Photos from the launch of Omowunmi Akinnifesi's ready-to-wear clothing line | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 11 March 2016

Photos from the launch of Omowunmi Akinnifesi's ready-to-wear clothing line

Omowunmi, the former Most Beautiful girl in Nigeria launched her affordable contemporary high-end ready-to-wear women’s wear clothing line. This official opening on the 6th of March was celebrated at the prestigious Polo Avenue in Victoria Island Lagos. The evening was a mix of music from a Dj, guitar man and violinist. With champagne from Bollinger and shopping had Erelu Dosumu, Florence Ita Giwa, Grace Egbagbe, Ruth Osime, Sade Okoya, Nkiru Anumudu, Suji Moto, 

Seyi Shey, Osas Ajibade, Bez, Alex Okugbo, Ono Bello, Lami Phillips, Niyola, Yomi Casual, Uche Nnaji, Adebola Williams, Bola Balogun, Noble Igwe, Nnenna Okoye, Wonu Okoye, Fifi Umenyiora, Bayo Oke-Lawal and many others in attendance. Soul singer Tomi Odunsi, Issac Geralds and Ranti, entertained the well-attended event. Wearing clothing from Omowunmi Ready to wear were Aisha Ahmed, Kaylahh, Osa Ajibade, Ono Bello, Tomi Odunsi, Bisola Trendybee and Unacle Anyadike MBGN 2015.   

Speaking at the occasion, the Fashion entrepreneur and CEO Omowunmi Akinnifesi described the clothing line as contemporary conventional fashion for the modern woman with a social lifestyle, with signature designs that can be adapted as formal, informal or party wear.  

In attendance were fashion stakeholders, fashion pundits and individuals from the public and private sector. Guests enjoyed champagne by Bollinger while the models strutted the runway wearing the Ready to wear brand Omowunmi, with make up done by House of Tara. Beauty products where also given out in gift pack containing Zaron cosmetics, Omowunmi catalogues and other gift items. Supporters of the launch were Polo Avenue, Bella Naija, House of Tara, Zaron Cosmetics, LASAA, Bollinger Champagne, ASquared models, Ebony Live TV, Desmark Printing Limited, Ebony Live and Trendybee Events who where the official event planners for the event.   

Omowunmi ready to wear clothing is now available at Meidei in Lekki, Zazaii in VI, Grey Velvet in Lekki, Ikeja and Portharcourt. Omowunmi will also be available soon online at www.shopomowunmi.com which is under construction, @shopomowunmi on instagram, @shop Omowunmi on Twitter and Shop Omowunmi on facebook. Orders can also be made by calling 08175151515.   

46 comments:

See Yoruba Girl that want to be top Nigeria porn star. Watch Now

OK

I thought i saw omawumi.. Former most beautiful gini.

I for don gv linda slap

Chika ❤️ said...

She looked gorgeous.

I dey like this kind most beautiful girl wey get flesh...not all these okporoko wey bone bone full everywhere

Congrats to her. Linda take note!

Lovely....congrats

She's lost weight. Nice

... merited happiness

She should have worn spanx around her lower belly.

Nice.

Okbye.

Nice collection..

You go girl! I love women that have dreams and pursue their dreams. Totally impressed.

Jeez Ruth osime is as ugly as a... tufia! As for u omowunmi, be adding u hear?

Beautiful collections.....

TheRealAkon said...

Please how can it be Affordable and High end? High End are very expensive exclusive couture items costing thousands of dollars / pounds £$ like Hermes, Chanel & Louis Vuitton. Affordable designs are simply with price brackets that most or majority of buyers can afford. No offence.

Mercy Chukwuma said...

Ok.

Could have loved to see some clothes samples and not celebrity pictures. More Instagram followers for you

Nice,wish her all d best.

Hana said...

Omowunmi lookn nyc in the gown
Shade okoya uv been sighted n ur poise is horrible...
Nigerians need to learn how to wear a cloth for an event
N they had to stand for the showcasn??

Miss Freeborn!!

Beautiful collection, a big congratulations to her

Seeen

Niz one. God bless s works of ur hand

#spritual

Dan said...

Lets win more

Nice1 mine coming up soon

Noted, thanks for sharing

Princess Tiana69 said...

Nice one made in 9ja...exactly Wat we need now producing & manufacturing of everything we import then watch the Naira gets strong

#QueenBea the only DarkskinGirl in 9ja#

Princess Tiana69 said...

Nice one made in 9ja...exactly Wat we need now producing & manufacturing of everything we import then watch the Naira gets strong

#QueenBea the only DarkskinGirl in 9ja#

Okay...

All photocopies

Luciana Chinda said...

Nice ooooooo

This is a queen with focus. Kudos

#Linda'spal

SongsOfSUSSAN said...

Her designs are lovely and the prices will be off the roof.

Beautiful move.Ambition set straight. CONGRATULATIONS!

Nice one gurl

Yetty k said...

I luv seyi shay. Luv her look here.she looks cool

Yetty k said...

I luv seyi shay. Luv her look here.she looks cool

Ajigboye Rotimi said...

"Affordable - high end" is an oxymoron