Upcoming singer, Korra Obidi, replies trolls who attacked her for having dark knees in her swimwear photos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 11 March 2016

Upcoming singer, Korra Obidi, replies trolls who attacked her for having dark knees in her swimwear photos

Yesterday, banker tuned singer and model, Korra Obidi, shared swimwear photos on her Instagram page and some trolls attacked her for having dark knees. Read her reply to them below ...
So I posted this picture on my fan page on all social media platforms and Linda carried it. I have been getting different insults and all soughts about my knees. Honey, these pictures were taken with my phone, no edits, no brushing, no photoshop, attempt that and let us see you.
I am a human being, my entire life as early as 5am, my home chore was dusting the living room's rug. I would do this on my knees because it would take hours, and could break my back if I didn't kneel. For 4 years I trained Bellydance floor work and this required a lot of knee/ floor contact. You don't like my battle scars? Well maybe you shouldn't be here then. True fans don't expect perfection. And no! I would not tone or bleach them because I am against any form of skin alterations using bleaching agents. I am very Pro-natural and that's that. Gracias

119 comments:

This babe get time sha! Mayb she enjoys the attention.

She be like toothpick .

Hahahaha...!#Trouble

obiora said...

Whatever!

You are beautiful joor, don't mind them...

Kayode Odusanya said...

I can see the black knees. Hmm! She has a nice slim body tho.

Are You A One Minute Man?

lol ppl can fnd trouble... Linda y delete d indian post?

Hahahahah,they all have excuses. Anyway,no mind them

LIB ADDICT# passing#

Hmmm but I no talk sha

Hian! Linda take note!

Gracias to you my dear!

Ike said...

Lol...buh really those knees aint nice..she is a lady for God sake

Lol she look for Mr insult an get am.
Why did she post am in the first place didn't she have mirror in her room what a shame this is just the begining.
Insult will be the fools of the yoruba bitch that are seeking for attention why the look like fairly used Cain.

I had a feeling that one mumu must talk about it. You go gyal.

Ms.Nicey said...

Don't mind hypocrites... U stay true, they criticize..U bleach, they criticize...foolish fools!!!

Who is asking this one ti bleach?use moisturizer ure a lady. Theres nothing natural about ashy knees

Next plss. * its well*

Who is asking this one ti bleach?use moisturizer ure a lady. Theres nothing natural about ashy knees

She's gorgeous, Linda, with that thin frame, flat tummy, high taught butt and wild hair. Her anti bleaching stance is wonderful, making her even more fetching. There needs to be more Nigerian women like her publicly saying no to bleaching and yes to being naturally beautiful.

She didn't need to state all that, IG trolls are always like that
Visit www.mimiubini.com for juicy gist

Alright

'and linda carried it'
����������������������

Lol... Linda biko stp carryin ni

Funmi Dada said...

i dont have any issue with her knees or what she did infact, no one is indeed perfect. BUT!............She said she didnt photoshop the pix?! Well the first photoshop i noticed was her armpit......my dear, that was clearly cleaned up! I can still see the clean stroke marks

solomonovich said...

Keep ur head up baby!

on point. enough said!

Teyus said...

This girl try na! She no bleach, some mumu still dey complain... Most dem no fine reach am ooo!

You rock girl. Don't mind haters who would do anything to appear perfect even when they're not anywhere near it. 'Battle scars', I like that. Just loving your courage. Only few girls would dare post that pix with the black knees. You rock. Haters can hug transformer.

Truth said...

Hey u don't like the truth too damn bad . I like her

Princess Tiana69 said...

Madam dark Knee too much Blow job gives dark knee ooooooo

#QueenBea the Only DarkskinGirl in 9ja#

Princess Tiana69 said...

Madam dark Knee too much Blow job gives dark knee ooooooo

#QueenBea the Only DarkskinGirl in 9ja#

Dear korra, I love u and I love what you do, but I don't think ur black knees is as a result of too much kneeling, I think it looks more like stubborn skin which refuses to succumb to skin whitning cream.... Which ever one stay positive and don't fire to fans if u really wanna go far with ur music carrier.....

... .. ... Liber maniac......

We don hear. Next please!

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

Linda the town crier, yes Linda carry am.

dark knee dark tummmy how is it my business.

K.

Bleh said...

Karen obidi or whatever your name is you actually sound stupid.

First, you were dusting your 'living room rug on your knees which resulted in your charcoal black kneecaps?' Oh really? Buahahahahahahaaaaaaa what exactly were you dusting that rug with a hanky?
You do know that carpet cleaners some call em Hoovers were created in the 18th century though?
I guess not.

Secondly not many of us will choose to strip off our clothes, wear a swim suit and post on our social media handles true, but if we do, we should have the guts to accept the feedback. If your friends, photographer, boyfriend/husband, sister, mother, aunt, neighbours couldn't tell you the truth, too bad, you'll just have to get it from strangers.

Bottom line, your ignorance on how to take care of your body parts is equally as laughable as your silly excuses.
There are house hold items in your kitchen that can you can use. They do not 'bleach', but I suggest you stay with your blackened, 'pro natural' ignorance, it suits you.

Bleh said...

Wait. You 'knelt down to dust a carpet.'
That'd your idea of a battle scar????
Lolllllllllllllllll lolll no I can't deal.

I still stand by what i post before,gerrarahia,Go eat some food!

love this girl au natural.Not the bleached/fake Toke or rukayat akinsanya (aka rukky sandra aka madam black knuckles/Knees aka fake actress)

When will u guys lean to mind ya biznes? If u cnt support pls dnt hate a'ight?..sis said she's natural i'm sure y'all ain't better either..

I must say my first thought was she must have spent a lot of time on her knees as a banker....

MAMA IFU

Ok! I just got to know her! Her knee is not bad at all since the darkness is not replicated on her knuckles and elbows as well.

If I hear say she no edit this pix..I guess d knee was just too dark to agree to edit..no need to tell us ur life storry..but truth be told shaa,no one is perfect

Suwa said...

Linda Mai guluma

school girls pull off clothes while partying

kennybravo said...

If you lie finish say u no edit the foto pls inform Linda she will call me and tell me off to bed. #lindaseemee

She's so stupid....her whole leg looks like traditional chicken, why front the nonsense leg? You did because others do..please don't enter bush oh.. because hunters will mistakenly shoot you as animal.

numero uno said...

Don't see anything wrong with the knee

Good for her, she look like matches stick.

my dear..i really hope you get to read my comment. we all grew up doing some forms of chores on our knees. even getting punished in schools had one on her knees as well. nobody is saying you shouldn't own your flaws,but you could work at making them better. i would suggest you pay extra attention (scrubbing whilst bathing) to those dark knees of yours. you don't have to tone or bleach to lighten them. there are so many natural ways to reduce hyper pigmentation of the knees, elbows and armpits. google is your best friend, but as a starter tip, a baking soda+lemon juice scrub will get those knees looking nice in like 2 weeks.

Babe u for just chill for ur bank job

Mofokosobonla said...

Excuses like she didn't beg linda to post it, ogbeni take a sit with your black knee

***************for her mind ********"Linda carried it********* she must be feeling her self********** linda noticed her*********

********plssssss carry ur tooth pick self comot for ma sef n go face ur music********** besides ********u re a singer. ??????? I don't knw u newaiz*********** guess u knw alota pipo dunno u either************* way of seeking attention with ur unattractive semi-nude pix************ n did I read fans ???????? Odiegwu !!!!!!! Fan ko ,,,,,,,who sabi u******** u must be feeling like Tiwa ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Btw "I did not edit d pix" issorai****** u brushed ur armpit with for toothbrush *********i believe u

**********U knelt down to scrup abi na sweep carpet********* n dax a big deal ?????? Ur own laziness must be chronic************ biko JSTFU

**********biko buru okpukpu ike gi a shiftuo here kam negharia anya meeeehn

@Ike na wa oooooooo are ladies not suppose to have black knees? you some guys sef.... u are God creation be happy my dear

***************for her mind ********"Linda carried it********* she must be feeling her self********** linda noticed her*********

********plssssss carry ur tooth pick self comot for ma sef n go face ur music********** besides ********u re a singer. ??????? I don't knw u newaiz*********** guess u knw alota pipo dunno u either************* way of seeking attention with ur unattractive semi-nude pix************ n did I read fans ???????? Odiegwu !!!!!!! Fan ko ,,,,,,,who sabi u******** u must be feeling like Tiwa ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Btw "I did not edit d pix" issorai****** u brushed ur armpit with for toothbrush *********i believe u

**********U knelt down to scrup abi na sweep carpet********* n dax a big deal ?????? Ur own laziness must be chronic************ biko JSTFU

**********biko buru okpukpu ike gi a shiftuo here kam negharia anya meeeehn

Mosh! said...

Bae mind not them, I support you.

Supporters club!

zizi said...

Lmao....next pls

#nwanne linda

Her black knees definitely not an effect from kneeling to pray.but probably too much of goin down for some head.

Please buy a moisturizer.
Use it on your knees, elbows and knuckles.
Take the corrections in good faith.
And don't subject yourself or others to this ever again.
Please.

Lilysaidso said...

This girl is just silly..battle scar indeed#laughsandsipsmyzobo#

CecilGold said...

If e dey pain una haters say she snap pix come put am for social media,una go snap una own make see as una go be. Mtshewww...#badbellepeople#ndiiberibe

CecilGold said...

If e dey pain una haters say she snap pix come put am for social media,una go snap una own make see as una go be. Mtshewww...#badbellepeople#ndiiberibe

I don't know her I PromIsE!

Great Nigerian people, how them take dey bele full una? She dark problem, she bleach problem.

Love her response

Good for her.

Mz Nma said...

I beg to differ jare! which yeye rug? when did doing chores become a life battle? u sound silly; just cover up and allow us appreciate your gift that's if u have one. For an upcoming whatever, u r starting on a wrong note!

Bae no bleach...if she bleach some useless pple wil go and dig up her old piics and start talkin shit...u rock girl

Nothing wey ppl no go complain of

Nobody says u shud bleach ur knees,atleast bandage dem when posing for the cameras.

Who is this kpanlaa abeg? Next! #Lindangwanu#

Bleh, you think you sound smart. You are the biggest fool I've ever come across.Abeg go use bleach clean mouth.

Me-one said...

Smh must you explain explain well that makes me feel a red flag

Just as much as it suits you bleh.You are so damn ignorant. Sorry, you still have a very long way to go.

Geeday Dina said...

U r perfect the way you are. You rock and u look great. Why can't we all accept that we all black and mice past thus nonsense .Either way d white won't accept us as equal.

This Anthony na moo moo.Guys like you can't even wash their scrotum properly.

talk2frankky said...

You dey bleach end of story.
I don even wanna imagine the colour of her kpesusu.

You are good to go girl don't mind haters

Searching for the fruit of the womb? I have something to share with you.Click here to read more

Beautiful people must be criticize...so get use to it.

Discover simple steps on how you can shrink fibroid
Click here to see how 

People will always says things my dear.

Discover how Mr. Albert miraculously reverse killer disease diabetes in a twinkle of an eye.
Click Here To See How
He Did It.

I love her response,bae just be yourself all those things shall fade away someday,also concentrate more on your music career and be consistent, leave the bad belle people to do there jobless works.cheers MGMUB

You're good at selective reading ain't you ? Silly bleh

Saw just the rug part ?? Go back to sleep or ask your teachers for refund

Which one can you create ..silly arse

Well that's none of your business

You fine well well...no mind them.

Searching for the fruit of the womb? I have something to share with you.Click here to read more

Na who send them ?

Discover simple steps on how you can shrink fibroid
Click here to see how 

I've never insulted anyone on this blog but anthong you are a big fool. Your foolishness is just too much and I pity your life. And all those criticizing people for there looks or skin color let's see what you are hiding... mad people.

Lols

You are a babe,try n do something to them or be wearing something to cover them

Lol....that's not fair na ...

there is nothing wrong wit someone having black knees. my daughter is 10, she is not bleaching but has black knees! c'mon people! God created us all differently!

U didn't photoshop and ur under arm is lighter than ur body...ok

But for real sha she is so hot and her body is banging. I'm one of the real lib haters but I got to give it up. Kim k wanna be you!!!!!!! Not all those tonto dikeh and co with their hamburger body

Wisdom ---- C21

Chika ❤️ said...

What's wrong with people???? If she bleaches problem, if she doesn't again problem! I think she looks wonderful n real!!!

Project Topics and Materials said...

What rubbish... What is left to be unseen?

This her yellow armpit black bumbum and charcoal knees are a sign of bleaching cream and steroid abuse. Horrible

Blackened knee caps shouldn't even be d issue here. People who post nude or semi nude pics of themselves usually do so to seek cheap attention. Could that be ur motive too? If it was I would say u were wrongly adviced. Truth be told u don't have a great body so pls rather allow ur talents seek u out and bring u fame than dis cheap body parts exposure route u are starting off on.

Mtcheeeeeeeqwwwww. Bleaching. More Instagram followers for you

emeka4rl said...

keep it up Ms Korra

No one says u should bleach madam. It's called extra scrubbing. We all knelt down growing up but a lol extra attention by giving ur knees preference does the trick and maybe u shouldn't have posted that in the first place shikena.

We too like ffake things in nigeria. No blame them.

ROTFL!! Mehn ur update really cracked me up!

bibi said...

Mtcheeeeewwsss... Joblessness!

Boo We all know the job that requires a lot of knee work... Blow job. She's not a banker she's a Head-mistress.

BOSS BEAT ENTERTAINMENT said...

i concur to what you said korra and besides this young talented lady is so good and knows how to carry people along while performing becuz have seen her perform @ a show i play which i and other A-list Nigeria artist were pleased about her performance. You just have to be urself and #Fashi what people say. #Stay_Blessed

Taaa! She didn't edit what? She edited the pictures lightly. Where's your background sef? Please, we all do housework. That's not an excuse for tar knees. We're not condemning you for having dark knees. It's for editing your pictures but forgetting to edit your knees as well. Mkpi

See as dis one arrange basket of excuses. Mbok, wey ya brezz sef?

Battlescars okwaya? Hey, is it toothbrush you were using to dust rug? Abi somebody should come and explain this to me. Yaff edit your armpit and bum, you're coming here to tell us about mr tortoise.

When you off cloth and snap for social media, you weren't expecting feedback?

Luciana Chinda said...

See babe we don hear you. But come to think of it your knees too dark naaaaah!

Welcome korra kro kro stop hyping yourself, ugly thing

'Fetch' is never going to happen. Grow up.

All ye anonymous talking trash and saying she should give extra preference to the knees...extra scrubbing....pls post a picture of u in swimwear and let's see what you look like...besides what have u achieved sef...bad belle

Buy the moisturizer for her na...jobless yeye fowl