Photos: Police uncovers large consignment of fake shoe polish worth N30m in Onitsha | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 5 July 2017

Photos: Police uncovers large consignment of fake shoe polish worth N30m in Onitsha

The Anambra State Police Command has busted an underground warehouse in Onitsha stocked with a large consignment of suspected fake shoe polish worth about 30 million Naira.

The underground warehouse located at a 3-storey Plaza along Marine modern market, Onitsha built into the River Niger, is allegedly owned by one Mr Ebube who according to the Police is still at large.

The adulterated products were craftily packed in unidentified cartons on the outside with the original carton hidden on the inside.

Addressing newsmen after the raid, the State Commissioner of Police, Mr Garba Umar, explained that the the raid followed a formal complaint lodged by the holder of the franchise for the product, adding that it was an eye opener for the command on the illegalities going in major markets across the state.

He further said the discovery that the adulterated products may have been brought in through the River Niger, has brought to the fore, the need for the Police to beef up its Marine arm and partner better with the Nigerian Navy to improve security on the waterways.

CP Umar appealed to the general public to support the war against fake products by volunteering credible information that will lead to the busting of such illegal operations, assuring that the Police will follow through investigations to ensure that the culprit is brought to book.

The Holder of the franchise for the product, Chief Sam Anyanwutaku who bemoaned the huge damage which the activities of such illegal manufacturers do to their businesses, said upon receiving intelligence on his operations, he had immediately reported to the Police, expressing gratitude to the State Police Command for their prompt response.

The Chairman of the Market, Mr Louis Onyeabo who absolved the market union of any complicity in the crime, stated clearly that the market deals only on clothing materials and has a standing policy against adulterated products.

The confiscated products were later taken to the State Police Headquarters in Awka as exhibits while investigations continue.

More photos below...

Source: Anambra Broadcasting Service (abs)

19 comments:

Buhari even on his dying bed is out against the ibos, which shoe polish in nigeria is original. there are diff grades for diff prices. anyhow you like, do it, the ibos are capitalists, they must bounce back.

Na person him fuckup dey fuckam back.. 80% of all the goods in onisha are fakes

Joyous babe,Linda Ikeji First Cousin said...

Nawa .

Osa said...

Igbo people. Wicked tribe, wicked hearts, money hungry disgusting God forsaken tribe. You will all destroy yourselves finish soon. My mom died from being administered altered drip by igbo boys. My neighbors son was killed from consuming tainted baby formula. The igbo tribe and the northerners are the downfall of nigeria. I am sick to my stomach just thinking of all their atrocities

And you are next in line to die....
Let's bet it

Biafra lol

* Linda's Future Hubby*

Kitikpa na ewehi nne na nna gbawapu gi onu.Osa or Ose(pepper)for saying rubbish.

Thats what the Igbo tribe knows how to do best...then dey come out shamelessly boasting and running their mouth dat dey av sense bizneswise, what stupid sense, making fake products and pirated products , is that sense or sheer greed and backwardness.

Uj said...

My dear, don't judge. Leave the judgment for God and stop critizing people like that.

Biafraud the beloved country.

tomstar said...

Who no If the policeman is lying? God will punish you and ur generation for been Tribalistic. Is it only Igbo that manufacturing low Qualities goods???? Ever if their manufacture high qualities goods will u be able to pay for it. Go to onitsha u will everly see low and high Qualities of GOODS what matter is your money. What about China, Malaysia and UK that also manufacture low Qualities and high Qualities of goods. God punish u and ur family million time. Enemy of progress.

Osa onye iberi be, anuofia. if you like tag it fake. jealousy go kill u. which one can u produce, the igbos still remain the most industrious. all they need is government support since these items can be produced than destroying them just because they were not registered. mumu osa

People make fake things every where it's not particularly to igbos alone

my friend leave the man alone, he is innocent for the accusation. stop Critising innocent people like that . I know the man you are talking about, he is clearing agent for long time. he is clearing people goods, he is not a trader. so take easy for all your fake Lair, God is watching you ooo

Bishop Ebube said...

Sorry for you because a fool is a fool for life

Exactly he will be next to die

Agbomen said...

Lol, omg!!!

After u wil hear, "police seize my container". Container of fake goods u mean! Rubbish!!

HAHAHA