"I don't go where I'm not invited' - Blackface Tweets | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 25 March 2013

"I don't go where I'm not invited' - Blackface Tweets

Blackface and 2face were best buds for many years. They formed a band in the 90's, churned out hits after hits, and were doing really well until 2004 when 2face went solo. Sad they didn't stay friends!

275 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 275 of 275

Oh pls!Stop with the 2baba fuck up and such. We don't knw wat is between them, and we all have that friend we move on from. Blackface too could have taken the quiet way and not bc that he wasn't invited.

2face Idibia, "We follow buy ur Cds Ooo, now u come carry ur wedding go Dubai where we no go fit chop Ur Rice. ♓☺w many Arab don carry wedding come 9ja. Well sha if u sing ur next song make u ready go sell am 4 Dubai" - >:O Angry Lagosian btw blackface don't worry e go beta 4 u too.

Plss black face u don come 4rm malaysia where u go do yahoo yahoo,black face has low self estemee joor,inferiority complex dey worry d guy badly,if 2face no invite u must u tell d whole world,guy man no dey talk anyhow,as dem ask u,u 4 just say I was outa town shekenah u just want d whole world to know say beef dey mecheeeeewwww

princessfummite said...

Such is life, shit happens.

All blackface has done is pull tuface down at every given opportunity. He knows tuface won't come out an say anything. In the whole industry na only you dey talk bad about tubaba. Funny. Better move on. I read some of his other tweets..."Moving beyond the pain". Abeg, his friends should help him get professional help. The guy should stop calling tuface the root of his problems and please tuface give a statement or something about that african queen brouhaha and maybe we can finally rest.

Blake Easy Blaze 3.75G said...

Blackface too bad you were not invited..the wedding is over life goes on. get in the studio and make yourself relevant in the industry. 2baba came from grass to grace,entered the place and became unstoppable,now he is away and beyond with annie. Na so the thing go bro!

U pple should stop ranting rubbish, most of u dnt know what happened between them so stop judging

If u really wish them well, yhu should go, not expecting invite, afterall it's a fwend's wedding, u're obviously not gonna remember every1, stop dwelling on past issues.

SAPPHIRE said...

Tuface no try oh,we follow u buy Cd's,now u carry wedding go Dubia ,where we no go fit chop rice. How many Arab don carry wedding come naija. Well sha if u singur next song make u ready go sell am 4 Dubia cos naija dey vex for u.

Giddytohpweedy said...

Hmmmmm...... Blackface move on jare, Life goes on :)

Only cowards join easily..blackface i hail

micheal jackson nor die,blackface forget about the earthly things,this present world does not belong to us we are strangers with your wealth,fame,e.t.c,so stay focus with your life stay bless all

Mr Ben said...

Life goes on.. No lele!

Mr Ben said...

Life goes on.. No lele!

2face Idibia, "We follow buy ur CDs Oooh, Now you come carry ur wedding go Dubai where we no go fit chop Ur RICE. How many Arab don buy ur CDs or carry their wedding come 9ja. Well shaa, if you sing ur next song make u ready go sell am 4 Dubai" - >:O Angry Nigerians

No matter wot tuface should not forget face and black face,they r not just a friend also a #Team,when music was nothing in nigeria they brought it from the grass root....no matter wot there must be a way to settle it

What a stupid comment! Ugly mumu!

Lol.... Funny how y'all re airing your opinions on this forum in self-righteousness, preaching bout lifetime bffs (sticking 2geda in rosy/turbulent times), When most of you re actually no exempts of what you castigate 2face for (perhaps, might even do worse if you had to step in his shoes)
#Bewareofhypocrisy....... It Kills!
Just saying

Your comment is sooo stupid Kai! Wasn't your so called tuface poor once??

Lmao@take solace in MaryJane. U want make d weed finally turn am to mad man?

Are you people so poor that you all think that dubai is so expensive??? It doesn't cost the earth! Thousands of Nigerians have been going there for years! Stop being ignorant and stupid!! Arrgh

If you don't get an invite to a bffs event or an ex-bffs event it simply means you're a non-m'f*****g factor, it doesnt have to be written on the wall..... Y do some peeps find it so diff to respect themselves?
Blackface you need to stop acting like a menopausal nagging wife.

Faze was there... He came d night of d wedding

black face, tuface, wedding, annie, faze. lets move to something else

Careful next time in your choice of name. Try something different - a name change from darkness to light could work magic. Goodluck & congrats TF

Common shut up your stupid mouth! Regular Nigerians go to Dubai everyday! Poverty has made u senseless!!!

i really feel him. know your place in people's lives and act accordingly. its not pride, its self respect.

Shut the fuck up bitch,what do you fucking know?or you think hustling to make a name in the music industry,is as simple as a hoe spreading her legs for different dicks.bounce bitch and take ur slacked brain with you

What jargons are you saying?...Faze was at the wedding..why not read subsequent post to update yourself instead of assuming...smh

Take panadol drink for another man Headache ooo,nor go face ur own life and see how you sef go take make name for urself,I know your type,use oshuka carry another man mata for head u hear?park well joor

Wetin sef!how many times you go disturb us with dis ur comment,even if e do am for 9ja wetin make u think say u go fit go if your name nor dey the list,at least e save you the embarrassment of Bin pushed away and Rough handled by bouncer,guy rest joor abi you nor dey chop rice for ur house?cos u buy e #100 pirited cd,make the poor guy nor rest.free am abeg

Abeg even if they invite him does he have transport money and money to lodge! Abeg guy chill ja re!

Abeg leave Tuface alone. Must he invite everyone? Blackface should move on and stop acting childish.

Thank u jare! I'm very sure he doesn't even have money for flight ticket talkless of loding...Hiss*

@9:21,chop shit and die!till you die you nor fit reach 2baba,razz carnival"which one you or ur parents do?park well joor

Make jealousy kill two of una,when e reach una turn,make una go do am for kano,nobody cares,na in money and in choice,e nor beg una make una help am join money do am.face ur own life

Stunner! said...

My dear pls leave annie out of this,maybe she told 2face and he refused and so she had to respect the fact that he didn't want black face there,cos when my sister was getting married she did the same thing to a girl that was once her close friend,not cos she didn't want her to come but cos she didn't want the babe to start judging her matter to everyone that would be attending the wedding,trust me some peeps can be really funny at times,especially when they know you are doing better than them,so we should respect the fact that 2face didn't want blackface at his wedding,cos am sure he had his reasons,a lot of people would have done the same,its so easy to judge others when you are not the one taking the heat,and for those that are saying his wedding was razz,where you people there?or you are just judging based on the pictures that where posted by linda?majority of you are really frustrated.smh

Stunner! said...

I just laff at some dumb ass people making stupid comments here..am not a fan of anybody but I bet black face is better than some of you making comments like'can he afford the ticket fee to Dubai' are you guys kidding me?most don't even know what happened between them for real so can you guys just stfu?invited or not invited,its a choice so sometimes you don't have to wait until you're invited..it's called MATURITY!.all the best to 2face and all the best to blackface as well..#DOMORETALKLESS#.

You nor dey tire for this ur comment? and you even dey take diff handle write am,oya take money go mrbiggs,since na rice be ur own calling for this life.

MY NAIJA GIST said...

Best friends becomes strangers, Life continues.

buzen said...

He should simply say he couldn't afford the Transport.

DOnt understand u all.
Kennys music chopped the poor guy> worked in a company where Tuface cldnt even go in for meetings with Kennis managers to negotiate his pay. Kennis music bosses are thieves, black face is a broke ass bitter punk.I have froiends that brought negative energy and i left them behind.For them to fight like this, its a major matter so yall need to just chill.Blackface should get over it and move on.

Blackface akpor wd kill u! If u tink 2face stole ur
Song like u said b4 n dat made him rise to stardom, since den till date wat oda song hv u tried producing to show dat u re a star too ??? Abi na sun u be? Pls if u knw wat is best for u, come n enrol in my sch(ABSU) as a potter. We re lackn workers, wif dat u wd get busier n wdnt hv tym for BEEF!! Period!

Chief Swiss Money said...

Black Abeg Go Boil Stone. Why you go dey get beef for Person wen Get Money Pass you. Tuface no Dey even reason You. I think you need to Stop Smoking Weed or Sk bcus I think it is affecting your rotation. The last time I see you na BB curve 2 u dey use and the phone self no get battery cover for back. So how you wen take buy ticket go Dubai???????

there is something very funny happening on this blog. Guess am not the only one who has noticed, that the last anonymous comments coming in from 11:45am is the usual self defense and agressive replies to comments against tuface's action. the same aggressive replies on annie's defense look for her bridal shower etc. I think its just one person replying these comments. I hope its not u ooh annie,(bcos u go fall my hand b dat) anyway who eva it is, biko eeh make sure u r being paid well. daz al.

Stunner! said...

I just laugh at some dumb ass people making stupid comments here..am not a fan of anybody but I bet black face is better than some of you making comments like'can he afford the ticket fee to Dubai' are you guys kidding me?most don't even know what happened between them for real so can you guys just stfu?invited or not invited,its a choice so sometimes you don't have to wait until you're invited..it's called MATURITY!.all the best to 2face and all the best to blackface as well..#DOMORETALKLESS#.

Let him take it as it was, perhaps he should treat him with the same coin whenever his wedding comes up!

Let him take heart as it has come to pass, perhaps he should pay him back with the same coin whenever his comes up!

You guys just like to talk anyhow. I am the kind of person who never forgets someone I grew up with nyenyeneyenye jst talking trash... 2 face is the most humble celebrity in Naija today and we all know it. That is y he deserves all the attention he gets. Just leave blackface y did your wife runaway. Abeg! Leave matter under bridge the guy likes wahala...

Stunner! said...

I just laff at some dumb ass people making stupid comments here..am not a fan of anybody but I bet black face is better than some of you making comments like'can he afford the ticket fee to Dubai' are you guys kidding me?most don't even know what happened between them for real so can you guys just stfu?invited or not invited,its a choice so sometimes you don't have to wait until you're invited..it's called MATURITY!.all the best to 2face and all the best to blackface as well..#DOMORETALKLESS#

wiz kid nodey, d'banj no dey so what is the big noise about, so many people no dey especially someone u r not cool with......next!

watin nah evrybody person go invite for party, wht of person dat u will invite for ur party n dey will nt come so u wil go hold transformer bcos of dat pls take lyf n move on biko, has anyone blamin 2face here never do sametin or its d whole world u invite for party?

Blackface took tuface to court, and tuface has paid blackface the amount the judge decided. What else do u now expect? After court case they should still remain friends? So not possible. Lets all be realistic and stop been sentimental.

My sister your comment is so on point. People get jealous on little success of friends and start competing. It is so bad, once I notice this attribute In any friend, I bounce ni o

U pple shudnt blame 2face;I feel atleast 2face must ve told him he was gettin married unto frns level even b4 d weddin proper n probably blackface didn't call to find out how he cud assist in anything atleast just show a little bit concern abt it neither did he call to congratulate.dis must ve transpire to y he didn't get an ivy.cos I kw if he kept in contact,he wud ve been there,guess it was pride sha

Hmm aiye ma buru o..money d root..my guy don x up sha...blackface no qualms life goes on.

Olamide Ashaby said...

Odebiyi Mayowa Adebimpe, thanks for this awesome piece. Im so irritated at the way Tuface is painted like the 'bad' friend anytime this issue comes up. We have all forgotten quickly that they all had equal opportunity to showcase their talent. while 2face and face hustled on Blackface resorted to smoking weed and obviously his talent away (I have this from a reliable source). I dont know why Tuface should be held accountable for Blackface inefficiencies and losses. I know how much hard work i put into my life presently, denying myself of so many things that ordinarily I can afford all in the quest of adding value to my education and career. A few years down the line I expect all these hard work to pay off. I wonder if a friend who is solely busy acquiring designer clothes and the latest Malaysian hair right now will accuse me of neglect in the future. Im still wondering.....

Olamide Ashaby said...

Im so irritated at the way Tuface is painted like the 'bad' friend anytime this issue comes up. We have all forgotten quickly that they all had equal opportunity to showcase their talent. While 2face and face hustled on Blackface resorted to smoking weed and obviously his talent away (I have this from a reliable source).

I dont know why Tuface should be held accountable for Blackface inefficiencies and losses. I know how much hard work i put into my life presently, denying myself of so many things that ordinarily I can afford all in the quest of adding value to my education and career.

A few years down the line I expect all these hard work to pay off. I wonder if a friend who is solely busy acquiring designer clothes and the latest Malaysian hair right now will accuse me of neglect in the future. Im still wondering.....

Olamide Ashaby said...

Im so irritated at the way Tuface is painted like the 'bad' friend anytime this issue comes up. We have all forgotten quickly that they all had equal opportunity to showcase their talent. While 2face and face hustled on Blackface resorted to smoking weed and obviously his talent away (I have this from a reliable source).

I dont know why Tuface should be held accountable for Blackface inefficiencies and losses. I know how much hard work i put into my life presently, denying myself of so many things that ordinarily I can afford all in the quest of adding value to my education and career.

A few years down the line I expect all these hard work to pay off. I wonder if a friend who is solely busy acquiring designer clothes and the latest Malaysian hair right now will accuse me of neglect in the future. Im still wondering.....

All this pple saying tu face didn't wed in nigeria,wat benefit will it add to ur life and future if he did?may u neva go abroad o,c wetin poverty dey cause for pple life?una rub am for head like annointing oil.

Chioma said...

I like it that you nor go where them nor invite you. LOL

Why would anyone want to wank over a horse face like Linda no yansh?? Really u need help

TONTO DIKE WAS DEF NOT INVITED TOO SO WATZ UR STRESS?! IT WASNT FOR LOCAL FOLKS AITE?! #peace Out Brah!

Linda! Publish my previous comments

This guy is just envious and filled with venon!So he wants people to believe that without "african queen" 2face wouldnt have made it?Geez!If he is so talented ,why cant he focus on making his career succesful?I think 2face read in him and saw the man who is:A sore loser!

bonario's twin sister said...

Eeya pele, wipe your tears

Isoskye said...

Eyaaa,u wnt pity abi?mtchew if he was creative enough to write african queen stanza 1 n 2,y cnt he come up wit gud songs anymore, n see he no come go skull,if to say dt tym wey dem dey say make u go skull,u gree,nw u 4 gt sometin to fall back on,burntface oops black

Anуbody who iѕ prepагeԁ to get a wеll-tοned ѕtomach can use this belt.

Also vіsit my wеb-sitе:
wiki.eusaar.net

dont do 2 others what u wud not like other 2 do 2 u,2baba y?wen mikel fck up we all supported u y doin it 2 ur own padi man no matter hw bad he has hurt u.my guy u no try

Tripple E said...

Such is life, u kip some and dump some. Life is not all about having friends or staying friends with those you grew up with or started a business deal with or atttended same school with. In the space of 2yrs i dumped 3 "close friends". This aint news, shit happens.

but the guy for fit afford the trans fare?

stannyharry said...

Yup he really needs maryajane in his life rite now

On a regional Florida level: Where are your kids tonight?

Also visit my web-site: flex belt Reviews

Also visit my website; program pit 2014

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 275 of 275   Newer› Newest»