Former President Jonathan's son in-law Godswill Edward reportedly shot in the head by unknown gunmen | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 8 July 2017

Former President Jonathan's son in-law Godswill Edward reportedly shot in the head by unknown gunmen

Former president Jonathan's son-in-law, Prince Godswill Edward, was attacked by gunmen last night at his home. According to reports, the gunmen stormed his home at the State Housing Estate residence in the Calabar Municipal axis of Cross River State and was shot in the head.

Edward who is the Special Adviser to Cross Rivers state governor, Ben Ayade, on Youths matters, is said to be in the hospital where he is receiving medical attention. Edward is married to Jonathan's foster daughter, Patience Sakwe.

48 comments:

James said...

Hope he comes out okay. Human beings are genuinely scum.

Evans at work ??????

That's sad.

They've been trailing him for some time. He gave testimony in Dunamis some time ago. The God of Dr Pst Paul Enenche will deliver him to the Glory of His name.

Firstlady blessing said...

This ur caption I don't understand, u used the word Former,is it dat he is no longer d son in law or u are referring to Jonathan himself

Iamjulee said...

Linda plz ask well before u post fake news, he wasn't shot on the head, secondly he was at d club when d incident took place, thirdly he was stabbed. If u like post my comment

APC at work

Which one is God of Eneche, why can you just say God . I pity Una.

What is your source? Where's your proof/evidence??

Thanks Iamjulee

She's referring to Jonathan...olodo!

Is it pastor eneche that delivered him or Jesus.

Is Jonathan not former president?

How Linda supposed take talk am? Teach us. Abi na d FORMER PRESIDENT confuse u? since na d former President dey confuse u, just kuku remove am weda e no still cap well, but if e no cap well, abeg u go help us cap am, make sef for learn.

EDWIN edDREAMZ CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...

He is even occupying a political position... Sorry to him but i think the robbery is politically motivated....

Kindly refrain from making "authoritative" statements on an issue you have little or no clue on. He was attacked right in his house, he was shot in the head and not stabbed. Probably we should be you included in the investigation scope as probably you are privy to an original modus operandi for this attack.

Do take time and go through the things u read. She said former president Jonathan's son-in-law not President Jonathan's former son-in-law.

Do take time and go through the things u read. She said former president Jonathan's son-in-law not President Jonathan's former son-in-law. May he pull through by God's grace, Amen.

hrm paul said...

Lol u just finished linda with hot shade dis guy join too loot our moni shey he got 10 cars as wedding gift him him join collect gifts worth millions any how God help am to recover

Even if he survives, the would look appalling depending on how bad the bullet damages his face and skull

Kindly refrain from making "authoritative" statements on an issue you have little or no clue on. He was attacked right in his house, he was shot in the head and not stabbed. Probably we should be you included in the investigation scope as probably you are privy to an original modus operandi for this attack.

Former was for President Jonathan.

Hope he is OK sha?

@Iamjulee Linda is 100% right. U are wrong dear

motherhen said...

God please intervene. Such a young and handsome man. God take control and have mercy on him.

Dupsy B said...

@anonymous13.58,ah Evans ke

Dweeb u can't read. .. menopause is toyin wit ur destiny

She's just horny for news.

Obamedo said...

If you can't understand the caption then you're dull.
Forget about English and stick to your native tongue

You seem kinda dumb

Kindly refrain from making "authoritative" statements on an issue you have little or no clue on. He was attacked right in his house, he was shot in the head and not stabbed. Probably we should have you included in the investigation scope as probably you are privy to an original modus operandi for this attack.

Yea, he was stabbed.

Lizzy Iso said...

Na wa oh. See my once peaceful calabar turning into something else. God we need your help

EKURE Daniel said...

Yes APC is turning this country to another thing.

"Son in law to ex President Jonathan, Godswill Edward reportedly shot in the head by unknown gunmen". In my opinion

uniquechic said...

may God heal him

nawa

Much better caption. I hadto read lindas twice before getting it.

God...

God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob .....is what God called Himself. Why didn't God say just call.me God. God will defend Himself
No worry yaself. No be debate. The simple minded will never gerrit...😂😂😂

I am sure you are the blessedtina that has been asking for 50k? Come and have it!

just passing

The heart of men is desperately wicked. God will deliver him.

He survived. God defended His name. A prayer has gone out against hired assassins. They will start exposing and shooting themselves. God cannot be mocked. God of Dr Pst Paul Enenche has defended Himself.
Doubters, how market???