In a statement posted Saturday, the Gaoling district government said two maintenance workers turned off the power source on Jan. 30 to the elevator in a residential building after they were called to check on a glitch without making sure it was empty first.
When they returned a month later, on March 1, for repairs, they found a female corpse there, the government said.
The woman was identified as a 43-year-old resident who was living by herself. Police ruled out any foul play but concluded her death was caused by the gross negligence on the part of the maintenance crew in a case of involuntary manslaughter, the government said.
Source: ABC News

42 comments:
Sad,may her soul rest in peace ,Amen
A costly mistake, a loss of life so shall it be if the world neglects this message of salvation through Jesus it's result would amount to eternal damnation in hell fire
This is manslaughter! Really careless
Haba! Dis is the height of carelessness. May her soul rest in peace. Linda take note!
Hmmmmmmm
I still like stairs
Chai😂! May her soul rest in peace!!! It can only happen in China
So sad RIP
Chai!!!! Wahala......
How is this possible biko. Is it that no one has used the elevator for over a month ni
So bad..LINDA OBSERVE CAREFULLY
OH NO!
So sad.
So sorry! Rip
What a sad way to die. I'm sure she would have been knocking on the elevator doors. Weren't there other people living in the building?
Wat sought of carelessness is dat?
#LibBadBoy
'Living by herself' and nobody checked on her for one month. That's a big problem
Oh,eayah that's too bad,may her soul rest in perfect peace
Very bad
Eya
A month kwanu
Nawa ooo
The gods are watching
For a month?? She should've climbed out of the elevator through the top ni. Y'all need to watch some movies.
Eiyaaa. So sad#Lindangwanu#
Rest in peace! What a way to die
Awww so sad :(
Damolia.DEW
hIAN NAWAO
How sad
I just can't imagine d waybshe felt afta like 2 fays wen help dint come
That's sad. RIP
Rip
Ooops month? Rip
Being trapped in dat elevator is another shit. Who knows how distressed she must hv felt. Incompetent workers couldn't even check b4 closing. Rip woman
Rest in peace
Go back and read.
may her soul rest in peace.
Stella you need to repeat this Lib reading and Comprehension class. Cos u just got an F for your comment. Linda pls give her ten strokes of cane after then she should write 50 times I will read and understand before I make a comment.
Ella you need to repeat this Lib reading and Comprehension class. Cos u just got an F for your comment. Linda pls give her ten strokes of cane after then she should write 50 times I will read and understand before I make a comment.
RIP. LINDA SEE TO THAT CASE
I spent only two hours stuck in the lift last month, I know what I felt before I was rescued and also the careless manner those lift operators treat such cases.I can imagine what this woman went through before she died. RIPP
This blog is full of idiots and you are the greatest of them all.
1000 ways to die... doesn't she have a cell phone.. rip to her