2Face Idibia rebrands himself to 2Baba, set to release new single | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 10 January 2016

2Face Idibia rebrands himself to 2Baba, set to release new single

2Face released a press statement where he relaunched his brand and name. It read:
I am pleased to officially announce that Nigeria's biggest act, 2Face Idibia has relaunched and rebranded his brand and will henceforth wish to be known as 2BABA!
Aside this, 2Baba will also very soon, release a new single featuring Phyno and titled "CODED TINZ"!

139 comments:

Linda u no dey sleep?

Baba bukwanu gini? Hiaaaaaan! He shld even tell us his real name biko

#iT wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

Gud for him

Carry on 2baba...sabi man!

Aproko Queen said...

Ok! We dey watch o

That is good. I can't wait to hear d new song

Collabo with phyno will be dupe! Carry go 2Baba

Babylawyer. said...

Can't wait.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

2baba himself. My respect for you is sure. Ride on boss.

miss XOXO said...

YOUNG BUHARI said...

2baba or 2face, so far say 2 dey inside. We nah get wahala

Uzosafetyblog said...

What's the difference we have known him with that. #IRepLIB

Yea Noted

Yea Noted 2BABA

i tot dats already ur name.
...d great wonderer

tsalz c.e.o said...

2baba.. na so

Nice. We hv already known u as 2baba already

SHORTEST DUDE said...

The king himself (2Baba{²

reflex chuks said...

whether face or baba, 2 still dey there ...®©™

U don't need to officially tell us that baba...na u get d name use am as u like..na name wey public give u.....tuale!!!

~make I go take one bottle of beer~

Hmm am waiting

My view not urs!!!!

Linda's pearl said...

Kk, noted

2BABA dats a cool & deserving name cos you are the BABA of naija music industry. And "Coded Tinz" sounds like a typical 2BABA track. I know it will be a banger, can't wait ooo

Ok.. Noted!!!...

linda Last Born(IPHY) said...

OK we waiting...

2baba, we are patiently waiting.

Phyno fineooooooohh cant wait to hear ds track.

Oshey!!!

OKORO UPGRADED

Ok ooo seen

All Hail The KING!!!
I cant wait to hear that song.
Eze Nnunu di on board.
ALHAJI_NATTY

2baba carry go!

All Hail The KING!!!
I cant wait to hear that song.
Eze Nnunu di on board.
ALHAJI_NATTY

Can't wait to listen to it

don snipes said...

Aslong as phyno don dey inside na sure mega hit. 2baba I hail thee

...just saying

bizzy bright said...

That's the legendary

I can't wait to hear the song #team2baba

The good music continues

Mufliat said...

The Legend himself.
2baba of life.
Ride on,Annie is such a lucky woman to have you.

#Hajia Mufliat

All is yours idibia......

Let's go Linda

2baba ma man
I said so lindi

Ohhhh my!! Gonna be a hit.i see my Nigga phyno#LindaNgwanu#

2baba!!!!! Can't wait to listen to the song.

Wild flowers!

BEAUTIFUL9JADELTA said...

BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE... Correct 2face carry go Hmmm anyway me am Justsayingmaown via ma LATEST TECNO F7.
@lindaikeji d lindus am still waiting ohh

2baba I see u

Na 3baba you be no be 2baba

Can't wait uncle 2bobo

II thought he said he had retired some time ago??? Linda take note!

I can't wait... 2Baba my man anyday anytime.. Phyno onye nmechi akwukwo.. they guys are good.. So lovely.. Happy Sunday Lynda.. You are a good lady..

Jaye lor. 2baba any day anytime.

@High Tower

I can't wait for u to release ur single 2baba.. The only Nigerian musician wey sabi.

Na him sabe

D chief musician himself I look forward to it

Seyi said...

OK Baba. We dey wait

Oya 2Baba

2face is now an elder,He's need d Baba bt mk it in plural *2babas cus is two

Noted 2Baba

lekinseen said...

Bravoooo guys

Nnaya said...

My man carry go, you are the best among the rest. Tuale

Anon said...

Yes ooo...#2Baba

2baba boss

stephnny said...

Wetin chief obi dey do dia...lmao!

Mayberry said...

Noted,but I like dis dude sha

Edobabe#replinda#

Snow white said...

2baba the legend

Snow white said...

2baba the legend

Wizy said...

2baba plus Phyno ... What a combo!

Anyway, CHECKOUT THIS TRENDING FREE BROWSING CHEATS TODAY

I always call him 2baba,anyways if u want us to call u 2father no wahala. Dis hit must b a banger cnt wait to listen to it#vazviz

2Face said...

I said it before 2baba..

Linda take note am also changing to 2Baba no lele...

JAYZSBOSS said...

Baba i dey hail oh

One humble Nigerian Legend... I love this guy.. I can remember the last time two face show off on social media.

Yesoooooooooooooooo my people

Donjazzycrush said...

coded tins. with phyno fyno...... ogonogo okwu Adiro Na uka ngbede. lemme patiently wait jare.....

Don~ jazzycrush

Donjazzycrush said...

coded tins. with phyno fyno...... ogonogo okwu Adiro Na uka ngbede. lemme patiently wait jare.....

Don~ jazzycrush

Its about time...we need another album before any other child from ur numerous concubines or wife...

Nice. 2baba is better than 2face

Can't wait for 'coded tins' to be released jare. I'm trusting these duo for a good lyrics.

oyinvibes.blogspot.com said...

Confused guy.... Hem sef day dey form baba....

Technically.

Nice one 2baba..Good collabo...
my very own 042 phyno

Ok we din hear 2baba.

Yinx said...

Much anticipated
#100kOnMyMind

tosisochukwu said...

Can't wait for dat collaboration with my bro phyno nwanne'm

Tosisochukwu! Marry me

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

Overrated artist ever!!

Adeoluabiodun8 said...

Seen.

Adeoluabiodun8 said...

I concur....God bless 2baba

Mihearty said...

A baba is always a baba anyday anytime. I see you boss!

jennyoji said...

Yea if d shoe fits pls feel free to where it

jennyoji said...

Yea if the shoe fits feel free to wear it

oga keep your old name jare it sounds good than this '2baba'....and who even said you are Nigeria's biggest act??..maybe thats what you think.

#XENO-FABIAN

2BABA is going to take a long time to sink in. I'll always know him as 2face

Dat Mbaise girl said...

OK! All the best

funkecrown05@gmail.com said...

Nice name

I'm sure this release will be baaaaaddd...can't wait

-LIB PIKIN-

I'm sure this release will be baaaaaddd...can't wait

-LIB PIKIN-

Nice one 2baba...

jasmine said...

He's their baba

living legend

Pesin Pikin said...

Baba for life! We already address u as 2Baba so no shaken, we gat ya back Baba #Coded Tinz

Mtcheew I hate people that instead of working hard they relay on past successes. When was the last time this man made an hit song? Yet still ppl talk about him as if he's the best thing since sliced bread.

Go ahead baba too much boss

Can't wait 4 d Song as far as phyno dey there

nice one

cheltreacy said...

2Baba on a long thing.

The king is back again, i can't wait 4 dat single to drop. Respect 2Baba.

Folarin Bello said...

2Baba should have used "One of Nigeria's biggest acts" not "Nigeria's biggest act"

2baba no lele, u get mouth

HOPE IT WILL BE ENTERTAINING

princess Stella said...

It's alright 2Baba.

princess Stella said...

It's alright 2Baba.

Gud

owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin) said...

wow .... cant wait to listen to it....

Shaniqua Carson said...

Okay o!!

Barz tv said...

Yez boss! U too sure! #choppindollar

Linda's daughter aka Nwa Linda said...

Oshey 2baba

Arsenal said...

Lol. ..2baba striving to remain relevant.

Rebirth of 2face

Fingers crossed #maturetunes

Pearlie said...

That's great...waiting patiently

That's nice...

emey said...

Anticipation....2baba..twale

Omoko! Him real name na innocent idibia no bother thank me

AJ MAIN BOY...

Anon 12:38, yes in Nigeria and beyond 2baba is d best thing since sliced bread. Learn to appreciate good things and they shall find u. If u are a failed artiste, 2 baba is d last person to vent ur anger at cos he is a humble soul, ok bye

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

U're a Legend man. D baba name is long overdue. Looking forward to the single.

paparazi said...

Nice one tuface

2baba respect sir, cant wait for d single to drop.

I alws salute wen I hear ya name...buh it's gona be hard 2 delete the 2face...oo make we just dey combine am as we bn dey do b4 boss

Olamide is that u?

Enter your reply...u be dunce ooo u no knw him real name b4, ode oshi. Its innocent idibia

chyyy said...

I can't wait 2 hear d song. 2baba

Tuale boss!! The #legendary 2baba himself, the highest selling solo african artiste ever and also the most awarded african artiste ever!! No be fluke baba!!! I can't wait to download the new single #codedtinz featuring phyno!! Its like uranium mixed with fire, its definitly BOMB!!

LBT said...

NICE ONE FROM 2FACE TO 2BABA, BUH YOU NA JST ON PERSON NA, HOW COME YOU LIKE 2 FOR EVERY OF YOUR THING. I LOVE 2FACE AND NOW 2BABA

seen....angelmakiz@yahoo.com

nice post but why does he like number two anyway can't wait for more of your posts cuz I will surely come back for more