African leaders meet with President Obama. Where's our president? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 29 March 2013

African leaders meet with President Obama. Where's our president?

The leaders of four African nations met with President Barack Obama yesterday March 28th at the White House. They leaders were: Ernest Bai Koroma of Sierra Leone, Macky Sall of Senegal, Joyce Banda of Malawi and José Maria Pereira Neves of Cape Verde.

Why would the president of the most populous black nation in Africa not be invited? I'm so mad! *yimu* Lol.

133 comments:

Lol... He probably isn't of the know of the meeting sef.

ur a fool Linda,
the meeting was not for west african countries.

HOTGIRL said...

Price charming go and learn English Language.That grammar was just a blunder!

T.I said...

Linda You said It All.....AFRICAN LEADERS! In Nigeria We don't have a leader!

All presidents invited were newly elected. Our president was invited when he took over power, please not.We do not have to make funny comments when we do not know the root of certain matters!!!

Please do some due diligence before posting, this blog has grown beyond this standard. WH met with another 4 groups of African presidents last year and our president was invited, its an ongoing thing. Appreciate your patrotic concern though

Jonathan dey busy dey helep Alamesigha pack I'm gele wrapper and koi koi shoe (disguise gear) into the "state pardon" box so how e go fit go meeting?

Well because no one rates Nigerians!

No nid to vex linda. Ghana's president isn't there. SA president isn't there. So Naija nor carry last.
Btw Obama nor share mony giv d 4 dt went so obviously GEJ ddnt miss out.
Btw wot is d meaning of 'yimu'?
I nid answers nt insults Pls.
Tanks
Amanda Reginald

Our president has no reason to be there as all who were invited was based on recent elections. Jonathan was invited and a few others when he came to power. We should be well informed before asking funny questions!!!

Abeg joor who is obama sef most president jonathan be dia? Habba america contribute to our economic problem usin shell to destroy our niger delta n stealin our oil we don't need them joor

Loool at him not even knowing

Rosie Said........There is no way he will not be invited,just wait for Oga Ruben Abati to show his picture where he is seated soooo far away from Obama,b/c they know he has nothing meaniningful to contribute to the disscussion.

Bcos of the Alams saga,mebbe

DATSHAPIBOBOY said...

Linda check ur head well. Must he b dia? Why wia u nt in dubai biggest blogger in W.Africa Comment Signed, Sealed and Delivered by DatShapIboBoy.

Obiarazie Emeka said...

But y would he not be aware ni?*confused*

I guess not all meeting he knows abt or v bn invited 2 attend

Pls Wats yimu? Thanks

Lol.. Really? School me then... #Drivel

Fuck NigeriaGov plus Linda and miss Kemi governor or wateva she is plus Jonathan and d whole Nigerian leaders embesuments are there job and financing boko haram and criminals to kill d innocent poor people while all of una family de oversea #Fuk ya'll that eat from the Nigerian Money

If u like no approve am, it's ur cup of tea #

tdyke said...

linda go and sleep!!! only joking o. presidents of some poor african nations went to ask for help and u expect ours to be there!!! was SA,GHANA etc there? u'd better take ur time

If we dont start placing value on what we have; God wont bless us with better things.

wisdom.......

It depends,populous for what? Crime?

Is GEJ recognized outside of Nigeria????

Or on pilgrimage to Isreal 4 easter waka. Probably high on mustard seeds. #Lmao#

Lindiway plz take it easy,u like fight pass quarrel.
Those are d leaders of less developed African countries.
Don't allow Abati reply u via anonymous.

wenger02 said...

our presido dey inside plane till d meeting finish.he no keep to d time.

Hotgirl u be ode! So u have never heard som1 say "isn't of the know" of something?

No need for Obama to invite Nigeria- South Africa and other large African nations were not invited either. In any case, Jonathan has better things to do with his time....

he's busy granting presidential pardon to criminals and forgot about the meeting *shrugs*

The meeting was for African Leaders not African thieves!!!Nigeria has great potentials but due to the Selfish ArmedRobbers that are in power,She has become Inconsequential!!!

yimu to my best of knowledge is a yoruba word use as a sign of saying its a lie, not important,not interested n so on. if am wrong please correct me

He's having dinner with Alams!!!!

abegi. these four countries are small countries. what of south africa, kenya, angola, mozambique, ghana, etc

Mumu girl, (isnt of the know) means (isnt aware) thank me later

'Yimu' entails sarcasm I think

dear Linda,
your president is a joke and that meeting is not for jokers...

Yimu means so many tins depending how u use it. Eg na u sabi,I no kia,I no send,abegie! Stuffs like dat,if u r igbo it means isu imi

Obama na God? Must he(our president) be there? We should learn how to appreciate our own, no insult is meant, as bad as Nigeria is we are still better than the aforementioned countries. Linda, you for go represent us now.

He was excluded from the meeting because of the state pardon he granted DSP. GEJ was actually billed to attend. That's probably a way the U.S Presidency wants to use to show their displeasure

The U.S. has cut all links wf Nigeria afta d alams pardon by GEJ. They av noticed how corrupt and how clueless he is. So forget about any invitation to meetings like this.

Dis is yimu (˘̯˘ )(˘̯˘ )
(˘̯˘ ) see d face?

Na yimu b dis (˘̯˘ ) (˘̯˘ ) see d face?

Zira said...

U are right!

Dis is yimu (˘̯˘ )(˘̯˘ )
(˘̯˘ ) see d face?

Exactly, Linda it is disappointing that the president will release such criminal and other countries will b fighting for us.

All u bloggers that hit on ur keypads would just sit back and watch. You all don't know nothing about Journalism or the powers you have to change things. Letting a criminal who defrauded the country go is worse than Aluu4 case you all don't know, yet every 4th night ul bring back pics of them.

You guys should learn how to use your positions. Blogger my foot, all of uoooo. Ofili d writer, u linda, bella dat forms miz class, gaurdian,etc u all are cowards.

ebira babe said...

Wen person de carry him nose nd mouth @ somone or somthing in form of a jest...

GEJ was actually billed to attend the Presidential pally but was excluded about a week ago due to the pardon he granted DSP. I feel the exclusion was probably in a bid by the U.S Presidency to show their displeasure towards GEJ

ebira babe said...

We all know say Jonah no go bcos he de free prisoners nd chasing ghosts...

SUNSHINE said...

I'll keep saying it.
Jonathan should be flogged to coma.
He's a beast.
Including that Michelin Tyre logo he calls a wife.
Linda you'v started again.
You haven't posted any of my comments today.
I'm a changed person now.

Bwaahaha,exactly! De only tin he knows is how to do corrupt tinz

Idiot!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Local girl coming here to correct someone of english she herself doesnt know at all.

Jacko said...

Is it necessary that he is invited to the meeting? Besides, is he the only African president not there? Rulers of better countries in Africa like South Africa, Tunisia, Morocco are not there. Besides, how will his presence there benefit Nigeria? The western world always use the rhetoric of economic, trade relations to enslave third world countries. Can't we learn the language now and pull ourselves out of this modern day slavery? Post my comment if you like.

You all should go to hell... Prisedent of the world, the god Obama, do we have four countries in Africa? Are those the leading nations in Africa? Bull shit. You people should leave GEJ alone.

His Excellency said...

Obama visits his African puppets. Goodluck can never be a puppet of that Illuminati president.

Django untamed said...

Our Presido na senior man. He meets with Obama privately.Not in the company of other African leaders.

Linda, Nigeria is too important to be lumped together with these small countries. Lagos economy alone is bigger than that of all these countries put together. Hopefully, the president will meet with Obama at a later date. I believe that Obama is supposed to visit Nigeria soon.

Furious said...

Hate to dis though. Must GEJ be there? Where the heck was Zuma of SA? Or abi na Ghana own? How many Heads of States in Africa wey make the invite? Its not as if social networks are shutting down because of complaints or grumblings from citizens of those countries wey dia presidents no chop for Obama Whitehouse. Haba! We should stop this unnecessary dissing of naija especially the presido,Goodluck.

Brownsugar# said...

Lmao...
=)) =DlafººHwan°ÂºHdisconect°ÂºHmyººHBISºº=D=)) replace am wt nokia n 2go =))=))

He will pardon Obama for the slip.

We heard u. Ah ah how many times must u repeat urself. Mr sabi. Go
And sit down

Populous my nyash!!!! he's a corrupt leader, thats why he didnt make it!!

Ehnnnn Senegal n Sierra Leone dey where??? Olodo raparta go back to kindergarten.

It appears PC is d ITK here.....itz actually supposed 2 be ''in the know of''....''not of the know of''.....dat wz an obvious blunder, pls learn and tke correction....

Meeka, Meeka :) said...

It was a good thing Goodluck Jonathan wasn't at that meeting. Nigeria's President, Goodluck Jonathan, Africa's number one kleptocrat, was busy counting his ill-gotten wealth and overdosing on dishonest and fraudulent conduct. Imagine the stench of corruption had Goodluck Jonathan been in that meeting.

TWINKLE said...

Yimu...

Queen Bee said...

Yimu can also mean 'don't mind them.
As for GEJ the only event that will interest and annoy me if he doesn't attend,is his handover ceremony coming 2015!else he can sit and continue drinking. for all I Care,we don't have a president!

U shldnt ve insulted her, go back to school and study geography MUMU. Sierra-leone and senegal are west African countries.if d meeting wasnt 4 west African countries,why did the two countries mentioned above attended?

Prince Charming love,you re a bad guy with words,u just taught me a new word as I opened my dictionary to check, DRIVEL-meaning- a worthless message, lolz. Hot girl,that was a worthless message from u indeed.

GEJ does not need to be there, that thing they called a meeting was just Tea and Coffee drinking session with Obama at the White house. Obama is just playing games with African leaders and Africans in general. He should be proud of himself.

I think the question should be what is the meeting for??? Why would u expect our president to be there???
Is it every meeting he shud attend?

Thank you my thoughts exactly.

the reason is because HIM they fail

@anonymous 9:12pm, you are the biggest fool for calling Linda a fool. Come let my little niece teach you geography olodo oshiiii. Get away from Linda's blog idiot. Undiluted fool like you.... Linda post ma comment if you don't want trouble. Commando

GEEPEE said...

Linda take your time. Since when did Obama become Jona's "oga-at-the-top?"

populous my foot! Oh you're right populous in terms of corruption,corrupt, glutton and brothelic

@jacko,@his excellency@jango and evry oda stupid nigerian talking abt hw big ur country is , did u forget how shameless it also is , talking abt ur president meets privately of course he does to sell his country , Dumb fools do u knw hw much respect other west africa nations get for not been a trouble maker kmt Ur passport is a disgrace i'm sure u av not left ur little villages.. rubbish idiots of the most corrupt nation in africa and 3rd in the world ... Happy Easter folks

The bottom line is our president is not a force to be reckoned with, d newly elected president of china was in south africa and presently in tanzania, ds people are hooking up with serious minded african countries,one thing is obvious our president doesn't fit d profile, in fact dy risk being seen as unserious if seen with him,its also clear dy we are delibrately being avoided, its sad and a big shame!

must GEJ b der....y re we so quick to judge matter so NEGATIVELY....Wer is ur patriotism@u..d complainers

De one wey him talk, CNN's amanpour finish am. So make him jst hide dey listen. Or. Maybe na Dame patience(payshey accordin to ibos) represent am 4 de meeting. Jooo oooooh

Xxx said...

See mumu question ur president is in the kitchen

Django untamed said...

@Anonymous at 10:53 PM. You got it right. The 'D' is silent!

But, Linda u fall my hand o. We shld atleast know the reason for the meeting before judging if GEJ shld b dere. Afterall, Nigeria isn't d only country nt represented dere. We may b d most populous black nation in the world bt dt doesn't mean we shld b at every meeting. So let's kno the cause of the meeting first b4 opening our mouth

Una mehnn...pple d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ vex o!..buh fO̶̷̩̥̊͡Я real..GEJ ÈŠ̝̊̅§ a disgrace to †̥Ñ’e̶̲̥̅ nation..ever since his reign started corruption has been ãήϑ still ÈŠ̝̊̅§ †̥Ñ’e̶̲̥̅ oda of †̥Ñ’e̶̲̥̅ day..strtin 4rm †̥Ñ’e̶̲̥̅ removal of feul subsidy...i mean †̥Ñ’e̶̲̥̅ rate of poverty has become very alarming ãήϑ it increasing d̶̲̥̅̊aγ̲̣̣̥ by d̶̲̥̅̊aγ̲̣̣̥ while †̥Ñ’e̶̲̥̅ bunch of buffoons dat are suppose to fight fO̶̷̩̥̊͡Я our right are busy embezzling money dat even der grt grand children can't no finish spending..they've completely 4got dat derz somfin called DEATH...God help nigeria..linlin u berra post my comment..else...*lip sealed*nofsaid..slimzee*

Look at the countries he's meeting our country is not in that league. 2) Obama is not God 3) Nigeria is that important that Obama should visit too or stay there y'all beta know this before you bring down ur country at every given opportunity

**In the Know about** @ Prince Charming.

Linda you talk as if its entire African presidents sitting right there. And why is it important for our president to be in such meeting? nTell Obama himself to come here if he needs to see our President. Nigeria can never be subservient to American- we are sovereign state please!

Dee dee said...

He's busy eating Prada rice and Gucci soup with Nigeria's money.

Arise NAIJA said...

GEJ response to this post.

" I don't attend meetings that I'm not invited"
Hope you all get that

LOL

HIGH BOY AKA (NWA LINDAIKEJI) said...

LINDA U NEED TO ALWAYS WATCH CNN AND SEE NEWS

1) THE MINISTER OF NORTH KOREA HAS SENT THREAT TO THE US THAT THEY HAVE HAD ENOUGH (I SMELL WAHALA SHA COZ USA TOO DEY GOSSIP TO MUCH)

2) POPE FRANCIS WASH AND KISS THE FEET 12 FEETS OF BAD YOUTHS ON A GOOD FRIDAY, WHICH BEFORE IT WAS PRIEST WHOM THEY ALWAYS KISS THEIR FEET. (POPE FRANCIS NA NEW COMMER O.)

3) A STUPID NURSE WHO WORKS IN BRAZIL HOSPITAL KILLS PATIENTS TO MAKE SPACE FOR PATIENTS IN THE HOSPITAL. (ALLAH THE WOMAN DON SYCO)

4) GO SEARCH FOR MORE NEWS AND NO KILL US HERE WITH 2FACE AND HIS WIFE, MAKE THEM GO BORN BABY 7, 8, 9,10, 11, 12 (2FACE NO BORN PASS 12 O, IF NOT YOU WANT CARRY NEE MACAULEY DRINK GARRI BA!

Ewooh, commando, defender of Linda ....who send you? Ajayi, messenger without reward!!!!!!

most of u condeming GEJ are fools.so what?must he be invited 4 every discussion or is it all de African leaders were at the present in dat meeting?as if obama is God.plz.respect and free an inocent man who is been respected all over de world 4 keeping and still holding dis country as one.Advocate.

Nigeria has a leader, maybe its you who is running arnd like chicken without head.

God bless you!! Some persons just post comments without finding out what the issues are. Thank God for anonimity, otherwise, some would have been given an award for stupidity

=D♒ђåª•Ñ’媕ђåª♒=D @we heard u,d guy fit dey stammer na ( -̩̩̩͡˛ -̩̩̩͡) ( -̩̩̩͡˛ -̩̩̩͡)

These countries are not as developed as Nigeria so it was probably for the less-developed countries LETS BE POSITIVE BIKO

Linda if you still want your blog to be what it is today please don't make mockery of GEJ,he was invited in 2011,secondly those countries are seeking for more aids than Nigeria,let us appreciate what we have,yes we have poor leadership in his tenure but you should ask questions,Our NASS passed a law against the sex marriage USA and UK threatened to cut their relationship with us but today they are still with us not just without anger they are still very angry with the issue..Today in USA and EUROPE if a president wants to win election he or she will support gay marriage and cut in immigration...please desist from this kind of post..Thanks.

FAbuLoUSiTy said...

Even Cape verde is a west african country.. Toad of lyf!!!

He has nothing to contribute and they have nothing to learn from him either

Will the American President hobnob with a President that promotes criminality? By pardroning a convicted thief of state funds, Jonathan proved he is unfit to lead or to seat among decent Presidents. What is there to be proud of in the promotion of corruption and wanton abuse of office? Under Jonathan 's government, the country has spent N18 trillion without anything to show for it. No roads, no electricity, collapse of educational sector, destruction of health services. What in the name of all that is good can any reasonable person say Jonathan has achieved since 2011. He was unprepared for Presidnecy and he is still unprepared two years later. I blame Obasanjo for creating this monstrosity!

GEJ is busy renting hideouts to terrorists in Lagos.

What do you know? Opening your mouth to talk trash. Linda is quite correct. Jonathan was bypassed because of the Alameisigha pardon. A criminal pardon that has been condemned by all men of logic and reason. Only fools loan support such a horrible act.

POPOOLA ADEBIMPE said...

@datsharpboy must u insult linda uhn????mehn u guyz calm down and give dis chic d respect she deserves,go on bella's blog u can't see insults like dis ....I can't imagine y linda wld choose to publish insults....its good when u av fun wif words buh nt insult please...#Jx saying

Our president dnt need to b dere's cos dr's nothing good dat ll come out of dat meet. What else does Oghene Obama has to say dan faggot $ Lesbian. Mr president shud stay away frm America $ U.K. Pls Linda post my comment

NWA LINDAI-KEJI said...

LINDA IT IS UNFAIR U DIDNT POST MY COMMENT, I WILL NOT TALK TO U AGAIN :(

Americans are the problem of this world..

if e like e go, if e like e sitdon, e no concern me.

He's too corrupt to be there

Not all the african leaders were there, whats the fuss about?

My words exactly.... When Obama calls for a meeting for fools, our own president would be qualified.

Well said jare.

The South African and Kenyan President weren't there either, let us stop politicising every issue. Most of the country heads invited were not from any of the influential African country. We need to ask ourslves what the meeting with the heads of some African countries were meant for? I beg to be corrected, what qualifies this heads of countries as Leaders of Africa.

Yea! It's not Of the know but IN THE KNOW... Thank me too. Tho Prince Charming has a gud Command of grammar so leave him alone.

yeancah012 said...

i wonder Ђδω people find joy in insulting people just because internet is cheap!

Obama met with those presidents because †he four of them just held successful elections in their respective countries.

He met with ya'adua after winning †he elections in 2011

gtimedabuddy said...

LINDA, nah only our country u see wat abouth ghana and oda african countries wey nor dey dere? I tire for u self ooooo but honestly I think u shouldn't have pasted dis...

Sorry but the leader of the free world doesn't invite presidents that pardon thieves.

Pls linda , what of Jacob zuma, of south africa, Egypt, kenya, you people should jonathan alone

sj said...

Abeg Nigeria is Nigeria we meet alone is Obama God

Linda u don't like posting my comment...y nah? Or u don't like mi?#sad face#

Mumu, Cape Verde is also a West African country....... Go do ur studies well

D meeting was for those Obama can easily manipulate,he 4 sure knows he can't GEJ's head #word#

Lili there's no sense in this nau. Leaders of 4 countries in africa not d whole of africa. U guys jst like pulling GeJ down.

That meeting is for real Presidents and Leaders not like the type we have back home who is never consistent in his policies.

See how people dey "wash GEJ"......Haaaa,i nor go gree ooooo...Linda,Ω̴α ur fault

Aymii said...

Retard!......you obviously have a low IQ....as well as being semi literate.....Anon9.26 I sincerely advice you not to comment when issues above your intelligence level are being discussed!...........................the book of proverbs says "Even a Fool who keeps his mouth shut, is considered wise"......................If u had kept mute, Ur FOOLISHNESS would have remained hidden!..............................OurLinda darling!(Kisses)...no mind am!keep up the good work!

Let him sit at home.

Hrm paul ojeih said...

Linda u don start must gej be there were is south Africa president, how about Ghana Liberia, Kenya etc abeg jor dont forget that gej is a big boy year ending he makes close to 1 billion naira both legally and illegally and from bribes kick backs and kick fronts from various international multi national that want to do business in Nigeria he budgets 15om for food while obama ends 120, 000 dollars a year not up to 50 milllion on top of it obama must buy his own food from his salary so u c y gej can not go there levels pass levels

These are 3rd world nation whom he can easily induce into anti christ

U shld spend more time WATCHING ur dictionary n books.ur English is beyond terrible,abysmal! No hope for u ۳º̩̩́_º̩̩̀Û³

Linda truth about this matter is that Obama was meeting with Presidents of some of the smallest and most inconsequential nations on the continent. i would have been ashamed if GEJ was there

Leave jona alone. He was invited. May be he is trecking to white house. You jona likes to treck. B4 he gets there the meeting is over and he will buy plane to come back. Always late to work. I pray he will not come late to his burial. Lumbi

You must be a fool Nigeria is a third world country the reason why good luck was not invited was because he's a fucking illiterate and thank god he was not invited the oga at the top scandal will have happened again

All this bloggers self...you call this group of small countries president African leaders..well if you don't know original African leaders are Mursi- president of Egypt , Zuma - president of SA, Jonathan- President of Nigeria , Dramani - president of Ghana. but please wait o, would you people agree with Jona if he said he will be visiting white house with some group of other president. Obama dey wenkule those people and you want make Jona join...linda on this thumbs down.