Biafran agitation was born in error and ignorance- Obasanjo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 15 January 2016

Biafran agitation was born in error and ignorance- Obasanjo

Former President Olusegun Obasanjo, has described the agitation for the creation of Biafra as an agitation born in error and ignorance.

He stated this while speaking as a guest speaker at a public discussion on Biafra  which was organised by Nextier Advisory in Abuja today January 15th.
"Biafra as a secession issue is dead, and nobody should follow that way. I see it as a platform rather than a cause. The agitation was born in error and ignorance. There is the commercialisation of the Biafran agitation, which is criminal. For example, the issuance of so called Biafran passport which takes on nowhere. Biafra agitation is as an industry; a means of making money. Biafra agitation is a hopeless and futile exercise of which nobody should embark on.”he said

214 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 214 of 214

There is NO LOVE AMONG US ALL NIGERIANS. DIVISION IS A MUST and its soon....

EVERYONE GET PREPARED....

whoisthisval@gmail.com

Nemesis said...

Where is this one coming from?
Better limit yourself to comments on gay rights, distress jeans and the like. Agama lizard

dontJme said...

U need to STFU!

emeka4rl said...

Dont judge what u did not feel, or do not understand. U did not feel what my fore fathers felt so dont claim like u know everything

General said...

Do we even need them??? Let these pple go jare!

Peace nwadire said...

Well said. Biafra my foot

#AnonymousIgbogal...and you are LITERATE, I suppose because you've HAD an education? Please get a life and an education while you're at it...#AnonymousIgbogal

Biafra al d way. Nigria can kill us but cnt kil biafra. Biafra must stand

Stupid old hag....... king Kong...

FUCK YOU

owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin) said...

NEXT

No matter how educated an igbo man is he's always an illiterate. Let them go please. What are they holding them back for. What have igbos done besides killing us with fake things? You cannot buy anything original cause of these pple nd dey say that re d bed rock without them nothing, Nigerians would die. Lets try it first. Buhari please let them go

Anonymous you are a fool

Nnena George you need help and you need God. Only then would your eyes be open and you would be free from tribalism and hate. God help your soul

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 214 of 214   Newer› Newest»