Violence erupts in Chicago after Trump rally is called off over a protesters threat to storm the stage | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 12 March 2016

Violence erupts in Chicago after Trump rally is called off over a protesters threat to storm the stage

Protesters at Donald Trump's first Chicago campaign rally were so numerous on Friday that they shut the event down following loud demonstrations and a series of physical brawls.
Fistfights broke out inside the University of Illinois at Chicago Pavilion between an anti-Trump mob and Chicagoans who came to hear the Republican front-runner speak.

Outside, an impatient group of thousands more massed. Temperatures rose.
Multiple law enforcement sources told DailyMail.com that there was a credible threat against Trump from groups of protesters who planned to storm the stage.
They intended to swarm to the front of the crowd at an agreed-upon signal, a Secret Service agent said his agency believed, converging on Trump's podium from different directions all at once.
Trump himself ultimately called it off. 
'Nobody was hurt and hopefully we can keep that going. That's why I did this today: we don't want anyone to get hurt, or worse.'
Asked what he would tell the protesters who seem to hate him so much, Trump said America needed an influx of jobs – especially for African-Americans whose unemployment rate is as high as 59 per cent.
'You have to bring back jobs! I'd be angry too,' he said. 'We have to bring jobs back. These kids are not getting jobs.'
Chris Matthews asked Trump why he mocked a protester earlier, telling him to go get a job. Trump said:
‘He was a very nasty guy, he was very very loud, very boisterous and he was swinging his fists. He just looked to me like somebody that frankly… Maybe he did have a job maybe he did not. But there’s nothing wrong with saying go get a job, but the fact is it’s not easy to get jobs.’
‘He was mad long before I said that. He was jumping up and down, he could have been dangerous.’
‘Some of these protesters are very dangerous people.’
The real estate tycoon predicted that fallout from Friday's clashes wouldn't hurt his White House bid.
'You can't even have a rally in this country anymore without violence,' Trump lamented. 'I think a lot of people think that it was wrong that we were stopped.'
'We can't have a rally in a major city in this country!' he complained. 'What happened to the right to free speech?'
There were pro Trump supporters at the venue as well. 

42 comments:

I've not win yet and people are protesting like this what then happens when you finally win.

Mr Trump is changing the face of politics in America with his speeches I fear if he can be stopped

Hmmmmmm

Good luck to Mr Trump

Can't wait to hear what will befall him when he goes to Atlanta .Stupid bigot

GOD PLEASE SAVE MANKIND

This Clown of a man..

He wil soon use style and win
Like play like play

Trump Trump Trump This controversial presidential aspirant

Nawa o

Nawa o

Hmmmmmmmmmmm this man is a case..

Robert Kiyosaki is not happy with this anti Trump demonstration.Una wan spoil show for the man.Imagine the type of law they gonna make to favour their businesses as soon as they step into The White House.Trump,believe me that the rejected stone might bcom the corner stone.My advice is this:Continue with your political bigotry.Two weeks to the election u will genuinely come up and ask for forgiveness.That's the game.

Tina Collins said...

Like play like diz Donald trump might win Dix election....

Tina Collins said...

Despite the hates he is getting, d man 👨 is still determine....

ANimals component... Why won't the white chicke stand 4 him b4.... Idiot u won't win

Okay... So when next is he visiting

Na wah ooo

Like play, like play! Linda take note!

The First Comedian/Clown/Unserious/Bully President of the United States of America is.. Donald Trump..!!!

Just like for 9ja people are just fighting and the politicians sit down one place looking. Terrible.

This is just the beginning...he started the hate speech...he should not chicken out now...

This man is just so precise i love him,he's a straight forward person on lik Nigeria politicians ( most especially A P C ) who deceive people to get power. The only thing about Donald I dont like is the hatred he has towards blacks n Muslim..I really love the confidence in him.

Adaobi said...

Serves the dude right! what is wrong with him sef? Americans needs to shut him down ASAP

Dt man stron I wil giv him dt seriously...

At the end of the day the battle is going to be between the Democrats and republicans. I hope Democrats excels.

Yetty k said...

Na wa o.american electuon is almost turning into naija election

myProject said...

Controversial Trump....

Thousands of ready-made project Topics and Materials across 26 departments available. Get it here

bibi said...

Nonsense....

SongsOfSUSSAN said...

That is good. I don't want him to win.

Ola said...

Trump instigated all these via his hate based campaign. I am more and more hating democracy...it's always about the majority and gracious goodness if d majority are racist bigotry goons like Trump, then they rule. The last president of America loading! Americans watch and pray....

Jimae Chinko said...

U so ignorant.....google up.....ignoramous....

Jimae Chinko said...

@Anthony.....he doesn't hate blacks

Jimae Chinko said...

when d blacks are openly being racist what did u expect from the white?

democrats shall excell

democrats shall be excell

Chicago princess said...

No Trump!!!..yes I ws dere.UIC live.no nonsense in CHICAGO!!!

Heheheeh....Trump Trum Trump....okay oooo

Trump is man of truth and the world we live today do not like truth that's why establishment is after him because he wanted to change things from the way do it.America and the world need Trump to be free from manipulation of the men of new world order that want to control every one of us.