"Your inferiority complex is showing" - OAP Gbemi scolds mainland residents mocking those living on the Island affected by floodwater | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 8 July 2017

"Your inferiority complex is showing" - OAP Gbemi scolds mainland residents mocking those living on the Island affected by floodwater

Gbemi Olateru-Olagbegi has come out to slam mainland residents mocking people living on the Island in Lagos that had to endure the serious flooding caused by heavy rainfall today. The Beat FM OAP advised those making jest to develop the mainland, which also had flooded areas, before making fun of people living on the Island for convenience.

147 comments:

Jube said...
This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.
Ladun Liadi said...

24hr shops? Security must be tight on the island.

Keep shut my friend

James said...

Why e con dey pain you like that? XD

She's just trying to condole herself, she get luck that hurricane doesn't happen in Nigeria otherwise she wont open her mouth to talk rubbish

The jokes about the flood are really silly. Nigerians think everything is a joke.

somuch time u've got

This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

This gbemi is a big fool! People are catching trips and she's taking it personal! Fat ugly fool!

Wesley Snipes has spoken. She loses her voice when Island residents bullshit mainland residents all the time, making them feel less human whereas a house in Magodo can buy 3 houses in Lekki. Ugly old hag.

Oponu nie meh.Am sure u are so blind dat u dont knw most areas on mainland are more expensive dan ur so called island.Even d big whales are not complain na u kote dey complain .U are such a fool.

I think Mocking Island is in line with wanting Government to do something, I bet fools like you are why lands and houses are expensive in the island. So you mean it's better to have pharmacies everywhere, and then have the floods that will make you get sick, you think that's okay? bottom line is that the infrastructures in island don't make any sense and people like you makes the government thinks they are working!!! NOBODY IS MOCKING YOU, THE GOVERNMENT AINT JUST DOING ENOUGH TO MAKE THAT PLACE COST FOOLS LIKE YOU THAT MUCH!!!!

optimisticlady said...

Haba..
Fermi. It's not that serious naw...
Ah ah!

Oponu nie meh.Am sure u are so blind dat u dont knw most areas on mainland are more expensive dan ur so called island.Even d big whales are not complain na u kote dey complain .U are such a fool.ugly bitch.

O ti toja o. Expect a barrage of replies.

Aunty Pele oo hope u don buy ur own boat shaa..kikikiki just laffing in Japanese

Bebetohsure said...

She's nut.
Island buh ha ha ha ha
The rich also cry

she shd keep calm and SHUT UP!

Abeg who be this one.

Mumu.

That so lame n empty

That shows how dump u are, Must u write, If we begin to check it , u can't afford to pay rent there without d help of those sugar daddies that most of u hang on to. #Uglytin Mtchewwww

Oh shut up! Must you respond

I thought she is intelligent but her choice of words has rather shown shes an olodo also a victim of egoism through society class conflict. That's why she couldn't avoid accusing people of inferiority complexity over flood jokes. Immature thinker Gbemi

Madam Gbemi don't hide in ur office, kindly go home and swim in the pool waiting patiently for you. As u go pack water tire for ur lekki apartment. Inferiority complex ko, inferno compound Ni

See this ugly duckling talking.pls what's the big deal in that island oo that would warrant the so called complex?it's obvious you are a retard and most importantly suffering from depression!

Spot on Gbemi, spot on!!!

oh shut up.

of course she would miss the point as they always do. we are all fighting the same battle, just be humble about it. smh girl bye! ✌🏾

Home na home island or man land! Aunty go and sit down and stop unnecessary ranting haba!

Dirty Girl

No Part of Mainland is flooded. None!

Oghenetega said...

Mumu gyal...
Its just a Joke...Does it mean Island is not well develop that's why its Flooded..
Fuck outteea ..
Now we know U Live on d Island..

Irrespective of the flooding, I wouldn't mind living in the island.

This wanna be girl. Pls remind me of where u grew up and where is your parents house? Is it not in the mainland. Rubbish

May said...

Charrrrrtap you wor wor girl. Who told you that we don't have supermarkets and pharmacies in my area at Okota. Dem boku for here. Foolish fool.

uncle P said...

So she belong to island people too.. see tenants talking.. without mainland u will survive only on cancerous foods..u eat french food because mainland say so..

As e be said...

Na ur papa get island? Mugu

look at this dirty wretched tenant living in self contain is forming i stay on the island.

Ti won ba bi iya e daa ki o ma lo ibi se ni Monday ti omi wole oga e
Wen oga use all weekend dey use Parker commot water one bastard staff no go show office Monday. Who born gbemi make no go office 4 Monday

Gbemi.... No one is mocking island people. Nature and the weather just mocked you guys and we're all laughing. Period!

Oponu nie meh.Am sure u are so blind dat u dont knw most areas on mainland are more expensive dan ur so called island.Even d big whales are not complaining na u kote dey complain .U are such a fool.

Nigerians make fun of everything, not limited to the island. Seems like you are the one with a superiority complex madam.

U are rilly a disgrace to OWO kingdom.omo ale jati jati.dats how u start unnecessary hatred and trouble.fake ugly bitch.

Lol ode ni Gbemi, see this ugly gorilla talking. (Beauty is in the eye of the beholder) in your case. I totally agree. Mumu

Hmmm e be like the flood enter her house oh!! E pain am!!

Well 24 hour pharmacy so.... many places on the mainland posh and more expensive than the island. The island does not necessary have class....anyway flood needs to be addressed. It is quite unacceptable.

Hmmmmmm

You sure sey na kote? Abi na shawa. Lol

Oh no

Ugly, dirty ass girl...

I still see it as a joke, it just a joke for Christ sake, taking it personal shows immaturity, whether mainland or island are we all not dwelling in dsame Lagos Nigeria? Some part of d mainland are seriously flooded too.
Responding to a joke is foolishness

You are d one feeling inferior here. Why are u so hurt? U want some cookies? Some peeps on d island can't even clean the shoe of a guy hustling in mushin, idumota, oyingbo, tejuosho or computer village. Yet dey mumu go island to prove a point to lowlifes. I knw peeps on d island can so package,
why una no package d rain too? Lolest.
FYI, we are still gonna mock u tomorrow.

she just fucking pained. how will you reach the 24hr supermarket or pharmacy by flights. her mates are moving to new york or miami. tell her to have several fucking seats. which her nasty weave

Linda plz post my comment. Thanks

Very ugly fool. Always trying to be relevant.abwg park well jare

See Finishing!! EWwwwwww...

Took the words out of my mouth.

Ugly fool shey island na ur papa village abi? Na dat ur small self con room na im make u join 'island people' abi? Wetin i no want n make all of una run dey come mainland make rent increase 4 here oh. Sleep happily in ur swimming room ..sorry bedroom. Fat fool

Its well

When they were joking about the flood they didn't mean those that squat or stay in BQ.........

Some piece of land on d mainland can buy u a house on d island, u for run go buy canoe for d supermarket na since it 24hrs,hypocrit. pple are mocking u so dat d government can deliver u guys from mammy water spirit u are there talking trash. U better face ur microphone work and start praying for less rain. Island kor inland ni.

Blair Witch said...

Gbemi ignore the bitter and angry comments here. Most people that comment here are poor and they live in the hinterlands so go figure, sour grapes syndrome is worrying them cos they will never be able to live in lekki. Mainland people have serious bad belle for island people. That bad belle will eat you all up like cancer.

So having 24hr pharmacies is a sign of development now? You Nigerians are really suffering. Lol

This cheek is so delusional that she can really seem to come to admit the truth and reality that the island is just an highly overated not well planned and sand filled lagoon.i guess living on the island is the height of luxury to her.she is really talking so unexposed.the same island that has no type of hoticulture and proper urban regional planning.a lekki phase one thst cant boost of one single standard neighbour hood park and which should have at least ten.a island were bank robbers come through with speed boats commit robbery and leave through porous water way security.an lekki that has only one major access highway route .i think she really needs to travel out more and i taught she was a on air personality ? So i guess she should be more inclined to carrying out proper research via online and reading more books etc about proper regional planned modern cities, counties and neighbourhoods around the world before opening her dumb mouth to make lame statements.lekki is just an overhyped city with lots of major town planning flaws for a city thats not up to thirty years of being a proper residential city.truthfully i can state fir a fact that this nitwit was born and raised on the mainland.i wonder whatvstupid radio station management hired this uninformed human being as an on air personality in the first place.i guess being an oap to some radio stations is just acting out a british or an american accent and passing voice checks .i guess they forgot to check her level of exposure and carry out a proper iq test .the dumb ass must not have traveled to singapore and carlifornia or any scandenavian country before i guess.i guess i thats why she can make stupid statements like being complexed about not staying on the island.does this dumb ass know how many success ful people reside from ikeja allen axis down to shonibare estate and g.r.a ikeja to anthony ilupeju down to yaba and surulere since the early 70s until now.that own half of the houses at lekki as real estate investments but decide not to stay on the island based on personal reasons .unlike you so called "lekki resider" that stupidly pays for ten times tge price wbat you would buy on tge mainland fir farless and getting stressed stuck in the lekki express way traffic hold up during working week days and your ever flooding lagoon of a city you are ranting about dummy ass.

I'm sure you stay in Iyana Ipaja. You sound bitter.

Lol I won't go to a 24 hour pharmacy in Okota ooooo. Haha why you edit the 24 hour. Hehehe

Lol.
Dope comments.
The old Bitch was thoroughly dragged thru the muddy floody water in real time.

Orizutvblog said...

Be careful what ur saying so it won't come to you

Make una de yarb us we de stay lekki o, jobless mainland pple, my pple we de gra and magodo no go comment na this stupid poor one room people go de yarb for here, u all better go n look for how to upgrade your life's rather than waiting on Linda Ikeji to share 20k each, make una sit Don Der before badoo con carry una head commot

Lolzzzzz

She just demonstrated her immaturity. I respected her more. Let's learn to mind what we ever say, it counts..

She talks toooo much for her age. Sometimes just SHUT UP

UGLY FUCKING BITCH. Who died and made her the queen of the Island?

Oghenetega said...

Console. .. Haba.

Oghenetega said...

Dumb.....not dump

Oghenetega said...

Thank you..

Oghenetega said...

Mainland...

U are savage. See intelligent shade oo. Lmao. U guys should leave her alone.

U don't need to abuse her down home. Please that is just outta line. Will u please be mature with your shade sometimes?

Gbemi or whatever you call your name, you pained right? Lekki is considered the most expensive slum in the world. You are throwing jabs and calling people inferior when you should be using your radio time to plead with the Gov to help with good drainage system. Ode, just make sure you call NEPA to switch off power hence your make-up color go turn rainbow when you get shocked. Anofia. 24hr Pharmacy with idoltrated drugs does not improve Quality of Lives. Awo lo!!!

Idiot which magodo? Phase 20 or phase100? Check ur facts. Don't even go there.

Blair Witch said...

O my God! Adetola odukoya your written english is absolutely horrendous. Go and buy first aid in english and brighter grammar urgently

Why does this ugly fat geh think she was born and raised on the island. Olodo full Ya brain. You have even misplaced the context of inferiority complex. Abeg go swim jor

OF WHAT ESSENCE IS THE 24 HR PHARMACY WHEN U ARE VERY SICK AND COULDN'T GO THERE DUE TO FLOOD AND THE PHARMACY WONT ALSO OPEN...IDIOT SHARAP

leke said...

Yay.... So a man who lives in ikeja Gra or magodo or omole is suffering from complex to abi ?When una carry money go buy rubbish to feel among .Berra watch out before the atlantic sweeps to your house to Ghana.Eko atlantic is another ticking time bomb.

But mainland people why are you hating na!!! I dont understand is it competition? I stay on the island because my office is here, i cant stay at mazamaza when my office is at victoria island, that would be penny wise pound foolish. If my office is taken to the mainland i would also move to mainland so what is this island vs mainland beef? . Nigerians are enemies of progress and bitterness. People staying on the island didnt just go there to spend huge money for nothing, something, job, business etc made them move there. Instead of sympathising with us because of flood you are mocking us. When hurricane hits some parts of the usa, you see other people not affected sympathising and assisting them, but here we can never be our brother's keeper envy and hate takes over. Today church would be filled with same people that are hating. Stay at home and search for God because clearly you dont know God. Your hearts are evil and wicked. Gbemi is right it is inferior complex.

For you to make that statement, it is clear that you have complex issues. Only a person struggling with inferiority complex, will say what you said!

Maybe we should make fun of badoo incidence in mainland then you would know if it is funny! People's homes are flooded is it funny? Dont you know many people lost their homes yesterday? I mean the not wealthy people on island who stay in batcher houses, i saw babies carried by their parents with legs submereged in water waist deep. It is not a laughing matter! We all want to be rich but see them laughing at the so called rich, since those that hate the island then so shall it be they would would never have money to ever live here. Stay in your mainland!

Joyous babe,Linda Ikeji First Cousin said...

Whovis she bikoun? All i see is an old ugly fool.na only u get mounth to talk abi.michef

The tin tire me oo, see beef! Shuoooo, yet they are praying to have houses in banana island like linda. God would never answer it. Since they hate the island they would never afford it in their life. They should stay in their ajegunle.

Hi hater! It is better than ikorodu, go there na make them lynch you! Poor church rat!

Shut up! Broke ass, your mom is a bitch. Ugly gay pervert !

Very soon people like Linda too go call mainland pple inferior. All these okoro must bubble living fake lives... I live in Lekki axis, your own place no get name. Anyway no more affordable land for mainland... Let them keep clearing bushes and water for you people to stay...soon dem go enter ijebu and those ones too go say i stay on the island... Poor mentality they worry you Na y you no get savings.

U sound and think foolish...so it's a must to leave on the island if u hv money or u think only the rich leave on the island( myopic tots) so if I have a job or business in festac Amuwo or apapa, u will expect me to move to the island bcos of what??? Houses in some parts of mainland is twice the price of some on the island... Go to ikeja GRA, go to Apapa GRA , go to festac cocaine avenue, go to magodo and see expensive houses...house rent in Amuwo and some parts of Lekki are about the same price...go do ur research and stop fooling yourself here

I know someone that has over a dozen detached houses on Lekki admiralty way , he rented them all...he also has 2 houses at part view , one at Osborne but rented them all out, he inherited most of those houses and built some, he also has a house in bel air that is for sale presently but he stays in cooperate estate in Amuwo...he prefers staying on the mainland , pure ajebo ooo ...his late dad made bastard money and he's the only child , married to a Hungarian but American citizen... Alot of rich people stay on the mainland that's y people like Evans turned festac to his chocolate factory

Ur fada where ur papa wen badd dey kee Ikorodu peeps. U say pharacy shebi na una us drugs pass OYA carry on hospitals dey 2hrs 4 mainland. Lastly shey una want epp supply us kayak or yacht yo save u.

Who is this fat gbemi is she from Togo?
She looks like togolese

She's only blaring from office clueless of d faith awaiting her at home

This woman must be delusional to think this .... ... y are u focusing on the people mocking the problem? ...you should be more concerned with how to get rid the problem it self ... jeez the level of illiteracy...pls govt should address this issue it's getting out of hand ...

You just said it all ...

Eyaa

Adeline, you're so fucking intelligent and well informed. I agree with you 100. Holland was built on water. Not even a single flood has been recorded since it's history. And the stupid Blair witch wouldn't see why people are talking about this issue on a lighter mood even if it was presented to her in 3D HD 4k TV. Fucking depressing human brains. Next year by this time we'll still be on this topic again even on a more worse level because as we all know the climate is getting depleted by our carelessness. The eko Atlantic project is going to cause more harm than good. Gbemi...recv sense and use your influence as an oap to raise support from the government to sort this issue out cause if they don't, next year come July we're at it again.

Eya...kpele! Your name fits your area of residence. As we wey dey for our one room, God no say make we no get problem cos we do too. This is yours and if you can't see that this is how Nigerians take every situation, then you must be sisi pelebe.

I like Gbemi Sha oo. Only say she get mouth odor. She doesn't know how bad her mouth smells whenever she opens it on social media. I pray you recv sense this Sunday in church that is if you can swim to it.

I tell u. No wonder she can't keep a boy friend!!!

Hahahaha... Omo this your last statement about Evans and chocolate factory got me laughing from my ass hole. You try jaree.

Why e kon dey pain una? afterall its already established that nigerians joke over everything.

You speak with wisdom beyond your ages. Very direct to the root cause. I take a bow mam.#WomanWithGrace

BIZ aka sdk's beloved daughter said...

Blair witch n anon7:40 na gbemi d ugly geh.so peep dat r livin ond mainland re poor peep rite?let me tell u somtin if u don't kw som houses on d mainland here re damn xpensive even to buy a land ond mainland u go get millions of naira.so,miss ugly don't under rate peep ond mainland ok?

Thank u. So people can't have fun again? And she's an oap??? Gbemi u r totally childish. People r just having fun. Go get laid. It will loosen u up abit!!

Anon Wesley snipes u sound bitter. Iyana ipaja is too good for him. Badagry more like. Who cares how many houses a lekki house can buy???

Blair witch AKA gbemi d ulgy geh y u dey reply peep comments naw?orugbo woman

Foolish idiot geh lik u sayin trash 4m ur gutter mouth.am vry sure u no dey liv 4 island.even peep wey dey liv 4 gutter 4 island sef dey claim Islander.better watch ur dirty mouth b4 u say trash next time.ode jatijati

Amacastel said...

house rent in Ajao estate, GBAGADA, ikeja GRA, AMUWO odofin, festac, MAGODO is more expensive than lekki, houses in these areas are more expensive to buy beside very rich pple full there, I don't need that's island self, though I sincerely sympathise with the island residents May the good lord give you all the strength to bear this trying time, I also appeal to the state govt to Pls do something very fast about this Flood recking havoc in the island.

Why are most of you so bitter? See your evil mouths. There's nothing wrong with jokes but some people were laughing, so happy that something bad happened in Lekki. That's pure wickedness and a complex. If I didn't think Gbemi was right before I do now from the sick comments here.

As in, eh! So silly a girl. It's apparent she has complexity issues that's why she ran to the Island. So, because there's 24hr operating supermarket and pharmacy, people should wake up midnight and goan be shopping and buying drugs? Ozuoo! Island is full of shitty water, deal with it!!! Just get a boat already.

It's only people that don't order their lives that need 24hr supermarket, dear Gbemi. That Island sef, no light, no water. Y'all depend on inconsistent water cooperation to supply you guys their dirty water. You can't even wash with it or cook with it. The ones that don't depend on water cooperation for supplies can't use theirs to bath, because it's saulty. Please tell me the "convenience". If I may ask, are you the one that developed the Island? Mâmâ Shrek.

Convenience is good light, good water and good roads, not running pharmacy and supermarket. You CANNOT boast of that. Una no get light, no better water and road me dey flooded and you dey open ya dirty mouth to talk. Smh

You do not hv to insult her appearance to make a point, she ddnt create herself n ure not perfect either. Y'all stoop too damn low sometimes.

Mumu.
Aww much u get? I will BUY you.

Dummy i dont need to check my typo to comment on someone that dumb of a oap just like you .yall not worth me checking .i just type and send it fast drunk on wine cause i know yall dont really understand it anyway even if i took my precious time to check .yall aint worth the corrections dumb asses tgat were so dumb to go live in a sandfilled lagoon.

That ikorodu problem can be resolved by the government in a few weeks for good.its just a temporary security issue.seriously now tell.me how you can resolve a major climate/ geographical water disaster.

Dummy i dont need to check my typo to comment on someone that dumb of a oap just like you .yall not worth me checking .i just type and send it fast drunk on wine cause i know yall dont really understand it anyway even if i took my precious time to check .yall aint worth the corrections dumb asses tgat were so dumb to go live in a sandfilled lagoon.

Seriously riola thanks for your comment that highly delusional dumb ass should have focused on how to get the problem resolved by leveraging on her huge and powerful voice as an oap and illuminate on the true fact the state government should be aware of on how some so called stubborn wealthy folks ignorantly build thier houses on drainage pass ways which is is just one major fact of whats causing the flood problem.she should asked intelligent people on blog for pointers and not throw shades at mainlanders.

Lmaooooooooooo

Lmaooooo

This is so funny I don't ever see my self living on the island my businesses are on the mainland my house is a mansion with jacuzzis in every room and it is on the mainland i travel round the world but I live on the mainland there is nothing to be ashamed of . Some of my friends that live in ikoyi when they can't meet up with rent the call me . I built my house so which rent lol

Hello Gbemi...This 24hr Supermarket...Do you guys have to swim there too? LMAO. SWIM IN UR FUCKING SUPERIORITY COMPLEX...hahahahahaha

See the forever ugly bitch o?

She is fucking ugly and old. I seems she may now add foolish.

Schadenfreude. Heh heh

Lwkmd the comments are cracking my ribs o

When almost all d area r flooded Gbemi Abeg how u go take access d so call pharmacy and supermarket???

Neeyo Linda Ikeji Birth Mate

Do not mind this girl that her grandfather used scholarship meant for the state and community to train his over 100 children. Iran ki ran

Ngondu said...

All of you shouting descended and are descendants of the mainland. If you are not a folawiyo, ojora, Williams, ademolas, you are a mainlander. Only those who were born bred and buttered in Ikoyi, vi, can boast about Island. Most lekki people are Mainland kpakos. As per the flood I am yet to see the humor in it.

Na jeje trouble sleep when she go wake am up.

Will you shut up, most people on the island are even living fake lives. Did you hear that evans kidnapped a big man on the island, all his targets were on the mainland. were you born on the island ? Aunty dont let me finish you o

So gbemumu, so all d advice I give u yesterday u no still hear, u still dey talk and call people say dey get inferiority complex and so on shiooooo!!!, u really took this nonsense matter to d highest hight of stuplity and foolishness, I just say make I check if Linda post my comment and I found out u are still insulting people and still claiming area right.

Okay self, where u dey stay for lekki wey dey move ur head?,wey dey make u feel like say u be monkey �� wey wear agbada self!!! people dey stay for Long Beach Island for New York, Sunny, Mid Beach and Palm Beach Miami FL etc., Areas wey dey very close to d Ocean with lovely Ocean View and well plan environment with good road network (as Adeola Odukoya explain) as there own house or holiday home, even for Lagos self, places like IKEJA GRA,Cocaine Village Festac, Monkey Island,wetin dem dey call this Evan's (d kidnapper)area oooo? dem never make all these noise and dust wey u dey throw any how.

Gbemumu let this matter die once and for all now!!!!

Arindin niyin ooo, aunty oap. Shld we start talkin abt una stupid toll gate wey go cause traffic unto say we still wan pay moni ooo, nt to talk of damage, expense and inconinience d flood wld cause to u pple dere, u com dey talk abt covinience when u cnt even move ard wen its rainin. Convinience is nt wen u proud abt avin 24hrs supermkt, dats jst been a glutton. Beta come to yaba lg mak u kno convinience. Oponu

She should absolutely shut the f**k up

Thank God for this one thing, the airport is on the mainland!!! Somebody shout hallelujah!!!

On my last trip to Nigeria, I didn't step foot on the Island and I still had a lot of fun. The idea that living on the Island is a badge of influence is flawed on most levels. Are you telling me that your abode in that dilapidated 1004 is better than my 5 bedroom house in Ire-Akari??? Iro o.

Nigeria needs a functional water, sewer and drainage system. Cefini. My thoughts and prayers remain with all affected.