Photos: Is there anything wrong with a Catholic priest dancing with a masquerade? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 11 March 2016

Photos: Is there anything wrong with a Catholic priest dancing with a masquerade?

A Catholic priest pictured above dancing with a masquerade at a funeral in Nnewi, Anambra state. The photos were shared on Facebook and many Christians think its unacceptable, arguing that as a priest, he should not be mingling with an "unbeliever", the masquerade. Some others feel there's nothing wrong with this. What do you think? Please share your thoughts. Photo credit: Joel Sampson

181 comments:

obiora said...

There is absolutely everything wrong with it. It's either he chooses to be a traditionalist or a Christian.

It is very very wrong of that priest to be dancing with a masquerade

Totaly wrong....

This isnt a real masquerade,it's a cultural troop! And nothing is wrong with it!

It depends. * it's well*

There is nothing wrong with it.. Religion is far different from Tradition and Culture..

It's a cultural troupe people..!

It's wrong. He's shouldn't have danced with them. These masquerade ppl ddo a lot of fetish things,so it's wrong. Light nd darkness has no connection

Olaide Davies. said...

This is totally unacceptable , what has darkness got to do with light?

Egun odejobi Anambra state,make una leave father alone oooooo.

What makes masqurade unbeliever?...... Masquerade is culture and culture is peaple's way of life... I personaly don't think masquerade is bad... But motive behind it might be bad...

..... Lets preserve our culture.....

Kayode Odusanya said...

Even Jesus wined and dined with unbelievers, so what is wrong with this? Besides, the priest might have thought the masquerade would flog him if he didn't dance, so he danced to avoid embarrassment. lol!

Are You A One Minute Man?

There's ABSOLUTELY nothing wrong Linda Ikeji, inaha acho ihe ndi mmadu g'ekwu

End time dance

flexfelix said...

To me I don't see anything wrong there it's just tradition that you are a priest don't stop you from observing tradition

End time dance

Lol is a church Masquerade

You are asking alot of things is wrong because he is a priest and a body of Christ and also a representative of Chris why masquerade is a representative of shrine if a priest like mbaka will dance with masquerade what is he preaching to his followers.
The priest need to be suspended if its possible fired.
Even me as a non Christian i can't dance with a masquerade talkless a man of God,he is a shame and a disgrace like terrorist buhari an co.

Let God decide

A masquerade is a spirit represented in physical.He is like the spirits of the gods of the land.By implication, its the devils agent since its not GODLY.The priest should check his calling and mandate .

It's so nice. I love the blend of culture and Morden Christianity. Why must Christians distance themselves from culture

we shld nt be putting ourselves in place of God in judging others....beware of wat to say against a man of God..#letsleavejudgemntforGod.....2bd46b9a

Joseph said...

Hi linda always get your stories right, and try verify with your sources before posting. That's St Paul's Seminary cultural week at Umunuko Ukpor, Anambra State.

Even Jesus ate with tax collectors, some people trying to be more Catholic than the Pope.

Amour Naturel said...

It's wrong for me.

my people it a high time we come to appreciate our culture, the missionary came with there culture trying to force it on us. ### culture### is the peoples ways of life.... as we are told in primary school days. its Masquerade a culture of Nnewi where am coming from? the answer is yes. does it stop you from becoming a good christian? No. are priest supposed to celebrate or dance with masquerade? yes if they feel like especially when they are coming from that angle of the country. the Pentecostal has turn all our cultural heritage to sin even when they have all fail to show the common commandment of God called love.
if you think that there is any evil in masquerade around your area please try and kick against it the evil because we are going to leave something for our kids.

Give to Caesar what belongs to Caesar. God knows he means good.

Joseph said...

Hi linda always get your stories right, and try verify with your sources before posting. That's St Paul's Seminary cultural week at Umunuko Ukpor, Anambra State.

tony Maduagwu said...

Everything is wrong with it! They keep doing that every where, my village too, damn!!!

Religion is different 4rm traditns..dont 4get

Fan Emmanuel said...

Catholics always disgracing Christendom! Ndi nma iruna abo.

*Linda's best friend*

As far as his aptitude is not like them and secondly give wat is Kesari to Kesari

Didel Napoleon said...

Inculturation!!!

Dis happened in Alor (Anambra state) during Ngige father's burial.

Mma!..."some say a priest should not be mingling with an unbeliever"...does that statement sound like a scenario in the bible? Do you remember when Jesus was mingling with the tax collectors and dining with them? What did the pharisees say? Was it not a similar statement? We are quick to judge what we do not know in the name of shade. We are now all holy! Holier than Christ himself these days.
Did the Pope not visit the mosque? Are they Christians?
For me people should just keep quiet and face their lives and try to good where necessary and be kind to one another and try to run their own Christian race without trying to pull others down. Do the best that you can and be a better version of "you".
Because we do not know who is holy in the eyes of God.

Very wrong, how can light mix with darkness. I'm not judging just saying.

Localchic said...

Hell No!!! Gosh the evangelicals and Pentecostal movement has robbed us of our appreciation of our culture. I'm Catholic and from very close to Nnewi and I'm happy that we've not let our culture be completely eroded in my part of Igbo land. In some areas masquerades have been banned due to protest from churches. We need to remember that before the 'white man' religion came was our culture and that even Christ respected tradition.

It's totally wrong

Depends on the music they were dancing to... If it was gospel music then maybe the priest was trying to convert the masquerade.. Lol

Pls Linda,the statement that the pics was taken at a burial ceremony is false...so don't bring up wrong information to the public

osyda said...

Plz he is a human being and the masquerade might be his brother or his best friend that is putting on the masquerade so nothing is wrong with it, listen to his words and not his character.

Yes light and darkness have norin in common!

There's nothing wrong with it,its jst a way of celebrating with d villagers because I could remember 2yrs ago that we won village league btw communities.we went to father's (priest)house with the youts and masquerades and the prist came out danced with us encourged us keep winning and aso used the medium to preach to the youth and I guess doin dat dint just make a sinner or mingling with unbelievers

Yes light and darkness have norin in common!

Linda there is not in Nnewi it is Ukpor town eventhough close to Nnewi. Moreover that place is a seminary (St. Paul's Seminary Ukpor). I am saying because that is my alma mater. So I assume those guys are seminarians and I also assume it was on the last feast of St. Paul.

When I was in the seminary I have taken part in several occasions and have been in the masquerade REGALIA severally. Does it mean I am no more human and now a spirit or may be I must have soiled with the spirits.

As I said before, that is just a REGALIA and a way to show that we can still enjoy our Igbo culture without paganism-attachement.

Infact this is pure entertainment. If you look at the picture closely, you see that the aims of the show were really acheieved.

1. Everybody is happy (atleast facially) and dancing to the event.
2. A culture of the people is potrayed without fear of occultic and devilsh attachements

For those who think they are more CATHOLIC THAN THE POPE, what you need is just education because your ignorance is out of this world.

No smart person will see any fault in this, only the dumb ones will.

Linda I know and understand you are not dumb, just that money must be made and traffic must increase any which way.

This was not a burial ceremony, so it wrong write -up Linda

There is nothing wrong abeg. These days some of these masquerades just wear the costumes just fun entertainment, nothing more. Asides that, you do not critize people's religion, our friend is a Muslim and we are Christians doesn't mean we won't mingle with them. Whatever the masquerade worships doesn't affect the Rev. Father. There is freedom of religion.

Linda there is not in Nnewi it is Ukpor town eventhough close to Nnewi. Moreover that place is a seminary (St. Paul's Seminary Ukpor). I am saying because that is my alma mater. So I assume those guys are seminarians and I also assume it was on the last feast of St. Paul.

When I was in the seminary I have taken part in several occasions and have been in the masquerade REGALIA severally. Does it mean I am no more human and now a spirit or may be I must have soiled with the spirits.

As I said before, that is just a REGALIA and a way to show that we can still enjoy our Igbo culture without paganism-attachement.

Infact this is pure entertainment. If you look at the picture closely, you see that the aims of the show were really acheieved.

1. Everybody is happy (atleast facially) and dancing to the event.
2. A culture of the people is potrayed without fear of occultic and devilsh attachements

For those who think they are more CATHOLIC THAN THE POPE, what you need is just education because your ignorance is out of this world.

No smart person will see any fault in this, only the dumb ones will.

Linda I know and understand you are not dumb, just that money must be made and traffic must increase any which way.

This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

What has Light got to do with darkness? It is not biblical.

I don't think he's ever read deut.12:29-31

There's nothing wrong with that,after all Christianity us a foreign religion that we are over-celebrating. Will a Priest allow a more experienced non - believer auto-mechanic to repair his car?. Illiteracy go kill Nigerians.

Get lost please. Those are just people wearing a costume. It's our tradition. Western culture has really brainwashed all of you. You rather watch people acting as vampires, werewolves and all whatever.

It's jes a cultural dance. Jes as humans clown Barney and oda cartoons I guess Dts wat masquerades do. Gone wr d daiz wen masquerades wr masquerades

There's nothing wrong with that,after all Christianity is a foreign religion that we are over-celebrating. Will a Priest allow a more experienced non - believer auto-mechanic to repair his car?. Illiteracy go kill Nigerians.

Are u sure u are OK?

#WORD# very soon, we will have no traditions left in ibo land.

Things of the world shuld for the world
It is a taboo for him to do so.

Amaka said...

Exactly it's cultural not those before before masquerade that were demonic.

Really I can't judge him!

Can 2 walk together except they be agreed???

keke driver said...

EVERYTHING IS...........YOU EITHER SERVE GOD OR NOT

Adebiyi Ayorinde said...

It depends on our perception of masquerades. For instance, I perceive masquerades as humans in costumes just to add flair to an event, so it is no big deal. But on the other hand, if the masquerade is representing a deity, then the catholic priest is wrong. He should be correcting the masquerade not dance with him as the bible says "we should not be evenly yoked with unbelievers.

Grossly unacceptable for a priest to dance with a masquerade!

You dont know the catholic doctrine so please...shut it!.... i was in the seminary for 12years and we always had cultural day and feast of St. Paul, All Hallows and all and we always danced native dance with cultural attire and masquerade ( any all hallows student onitsha in the house?)....Jesus never came to the world for the righteous but for sinners and unbelievers. Hypocrites.

amaka agatha said...

Very wrong, masquerades are diabolical

it wrong

wrong

D day u will have sense eh...

kennybravo said...

But if he dance with OLAMIDE Or KIM they will praise him, abeg leave trash for LAWMA #lindaseemee

Not wrong #kob

Bunch of stupid people here. The level of stupidity is astounding.

Nothing wrong here, since is just cultural arrangements, anybody can be moved by the spirit of traditional especially when you are off for home longtime again,

Thandeka said...

Nothing wrong. Cultural display.

Exactly! This is all about a cultural celebration! Nigerians! Na we holy pass.

ri_bae said...

A thousand likes for ur comment!

Sandra said...

Everything is wrong about it. Ask me later.

#Lindas bae

JohnJeanK said...

Live the judgement for God alone,

Dear comentors remember that d scripture says that the righteousness of a man is like a peas of rag before him

This an aberration and abomination in the highest order.

Linda, the story line is false. The picture here were taken at St. Paul's Seminary, Ukpor, Nnewi South, Anambra state on the feast of St. Paul which is a big celebration in the school where the seminarians exhibit different cultures.
The preist in this picture is the Rector of the school and the masqurades even the dibia are all students of the seminary.
I don't know why Nigerians like to put up propoganda and lies in everything.
Meanwhile there's no way a preist will be dancing with masquerades in a burial. This is in-house show of culture by seminarians. It is also a way to show our people that we can reform our masquerades and use them for purely entertainment and leave out the use of some other evil practices.
So please investigate your news and make sure you publish the truth in issues like this.

If a fada is seen dancing with a masquerade,who is he glorifying? GOD or satan? What is d different btw him and a pagan dt goes to the shrine?
U can nt serve God and Mammoth. U can't dance for and still dance for satan.

JayBoss said...

Biko there is nothing wrong with him dancing there jor. what offence does he commit by dancing? Does he lose his entire cultural identity just because he is a Priest? haba..!

It's not a Cultural troupe,its a masquerade. He Can also dance attend mosque.

I dnt know why people always respond to any comment maid by this born in hell call him self freeborn. He just a baster whose mother can explain how she came across his pregnancy

Thank you joooo. Sum ppl dt are anti Catholic ll begin to run mouth like pump over dis.

DAUGHTER _ OF _ A _ SOMEBODY... said...

Why dance to a tune that sings about a deity? It's very wrong, our LORD JESUS CHRIST dined with the unbelievers to change them from thwir ways, so don't compare the both if u dont understand the Bible.

I DIDN'T TYPE THIS FA' IT JUST POPPED OUT...

God bless u bro it take a wise to realize religion is a relationship between a man nd his God

Can light and darkness every meet?

PLEASE LILY **** THAT'S FEAST OF SAINT PAUL'S SEMINARY UKPOR ANAMBRA STATE - THE MASQUERADE IS EVEN A STUDENT.

Thanks Vivian Gist
Anambra State

SongsOfSUSSAN said...

Anambra people will not see anything wrong with it but sincerely speaking, masquerading is a demonic practice and no sane child of God should be involved in it.

Every christian believe in risen after death, Priest is dancing with ARA ORUN (masquerade) pls dont criticize him. His dancing for JESUS

zizi said...

Don't think so

#nwanne linda

They are birds of the same feather not Christians so i don`t bother myself

Linda it was not at a funeral.. that's the annual feast day of St. Paul's Seminary, Ukpor even the guys there on black, are seminarians the masquerade inclusive...
Of course the alienated fellows will term it wrong..
religion does not deter culture and that's the message they are spreading

Stay away from all appearances of evil

By their fruit Ye shall know them

Uju, are you sure that's not a masquerade?

Akin said...

Abomination. 2 Corinthians 6 v 14-16 said it all the priest action is a disgrace to himself

Nothing wrong with it. Jesus wined with unbelievers and tax collectors. It is a way of bringing them closer to God.

I am Coonett

Wale Mikael said...

As far as I've always known, masquerade dances have always been a part of fetishist traditional deities or rites or celebrations associated with such. For a supposed 'holy' Catholic priest who's supposed to be different from even 'ordinary' Christians, this is unacceptable. But the world we live in right now, it seems everything goes. So.. .....

U re very wrong coz dis is unacceptable either being a masquerade or cultural whatever he's not suppose 2be dancing with such and as for u refering 2 Jesus Dinning and Winning with Unbelievers. He came 2d world 2cleanse our sins so stp misquoting the BIBLE GOOD DAY

Sharaap@Iphie Abraham. Jesus dined with whores and corrupt tax collectors. Nico, Mary Magda, etc. He even appeared to a murderer after he ascended Saul now Paul. The shekere power always bows in such associations. Let's not play holier thsn thou watch our master's steps. Mary Magda used her hair to clean His feet. In this generation people will say she was His bae. Read ur bible pls!

It was this year's feast celebration and those boys are the minor seminarians and nothing attached to it...Linda correct the statement

flip_xilef said...

First and fore most,this is not a burial ceremony..the venue is st paul's seminary ukpor nnewi south LGA anambra state... this happened on their feast day and those boys are seminarians which my younger brother happens to be one of them....so Linda always try to get the true story!

Hmmmmmmmm

Catholicism over time has been known with their marriage between traditional doctrines and christian doctrines....the reverend fathers booze without thinking twice in public even..the fact that the question came up is enough answer that this picture is wrong...Verry wrong...

GIVE TO CEASER WHAT IS CEASEAR'S. THATS EXACTLY WHAT HE DID. JESUS SAID IT HIMSELF AND ALSO PRACTIcED BY PAYING TAX to Ceaser himself...

This post isn't funny said...

Tactically didn't post my comment. I'm glad you read it at least. Nonsense

It is just a man in a costume.

Gone are those days wen we fear dem...it's. Normal there is nothing wrong....there is no jazzz involve

Martins said...

I just composed all that you all have said into a music, and now am dancing

Am from Anambra and there is totally something wrong with it.. hohaa#Lindangwanu#

Emmanuel Onyeozili said...

Leave Igbo culture alone. God knows his people and not all those shouting God.... God... will go to heaven. We should stay away from commenting on things we do not understand. Touch not my anointed and do my prophets no harm. Leave the priest alone to participate in what he wants. It may be a way of converting members; as for him he is above conversion to start his own masquerade troupe.

efav said...

There is noting wrong in it. Cos is tradition n not demonic after all christ never condemed any tradition

Our Lord Jesus Christ dined with sinners that you may as well call unbelievers and who are you to judge? The man behind the masquerade might even be holier than those criticising him

When Jesus was dininimg with the tax collector, they accused him but he said ,I come for the sinner and not the rightous.

In ibo land any thing goes once there is money!!!

NYSC KAIAMA CAMP PARROT said...

Paul danced in the bible when they were worshiping idol and he used it to preach.........I guess he is just copying him

Anonymous dee 27 said...

One question for you all if the case maybe !!! Did Jesus come for the believers or unbelievers... you pple are running mouth lik parrot but no nothing!! I see nothing wrong with this if the igbos who want biafra but has rejected everything that brings joy to their land will be wise. Is masquerade bad ? Unless the ceremony was to remember an Oracle or gods... even in seminary schools they have masquerade that always come out during their feast day just for fun... so everybdy shud go take chilling pills and use their brains..

Anonymous dee 27 said...

U wrote well my dear

Sharap u know nothing onye oma Jesus ....

Please tell them...

EwU sharap...say what you know mkpi wale

Tell them my dear

Am not surprised Akin is ur name . EwU say what you know

Nothing wrong with it! No one knows the right religion! We all met it here...

We were told & taught! No one alive have seen jesus or allah physically!

Why u all wasting time on this stupid fool, pls allow him to rant as much as he can.

Everything is wrong..its says do nt be unequally yoked

Don't know Wat to tell u.. but say wat u know .

My dear tell them even pple that know nothing abt Catholic

Na nu EwU na asi damn !!! Onuohia.. Wat do u know my mama say I be ibo. Clap for yourself

I'm an ex-seminarian and we have masquerades in the seminary so nothing is wrong

Nwoke m say wat you know !! If not God will flog u

Zuzu said...

He should knw better

At a time u were making sense...but FA

Onye oma Jesus if it was dine how do you want him to start is it to collect the cane from them and flog them or to dance with them...

And urs is birds of ? EwU

Its their world to live...Want To Naturally Reverse Type 2 Diabetes Click Here To Read
More

Sincerely_From_My_Heart said...

If I were a priest, I wld not dance with masquerade but I can talk with him . Sometimes the song for the that masquerade does not tally with Christian belief.

What a day.

Discover simple steps on how you can shrink fibroid
Click here to see how 

Life still has to go on.

Searching for the fruit of the womb? I have something to share with you.Click here to read more

Darismativ said...

I'm so not quoting the Bible. I'll just site a historic instance. The Efik kings used masquerades to drive(9ja parlance-pursue) people to go to church. Now, it is wrong for priests or a priest to dance with them. You guys should just carry your two left legs and go to obodo oyibo, as it isn't the same oyibo that brought the gospel to us. Una doh o

And a Muslim is there president, yet they don't dine with unbelievers. Its alright

annastacia said...

totally wrong

There is nothing wrong with it.It is called acculturation.

Linda u re an Igbo lady. You should know better that this is not a masquerade. This is a dancing group.

Depends on what? Unless his church members or he himself can dress like this to mass then that's the only way this can be ok. Some people are saying Jesus wined with the harlot/other sinnners, after eating and drinking what happened? He preached the gospel and converted them to God. Was this the case with this priest? Or did he just dance, enjoy himself and go back home without spreading the word?

I think the whole world is wrong foe a priest to be seen in d midst of masquerades let alone dancing with 1. My people perish for lack of knowledge, there are things d eyes of a believer should never behold is a taboo unto our creator... The world is so corrupt that we now paint the true picture.....Endtime that's all I can say...

I don't see any sense in this. He shouldn't have danced with it

Oscar said...

No comment yet

A book can also be used as a hat 😎

The priest sees the masquerade as nothing more than an object of fun

Two will not come together unless they agree.. Either the masquarede is another priest or the priest is another masquerade...

Festus clem said...

All these pretending christians will see everything wrong with that. They all have babes or guys and proberbly have premarital sex and see nothing wrong with it....dancing with masquerade will not be d bases for God's judgement.... that is just culture....even Christianity has the white man's culture in it

zita nneoma said...

Like my favourite prof. Who is also a priest would say "there is a difference in who I am,things I do,what I represent and who I represent.

Jeff said...

Linda you got ur facts wrong. the event was actually a cultural day celebration of St. Pauls Seminary UKpor, in anambra state. the masquerades were actually catholic seminarians. there is nothing fetish or diabolical in the showcase of ones traditional origin. i know these because St Paul seminary Ukpor is my alma mater, and i am proud i passed through the institution not minding the fact that i didnt make it as a priest. i recognised the environment, even the priest in the picture is a personal friend and a formator/ teacher at the above mentioned institution.

Stupid pple...our tradition has turned into demonic stuff n nigeria is gradually adopting d whites Halloween festival ... Tsew ..lost pple ...... Father pls celebrate with your pple

It's Bad. Most masquerade are fetish Annd they don't represent angels so

Let God be God Nigerians

In igbo land, even if you're a priest a pastor or a traditionalist, tradition is still observed and it's a cultural group that were having fun, he decided to dance along, it's called fun.

Jude Akinwole said...

I'm reading some comments & I'm amazed at the ignorance of some people! Are you kidding me?! Anybody criticizing this is damn bloody hypocrite! How can you say a priest DANCING with a masquerade is wrong? Is Christianity against the culture of the land? Why not throw away your Television cos it shows obscene music/programme! This comments are just so ridiculous! Beats me!

el o el

Nigerians and indeed Africans we need reorientation, d white man has made many of us to feel so inferior abt our self and our culture, yet on daily basis we encourage dia ways of life and patronize dem. Many of does saying its wrong calling ourselves Christians dress immorally as against our Christian religion and our tradional morals yet its OK bcos d white man does it, our traditions are nw bad, devilish and demonic bcos dats wat dey made us believe yet as d number of churches triple in Nigeria and our traditions die off crimes criminality and bad morals are proportionally on d increase. Those putting on dat costumes are human beings just lk u and me and dey are not (darkness) as most of u has misguidedly label dem, d church is not against culture and u matter hw we copy d whites and dia culture u can never b dem, so Nigerians let's try and be us by being unique and not copy. Masquerade nw are mainly for local entertainments and not spirits as many of u av believe

Luciana Chinda said...

This is wrong naaaaah revened father.

Okay 👌

Its bad kai, this has nothing to do with religion's but what God said, God is jealous one.

First i thought it was it was illiteracy, no because many of these Nigerian LIB readers are literate, next my mind went to hypocrisy, again i was wrong because not all of the LIB readers are Christians, and the best word popped IGNORANCE!!!!! yeah Ignorance, its the worst disease ever. Religion and culture! what a mix, even the ignorant Linda Ikeji cannot explain the concept in days. she wants the troll on her blog and prefers not to educate or take a clear stand on certain issues.

Eziokwu said...

Those saying the priest shouldnt mingle with unbelievers, Is Osibanjo (a pastor)not mingling with Buhari who is an unbeliever too. Abeg Nigerians are hypocrites

ibsimmigrationserviceltd said...

Hmmmmm It was like seeing the children of Israel in the wilderness dancing and playing whore with the golden calf they built when Moses was forty days in the mountain communing with God. A continuation of what the children of Israel did in the wilderness, playing and harloting with images, after God gave them the command not to have any other gods besides Him, or worship any image. The Jews (Igbos) are still in their rebellion against God even in slavery.

Your reconnection to your Jewish roots is to reconnect to God, your maker, through Christ and worship Him in spirit and in truth. Forsake the heathen practices!!!

ibsimmigrationserviceltd said...

Hmmmmm It was like seeing the children of Israel in the wilderness dancing and playing whore with the golden calf they built when Moses was forty days in the mountain communing with God. A continuation of what the children of Israel did in the wilderness, playing and harloting with images, after God gave them the command not to have any other gods besides Him, or worship any image. The Jews (Igbos) are still in their rebellion against God even in slavery.

Your reconnection to your Jewish roots is to reconnect to God, your maker, through Christ and worship Him in spirit and in truth. Forsake the heathen practices!!!

soulmate said...

The argument still remain that God is God and you can not serve God and mammon Matthew 6:24 confirmed this. The conduct of the Catholic Priest from his image sarcastically proof idolatry in him in whereby he suppose to be God's representative to reprove idolaters, and lead them to living God instead but he was happily rejoicing with god of log of wood that is rubbish.
Idolatrous in our society is sacriledge, stumbling block, stubbornness, superstition, stupidity and foolishness Isaiah 44:14-15. The question to the Priest is that….is he serving their god or our God? And Elijah came unto all the people, and said, How long halt ye between two opinions? if the LORD be God, follow him: but if Baal, then follow him. And the people answered him not a word 1 Kings 18:21!!!!!

There is absolutely nothing wrong with it. The Vatican 2 council held in 1962 encourages catholic faithfuls to mingle and practice the culture anywhere the church is located. I was privileged to have worked with white reverend fathers and i can tell you that they usually dance with masquerades and mingle with the village heads. The essence of Christianity is to mingle with unbelievers to ensure that our lives influence them to turn to God.

My beloved sister duck etim it shall be well with you in Jesus name. Your write up is the accurate answer to did question.

Muna m said...

Chirst came for unbelievers not believers

Muna M don't use that Christ cane for believers talk ....Masquerades do evil stuff and make diabolical sacrifices ...The Bible says flee from all things evil ..resist the devil and he shall flee. The priest is to preach against it not participate and dance along with it ..cos he's only looking like he agrees with them and what they stand for

so wrong