Woman dies after being trapped in elevator for a month | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 9 March 2016

Woman dies after being trapped in elevator for a month

A woman's corpse was discovered in an elevator in the Chinese city of Xi'an which has led to the detention of an elevator maintenance crew who improperly cut off power to the elevator a month ago without checking if anyone was inside or not.

In a statement posted Saturday, the Gaoling district government said two maintenance workers turned off the power source on Jan. 30 to the elevator in a residential building after they were called to check on a glitch without making sure it was empty first.

When they returned a month later, on March 1, for repairs, they found a female corpse there, the government said.

The woman was identified as a 43-year-old resident who was living by herself. Police ruled out any foul play but concluded her death was caused by the gross negligence on the part of the maintenance crew in a case of involuntary manslaughter, the government said.

Source: ABC News

42 comments:

Sad,may her soul rest in peace ,Amen

A costly mistake, a loss of life so shall it be if the world neglects this message of salvation through Jesus it's result would amount to eternal damnation in hell fire

This is manslaughter! Really careless

Haba! Dis is the height of carelessness. May her soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

Hmmmmmmm

I still like stairs

Chai😂! May her soul rest in peace!!! It can only happen in China

Linda's daughter aka Nwa Linda said...

So sad RIP

Sylvia said...

Chai!!!! Wahala......

How is this possible biko. Is it that no one has used the elevator for over a month ni

So bad..LINDA OBSERVE CAREFULLY

OH NO!

So sad.

bibi said...

So sorry! Rip

Kayode Odusanya said...

What a sad way to die. I'm sure she would have been knocking on the elevator doors. Weren't there other people living in the building?

Wat sought of carelessness is dat?

#LibBadBoy

'Living by herself' and nobody checked on her for one month. That's a big problem

Oh,eayah that's too bad,may her soul rest in perfect peace

Very bad

Eya

Moses Iwux said...

A month kwanu
Nawa ooo

The gods are watching

Mr. Enigma said...

For a month?? She should've climbed out of the elevator through the top ni. Y'all need to watch some movies.

Eiyaaa. So sad#Lindangwanu#

Rest in peace! What a way to die

Awww so sad :(

Damolia.DEW

hIAN NAWAO

Yetty k said...

How sad

Yetty k said...

I just can't imagine d waybshe felt afta like 2 fays wen help dint come

That's sad. RIP

Luciana Chinda said...

Rip

Ooops month? Rip

Praecox said...

Being trapped in dat elevator is another shit. Who knows how distressed she must hv felt. Incompetent workers couldn't even check b4 closing. Rip woman

Rest in peace

Go back and read.

Vela said...

may her soul rest in peace.

Stella you need to repeat this Lib reading and Comprehension class. Cos u just got an F for your comment. Linda pls give her ten strokes of cane after then she should write 50 times I will read and understand before I make a comment.

Ella you need to repeat this Lib reading and Comprehension class. Cos u just got an F for your comment. Linda pls give her ten strokes of cane after then she should write 50 times I will read and understand before I make a comment.

RIP. LINDA SEE TO THAT CASE

I spent only two hours stuck in the lift last month, I know what I felt before I was rescued and also the careless manner those lift operators treat such cases.I can imagine what this woman went through before she died. RIPP

This blog is full of idiots and you are the greatest of them all.

King_chidy (weentarfresh) said...

1000 ways to die... doesn't she have a cell phone.. rip to her