The National Working Committee of the Peoples Democratic Party Pdp rose from a meeting Thursday charging the National Assembly to commence impeachment of President Muhammedu Buhari for the various constitutional breaches especially the submission of two version of the 2016 budget.The party said the National Assembly should thoroughly investigate the shameful act, including the distortion and banding of figures to accomadate their personal interest and ensure that appropriate sanctions is meted to whoever has a hand in the dubious action that has brought embarrassment to the legislative body.
The party also asked the Ministers of Finance, Budget and National Planning to resign having failed to provide the much needed capacity in the management of the nation's economy resulting in the embarrassing crashing of the nation's currency to as low as N305 to a dollar.
Also the party asked the Governor of Central Bank of Nigeria CBN to resign for plunging the country's currency policy into chaos an action that thrown investors into total confusion.
The party admonished the government to stop pretending that it knows what to do when feelers from the seat of power shows clearly that Nigerians by voting for APC have just discovered they boarded a once chance bus.
"We sympathizes with Nigerians who are seriously undergoing terrible hardship because of the now obvious inept leadership of APC despite the promise of one Naira to a dollar.
"What hope can a government that allows its currency to break a 43 year old record crashing to over N300 to one dollar offer and yet does not show it has clear focus of what to do.
The party said that APC government rather than address very grievous national issues created by its lack of capacity to govern has instead resorted to violation of peoples rights in the name of fighting corruption.
They noted in particular the continued detention of its Spokesperson Chief Olisa Metuh for nearly 10 days in clear breach of his fundamental Human rights and reiterates its earlier call on the anti graft body to release him unconditionally with immediate effect
Finally, the party called on all lovers of democracy especially the international community to note the fact that rule of law and respect for citizens rights, essential ingredients of civil liberty have taken flight in Nigeria under President Buhari's watch.
Signed
Prince Uche Secondus
Acting National a Chairman
118 comments:
Story for the gods
AJ MAIN BOY...
Keep dreamin...
Ehen! So dis missing budget thing is true,na wa o
Mtchwww! Bunch of jokers!
Rubbish, what do you expect from misguided elements and drowning me.
Impeach a president that presented the budget to the National Assembly, and yet again they had to smuggle the issue of Olisa Metuh.
These people should actually pick a struggle.
The worst of PMB will be better than the best of GEJ.
gaan gaan..the hour has come
u people shld just shutup
Soro ni ye!!!!
Pdp abeg park well joor and stop making noise .
*deW*
Can the BUDGET truly be missing.
#Hajia Mufliat
Omo PDP no get chill pill at all impeachment kwa how do they think that it will be possible,on the part of the 305 to one dollar it tottaly crazy I swear down it is now clear to Nigerians that this APC Government is heading us to no where after all there campaign promises.
The war has started!
APC and PDP palaver... When will our country get better.
Buhari, secondus should be incarcerated too!
Are you all not same? Apc or pdp. Are we not suffering the carry over of pdp's administration? What tangible thing has pdp done for Nigerians in the past 8years other than looting of our treasury? Just keep quiet already you all are a disgrace to the youth of this nation.
oh lord save Nigeria(s).....HisMercyWillPrevail.
#DhatEsanBea
Like say PDP is better... they hold it there abegi
Bollocks!
Why was Jonathan not impeached when the chibok girls went missing under his nose?
Why was Jonathan not impeached when looters & thieves ensured that billions of our naira went missing?
Why was Jonathan not impeached when his sympathy went missing & he removed the fuel subsidy , only for the funds realized to get missing & deposited into thieves account?
Why was Jonathan not impeached when he was missing at the Nyanya commiseration visit but incredibly found at a Kano rally dancing?
Why was Jonathan not impeached when Nigerians died in the name of Immigration exercise & Abba Moro was not missing in his position?
Abeg lemme just stop here.These guys should just stop nagging & face the meat of the matter.which is joining hands with the president to move this country forward
lol.. when you fight corruption, it fights back
so u people think is that easy to impeach a president? Please all of u should go and rest...Ngwa bye
Hehehhehehe impeachment of buhari when he nvr strt sef...pls pdp go siddo jare.
PARENTAL ADVISORY
^^^Adult Content^^^
I read blank
Mitchwee, PDP staffs should start looking for alternative jobs. #IRepLIB
PDP na Street name for Nigeria? I know PDP is working tirelessly to see the fall of this government...
frankly speaking PDP are the ones that has handicapped this nation. Is not going to be easy to mend the loops in the economy. Am not blaming Buhari because is going to take time to sort all the issues this country economy is going through. But the issue of budget i dont support
They are jobless now
They should go and help them start d commencement now.. smh
frankly speaking PDP are the ones that has handicapped this nation. Is not going to be easy to mend the loops in the economy. Am not blaming Buhari because is going to take time to sort all the issues this country economy is going through. But the issue of budget i dont support
Eisshhh
OK ooo
Let's go Linda
OK ooo
Let's go Linda
Lwkm! Politics self!
Shame on you!!! Fake pdp
This is getting even more interesting by the day. Let the games begin!
Lol...mumu ppl
Na wa for this pdp people they are looking for all means to impeach buhari am very sure they knew how the budget gone missing awon werey
Una sabi
Awon didinrin ode omo.
Datz true cos dis nonsense is dia fault #sneh
Dem wish! E no fit happen. Dey should go and quietly lick their wounds. Linda take note!
Ghen ghen!!!!! Apc government is confused...they are doing trial by error..testing testing
~make I go drink one bottle of beer~
Was this a game plan by the PDP, or they are just trying to utilize this opportunity. Well kinda like the challenge
seen
Lol...PDP power
Ghem Ghem!!! Una never chee chumtin
you can as well say that the NASS should all resign because of the missing budget...
Who dis one help?
......Happy birthday to me. Long live Naijadeltababe
25 years record my foot..Buhari should continue his work jor,opposition is dead. PDP should just change its name to something else because any criticism from it would not be taken serious at all. PDP is the devil living among we Nigerians.
Everything in this country seem wrong. Wat a wrong judicial system and come to think of it, wat gut has pdp got to ask for impeachment of the present administration? Such effrontery! Wonder y they acting lik a colonial masters.. can APC b left alone to do their work and let's all see wat outcome it'll b an d know wat next by 2019 other than all this propaganda.. obviously both pdp and it's supporters are dumb..
Issorite!
These people are mad. They want human right after stealing billions,leaving their Nigerian brothers to their daily hardships. They've made Nigeria's case soo bad that a civilian could get lynched for stealing bread but they want human right. There they are in their fancy cars enjoying people they steal from kneel before them and call them ògá. They're looking for ways to keep themselves secret but Buhari will expose them all. They aren't impeaching shit
These PDP idiots need to take a backseat and allow the govt work. Useless thieves!
Keep wanting
Story for the mermaid...Make dem leave dis man allow jareeee....na dem put our country in dis mess....Rubbish!!!!
Milez
Na really one chance we enter una president need to Resign he doesn't have anything to offer
Who cares what pdp wants? Smellos!
Nigerians are suffering everyday because of bad leadership
*Sigh*
APC is a scam
PDP bunch of stupid people
Ms linda abeg na 2006 budget you dey find or 2016 ni, make we know ooh as you wan follow confuse others for here... Jor oh
This Pdp should take a chill pill cos non of that is gonna happen.
Na part of change wey Nigerians want be dat
PDP National Working Committee, you are not making any sense at all
Hilarious. Almost 200 chibok girls got missing under PDP Govt and Jonathan was not impeached. Now a piece of paper gets missing and PDP wants Buhari impeached. African Magic.
This so called PDP are very sill...Dy want to render dz country useless like all of dem re already.
#linda give me 1bo#
This so called PDP are very sill...Dy want to render dz country useless like all of dem re already.
#linda give me 1bo#
Matters arising...@Nass
Lol like it iS that easy to do
Like seriously, pdpig is talking? Na wa o. Dey should shut up Abeg. Mshwwww
I really do not care about this Administration anymore, I used to care, do whatever please y'all.
...Just like GEJ was impeached right. U ppl should jst keep quiet n hang one side. Imagine!
No comment, yes I said no comment, I don't have anything to say, no comment.
Supported.
PDP..is there any political party with that name in this present day Nigeria???
PDP National Working Committee, you are not making any sense at all
They blame APC for the economy... When $2bilion get lost from an economy... This is d result u get... PDP should just shutup for now and judge after 4yrs of APC rule
This whole saga is getting interesting everyday. *sipping my fruit juice *
What a pity? So this is what PDP has been reduced to. They have now become so bad and petty like a nagging wife that every little deed of the husband now becomes an itch to scratch.... Bad losers!
This PDP members are just CLOWNS
Hmmmmmm our leader are really messing up!Abi linda!
Linda pls try and correct the issue am having here whenever I want to post a comment asking me to prove if am not a robot and after proving it I will still be asked the same,pls correct it.
@Bonita Bislam...Chibok girls neva went missing...it was a campaign strategy by ur demi god...u can see he can't stand it being dragged in his face...All d so called looted funds are part of Abacha's loot refunded during GEJ's admin...PMB will get some of these refunds too, Abdulsalami & OBJ got same
PDP my foot u people should just keep mute while APC rule
I don't trust any of the two parties
Smile! This people will not kill us in this country
Oh yeah! And I want dangote to surrender his fortune for me
The state of the naira is really shameful, is this really the change I voted for....
Lib baddoo
Linda if u ask me na who I go ask!! Na so I see am and hear am.
Lols,even read dat buhari copied Jonas budget to make dat of 2016....I keep saying it dat dis government is full of propaganda, d same old shit
Na today. Abegi make dey leave matter.
@Lindaikeji No. I FAN
Current dollar pricing wasn't caused by the current government. It was caused by previous governments,who left our entire economy on oil. I'm now certain that this so called PDP are the most dumbest people in Nigeria. How did we let them lead us for so long.
Jokers!
lekwa akuko dis year
it can only happen in 9ja
lekwa akuko dis year
it can only happen in 9ja
PDP are talking shit..money and blood sharing government of PDP..fuck PDP..
Bonario for once I think your biased on PMB issues, 2nd budget was smuggled by PMB official not Metuh was smuggled. PMB is doing his best, but it's getting clearer he lacks rudiments of a modern leader, economy wise he has no clue, our country is worse off
the problem with pdp and the president is the corruption that is fighting back. when they say corruption fight back its actual means pdp fight back.
Gbam signed and stamped
My view not urs!!!!
GOOD TALK
GOOD TALK
GOOD TALK
Pdp,papa destroy pikin your plan to destroy Nigeria shall be destroyed by the almighty. The hand of the lord will go through Nigeria and kill all its enemies.
Mtcheeeew. Next pls. Blah blah blah!!
there's no impeaching any rubbish they shd sit down! as far as i'm not in support of these chaotic yeye stories in circulation, pls Mr President et al., lead by example and stop mkn Nigeria an un-serious lawless country
PDP showing they are idiots since 19gbogboro. We all know Saraki and the committee he handed the budget over to should be impeached
It's a good move, this president need to be removed because Nigeria is in mess.
Can PDP present a better president?
Can PDP present a better president? Give us his name.
PDP DON TIF BUDGET. WANNA USE THAT IMPEACH BROS. SEE SET UP LOL
Seriously PDP, you guys are the reason we are in this mess in the first place. So, you guys should just zip it already!!
dreamer pls wake up.....angelmakiz@yahoo.com
Bunch of comedians, do they think we are still in the
era of Jonathan. Trying to create chaos in the polity to cause
some mischief. The person the morons should be calling for
impeachment should be Saraki and his cohorts.
So funny, When Jona was not even bold enough to present
the budget by himself it did not go missing now that
we have a president that is up to the task and presented
the budget by himself it now got missing, and from missing to
different versions. I know Saraki is a very wrong person for this change...,
bunch of corrupt individuals looking for ways to cover their past
evil deeds. God will expose and punish all of them that do not wish
this Country well.
Yes. I approve of this message.
really PDP, really...!!!
after moving the budget huh...
PMB has changed sha, if not this budget for don appear since
====>Team Lord<===
Hmm and will that man way no sabi anytn in govt calld V.P fit do am? We need overhaul in every part of d political structure of this Nigeria.
Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
Reporting from Delsu.
first of all it seems a few of our cbn governors are incompetent... what happened to sarah alade? wasnt she good enough to be the cbn governor.... ohh well..by time nigerian men finish all of us we go howfar....