Gospel singer, Frank Edward encourages fan who was wrongly paid salary by his former company not to return the money | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 8 July 2017

Gospel singer, Frank Edward encourages fan who was wrongly paid salary by his former company not to return the money

Gospel singer, Frank Edward sparked up an argument after he encouraged a fan who was wrongly paid salary by his former company not to return the money. The argument started after a Frank shared a a testimony by one of his fans who claimed he prayed to God for miracle and God answered his prayers when a company he resigned from wrongly paid him salary.
An Instagram user dropped a comment under the testimony advising the man to return the money as he didn't deserve it. He also asked Frank Edwards to advise the man to do the right thing. However, Frank Edwards replied him saying, he is the one that needs advise and that the miracle is called unmerited favour. See the comments below:

56 comments:

Na wa o

Apologist Azolike Nonso Afamefuna said...

Frank Edward is just an entertainer. He is not a born again christian so you people shouldn't be mad at him after all

Ike Louisa said...

Do unto me what you want me to measure unto you.

The company he resigned from might have even paid the money on purpose.

Christ embassy members have no morals at all. Most of the people supporting Frank Edward are Christ embassy members like himself. Remember that accountant with Sheraton hotels,that stole money and gave to church even when it was established that the money was stolen Christ embassy never returned it.I guess that woman that saw money at the airport and returned it wouldn't have if she were a Christ embassy member.she would have called it unmerited favour.

I am a teller in a bank.
Over the years my colleagues and I have made mistakes of over-paying or crediting customers wrongly.
Guess who pays ???
If u inform the bank that u are not balancing, u ll get into big trouble.
People ve lost jobs or gone on suspension.
So at times you pay out of pocket.
Most times when we call these customers their mentality is that it's blessing from God or that it's the banks money therefore free money .
Some pple have gone hungry cos they used all their salary to pay shortage .
Very painful.
PLS THINK AGAIN.

Whaaat??? This is definitely not right. Please return that money, Frank Edwards.... I'm not surprised, that's Christ Embassy style.

Please he has corrected himself. Even before this post came up.
He is human first.
I respect him for admitting his wrong.
What I don't like about this issue and you blogging bout it, is that he admitted his wrong before this post and u decided to put up what u just think is juicy. Why didn't you say the whole truth about the issue??
Not nice .

Lol @unmerited favour

But really what's the meaning of UNMERITED FAVOUR.

Julie Onoh said...

Speechless. I dunno what to say. What is this world coming to. Is this the new Christianity? Would JESUS approve of this if he were here on Earth with us when asked this question? Would he have called it unmerited favour? Let's call a spade a spade.

Linda is their anytin u don't see? Ur good joor but stop trying 2 send Kanu 2 jail cuz of Chioma ur powerful like that pls

We only dance to their good music.. Most of them gospel singers don't even know God

Yes na
It's his pension

Kindly return the money. honesty is the best policy. meanwhile,if its a bank teller that posted the money,the person will be in trouble.

Simple said...

Thieves in the church, wolves in sheep clothing.... God already has his standard, Frank Edward repent Mt 5:19

GL said...

This is not a miracle. Return the money, honesty pays.
www.memoirsofagreatlady.com

You didn't see the part he withdrew his comment and asked that the guy return the money as it may be someone's error and may result in the person losing her job. Also asked that he sends his acct details so he Frank can support the guy. You won't see that part Linda

I'm sorry, I'm with Frank Edward on this.

I'm sorry I'm with Frank Edward on this.

Please libers,I need anyone who can help me with some baking materials I will be very greatful,I just manage to finish up my training and can't afford to buy any of the materials now,please who has and is willing to help me ,I will be full of joy.
Divinechild957@yahoo.com

What a fool!! ... D guy had to finally agree to d foolish misleading words of frank edward! ..... Gush!! .. Itx one tin to do wrong n itz a whole different story to justify it!! ... Dis z bad influence ... Unmerited favor ... Stupid talk.

Frank Edwards, i respect the anointing u carry but pls next time if u are not sure of what to say pls as the holy spirit for direction. How can u call this a miracle when the money was probably paid in error. Pls encourage the guy to do the needful by reporting the payment first. Who knows it could be a parting gift from the company. Then we are sure it's indeed a miracle!

This is so true, i can relate.

baba said...

I see nothing wrong
With that

That's true, when it comes to money Christ's Embassy are the same with people of the world. They have dealt with me before and their action would have changed my belief if I wasn't grounded in God.

Sounds like the person I know

Yes Unmerited favour exists... I am a recipient. Or how do you explain an Ex-boyfriend paying N120k into my account by mistake while intending to send money to his current girlfriend. Lol.
I had mentioned to him 2days earlier when we had a random chat that I needed money to enable my trip and he turned deaf ears.
Well, God showed up and he erroneously sent me money. He called to ask me to send it back and I told him the money was already spent.
You cannot tell God how to perform his miracles or bless someone. Hallelujah!!!
#UnmeritedFavour

Who knows it might be temptation b4 God blesses him with that new job he is seeking. Do not be fooled and lose ur blessings by sinning over this meagre sum, return the money. If it was meant for u by God, the company will tell u.

He asked the guy to take the money first and called it unmerited favour. He only withdrew his comment because he realised that he had exposed his unchristian behaviour to the public. You can't expect much from Christ Embassy members. If the head is rotten, the the body will be ...... May God opened our eyes to true Christianity.

And of course you are a Christ Embassy member.

doom is coming linda one day just Like wizkid did to u. U will b shocked at what u sown. U didn't c d apology baaa.. Pride comes b4 a fall. Pride is making feel invisible nobody can touch. But c Laura a baby mama second wife name so e dry b everything u castigated others on comes knocking on ur door. And karma is bitch

Ceasermua said...

But a banker short paid me and when I asked for a refund he told me that it is not possible.

💙💚💛💜💓💗💖💕💝💞💟👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👌👌👌👌👌👌👌✌✌✌✌✌✌👊👊👊👊👊👊

Wen u win presidential election with waec

How u take know that one?

femi said...

Which be na wa o u no get comment how na wa o take make sense if u don't have a comment kip shut idiot

hrm paul said...

Is this not dishonesty is this not stealing this frank Edwards is so wrong I won't insult him he is just juvenile. Am not surprised after all his pastor once said masturbation is not a sin so who I go blame no body.un merrited favour coms in so many ways for example a friend that u have lost contact with calls u and says I v sent u moni or d company u worked for and u av left dem d management calls we reviewed ur performance and u were d best even though u av left we want to pay u one month salary just to appreciate u dats un merrited favour not this one dis retard of a frank is saying

Thunder fire your mouth there

Everyday I find more reasons to hate the church!!!

INGRID said...

Our GO. The able leader of the #FreeTheSheeple movement Daddy Freeze has called him out and he apologized. Frank is a good person he even promised to pay the person some money.

I partner with a certain organisation in Lagos and one of our managers was advised to resign in May which he did. The company decided to pay him for the month of June even though he didn't work and had left to compensate him. I'm sure he wasn't expecting it. Tell me if that's not a miracle

miss e said...

I can relate

The first reason to return the money is to glorify God.

Who are you apologising to? God?

Why will you say we have no morals, you need Jesus.

1.Frank is an individual, why will you generalize? 2.he is human and bound to make errors and he corrected himself.3.if you were a born again Christian you won't say what you just said. This is the problem we have with Christians here, alwys quick to judge other denominations. It is well with us. Fix your mind and think right.

Christ embassy members are the ones that really need jesus

All those questioning the new birth of frank edward, where you the ones that saved him,most of you here insulting him are hypocrites who see the wrong of others and overlook the ones you do those times you were in the wrong. Nigeria, a place where the guilty man cast a stone on another one

Ary, keep hating, that's why you are no where.

Yes i second the statement, i have a mutual friend whom her sugar daddy a married man gave her a car after they commited adultery. She went to christ embassy to dedicate the car. She also pays tithe from runs money. Christ embassy and stupid miracles. Stolen Funds you say it is unmerited favour. If someone sent money via error refund it. It is not a miracle it is stealing!!

JAO said...

Right thing is to refund, except the company confirms twas deliberate. Still got love for Frank #nohomo.

christans can judge, haba...why attacking other denomination like this for God's sake'' do we read our bibles at all ??? anyway' that song is amazing

Faith Ogaga said...

@Saviour oooooo,u wnt kill me ooooo!!!!😀😁😁😂😊😆😆😀😅😀😅😄😀😄😀😄😀😄😁😂😁😃😁😄😅😁😅😁😁😆

U are u dumb & a blind fool for saying Frank edward is not a born again Christian.