u to judge? But u judge peadophiles and those practicing other abominable acts. Speak d truth. What is bad is bad!
- paul joe -

NEXT PERSOON IM EXPECTING TO COME OUTTA THE CLOSET IS TYLER PERRY!!! REMENBER I SAID THIS WHEN HE DOES

*faints*

LMAO....I knew he was gay!my friends would b heart broken...but thinking aloud,can a man love another man deeply?ladies are suffering o!its one thing 2loose ur Husband 2 another woman but2 a man!!!govt shld look @ d sucidal implication to women biko.

Prince charming, am not sure i understand what u r implying, but assuming you are happy with gay existence in our societies, for some reasons MAJOR BEING "WHO ARE WE TO JUDGE", i agree with their efforts to be recognized, but according to you, it is good so that you straight men could go on confusing women...as bad as it is, believing that men are few compared to women, and now this gay thing trending....women will kill to keep their man! God have mercy on us!

back to Wentworth Miller,oh my Godness!!!I must confess he is so cutie that he attracted many women to keep watching Prison Break (including me lol! in fact he made me watch it up till end! this news is shocking, I wish Men would be men and women be women as God intended...but again..WHO AM I TO JUDGE? there was rumors when prison break was trending that he was a gay, I strongly refused to believe the way he acted with Dr. Sara Tancred, it was like real and the make believe was just perfect. But I STILL HOPE HIS STATEMENT 'BEING A GAY MEN MYSELF' doesn't mean he is a gay but he is pro gays rights!

ITS A BIG LIE...ITS A RUMOUR..HE WILL DEFINITELY COME OUT TO CLEAR THE RUMOUR..WATCH IT

Mbanu naw! Micheal u just broke my heart. *sobs*sobs*

no wonder he wanted to get T-bag out of prison at all cost

Am not surprised he is gay....before PB he confirmed being gay,we were surprised he got married to a female ...but divorced after some time before PB was over...so his declaration now aint a biggy to me.....linda post my comment ooo....me don't understand u dese days oooo

Who would have thought,scofield of all guys "gay" nawa o

When I was in secondary school, that was 8 years ago there was this romour in school that he was gay so I'm not surprised

General said...

bullshit!! Wat right do those faggots think they av??

Hahaha...I like ur tinking prince,it would indeed favour we guys dat r nt gay

Too bad for a cute guy like u scofield

Better looking guys than this dude fag in my area!!gay means fun to 9ja guys bet to oyinbo na serious biz!!abeg b4 u say nonesense be sure ur goodlooking as miller.... cos most homophobic guys dey always resemble obj

Wailing uncontrolably

Too bad for a cute guy like u scofield :( face

Choi!!! Seeeeeeee wahala oh see dis fine fine oh, na wetin self, kia!!! NoooooooooooOooooooooooooOoooooooooooooOoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooOooooooOOooooOooOooOoO

He really fall my hands..

kunle said...

OMGosh, why all these our role model accepting gay. I better stick to my spiritual prophets and grandpas.

~PH£NOM£NAL~ said...

His business.......

eeewo! so he's gay? chai!

This man has been openly gay for at least 5 years now!!!! Why do u think he dropped out of d radar after prison break?? His fan base, mostly women, couldn't reconcile their crush with his sexuality. He's very good looking though. But itz all good

CLEMENTINA said...

I AM SO MORTIFIED BY THIS NEWS.SO VERY SAD.NOT BECAUSE OF HIM BUT BECAUSE OF THE GUTS THEY HAVE IN SAYING THAT THEY WANT TO LOVE FREELY...ITS DISGUSTING AND UNACCEPTABLE TO ALLOW ANOTHER MAN POKE YOUR ASS WITH HIS PRICK...I HEARD THE SALE OF ADULT PAMPERS IS ON THE INCREASE IN SO MANY COUNTRIES THAT HAVE OPTED FOR GAY THINGS.I AM SO VEXED.

.....his business....... But a lost one fir the ladies......

Wht a waste

that girl said...

PC you just crazy I swear....Lmao!!! No wounder guys are becoming more cocky and arrogant, they know that straight men are becoming a scarce commodity....kai. Lmao....

am soooooo heartbroken........

All dat cute face n clean ass for another man? U nid jesus wentworth

Gay issue is becomin rampant.I mean,come Onnnnnnn,Wentworth Miller???wah a real waste.I dnt still get dis same sex thing and to make it worse,its being accepted in more places everyday.....Maryam

Good for him. But seriously Linda, na the news be this?? *NDO*

What a waste of space!!!!!

Gay issue is becomin rampant.I mean,come Onnnnnnn,Wentworth Miller???wah a real waste.I dnt still get dis same sex thing and to make it worse,its being accepted in more places everyday.....Maryam...Linda,u often dnt post ma comments.Nt nyc at all

I knew he was gay. Not a loss to the ladies, but he needs GOD's intervention. The bible simple rejects it. Man was made then woman. Even in d bible when GOD was to destroy the world Noah was asked to take male and female species of animals, which would procreate to fill d earth after d floods.

Yeahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh good 4 him.all haters disperse!!

If A Super Power Like Russia Can Take A Stand Against Dis Wackos & Dia Absurd Act Witout Goin' Thru Da 1st, 2nd, 3rd e.t.c Readin' Syndrome We've Got Here Wit Our So Called Lawmakers (Looters); I Believe Is High Time We Da Sane Citizens Do Da Right Thing - Lynch Dem Wackos (Gays & Bisexuals). Y'all Can Call Me Names But I Believe Is Abt Time We Call A Spade A Spade Cuz God Wuldn't Hold It Against Us...
Quick Reminder: Am Homophobic 4 Life...

~LORD KLINT~ said...

His business......

Linda its not 'a gay' its gay.

Old gist joor, knew years back.

His business

Haaaaaaaaaa....cryin so much. My heart is shartterd,how cd he do dis to me?so not fair.....to think I was goin to leave ma bf 4 him......the worls is WINKEED very very..#sadface + linda na u do me dis one?I wd av prefered not to av known shall.

Coming out of the closet for gay people in the entertainment industry, is now becoming a fad....so says www.pascalegeonu.blogspot.com

SEXY MAMACITÀ said...

Well, its his life, so he shud do watever pleases him. Who am I to judge nor castigate him. God knws it all.

His business.......

hmm...ehya oma shee o

Michael why na? How wud you prefer a hardware over a software? Anyways Tbag, u can have ur fill of him, I bet he's the Queen cuz he's pretttty! Michael hold his inner pocket while u re @ it.

cutemumm said...

Oh no*crying* Michael why???? So, no hope for Us bin together...btw so he's 41 Linda? Wow looks 26..

what d hell s rong wit all dis or hot guys!!!! aha

Gaysm is an act of violence

Geez! I'm so pained! I googled this guy and was practically stalking him after I watched prisonbreak and he is a freaking GAY?

Milli Dione said...

*heartbroken*Guess I need to stop fantasizing abt him nw!*sobs*

Noooooooooo....not him tooo*cryin*he's damn too sexy...choi

What's thunk Linda,I dnt care sef if he's gay was never a fan

JustPorsh said...

Oh my!!!!

Anty Linda, d heading should have been, 'Heartbreaking News'.

Bet why?!!!!!!!

http://justporsh.blogspot.com

Jude Oyas Owolabi said...

Jeez...unbelievable

Na true o...lol...Prince charming how u think reach dat side sef,bt in a way u r very right

This matter is getting out of hand. It seems to me as though these people have to pay this price in order to get ahead in the industry. I can't take this anymore!
Argggghhhh!!!!!!!!

Angry single nigerian girl!

I didn't find ds one funny...*sulking*

Chica said...

Oh nooooo,wtf!!! His ass though..â„“☺â„“

kent said...

i heard this rumour since last year sha,eh good for him more candidates for the kingdom down bellow

Terrible shock

So painful. Haaa can't dis man just b straight. Dear lord. Sad face mehn

Dori said...

Hanhan....I used 2 really trip 4 dis guy,he's so cute....I still like him tho

pc thought u tuk it in d anus too...stop denyin ursef man....miller is a fine guy..dnt u tink?

Holy Ghost fire

We no since now.......

That's his business... Next...

Slasher said...

Pc.... ‎​i'm coming 4 u..... ‎​i ll track u down and take your miserable life...and yes i'm psychotic... ‎​I owe the world this task and amma accomplish it with ma last breath!..

#WordUp!!!

toluwanimi.SLIM said...

Omoale jati jati . Am so angry. Why miss lead ur female fans for so long. Infa moti binu gan.

Damn.....this gay tin is on d raise ooo, God help us...is this more male hormones now or quest for stardom?"smh"

Lol,but PC that's not fair,more free ladies for guys but less guys for we ladies

Lol @ more free ladies. Women are also becoming lesbians. Meanwhile all I know is that wentworth miller aint gay. He only does not approve of the law passed by d russian govt.

I call it bluff wen u see a gay guy ul know.

I will like to add that God gave everyone freewill but left a guide to help us make the right decison. U guys pls read ur bible and act accordingly. If we all have not noticed Nigeria is decaying cos we have forgotten to apply knowledge in all we do

Wat ar they even enjoyin in dis gay! dis is ridiculous writing an open letter as a gay. He shld nt even tink of comin 2 naija ooo if nt nah 14yrs.

Lol funny guy

Dj said...

Shit! What a waste of "fine boy"

Sorry ladies his every guy's dream good 4 him.very soon more hot celebrities will be coming out soon How Sweet.haters pls stop discriminating against people who are Gay it wont solve anything even obama came 2 africa and said the same thing especially 2 naija but u guyz are so adamant and impossible hmm well according to lady Gaga whether you are Gay lesbian bisexual or striaght u are always on the right track because you were born 2 survive.

Crazy yhu @ Prince Charming loooools bt damn true!!!

Scofield noooooooooooooooooooooooooo,too bad to hear that from you.

Nilla said...

OH MY GOD!!!
Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo! *Faints*

When a guy is too finnneee and taking his time to get married....just beware ladies!!!

Michael why na? How wud you prefer a hardware over a software? Anyways Tbag, u can have ur fill of him, I bet he's the Queen cuz he's pretttty! Michael hold his inner pocket while u re @ it.

*sobs*Noooooooooooooh nt my Scofield

Damn! Y are dis guys bent on creating men artificial scarcity? ans y must it be d fyn guys dat r either turnin gay or celibate? ladies r in trouble since we constitute d higher population.May God hlp us

This is tragic!!TRAGIC!!!!#inMrOmar'svoice#

creamy chic said...

My Michael scofield yyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy??????

This isn't news
He declared it,abt 4/5 YEARS AGO.
His life,his business

J E S U S....

Damn! Y are dis guys bent on creating men artificial scarcity? ans y must it be d fyn guys dat r either turnin gay or celibate? ladies r in trouble since we constitute d higher population.May God hlp us

creamy chic said...

My Michael scofield yyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy??????

Shit! Shittest shit! Weird how d hottest of dem dudes end up gay!!! Well he's beautiful na wa did y'all xpect?

Deevah said...

Well I have since like 2yrs back..when he went on a vacation and was pictured with his male lover...*sigh*

Its unfortunate..sha all these gay people, God is still the ruler of all the earth and would still jugde on the last day...all these legalization and rights the "world" has given you is just nonsense, heaven and hell is real...and nothing would changed because its 2013...God judges justly...

God forbid my man, I can't believe it

Its his life,I dnt care,na hw I go take chop na. I'm concern me. Oh

Daaaaaayuuuuuuuuuummmmmmmm!!!!!!am soooooo pisssssseeeeed!!!!

no,this cant be,i luv this guy so much,espesially with Sarah

Na wa o chei! and I been trip for the guy that tyme o.chei chei chei

Prince big thank you for that, more woman for us straight men. I wish African men would start coming out.

Its no new news. I read abt it sumfym in d past. Soooooo... Next pls

##crying blooooddddd##.
UKATE

Jayden O said...

Linda no be today ooh

He has been out as gay since the days of Prison Break - there have been pictures of him and his boyfriend everywhere. Everyone knew he was gay. So to answer your question "I am not shocked". So unfortunately this is not breaking news.....But we still love you LINDAAAAAAAAA

Omg!!!!!!!noooooooooooooooo!*crying*and he is so cute!only if he knws wat he is missing sha...#deepestsigh#

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 400 of 511   Newer› Newest»