"There is no excuse under the face of the earth that God has created for a man should put a hand on his woman"- Tonto Dikeh says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 3 July 2017

"There is no excuse under the face of the earth that God has created for a man should put a hand on his woman"- Tonto Dikeh says

Actress, Tonto Dikeh, says there is no excuse under the face of the earth for a man to hit his woman. According to Tonto, domestic violence is on the rise because the society shames women that speak out.

Tonto who is separated from her husband, Olakunle Churchill, over claims of domestic violence, said this to GoldMyne TV during the #1in3Africa walk against domestic violence organized by wife of the Ooni of Ife, Olori Wuraola Ogunwusi last week.

"I think the one issue that actually births the high rate of domestic violence is the fact that we are not talking about it enough. It is the fact that the society is shaming us when we talk about it. So we rather not talk about it, we rather keep it on a hush hush until it is worse. This awareness will create so many...I am sure a lot of men now will be scared to beat their wives now because this awareness is no joke, there are heavyweights here. It is not about ridiculing men like I always say. It is to make us a better person. It is to make our homes better. Nobody is saying run out of your homes. I am not preaching divorce. I am preaching that you speak out. because your life matters. Your children's lives matter and your husband's life matters. I don't think there is any excuse under the face of the earth that God has created that a man should put a hand on his woman. No! There are other options. You can walk away. You can calm down. You can go for therapy. There is so many options than hitting a woman"she said

92 comments:

Is there any excuse for your husband not be meet you as a virgin Tonto?

Join the Nigeria biggest community of mutual help now... www.spinoxfund.com

welcome to spinoxfund.com together we can achieve the pace.... join the biggest and fastest community network of mutual donation and help today... click here to signup www.spinoxfund.com

Nony said...

It's a lie. Don't beat ur man and don't threaten his life or attempt to take his life. U don't expect me to leave u if u hit me first or want to kill me

IF YOU PUSH MY MOTHER DOWN- I WILL NOT ONLY BEAT YOU UP, I WILL BREAK YOUR HEAD

Even wen u push Ur husband's mum down the stairs? Smh

SO WOMEN NOW THINK THAT THEY CAN DO ANYTHING AND SAY ANYTHING AND GET AWAY WITH IT..

tsalz said...

Madam go rest abeg.. Ur noise don too much

Tonto Dikeh it's time to shut the f*ck up...ur looking for sympathy is getting overboard... I've got an anger issue, go deal with it before coming to seek pity...actress nzuzu...bloody attention seeker

And there is no excuse under the face of the earth that a woman should be rude,cunning, lying and trying to play the blame game!!!

Sweetestariet said...

WELL SAID!!!🙌🙌🙌🙌

Bitch just keep quiet alrady

Sultan Herbal Center (Herbal Cure For Fibroids And Infections). 08032648192 said...

No excuse for a man to hit a woman and no excuse for a woman to hit a man. No excuse for a woman to be verbally abusive towards her man and vice versa.

Tell that to the guy who's lawyer wife in Ibadan killed him

Person wey dey beat her maid like sey na her pikin, maid wey fit born am, person wey push the guy mama down how many times, Omo ton to sef get her own for body, even if it's wrong to justify domestic violence

Sweetestariet said...

👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏

I agree 1000%.Violence toward any woman is wrong,talk less of toward your wife that you vowed under God to love and honour.It is not by force to live with,tolerate,or be married to anyone.If you're fed up and nothing else is working, just leave.Meanwhile, as a man how can you even stand being known as a woman-beater? It's so shameful and embarassing.Best not to ever even allow things get to that point.

Tonto stop crying OK,where on earth in the bible that God says women control your husband,you wanted control of Churchill which didn't work for you ok

This pathetic being, should give it a rest. Women that were married with proudness divorce and keep quiet. Not someone they just paid ordinary bride price.

pars said...

Is she not a rivers girl? they must surely fine a way to run out of wedlock,the next thing will be to jump unto another man,coded prostitute.

Chinedu said...

I know its non of my business and I like minding my business but this girl now irritates me...

Joyous babe,Linda Ikeji First Cousin said...

Truth talk o jare mama king has spoken.

Victor Best said...

.....And there is no excuse under the face of the earth for a married woman to get high and distroys husband properties and insult mother in law in a social media

Michael Robert said...

so bad when journalism camera don't have filter....

Shut up there.

My dear, it is well wt u n child. Real men dont beat.

Shut up there.

TONTO DE LIAR,ENOUGH OF YOUR MENDACIOUS TALK,YOU ARE TOO TOO CHILDISH,PLEASE GROW UP,HOW MANY TIMES HAVE YOU SEEN MERCY OKOJIE OR UCHE JUMBO COMPLAINING ON SOCIAL MEDIA ABOUT THEIR MARRIAGE,BIBLE SAID A VIRTIOUS WOMAN BUILDS A GOOD HOME,WHERE ARE YOUR VIRTIOUSITY,ENOUGH OF YOUR FALLACIOUS STORIES PLEASE,YORUBA MAKES A PARABLE THAT IWA NI EFIN,GO AND RE-ORIENTATE YOUR PURGNACIOUS LIFE STYLE PLEASE AND ALLOW THE SOCIAL MEDIA TO HAVE A BREATHING SPACE,YOU ARE ADVERTISING YOUR IGNORANT ALWAYS,MAY GOD HELP US ALL.. AMEN

What a silly woman.

What are her options?

YOU CAN WALK AWAY.
No! If she's belligerent, she should be the one to walk away! If you find yourself in a gathering and a person is being unruly, will the unruly person be told to leave or will the other normal humans leave the venue for the unruly being? Think people. It's a no brainier.

YOU CAN CALM DOWN.
Not when she's hitting you. In this case, defend yourself but get it on camera in case the female tries to frame you up.

YOU CAN GO FOR THERAPY.
This is quite funny. This option assumes the man is defacto the perp in DV.

Tokyo Dike is a delusional drama queen. She's merely trying to justify her actions on her divorce case.

ACTRESS!
Always trying so hard to be noticed!!!

Can someone tell this bigot to get lost???talking trash as usual just because u r not loyal.

My dear Tonto,domestic violence i would say is bad and cums as an act frm an irresponsible partner.but I ur case ur preaching dis violence is in a wrong motive as to nail churchill but my dear pretend u re stil in ur marriage and it's going on well and stil preach the way olori is cos frm my angle urs is not violence but a woman tryin to nail an innocent man

What is this Agbero talking about?

I don't understand Tonto Dike's English. What type of English is that?

Shutup your useless mouth.. when you push a man to the extreme and you say things that can destroy his soul and u say no excuse to touch you?.. bitch pls

Ojuju has spoken

May God direct the affairs of this lady .. Tonto! The man in question as moved on with his life. Why this unnecessary publication and attraction that will lead you no where. All you need now is to ask for God's direction and also give your son all the necessary attention he needs. Checkout....you should be having reflection or rather sober reflection. For you to think deep and therefore understand the next steps to make. God Bless you...

Did God sanction you to break things in your husband's house and also slap your husband at the slightest provocation?

What is this dog ranting about?! I cant stand her!!

Is that an excuse to be bitchy. After taking drug and destroying everything the man sweated and possibly slapping him too, you expect him to give u a pat on the back and say well done because you are a woman. Better hide ur face in shame whore.

Is there any excuse for Church rat not presenting as a virgin to his wife too? Yeye pipo with their biased and lopsided thinking.

Bunny said...

Tonto and Mercy una never still rest? Move on Ladies!!!! Get a life and actually live it. Our sympathy don finish, those men have moved on or are playing the moving on card well and you ladies are still seeking attention everywhere.

MMM

Ade said...

Every woman as been commanded to obey,respect her man. Men too are commanded to love their wives. If a man loves u and i refused to obey him then expect the other side bcos u have failed to reference the faithful WORD of GOD. See them,they have partially ignored GOD'S WORD to satisfying their selfness way of life. If u talk rude to ur man then expect the other side bcos every husband deserves repect. God knows who He created bcos he knows that when u respect him,he will never in life lay his hands on u. Wife obey ur husband that is the commandment. Give him his food (obey him when he said he doesn't like something,not arguing, not throwing insults on him

Mehn! Where did u get your puck up lines from. Am a virgin if u want but the question is are you?

Ok then he hits her,what next? She calls him names and shouts more nasty stuff at him.So he hits again,but instead of shutting up she now screams at the blow and neighbours start coming to know what's happening.They see the crying battered woman who is half your size, and you brooding angrily in the corner.Who do you think they will pity more, you or her.Obviously its her.They try to console her while some male neighbour tries to tell you "Guy, you for control your temper now.If woman talk anyhow nah to give am black eye? Chai!" Then you feeling guilty and attacked run out to the bar to get a drink.Still at home the neighbours are consoling her while she is crying and snapping pictures of her bruises and sending to whoever she can think of, pastor,lawyer,her girlfriends,your mother and your in-laws.

Your son and daughter have been woken by all the commotion and stand in a corner watching quietly.They see mummy crying and neighbours all around.They overhear that it's daddy who made those ugly bruises on mummy's face!The seed of resentment towards his father is planted in your son's mind this night.Your daughter now fears that you will one day beat her in a similar manner if she ever misbehaves.They don't know it but this moment will affect each of them permanently and become a memory they never forget.

Now tell me, do you still think it's worth it to hit your wife?

This is not your real face!!!

So we should just hit anyone who ever insults us? For goodness sake,you don't have to get violent over words.All nigerians would deserve a good beating if that were the case because Nigerians can insult the hell out of celebs and ppl generally on social media.Many commenters here would deserve beatings for how they insult Linda sef.

Is that an excuse to be bitchy. After taking drug and destroying everything the man sweated and possibly slapping him too, you expect him to give u a pat on the back and say well done because you are a woman. Better hide ur face in shame whore.

Monday said...

When you go high on weeds and become unsubmisive to your husband, that is what you get. But you said you paid your bride price how come it is been returned?

You must be an asshole

Chi said...

U are just a big Idiot. Jealous fool. You fellow woman like you is crying and voicing her pain you are busy saying nonsense.anuofia

I would've believed dis trash from you if you hadn't pushed your husband's mum down de stairs. Enough abeg,we now have a clearer pix of who you truly are

You are right sister, but we ladies sometimes dont make it easy on em dudes, i am sorry for your experience

how to activate snapchat ghost mode

Sam said...

No matter what the woman did, a man has no right to hit his wife. Even if the woman slept with your father and all your ancestors, you have no right to hit her. Simply tell her family to return the bride price. If she insults you, insult her back. Afterall, na mouth she take insult you. So you sef take mouth insult her back. Why cant you fight your fellow man? Na woman body una dey get power. Useless weakling of a man!

Emeka said...

All you wife beaters, there is no justification for your action. Did her parents give her to you to marry or to kill? Why should you beat another man's child? Na person born her oh just like your mama suffer for 9 months born you too. So you have no right to hit her. Men control your temper or go for anger management. Seek counselling

Emeka said...

All you wife beaters, there is no justification for your action. Did her parents give her to you to marry or to kill? Why should you beat another man's child? Na person born her oh just like your mama suffer for 9 months born you too. So you have no right to hit her. Men control your temper or go for anger management. Seek counselling

James Chelsea said...

Tonto, the way am seeing this, u faulted it all, I can not allow a woman I brought in to kill me, or to be riding me like a car without Gear

Me too.

Exactly.

What pain are you talking about. Tonto was the violent one in the marriage. Stop being gullible.

Tonto dikeh needs to be in rehab. She has mental illness.

The sun always bring out the true colour of any woman..bleaching no good o

Tonto stop smoking weed, u 're a disgrace to women

So is right for a lady to raise her arms on their mother in-law... What of most ladies that beat their maids like criminal..that is someone daughter too

Really tontoeven if the woman is a mouth wagler like you.it has already shown who is at fault.the guy don move on but u on facebook,instagra.,twitter,snapshot ,yahoo,gmail ,Google you no go let the guy mame rest.if u are still missing g him just goback.u be actress now u can fit formulate one story.looolz

Tonto I even feel u are very lucky.talkatives like u dey lose their 32 ontime.

Emy said...

chai! women of nowadays, Na only God fit deliver men. They just want to be ontop of men bcos the man come marry them. They now see it as doing men favours by marrying them. For a man to talk to the wife now na wahala. becos the woman will wash u down if that is not enough they will insult ur family. if that one no reach u they will tell u ur child or children are not yours. if u still dont talk/touch them they will say, u r not man enof. all just to dare u to hit them but God pass them. Just walk away man. God is on the throne, He will vindicate u.

Iris said...

Is there any law in the bible that says a woman can run her mouth anyhow?

Iris said...

Well said!

Iris said...

Abii

Iris said...

Tonto that has no respect for any man. Let's see who will date her and marry her next.

Tonto has become so irritating with her acts its time she shuts up abeg

Alhaji BigShow said...

Ya mates are busy building their family, you and Mercy are fooling yourselves everywhere, we no get sympathy to waste on failed marriage wanna be divorcées, you wanna be the boss in our marriage and expect peace? You fail am. Go marry cripple.

Why would any sane and rational man beat a woman.i cant see myself doing that for any reason.its morally wrong and cowardly to hit a woman.i knew a guy that just became a friend a few months ago because he like my point of views when we hung out.then i found out he beats his fiancee.she pratically told me behind his back and i noticed he has anger issues.he really tries to.apear descent to me by putting up a charade like a gentleman but i read between the lines.i had to cut off my friendship with him based on that mainly because i hate schuvanists and guys that beat up females that shit pisses me off

eprince said...

taaa, shut up my friend

Hope there ar one for u as a woman to beat ur man as personal assistant to God? Foolish woman who can't build a home, ur a failure pls

When you give your husband his respect as commanded in the scriptures, the man will respond with love. Also, when you realize that your husband is not your partner but your master to be respected, then you (wife) are in for a glorious and a wonderful married life. When you operate in your office as wife no MAN will raise his hand on you. It is not in the talking, it is in the doing. It's all about understanding your role. Go and learn how to operate your office very well and you will be an envy of the world.

She's Right, The Man Should have Left Her to Kill his Mum So that He will be a Good Man. Punk ass...

Lol! Don't Mind the Shameless Weed Smoker...

Nothing punk ass abt her.Do not just use words because You hear people use them, igbotic girl.

Chinelo from one woman to another you are really pathetic.Ewwww!

Hmmmmmm....shallow brain .

They have come again

You don write ur own story line abi..now hear my own.. Have u ever listened to some women talk to a man so nasty ..so nasty that other women will be like bro slap that bitch so she can shut the hell up

You get sense so?.. Person dey beat or hit u.. U r busy looking for phone to record?.. Ok what if she smashed the phone?.. You use ur dick to record abi.. all this people claiming i can control myself.. Pray u no meet some mad women.. Ona type go even remove her front teeths

Ojuju has spoken

"There is no excuse under the face of the earth that God has created for a woman to slap her man indiscriminately while expecting not to be slapped back"- Says me.

this bih just killed me SHUVAWHAAAT? said...

Schuvawhatnow😲????

So if your female boss/ boss annoys you or talks to you rudely at work, do you hit her or him

Answer

Nony said...

If she beats u nko?