'We made love for two hours before she died' - Akolade Arowolo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 29 March 2013

'We made love for two hours before she died' - Akolade Arowolo

Akolade Arowolo, the 31-year-old man standing trial for allegedly killing his banker wife, Titilayo, on June 24, 2011 said he and the deceased kissed and had sex for two hours on the day she died.
He said:
“That day she died was my birthday. I see birthdays as a new year in one’s life and I usually pray at the early hours of that day. I prayed till 3am but was woken by my wife’s kiss. We had sex for almost two hours and it was very good as we hadn’t done such in a while. We later prayed and talked about how we could improve on our relationship as well as business opportunities.”
Akolade said he only slapped his wife once throughout their three-year marriage, adding that their marriage was not a violent one as alleged.

Akolade, while being led in evidence by the defence counsel, Olanrewaju Ajanaku, told an Ikeja High Court on Thursday that he met his wife at Lagos State University in 2005 while he was taking classes for a postgraduate degree.

He said they grew close and became good friends and he got her pregnant in 2008 and they got married in November that year.

He said, “We were great friends and lovers but that is not to say that we didn’t have challenges. In the course of our relationship, there were times people commended us because we knew how to counsel people.

“We were everywhere together and I took her to work on many occasions while sometimes, I would leave the car for her to take to work while I would use public transport. Our challenges were like those of many young couples. We disagreed on many things.

“For example, a few months before our daughter, Olamide, was born, we were making plans for the baby when she demanded N500, 000 to buy all necessary things. I told her I didn’t have that much on me and she should accept N100, 000 but she refused and left for her parents’ home.”
Akolade described his wife as hot-tempered adding that she always flared up whenever she could not have her way, earning her the nickname, Thatcher.

He said a few months into the marriage, he noticed that his wife’s attitude had changed and he sought advice from a friend who told him to leave the house whenever there was an argument. He said one day, his wife got him very angry and he slapped her only once.

He said, “One Friday, I went for a vigil but did not come back the following morning. I went to stay with a friend because I wanted my wife to miss me. However I started missing her and I went back home that same day. On getting home, I met a man in the house whom my wife identified as her colleague. The man left immediately after.

“I went through her phone and noticed that she had called her father, George Oyakhire, an ex-boyfriend of hers and an unidentified number. Later, I asked her why she didn’t call me when I did not come home but she said she did not have airtime. I then asked her that where did she then get airtime to call the three people I noticed on her phone.

“She flared up and said I should never go through her phone again. She then started to call her ex-boyfriend in my presence. I got angry, grabbed her phone and smashed it against the wall. She took my phone and smashed it as well, so I slapped her. She immediately left the house and went to her parents’ place.”

He said his wife was also secretive and had even confessed to having an abortion without his consent adding that the abortion later led to menstrual complications.
Akolade, who claimed to be an ordained pastor of the Redeemed Christian Church of God, said he was not jobless as reported but was an auditor and had even worked on big government contracts.
He maintained that his wife had on numerous occasions left him to be with her parents sometimes for months.

Justice Lateefa Okunnu adjourned the matter till May 22, 2013, for further hearing, standing down the case after Akolade broke down and could not continue with his testimony.

Source: PUNCH

157 comments:

After una go dey yab pipu to marry marry marry. Marriage is NOT for everyone so don't push pipu please. Have kind words and an understanding heart for singles cos if u flip the coin they may wind up dead

Hmmm well rehearsed, does that mean the witnesses are lying against you?

isn't he the person caught with his wife slashed up? What has all this got to do with her being killed?

I wish you had skipped posting this. I know it was made public but it just seems so disrespectful to the lady.

Gbam! Well said.

I pray the truth comes out soon.

bitchplis said...

Heavenly father,pls don't send d lady dat will bring out d beast in me my way IJN.

A Pastor that can make love that long without getting tired?l.o.l am hearing things

Abi o...
What is marriage that feels like war zone....

His biz and if u hate on me ur biz.

Phew! What a piece, there are always two sides to a story, too bad the other side of the story can't be heard as she is dead. Wasn't an autopsy done? At least the cause of death can give a clue to how she died, don't just wanna say he killed her or he didn't.

This guy can lie for África!!!sharap cos we all know u killed Titilayo

toooh she is dead now sef, we cant even hear both sides. did she stab herself ni with all this defence tatic. ha marriage no be beans o.

It is Well!

Hmnnnnnnnnn!!!!!!!!!!!

Hmmnnnnnnnnnnn!!!!!!!!!!!

Hmnnnnnnnnn!!!!!!!!!!!

Your testimony will cause anger among some people and will draw pity among some folks. I know accidents do happen even in our bedrooms. I advise you count your words and blame yourself for the mishap. Don't accuse the dead. Find a way to appease your late wife and speak good of her. You have caused enough injury please do not in the name of defense aggravate the wounded family members again. You could be poisoned in the prison. Nigeria is not America where security and respect for prisoners is held in high esteem. May God help you out alive. Amen

How did d wife die

Myne said...

Very immature for sure. And of course this is his defense lawyers leading him to say what they think people want to hear.

Na wa ooo......dis life sef, if u are nt married, pple will complain, if u are married, wahala and problems everywhere. May God help us all
Vicckky.....

princess otito said...

Eyyyyyyaaaaaa. After d sex,they spoke but what d court wil hold on 2 is she died prolly bcos of d sex. Pls let konji catch u with sense.

Why is we had sex 4 2hrs the title? Linda try to present things the way the are.*just saying*

All these stories make no sense at all. The dead girl cannot defend herself. He's soo pathetic. Speaking ill of her this way. Just to save his skin. Why didn't he divorce her? Had sex for two hours my foot. He's obviously hiding something. May God defend the dead and let the truth come out.

Marriage is tiLl death do you part not till one of you kill the other o ! If its not working, walk out !!

Very true o. Ahhh! Wht a world we live in..

How come he didnt say anything about stabbing her ? or did she stab herself to death? stories that touch!!!!!!!!!!

Mumu, u must b a 37 yr old single girl trying to console herslf 4 being single...tell me, what has ur current marital status got 2 do wit dis story? No go marry eh! Menopause go soon dey knock 4 ur door... Dummy dum dum

I must marry.com! Nigerians please learn.

Yea

Hmm,short of words

Mr Ben said...

May God help nowadays young people.

So so sad!! All these would have been prevented if one person was a little bit martured & forgiving!!!

I rather remain single WISHING to get married than get married and WISHING to remain single.........a lot of people rush into matrimony without studying each other#lobatan

Nnah which one be pipu again? I bow o sister

Hmmmmmmmm......so sad,bt d deed has already been done.

Marriage is a union of 2 imperfect individuals though there's a limit 2 what d heart can bear, sorry my bros Nwalie said so.

Na wa!

hmnnnnnn! only God truly knows what happened

iyawo D1 said...

Sheiyaaa so sad the wife is dead nw,she can't come and defend herself..let God's will be done..

Good word there

VIRTUOSITY19 said...

Hmm...sad, sad, sad! May the truth prevail!

LAnre said...

Its sad story a good relationship gone sour, But T̶̲̥̅̊h̶̲̥̅̊e̶̲̥̅̊ woman is no more to say her own point view. God is T̶̲̥̅̊h̶̲̥̅̊e̶̲̥̅̊ best judge. May her soul rest I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ peace.

Marriage!!! It is well oh.. Only God knows what really happened.. May God have mercy on ur & never allow us experience marital turbulence of this kind in Jesus name, Amen

God knows best, only him can judge best

Smh oo.. Kinda sad dat a pretty ladi iz gon... Marriage without trust,angry issue,cheat.... Cn bi joyful... Linda plz jst post mi cmmt 4 d 1st tyt @frank signi out

it's a pity anyways

This man is evil

See me, see You u dey ask say se heaven far? The woman is 6feets down how are we sure what u said is 100% correct? Its a pity pe Oku ki ba alaye rojo!

U can like to stay single....who cares......life is all bout taking chances and risk. If you are nt ready to take dt forward step....u are definitely on a very Long thing.....

Hmmm.....so sad she's late now,her confession would have come in handy#RIP Mrs Arowolo

He is a liar....All men are liars even,kai,this world is wicked oo

I have never liked marriage and would never like it .. An archaic way of living

LAnre said...

Φkγ̲̣̣̥. How did T̶̲̥̅̊h̶̲̥̅̊e̶̲̥̅̊ woman died before he become a suspect because he never mention that? I believe that will let us know whether he is responsible or not. Its so sad ***marriage things***

If this story is true,you shouldn't have killed her.why didn't you let just go to her fathers house and forget about the marriage...shey marriage na do or die???

JSBunny said...

But oga, after all your explanations, the fact still remains "YOU KILLED HER"!!! Accept and face the fact of jail term! Most women have very caustic tongues,yes, but that should not be an excuse for murder, haba!

Indeed it's not 4 evry1 & my pastor says Marriage isn't a guarantee 2 make heaven,evry1 be wise & prayerful

....'We disagreed on many things'.he said.She's dead and gone now,its his word against hers,but in the end God who sees all things and knows all things,will Judge,as in the Pistorious matter.

Murderer, please run away from evil, hot tempered men, do not argue with them o! You can get killed.Me, I do not even argue with my husband anymore, after he almost removed my pregnancy one day. No one is worth your life, you were alive b4 u met him and should be alive for your children.Just walk away during argument even if he upsets you by cheating, name calling, not giving you money. Nothing should upset you to the extent of getting physical. Be independent too, do not rely on a MAN for money. he should know what his responsibility is, but as a woman you should leave within ur means, if he give or does not give u, u should be content and not start askinhg for money, money, u can lose ur life cos some husbands are very stingy.STAY ALIVE Women and let God deal with your husbands himself.

Lie lie lie pastor ni pastor ko...human heart is evil.you are painting the truth black and you call yourself a pastor..women be careful with all this fustrated bachelor looking for who to send to their early grave..my boyfriend keep proposing and the fear of the furture with him is even making one to think twice..monsters in human nature..

Linda if u can't post peoples coment close ur blog then let's know there in no lindaikeji blog site..hisssssssed..LOL

nekkyville said...

Na wa oh...are dey sure her Ex didn't kill her n frame d husband?

old boy,ur testimony no make sense at all.

Weman n wahala smh.......marriage is not by force.they'll always show up like an angel den Ends up Being d Devil.Nothing pain me pass d ex-she's bringing in again. Kellz

Hmmmmm,linda dis ur gist get as e b o,was waiting 2 read d part where he attempted killing his wife,anyways may God vindicate him if he is truly innocent

the guy is a big liar. oh well the good Lord sees and knows everything. Judgement day will be here soon. Until then.

Its a sAd news but God knws best

Na wa ooo!!!make we no see bad ting for marriage....linda ikeji post my comment or tuface go carry belle,davido go tall by force!!!

Jealous can warrant unwanted harm by eccalating to killing each other mostly in marriage so all married couple should think twice b4 reacting in negative or positive ways for u nut be a shadow to your own self just a advise from me..steadyman say so......

johnnie said...

Dis is tOo heavy

Lies....*rolling eyes* d dead obviously cannot come bck to life in order to speak nor defend herself

LINDA, IS THAT YOU TRYING TO JUSTIFY YOUR SPINSTERHOOD?

ORGA-ZIM

This kinda story makes us the young ones have second thought abt the marriage thing

This is so so sad. Doubt if he killed her anyway. May her soul rest in perfect peace.

It is well oooo. Now I do not know what to belive! God dey sha.

pray d judge believes u as for me i dont. ejike

They shld investigate properly. Two lives can't waste like dat. God be with them

so sad take hrt
nt all wmen r born to b wifes
GOOD CHRISTAIN

The story is heart breaking, God help ur people frm getting into trouble.

Only God will judge rightly and He will surely judge all of us.

I don't know...but I seen not to be buying this story. Well... If you are innocent, may God see you free

We can only pray to God for divine direction, there are so many things that go with marriage, from this tragedy, we have heard so many stories, who should we believe? Only God knows, if truly you r innocent, God himself ll help you, RIP Titi, Mama B!

Linda, can u do a story on abortion in marriages? It's just too common! Current cause of disharmony between this couple I know. Wife went ahead to abort, husband found out and they both at each others throat. He said she disgusts him. Maybe the spilling of innocent blood is why kike went the way she did, who knows. No child is a mistake, please! Especially between married couples!

Only God knows the truth.

Therese said...

Huge liar! Idiot! The poor woman is not hear to defend herself. So he feels he is justified for killing her abi? He only slapped her twice my foot!

How do u know he is lying , where u there in their presence when everything was happening . So judgemental

Therese said...

A real big liar! And the poor woman is not here to defend herself. So he now feels he's justified in killing her! Wicked, remorseless man! Only slappped her twice indeed!

Dis guy is a very big liar, he has changed his storry line, dis wasn't d initial gist, secondly his wifes collegues has since testify to her coming 2 work wit bruises courtsy of his panel beating, thirdly he was jobless den, lastly wat kind of husband would make his wife always run to her parents house if he claims to be a saint. Nonsense he is a wife killer simple !!!!

So u believe this killers story? Abortion my foot. Poor girl is not here to defend herself. May he burn in the hottest part of hell

Therese said...

Huge liar! Idiot! The poor woman is not hear to defend herself. So he feels he is justified for killing her abi? He only slapped her twice my foot!

Dt lil blow my jst be d fatal blow dt wil lead 2 death. Men, walk away wen angry. It doesn't mke u d BOSS wen u hit. Women, dnt eva push a man 2 beat u finkin u can handle d heat. Wat hpns 2 d lil child left behind if fada gets convicted? Let d truth prevail in d end.

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

But back den... Dey said she had stab wounds... Wat happnd to that.. Kiss b4 death bawo...he typed vigil, den his friend's place.. Vigil abi club.. . Nawa.....anyways.. #A Man should always earn more and have a steady income..more than his wife, cos Nigerian men sure kno how to mistreat a wife that earns more.a

Mr adviser, this ur grammer di egwu!

Na wa oh!wat a wicked world

This is so sad. The poor girl was just wasted like that. This man is sick how can u claim to go to vigil and sleep in a friends house to upset ur wife. U are a lier and unfaithful man. May God forgive u but as for paying for her death u will definitly rot in jail. I only pity her parents who will be regreting why they gave out their daughter to u

Oge Nsimah said...

God knowz the truth ... The lady is not here now to tell us what happened and none of us waz dere 2 witness it . Let wish dat justices prevail .

MArriage without God is HELL earth from a married woman

Dr.Sniper. Well further hearing will justify.. For me he should keep talking...

Ordained Pastor in RCCG indeed! And U got her pregnant b4 marrying her! Don't let Daddy GO hear dis testimony cuz U'll be dis-ordained! May God help U IJN

Based on past reports,one thing is that he actually killed her because the lady couldn't have possibly removed her eyeball from the socket herself.However, that doesn't mean the lady was totally innocent,she might have brought out the beast in him.One thing is one has to be prayerful in the choice of a life partner.Like Femi Fani Kayode said, some people are sent to truncate destinies.The guy even confessed that he was in a relationship with another lady before Titi came into the picture and then got pregnant.What is hidden from men is so obvious and open to God.

So sad,my ? Is y is,t d good women are always with the bad guys.some women see a nice guy as a weakening.

Hmmm.....Mr Akolade!We all know u killed Titilayo.I'm afraid your story sounds very fake.We all heard the details when the incident happened.She was a reputable banker and we heard that you were jobless and always chasing anything in skirts.Heaven will surely reward you except you re not guilty.
In the days of old,all murderers got their rewards.Yours can never be an exception!!!!!

LINDA GIVE THIS NEWS TO NOLLYWOOD TO ACT A MOVIE WITH IT.

OMO READING LINDA IKEJI WHEN YOU ARE HIGH IS SO MARVELOUS, I SEE THIS WOMAN WORKING LIFE FOR CNN COZ SHE SABI GIVE NEWS WELLA...LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL.

LINDA IKEJI = FINE GAL*(IN IGBO'S BOY DIPP TUNE)

Am gona say am nt in a good position to judge this case cos I only know of one side of the story.. Didn't hear from ur wife.. But then, if u really agreed to slapping ur wife even once, then u re a fool, I dnt care what she did to u.. Thete re many ways of purnishin her but touchin her, is out of it.... U fucked up.... Thsts by the way... I have heared so many people hete blaming the man and calling him a liar as if all of u lived with them wen the wife was alive.. The man might have made mistakes, but what if all or some of what he said are true?? What is the wife really did all those?? I actually dnt csre what anybody saw or heared, as long as u never lived with them, u hav nt right to call him a liar, after all she was the wife.and he must hav loved her to hav taken her to the Alter but then shit happen... At this point, my blame for the man is based on his admittance to slappping the wife which to me is a wrong approach even if she did all those.. Let's nt condem the man,he cud still be innocent sumhow cos no human beoing wakes up one day and decides to kill the mother of his child..

To yourself and yourself alone be truthful!

I "prayed" till 3am but was "woken" by my wife’s kiss. How can you be praying and be sleeping??? What is the meaning of woken up by my wife's kiss...smh
Z

Congratulations to the institution of marriage that you are protecting from gays. Lol

Oh dear, was this not the lady that wasn't jut killed but also cut up in pieces? I have been wondering how a man who is not a ritualist will do that to a woman he calls his wife no matter the anger, I know anger is evil and a demon on its own but when she was shot or stabbed once or 2ce couldnt he wake up? you now went ahead to slaughter in pieces. Its sad for him and the late spouse. may God forgive them their sins, she's gone but you have to face the truth with a contrite heart.

It's so unfortunate, dis guy could not at least respect d dead but had d gut to tell lies against her, d lady was a colleague of my & everyone who knew her said she was an angel, she covered up for d beast even when there were bruises all over her body, she was too quiet dat she endured till he snuffed out life out of her. U ll pay dearly for dis even if our corruption-ridden justice system sets u free, her spirit ll taunt u till ur life is also cut short...

FAbuLoUSiTy said...

Smh! I fink pple av forgotten how she died.. Ds babes boobs were cut off and some parts of her was cut .. She was literarily butchered not just stabbed... So what autopsy again?? And pple sayin who stabbed, she ddnt die by stabbing, she was butchered!!!!

This story is too long. Did he kill her or not?

HE IS A BEAST!!! HE SHOULD DIE BY HANGING!!!

Odulowo Immanuel said...

AM I A BAD ADVISER? I Go Die: http://gist123.blogspot.com/2013/03/am-i-bad-adviser-i-go-die.html

LOL I know right I'm always on this blog high Mehn... The skunk just gingers the jist!

Z!

SHUT UP!! YOU KILLED HER NOW YOU ARE SAYING YOU MADE LOVE,,, JUST REMAIN BEHIND BARS AND SHUT UP,, STOP LYING,,, THIS MAN HAS SAID DIFFERENT STORIES,,,

I so much agree with u on this,was in a terrible relationship one time that when the guy shouts like this,it sends a shiver of fear down my spine! One day he was drunk nor high αϞð we had a very silly misunderstanding αϞð the next thing he said that in future if things go on like this he could kill.....Oh boy!!! I never hear this kind thing 4 my life,it was as if my ears were going dear I broke up with the idiot immediately...trust me,no man is worth that much ooo

lilian said...

jodi arias

Plz read through ur write up, before you post. Thank you.

Funny how people write " hottest part of hell" wake up, hell is real and there's no exquisite room to rest. I can't remember the bible saying there's a hotter part.

Ashmark Olakunle said...

2 sad.

Am I reading correctly? Are people really having sympathy for this killer? What is the relevance of this story to the butchering of his wife. Pls Linda, i suggest you post the pics again, so people can remember what this devil did to titi. He claimed she stabbed and maimed herself but nobody burchers themself like that, even the cuts on her hand shows it was defensive, she was trying to block with her hands. her breast, goshhh, i rmember the pictures so vividly. Nigerians sha, we forget so easily, its the same reason GEJ will come back in 2015, God forbid bad thing

what baffles me more is not that he killed her...but the way he killed her.....its different if you stab someone once and it was fatal...but not the way this mad man killed Titi...brutal, anger and hatred....
There is no defence in this world that will justify such barbaric act...infact if i was him, i will accept to die myself because even if the law pardons him...how can he live a normal life?

som of us are plain funny; castigating odas wen we ve nt experienced wt dey ve gone tru. I bliv dis guy cud b sayin d truth cos i experienced same attitude 4m a woman who afta such bhavior wud apologize, only 2 justify d action later. Howeva, if he is being truthful, he made a major mistake; giving in 2 emotions, u cant change pple, u can only change ursef which is wt i did, i m d beta 4 it nw but pls dnt get married if u are nt sure of wt ur future wud b like wit ur hubby or else u wud end up like me, regretting d marriage & tryin 2 wrk tins out everytime

BY4mary said...

Sowee madm,u made little sense but I disagree with u when u say,u walk away when ur hubby gets upset and that we shud not ask 4 money. Hmmmmmmm.u shud walk out of d man's life if he is short tempered or always upset and aggressive. Ur hubby shud know his responsibilities nd live up to them.

Hm.. Many of us say wat we know notin about.well,i am alive 2 tell my stories cos i walked out aftr several beatings n maltreatment.i think nigerians,our cultural believs etc encourage men 2 destroy a hard working wife.a woman married 2 a lazy man suddenly becomes a cheat,adultrer wen she goes out 2 provide 4 d family.men, wake up 2 ur responsibilities n stop allowing women to pay ur bills.evry1 now says she shld av walked away,but if she had,u all would av given her names.anyway,i will encourage women 2 speak out wen dy r abused rather dan remain mrs. ..... N misersable.marriage is 2 b enjoyed not endured

what will he say before? Sad thing is some fools will take this his version as the gospel truth. When you face jail, of course you will say anything to save your skin. What did you guys expect him to say -- that he did it?????

kanyin said...

God bless u

Mind ur words, make God no vex for u. He's a pastor... So be careful.

Association of single old cargos,make una dey there dey console una self.rotflmao

winnyzinteriors-Great furniture deals!!! click to check us out/visit our showroom! said...

May her soul rest in peace

winnyzinteriors-Great furniture deals!!! click to check us out/visit our showroom! said...

My dear it's obvious ur not in a good marriage. It should be enjoyed not tolerated

Anon8:30, you neva talk true finish ooo,eda u don spoil ur Womb with abortion,and you nor one receive disgrace for husband house or you don reach 50 with no hope for marriage again,nai make u dey deceive urself with this ur senseless comment,which woman go say she nor like marriage?abeg park well joor and no dey feed us with dis ur mungo park story

Isn't this the story of the guy that slashed his wife's throat????? Amm confused ooo so he slapped her with a knife or or he slapped her then a knife flew up and slashed her throat :s or she cut herself??? Mchewww LIAR!!!!!!!

U r a formal fool.does hours of making luv av anytin to do wt being a pastor or not?

He is a pastor! There goes all you idiots that keep criticizing catholic priests. Bible didn't make it a must to marry. There is no where in the bible where they made marriage a must.

The gul obviously must have hooked back up to her ex; this alone can set off dynamite in any sane person, even a pastor, and release the demon part of anyone.

Stop judging please,if it were u,will u accept that u killed her knowing the judgement that will follow,unfortunately,many men will not learn the lesson,Control ur temper,so many of u beat up your wives n get them hospitalized,is it becos u were lucky,they didnt die? Final judgement belongs to God,even if he carefully escapes this one,may her soul keep resting in peace...wish she was given another chance to be alive n train her kids

he is such a liar! he abuses his wife alot with plenty of punches.

I'm sure he is cooking up this story with the help of his Lawer to justify himelf, besides the woman is no longer alive to tell her own story
We must no that no reason is good enough 2take the life of another.

I'm sure he is cooking up this story with the help of his Lawer to justify himelf, besides the woman is no longer alive to tell her own story

Its plp like u that will beat a woman and blame her..get hold of ur self..marriage its all about tolerating each other. .or are you perfect

well the fact still remains that you killed ur wife so face the law. all these one na water under bridge. a lesson to all those easily provoked men out there

painful exit
www.naijaopenmouth.com

Baronez said...

Pple, pls do not believe d words of dis monster? Start by asking, did Late Omo stab herself 75 times, did she mutilate herself? Dis guy, was always beating Omo, her colleagues at work said, she would come to d office wiv a damaged face n tell them he fell from a bike or the staircase. Anytime Omo, went back to her fathers house, it was her father that came to get her. Am very sure her father new that one day Akolade Olobe would kill Omo. The last time she went back to fathers house, he warned her not to go back, to her house, he saw d writings on d wall. Omo is a childhood friend, she was never d violent type, she was so motherly especially with her younger sisters. She was very fragile Ven after giving birth she still did not gain weight. She was known as a peaceful lady in our neighborhood, anytime, I remembered the gruesome/bizarre manner in which she was murdered, I just keep praying for justice. Beware of a man named Muri Otun! Attention everyone: A man known as Muri Otun, just called me an illiterate because individuals like me want justice for our friend late Omo, who was brutally murdered on the 23rd of june 2011. her husband is a suspect. He said that,*am I a Christian, Moslem, pagan*, etc. that d bible talks bout forgiveness and no religion abhors revenge but refused to mention that d bible also talks bout the consequences of our sins, he also forgot to mention Exodus20:13(thou shall not kill). He then heartlessly went further to write that we r not d jury n we can't influence the decision of the jury. He also said that, even if Akolade Arowolo is killed or jailed, that it makes no difference because it won't bring back Late Omo(Titi). Then I pinched myself and also asked me,if Muri Otun was born of a woman or an animal. No one is seeking revenge, we just want the law to take its full cus. If individuals like Akolade don't face d harsh consequence of their sin, then the society is not safe to live in. Before yu add anyone on Facebook ask questions like, do yu know me cus I don't know yu or yu just want to be a friend? Those were d questions I asked Muri Otun n he started telling stories of how he has Bn monitoring my comments on punch online. Pls, imagine if Late Cynthia ad taken her time to ask the kind of questions I asked this heartless human being called Muri Otun, perhaps she would av realized she was having a conversation with some devils advocate. Pls watch out and let's be alert because this individuals are everywhere and as for yu Muri Otun since yu r so heartless n yu refuse to feel, what Omo's friends, colleagues, siblings and father is going thru right now, I pray that yu will be in Omo's father's shoes someday, not so soon but one day yu will feel wat he felt, feels n he's still feeling, the joy of loosing a firstborn at her/his prime, when things begin to fall in place for him/her, yu will know the joy that comes with such events of life, since its now a sin for justice to be sought! One Day, *YU WILL KNOW*! It is well!

Linda,the poor lady mentioned here is dead and therefore unable to defend herself so tell us why you posted this, are you defending the man? Kindly respect the dead and remove this. Oshi!

Jayden O said...

My friend sharrap. Pastor my foot

I hope the ex-boyfriend is happy now that he has put fire in a once peaceful marriage

Hmmmmmm,na wa o.
D yoruba adage say's..'.o so sini lenu buyo si'.
Na nly God fit judge d mata.

Akolade..may heaven judge u for telling silly lies against the dead.You never treated Omo well when she was alive,u were jobless n always cheating on her.She was always carrying ur cv around just for u to get a job n be a responsible man she wanted u to be.But u re a cursed human being,that was why u could take her life n cut her into pieces.May ur ways be slippery n may God of heaven give u the reward of a murderer.Stop telling pple u were a pastor in RCCG.The church is a reputable one that could never have ordained a beast like u.U have done ur worst,Omo has gone to rest n her blood is on ur head. May God continue to uphold n strengthen her loved ones.

He killed his wife...why is he stressing the 2 hours love making?? he sounds SO GUILTY! abeg throw him in kirikiri jo and let's hear better news

Lord Itunes said...

God pls dnt giv me a woman that will call her ex in my presence... I can accept ny oda thin

Thank you- on point.
It's the individuals that are evil, not the institution they CLAIM to represent.
Paedophile "priests" are evil, NOT the Catholic faith
The same way I'll not condemn all Protestants because of bad leaders like this.

Wind up dead huh..lol

Come on end of the day your KILLED her...

AUGUSTINE said...

KILL HIM. AS SIMPLE AS ABC. THE SOUL THAT SINNETH HE SHALL DIE. WHOSOEVER THAT KILLETH WITH A SWORD SHALL BE KILLED WITH A SWORD. KILL HIM AT ONCE THE RINGING JUDGEMENT BELL IS SAYING.......

DO NOT WASTE TIME, OH JUDGEMENT

AUGUSTINE said...

KILL HIM. AS SIMPLE AS ABC. THE SOUL THAT SINNETH HE SHALL DIE. WHOSOEVER THAT KILLETH WITH A SWORD SHALL BE KILLED WITH A SWORD. KILL HIM AT ONCE THE RINGING JUDGEMENT BELL IS SAYING.......

DO NOT WASTE TIME, OH JUDGEMENT