Rick Ross Addresses Date Rape Lyric | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 29 March 2013

Rick Ross Addresses Date Rape Lyric

Rick Ross has been catching heat for a controversial rap lyric that appears to endorse date rape. He featured in a rap song where he spit:
“Put molly all in her champagne/she aint even know it/I took her home and I enjoyed that/she aint even know it."
In an interview on New Orleans radio station Q93.3, Rick says his lyric was misunderstood: 
"I wanted to come down to the radio station. There is certain things you can’t tweet, you have to verbalize. I want to make sure this is clear, that woman is the most precious gift known to man, you understand? It was a misunderstanding with a lyric, a misinterpretation where the term rape wasn’t used. I would never use the term rape. As far as my camp, hip hop don’t condone that. The streets don’t condone that. Nobody condones that. So I wanted to reach out to all the queens that’s on my timeline, all the sexy ladies, the beautiful ladies that have been reaching out to me with the misunderstanding. We don’t condone rape and I’m not with that."

65 comments:

This is Rozay talking,initially it was codeine.

rick ross we ere u o

Well, like I said before, that's hardcore rap, so lyrics like that come off, it ain't blues or country music. And then, can he even rape? With that body? Hehehe! Someone asked here that can he even see his rod while standing? I guess not! Lol...

he has wrong most of his fans with that lyric,,,now he is tring to cover up....MISINTERPRETATION he says

You always know the uneducated ones..

NeRo said...

*fact*rappers are liars and liars well can be rappers i.e if they work on it....y wud rozay spike lady's drink wit ruffies,rada molly,it dawn on me that he disguisting to ladies,not whores.like who finds a fat, beary,tattoed all over,cain legs ni**a atractive?nada*smfh*

Austin Uche said...

no matter wah he says now, he has already made a big, stupid, immature blunder.... So wat u shld do now(instead of calling d ladies beautiful names now) is go back to d studio and change dah line... music(especially rap) these days glorify sex, violence, gangsterism, hooliganism. So, rape shldnt be a surprise... He simply said wah he does everyday, and wiv d money these rappers throw around, i wnt be shocked if these groupies encourage these bad, distasteful behaviour

they need to be more careful abt song lyrics

Naija's Bald 'n' Beautiful here www.soladunn.blogspot.com

So what was the meaning of the lyric

nkem said...

His statement doesn't even make sense...sleazy old dirt bag!

So what was the meaning of the lyric

backson inc said...

Amazing, lol. Under no circumstance should a man force himself on a women. Even if u don pay dowry. Rape is disgusting. I dont understand the mindset behind it. Psychologists have theorized the power and control concept linked to rape. Hope they apprehend that tank top wearing idiot. But real talk except roseh dey craze no need for rape nahh. Bad chicks full for am. If u see as dem dey line up after concert . Chaiiiii. Lol

So ladies u r safe with Rick Ross, no need to fear anymore.

The Market Diva said...

*confused face*! This man has said nothing but evade d question. If ur lyrics were misunderstood, what efforts have u made to make people understand? What does it mean to put Molly in a lady's drink without her knowing? (Molly is d street name for d purest form of Ecstacy). Anyway I blame d radio show presenter. Oh how I wish he tried it with Channels TV anchors. They would have squeezed out d truth from this guy

I concur! When they reap about killing people, y'all don't complain...so why bother now? Its music..its rap music!

olivia said...

Can u kindly specify since we misinterpreted...Still ma guy sha

Deekay said...

What's this one saying? His speech makes no difference. There's no other way to interprete the lyrics. He said what he said. The song should be banned. Simple as that.

Well,
If it was a misunderstandn
He shld pls explain wat it waz suposd to be ni!
#rock gurl#

Lol#bastard

Rick you cant defend the what cannot be defended.u must nt use rape b4 we understand wht u mean.2 me that song should be banned.rape shouldn't be condone in any form.bia linda if u like dnt post this comment.maclav said so

Hahahhaha ! Stupid talk .who misunderstand who , my man u. Fck up jez stop making excuses nd beg for forgiveness ,u dress the way u wanna be address. Nver forget that . U meant everyline of that rap to rape rap

NEVAEH said...

Fat man!!!

So why did u rap abt it? Fat buffon,rapist. So u slept with her kuz u drugged her with molly! Sick man.u shd be in kirikiri already. Swine!!!

NEVAEH said...

Linda haven't u heard of the girl dt was raped 2death wit a stick in her V-jayjay.rape is getting 2much these days.pls find out abt the evil act so the killers can be found

He saw he was gonna lose a lot of fans. Nigga please! Rape doesn't have to be said for it to be implying rape. He is a fool.

Lame Excuse! §*JÆMES Signing out*§

My man de boss of all Ricky ur lyric motivating men in de street...steadyman say so

SOUTHERN BLOG BUG said...

Ricky Rozzay! I like dis dude.

Mr. Anonymous said...

Then what's the meaning of putting Molly in her drink and enjoying her without her knowing. Rick Ross you haven't explained yourself still..

cece said...

As far as i'm concerned he hasn't addressed nada...he's just concerned about his female fan base. Nonsense!

cece xx

He is a f* thug, he hasn't said anything about d lyrics which means he has nothing to defend. He messed up big time, he should apologise rather than playing a defensive part. Bastard!

Ricky shurap u don fuckup bigtime I luv u songs but u being a rapist hate u. Fat ass nigga. U linda if u lk don't post cos ur own shakara is geting in our nerves, feeling big forming too busy and too much money ba? Mtchwwwwww. JKA.

Ur apologizing docent change anything. Fatso this is the reason y d world is lyk this yeye musician

And once again linda i cant see my comment of over 2 hours ago because.........

Silly Pork! In his mind he is explaining to toddlers. See him talking about rape with his half-an-inch willy!

ricky u avent xplaind urself, if u said dy misundastood u dn tel us wah dat line talks bouh,cuz dlast time i checkd having s*x witawt dpesin knwledge or forcefuli doing it z rape.

missy said...

Ok so,wat did we 'misinterprete'???Mr.Ross,tell us wat u meant by puttin 'molly in her drink' u think u can sweet talk urself out of dis abi? 'Precious gift known to man' indeed!!

I love rick ross maybe he just enjony sleeping beside a drugged lady not necessarily raping them

lloyd oliver said...

Yeah, that's a true gangster right there.Only real bitches would understand what that lyrics means.those bitches complaining about the lyrics should go fuck themselves, period!

hmmn

Ok ....I understand u mean rape.

Rick make we hear word abeg. save ur explanations for ur next victim

Fat fool mumu ofcourse with all ur money u still have a fat complex that u have to but some molly in her drink cause she can't fuck ur fat ass in her sences

DADDY !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!forever u ar my man my best rapper, it's better to rape than to GAY so..........peps Leave arm eeeeeeeeeeeeH! RoSeeeeeeh.
But let me understand this first to what extent will a girl drink ur wine before u drug her to Bed that mine she care to be with u atleast or perhaps to eat and run......................Ogaooooooooooooooooo

Today's youth need to listen to songs that will inspire them to do positive things in their life and not songs that encourage them to perform criminal acts.

Abegi! Story!

You need help

Oloshi , olopa will come and catch u very soon . Ode let him be motivating u to rape people in the street , he has money to get his way out of sticky situations like mj and rkelly , but u don't . Ode be following them , oniranu .

Pk said...

We all know hip hop stars say too many things they don't mean but this one is sure not a misunderstanding or misinterpretation.this line can inspire some ppl negatively.

Mizunderstandin he says. Wat r we 5?!rappers talk abt wat dy do. Dat means u rape scumbag! Just sayin...

Ur so on point...true words

ricky u crossed d line dis tym around
cant f**kin believe a rich fat arse nigga like u can vibrate a "molly infested" girl cos dey aint no rubble left in her#jeeeeezzzz#

Bonario in as much as I hate to admit it. This time around you are making sense. it was codein

*yawn* Am still waitin 4 him to land cos wat he said doesn't make sense.....it was a misinterpretation,oya correct it na.....
Urchie....

Couldn't make sense of all he said, or how that explains the lyric. O well.....there goes someone's hero.

--Teeteelahyo--

Lol, so true

Austine onyedibe u shud b ashamed of ur life.run n hide urself under a rock.so raping is beta dan being gay?n having severl drinks wit a guy means u want 2 b wit him?n who says u can't drug d first drink a girl has?u need several slaps!didn't even bother hiding ur name b4 making such an ignorant comment.

Queen Bee said...

Same here,can't really see where he insinuated rape!pple just love to draw conclusions.
Molly could just be a personafication!
That was how they said Lady gaga's Alehandro' song mean Jesus isn't my master!
Give me a logical reason,but till den,I believe you Rozay!

Hrm paul ojeih said...

Rozay go suck on it u messed up ur are recanting ur words cos Mitchell Obama told u to do so and opra came at u funny rozay has 3 daughters wat goes around coms around its all good at least he has apologized rozay the fat pig blowing moni fast

Didi said...

He hasn't said anything

controversial..rick ross
www.naijaopenmouth.com

Hahahaha.......true talk B

dj lagbaja 08069231124 said...

Bonario am sure u get ur inspiration from smoking indian hemp. For 1nce in ur life, other bloggers appreciate u

FAT FOOLISH FAKE FUCK. THE GREMLIN HAS SPOKEN!

I savour, cause I discovered exactly what I was looking for.
You've ended my 4 day long hunt! God Bless you man. Have a nice day. Bye

Here is my blog post: sembradores