Police intercept bomb-laden car in Kano | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 28 March 2013

Police intercept bomb-laden car in Kano

Culled from Punch
The police in Kano averted a planned bomb attack as the command intercepted a bomb-laden Golf car and other dangerous weapons.
Other items recovered from the car include an AK 47 Rifle, Assault Rifle, 238 live ammunition of different caliber, Rocket Launcher, AK 47 Magazines, seven Turkey oil—stuffed with remote-control bombs, two cylinder remote-control devices, 14 hand grenades, four rolls of wire connector and 12 power source.
Commissioner of Police, Musa Daura, told reporters on Wednesday that the command, acting on intelligence, engaged a group of terrorists in a gun battle on the outskirts of the city, injuring some of them and recovering abomb-laden Golf 3 vehicle, as well as arms and ammunition.

Daura said the occupants of the vehicle instantly opened fire upon sighting a police patrol van and a gun battle ensued,with the militants retreating after receiving bullet wounds.

The CP claimed that no policeman was hurt during the attack.

He said, “On Tuesday, on about 2130 hours, based on a tip-off, our men intercepted a Golf 3 Motor Vehicle with Reg. No. AG 701 KTN at an outskirt village here in Kano.

“The occupants of the vehicle on sighting the Patrol Vehicle opened fire and immediately, our men responded with superior power, which made the occupants to abandon their vehicle and escaped with bullet wounds.

“The intention of these hoodlums was to cause havoc and destabilize peace which will subsequently lead to economic and social sabotage in Kano state.
“However, my men sealed up the whole area with a view to identify and arrest the fleeing suspects.”

64 comments:

Duke Emeka said...

Good, they should even do more.

Thank heavens! Another catastrophe averted. The NPF just gotta be a step ahead of them all the time. Nice one!

Moukafoam said...

Where is PrinceJobless?seems he took it up the aSs and maybe experiencing pain, so probably taking a few days off.

Ahn ahn, see how razz the bombs look esp the ones inside vegetable oil containers. Na wa oh for all the join-join they did just to make bombs yet one would have thought the culprits were stack illiterates since they are against western education. May God punish all of them.

caca said...

well done to the police guys... may God protect and keep you all even as you endanger your lives to catch these ruthless killers.

This is just too much! How can they think of all these wicked things in a country that is under developed?? What would be left of Nigeria after all these bombings?? Illiteracy is a very big disease!

Hello Linda,i dont know if you truely understand this story b4 reporting it.Its just that,it ddnt make any sense quoting by what the Cp wants us to believe.How many people can be inside Vw Golf.None was arrested to show proof of their bravity.Numerously had the national dailies shown victims of attacks in the Northern states bt all police claims of arrests cum killings had no pictures to present/show for it...Telling a tale.THINK/umanna

Thank God it would have been another sad news! God pls help our country Nigeria in Jesus Name Amen!

God help Nigeria.....Amen

BokoHaram said...

1) this is just a stupid propaganda by the police in kano to make us believe they are actually doing their jobs... Whereas their real job is aiding and abetting (a) terrorist unit(s) to cause unprintable mayhem in that Godforsaken city

2) They are now calling terrorists, militant.. This is in order for them to create a basis upon which amnesty issues would eventually be discussed in future

3) note - that people who heartlessly kill innocent people without cause are bloody hell terrorists and should be wiped out without further delay by this useless leaders

Everything is just wrong with this nation, and i am never coming back to Nigeria

Hope this was a whistle blow as the police is claiming, not that the police dept set this up to show how hardworking they are. Sorry, am just out of trust for Nigerians as a whole. If is real, well done Nigeria police.

simple baby said...

so you see...now a topic of actual real life relevance turns up and only 6 Nigerians have a thought to comment. Its sad, very sad.

This is more like it linda. Kudos! Nice one...... More power to NPF. God help us in this country, how wicked and heartless can people be? *thecla*

we need peace in dis country

Tanks god for he intervention not so anoda tragedy could have occur again...god we help our nation from dis evildoers and expose dem hideout...steadyman say so

NPF i tire oooo, how can you say u shot dem and dey all escaped with d bullet wound, i dont think thats true

Ur not the Kano I used 2 know, ur a boko of ur self. Chai imagine d lives dat wud hav been lost, innocent lifes if this thing had gone off! Baba God u dey! Yall ff @tweetest_boi

DATSHAPIBOBOY said...

Holy moses. If nt for d valiant JTF dis wld hv seen d end of innocent Nigerians. Lord hav mercy. BTW do they mean they didn't catch d culprits. Comment Signed, Sealed and Delivered by DatShapIboBoy

I am sure those bombs are meant to be used by these uncircumcised boko harams on easter day.Thank God it has been foiled.Christians should be careful on the easter mass or service because they may strike again.

missy said...

Thank God 4 d police intervention!I jst can't understand y sm pple r bent on destroying dis country..

Congratulations Nigerian police. May God protect you as you do your job. Amen!

Y would the police allow them to escape? Kill the basters all! Show no mercy.

that is a camouflage for the bomb darling. That's y must people can't indentify it even when its right in front of them.

--Teeteelahyo--

Gud one there but they should try and get d pple involve nt just d bombs.let dis men b wiped out cos as long as they live they will plan 4 more.kodos 2 d NPF

Bombs made in china lolz

10k God dey saw dem cus am sure dey where goin to hit anoda church again dis Esther.

Thank God dis dint go anywhere

How come there are only few comments on thís??issues dey shld speak on...dey will b no where to b found.mschewwww!!!linda first time i will make comment dou so post dz!*strai face#

My God!.... I cry for my country Nigeria!!.... maybe this bomb is meant to go off in one church on Easter sunday.....

Thank God for the quick intervention of the Nigeria Police Force. Only God would save Nigeria from the hands of these evil perpetrators.

Nigga com'on, give the guy a break. We are talking about way important things here and you choose to attack another LIBer,
If prince jobless is as stupid as you guys say, isn't he worth it when you notice his presence and absence.... Please grow up.

***mandy****

Even with bobo cans too.... Smh.

Nice one though. Keep it up NPF

The Nigerian Police Force (NPF) needs more enforcement in fighting this hoodlum, because this guys are more brained and systemic in making bomb to cause destruction. imagine oil can.

Bobo drink grenades,creative!

Lucinda said...

Wow, I guess Kano is one of the villages in the much dreaded northern Nigeria. I hope pple living there has been evacuated. God be with you guys.

Lucinda.

Welldone NPF.more grease to your elbows.
Peeps on here be acting like they hate prince jobless and if faced with being swallowed by a python and shooting themselves they would shoot him with their last bullet,yet when he doesn't comment on one post they act like mother hens.*eyeroll*
PS;this doesn't mean I'm a PJ ass kisser.

Another danger Averted,kudos to our police

They are working. Good

Good work.May God protect the Jtf and give them wisdom to estaminate the evil islamic sect

My thoughts exactly. All these were found inside a golf with 'some people'. No specific number

Thank GOD oooo

United no1 fan said...

Dis story doesnt make sense to me at al
anyway kudos to dem..dey shud b more proactive cus dats d only way to stop dis boko haram menace....
Nigerians sef if na story abat sex or celeb d comment go don reach 1000
make una stil contribute to wetin go add value to una country...

Don't be quick to conclude...people have other things they do too,considering the time the news was posted...also, if you live in nigeria, you will know today is a public holiday and people take there time to sleep and rest well....so stop wasting your sadness on a non issue abeg....Busslady.

Tx cp, u̶̲̥̅̊'l always be above dem in all, nd to ur boiz kudos! *thumbs up*, May God save us frm dese Ruthless Nd conscienceless sect

Thank God, whether eye service or actual police work, this could have caused untold damage. @11.55pm what do you mean by razz, terrorist groups usually improvise home made materials to make bombs that are deadly. What do you think Al-qaeda and other terrorist groups use?

Please be real, you woke up 7:40am to drop a comment, do you think others won't sleep or do other normal things?...next time make a contructive comment and chill out...its Good friday, lots of activities for people so calm the hell down...ok?...thanks...Busslady

At times like this I wonder why God is not acting the way He used to act in the old testament days...we wouldn't need police or JTF cos just a strike of lightening from God would have cured this boko haram craze.

This bombs r actually sophisticatd n d use of g/nut n all shows an understandin of chemistry. Dat aside d northerners v 2 put dir heads 2getr 2 get rid of dse pest.d economy pple! Fyi kano is not a village it's d centre of commerce!just sayin...

wenger02 said...

foolish ppl.

U are ryt, all dis is just cover up.

All this guns how do they get into this country NPF go job, do we have border patrol at all...does ones no go do their job na when dem arrest yahoo boys na that one dem go dey discuss for border if he possible customs go come dey arrest yahoo boys...our borders eh na like passage enter anoda person house

pweety Lin said...

I smell a rat! Dere's absolutely somtin d NPF are nt telling us.. How can dey all escaped with bullet wounds even wen d police were superior Dan dem during d shoot out? Dere are many mysteries to dis issue of bokoharam but GOd who knoweth all will surely bring everytin to light one day... Until den God plz protect ur children

Thank GOD nd good work npf.

But how r we so sure dis is not a planed work by the police to make the public feel they are doing sumthing.....think abt it no arest ws made no police injured so dy just saw d car n chased d so called terorist n collected d bombs y didn't d terorist blow it up since its remote controled according to the police .....Let's b real....nija police is fucked no inteligence unit @ all

zo manna said...

These people meant to take SEVERAL LIVES with these weapons. Why are muslims so wicked in the heart?

italktoomuch said...

This really shatters my heart. What has the North become. I have close friends that went to high school and even college in Kano and it used to be so much fun when they would come home on vacation and be spitting in Hausa and telling stories of how wonderful the North is. Now this is fast becoming a thing of the past. Non Hausas can no longer dream of living in the NORTH. These animals are making it so unbearable and the reason behind it all still makes absolutely no sense to me. Dear Father in Heaven please intervene

Why do I ve a strong feeling that this story is fake. Police or una Wan act like say una dey work. The car did nt explode in the gun battle- am just thinking,some things dnt add up. Or maybe I just too much of crime n investigation?

Busslady or Linda Ikeji herself ?
Cuz sumfin tells me it's Linda responding...:heheheheheeeee

*exterminate or eliminate* thank me later.

jahzmene said...

Ur so ryt....he sed dey escaped wit bullet wounds,very funny,so a man wo has bin probably shot in d legs or stomach cn rily flee 2 d xtent dat d police cnt find dem?wat of d trails of dia blood?d police aint sensible enuf 2 use sniffer dogs n follow dia trails?so d terrorists retreated on foot wit bullet wounds after dia golfs ws seized?BULLSHIT!!I stay n live in d North,all dese police commandant dis or dat r all in cahoots wit d boko haram,in Kaduna,deres a particular village where dese bokos make bombs,hide guns n ammunition yet d govt n so called security personnel avnt deemed it fit 2 bombard dat place..is dat ryt?pls spare us dis shit abt police recovering one bomb or d oda,its just show off 2 make pple tink n blive dia working!

JSBunny said...

Correction, terrorists, not muslims!