Darey Art Alade, Asa, Burna Boy for Calabar Jazz Festival | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 28 March 2013

Darey Art Alade, Asa, Burna Boy for Calabar Jazz Festival

Not content with hosting the world famous Calabar Festival each December, Cross River State is set to be the location for yet another international music treat, the Calabar International Jazz Festival. This festival designed to provide the ideal Easter weekend getaway for everyone.

Connoisseurs of Smooth Jazz, funky R 'n' B and sweet soul music can look forward to 3-Nights of fabulous headline performances by Eric Benet (US), Jonathan Butler (SA) and Nigerian superstars Burna Boy, Asa and Darey. See more after the cut...

Visitors to Calabar also get to have an experience that will literally take their breath away. The ancient city of Calabar with its undulating landscape, historically significant as the first capital city of Nigeria, is the cleanest, greenest and safest capital in Nigeria.

In addition to the concerts, there will be fun day-time activities and tours for all the family; fabulous VIP after-parties, and, of course, an opportunity to sample some of the local delicacies which have led to Calabar being acclaimed the best kitchen in the country!

Tickets and all-inclusive travel packages to Calabar available and include return flights, deluxe hotel room with breakfast, ground transfers to hotel and event venues, VVIP concert tickets, exclusive after-parties with the artistes, daytime family activities and tours.

For more information visit www.afritickets.com

42 comments:

Duke Emeka said...

Oh cool, nice atleast peeps in calabar have something to enjoy this season.

I no dey go. I no get such money to spend. Whatever happen Linda, i trust u to bring updates to me abi???

Calabar is my state and we are gonna paint it red that day. Am already putting on my dancing shoes*dancing Azonto already*

Natural B

WHO BE THIS BURNA BOY SEF? NAIJA LIKE PROMOTE CRAP AFTER WE COMPLAIN OF MEDIOCRITY. GIVE BETTER SHOWS TO PROJECT FAME MIKE, WAJE AND MORE. SO THEY BE MORE PUBLIC..WE NEED TO HAVE GIANTS IN TRUE NATURE AS THE GIANT OF AFRICANS ENTERTAINMENT....

Who is beefing burna boi, u re just jelox becoz d guy is super cool

burna shit make sense pass U, idiot die in jealousy

Exactly! Bloody hater! Burnnnn

ALEX said...

Hmmm.. Nawa ooo

If I hear say burna boy is not good. Plzzzz he's one of d best shot we have here in d ent industry. Haterz swerve

burna boy is gon dance wit dem girls dat like to party,hope his waists move to d left and right calabar style too.good for d ppl

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

dude give my baby Kim some more bucks!!!!!

POPOOLA ADEBIMPE said...

Lin lin am acting cool wif u...add me joor I only get to hear naija gist 4rm ur blog,we don't get to see it or watch it here in UK

BobbyDonChims said...

Linda i love you so much, wish you can be my wife, we are good together, i like no Wage,2face,Burna Boy.hummmmmmmmmBuh i sincerely love Linda..oh my heart beating so fast, i need cold water please.

Emmanuel Ayeni said...

Nice to be here again LINDA. Kudos and I can say that it's a nice template /background you have here ;)

Cheers!
Emmandus

Burnaboi de Gud die nor be say shoot bird he mama fly why u de beef am sef belly nor go ever stop wen dem see person de progress na to yep anyhow from dem mouth...steadyman say so....

Yaaayyy! There goes my city,calabar my calabar..coollll city wish i was in cally this easter wouldn't miss that show for anything in the world,i trust my cally peeps to rock this show too...and yes,we rock,good people,nice city,clean city,nice culture and we just know how to do it the white man's way*winks* Linda please bring us feedback and pictures after the show

Pretty Girl

I absolutely love your blog and find most of your post’s to be exactly I’m looking for. can you offer guest writers to write content for you personally?
*( 1 )****Visites My sites>>>>>>>>>> mentaldepressed ###########
*( 2 )****Visites My sites>>>>>>>>>> mentaldepressed @@@@@@@
*( 3 )****Visites My sites>>>>>>>>>> world universal health care ###########
*( 4 )****Visites My sites>>>>>>>>>> greenteatips +++++++++++++++
*( 5 )****Visites My sites>>>>>>>>>> meditation uk @@@@@@@

Iceman said...

Not a bad way to spend Easter.

linda abeg help me cinfirm if clarence peter is d son of clarion chukwura,, i saw it in other blog but tu me is hard tu blive, jst wanna confirm it here in ur blog pls dearie.....lov u lin lin

Anonymous 11:48.My thoughts exactly.WHat does this Burna boy sing because I don't enjoy his songs at all. Not beefing,just saying.

Hian! abeg abeg.....who talk say d@ Burna guy dey super cool? Make I hear word joor....d annoyin part be say I no even knw wia him commot from,I jez wake up one morning 4 sch (unizik) hear my floor mates dey play one nyama nyama music,come see one guy way wear blind ppl shadez dey sing rubbish...maybe d calabar show na part of him promo.......*yawns* Lindy werin be d next nuz.

charmz said...

Y u dey beff d guy nw ehn?well I dnt blame u cos na so u dey do up n dwn no go find work do..

charmz said...

She force u ni?mbok mk I hear word

Are u okay?!u think Burna is mediocre?!looooooool.abeg dnt use a word wen u don't know wat it means!mediocre ko....rubbish!!!
What has Mike sang anyways?Waje is even understandable!

I really like it whenever people get together and share thoughts.
Great site, keep it up!

Review my web blog ... elektronisk cigaret

jbaby said...

Not to sound rude doe, who is burna boy?

Pls stop saying rubbish. Wt talent do u have? Bruna boi is gud

Wetin the guy burna boi do u, he is proud to be a nigerian so wats ur p. Park wel

Ares said...

U're a very dirty somebody, Burna Boy performs wonders on d mic.
Jealous twit,go wank urself,his music is glorious.
It's idiots like u dat listen 2 tonto dikeh & compliment her song...

Just wish JOSE MO the CRAZY MAN would come to calabar cos i lovve dat guy. But Asa wl make me happy. Burna hmmm dnt kw abt dat guy

...AS THE GIANT OF AFRICANS ENTERTAINMENT...
DUDE, AT LEAST WE NOW KNOW YOU WERE SWORN ENEMIES WITH YOUR ENGLISH TEACHER ... ITI BOLIBO, BLOCK HEAD, ISI AKI OYIBO

ORGA-ZIM

Can't wait to be there....

Can't wait to be there

Anyone interested cos amma cook edikanikon and afang soup for all ya........... welcome to my home town. Linda u better show up.

Am going to be there

Bobo said...

Interesting! Jazz festival but I can barely see any jazz artiste's name in the list. Is it for lack of title or what?
Things are always the other way around in Nigeria.

WIZDOM said...

BURNA OF ALL PEOPLE...DAT NIGGA IS WACK JOOR....*YAWN*

Calabar is not a state, idiot.

Funke said...

Calabar!!! a state??? Even a primary school student knows better!
After un go dey abuse Mr "oga @d top"

Funke said...

Olodo..na so ur mates dey toast woman? Make ur heart dey beat fast nah....make e burst and burst ur blood vessels too.shior

Bobo I no sabi the kind jazz festival wey no get any jazz artist abi naija jazz different ni

11:11....u dey jonz big time, local fool like u, ODe!