Photos: Giant rat bigger than a child found in Hackney, London | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 11 March 2016

Photos: Giant rat bigger than a child found in Hackney, London

An extraordinary photo has emerged of a huge 'four-foot rat' found by a gas engineer in London. The picture shows the rodent being held up to the camera after he was found by engineer Tony Smith, while he was working on a block of flats in Hackney, north London.

The giant mutant rat, claimed to weigh upwards of 25lbs, was spotted lying dead in a bush next to a popular children's playground.The rodent was discovered near where children play which backed onto a railway track near Hackney Downs, north London, on Thursday.

Tony snapped a picture of the rat being held by electrician friend James Green, 46, to the glee and disgust of his friends.He said the rat was the same length as a four-year-old boy.

In the picture, Tony is holding the rat close to the camera, making it hard to gauge how big it really is, but he insists it was 4ft long.
"We were going to stick it in the bin, but before we did we thought we better take a picture of people won't believe it's real." He said

Tony explained that the estate where he was working has an infestation of rats, so there is poison left around to catch the enormous creatures.
He said:
"The bins get left open nearby so these little fellas have a pretty good diet."
Source - MirrorUk

83 comments:

if na Naija pepper soup don ready be dat,directly straight chopping!

Bush meat in county😀😁

don't just sit there dong nothing click  Here to learn an online buisness

Naija people go call am witch

Yetty k said...

The ratbhas been ij exisyence for years and eaten burger well.lolz

I have dis animals as pet

Omo! If my naija people catch this one na meat for soup be that o... Beware of LASSA FEVER tho

See meat ooo!!!

End time rat the Christians holy book say wen u see some tin we no dey happen begin happen no say dat de world don end so the world don end.
Only God knows if this kind of rat is not in hausa or yoruba place they should check there.

hrm paul ojeiih said...

Bull shit how can it b big as a grown up 4 years old child my second son is 4 and dis rodent is no were near his hight.

#LordSandra said...

Quite huge

Makjesty said...

This Rat,is automatically out of Rodent species.....lol

Long live the Queen...
(Linda Ikeji)...

Huuuuuuh! Dis is huge o! Linda take note!

See as rat big as antelope chai ..even for London sef rat dey .......if all this boys hawking meatpie for Lagos catch am I swear beef done com b that .

Rodents are fast becoming the biggest menace in the UK.
Da fuck is wrong with ur page, Linda?

The fuck? That looks scary! Imagine the drama that will happen if this is seen in Nigeria!

Adaobi said...

If I ever see this kind of rat in my house, I will pour hot water on it! Zero chill for pests, laser fever is dangerous...

Satan rat....@@@BiaBia 😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣😣

London kor London ni,rat infested city

Looks like Onyx lying in the pool....

Wawu! The rat is so big.

This one needs to be made friendly with the kitchen pot. I hope I spoke the mind of some rat eaters.Guess what?This one ain't gonna have Lassa Fever.It's well fed.

cutestlove said...

This are the kind of rat they call Okon calabar....lol.

See as d rat fresh......butty rat.....Am shipchop

That should be a photo shopped rat

This ain't a rat, this is a planet

Tufiakwa... God forbid bad thing

If this giant rat was caught in Nigeria (especially in Calabar) they would have said it is a witch.

I MUST WIN LINDA GIVEAWAY said...

Lassa fever

Sidney Izulu said...

Wow. Didn't know rats could grow that big outside movies. Good thing they have poison around. But with rats this size, won't there be threats to little children who can't do much self-defense? It should become a prayer point as well tho #commonsense

Obe yokoto, we have lots of them in the west, "Okete" that's the name. U can found them in the bush or uncompleted buildings. Tastes nice when cooked... Salas say so

Hmmmmmm this is great

What are they feeding d rat....so big!

Big lassa fever

Emmanuel said...

Ewii lol

Is that not bushmeat? Nchi

Marie said...

God forbid bad thing. This is no longer a pest but a predator. Wetin Americans dey eat Abeg.....choi! Obese rat.

Whaoooooo!!!

And I tot Itire-Lawanson rats where d biggest. Na to run if person jamb dis one at anytime o.

Bloody!!! Yet they criticise our lassa smallie rats... this one's disease never get name tufia!!

Waow

SongsOfSUSSAN said...

Jesus! This one can eat a child.

Na WA ooooo...this is more than 4 kg...

TF?!!!!!!
I thought we could only see such in chronicles of narnia

This is terribly huge. Ooops!!!

Hana said...

That rat has Buharis face
Same specie I guess!!!

Linda take your blog back to its former design....its berra

Miss Freeborn!!

Enchanting said...

Disgusting. Yuk!!

Uhhhh. That's not a rat. Thats a possum. So even oyinbo can be olodo like Linda and her illiterate readers. Or did linda remix n cook beans for us

Waoh,can't see this in Nigeria oo

Kayode Odusanya said...

I guess they found Master Splinter. Where are the four turtles?

Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?

He eats good food.

Great grand father of rats

So white people are dirty too

Mamapapa said...

In Nigeria= Bush meat.

bibi said...

Lolz... Gud for d rat! Silly

Nenyechi said...

D kind of rat I saw in bayelsa state

Unbelievable!!!a rat,this big,wonderful...

Chika ❤️ said...

Yuck!!!

Seriously?

The rat is living large o... can't imagine the kind of leftovers the rat has access to.

This is pure lasa fever,

Jude Akinwole said...

Woooh! See creature! This one big pass Festac rats o! One would literally take to his bells if he encounters this o!

That's a devil rat abeg...what kind of thing is this....eeew

Bad_girl_riri 4 life said...

Wetin be dis

Dis one na killer rat ooo.

I trust Nigerians. No matter the size of the rodent, there is nothing traditional broom cannot handle.

Smalls said...

They have found shredder! !

Smalls said...

Shredder has been found. .. dead!!

Thank God is not in Nigeria

Rosamaria Mclouis said...

UK not America

Rosamaria Mclouis said...

HianNn which one is possum again? Any Nigerian name pls?

Luciana Chinda said...

Like seriously!
Benue people where una dey.

Anonymous @ 9:58pm and Rosamaria, that is NOT a possum! We have plenty of possums in Los Angeles. They have round faces and much longer snouts -- and they are marsupials, not rodents!

cara root andromax c3 said...

awesome that animal like in game

Duh white people are dirty compared to us...especially those that rarely bath and stink @udoka ekpei

YOU MUST BE MAD FREEBORN OR BANDAGE BORN. YOU ARE IN BANDAGE TO YOUR FIXATION IN YORUBA'S AND HAUSA'S. IT THIS SAME ENVY, JEALOUSY AND HATRED THAT WILL KILL YOU. CHECK OUT SOME OF YOUR IBO BROTHERS THAT HAVE JUST BEEN CAUGHT WITH DRUGS IN FOREIGN COUNTRIES ON THE INTERNET. MAYBE YOU SHOULD SPEND TIME THINKING ABOUT YOUR TARNISHED IMAGE. OMO ALE JATI JATI. BUSTARD.

Like serious

I actually lived there in this estate in pembury, i seen big rats and the like there enough times.

Oyibo rat na too much enjoyment rat

dat means d cartoon we watch abt rats with big feet is not a fantasy

Dis no be rat oh.

Blood of Habakuk!