Lorry crashes into Police checkpoint in Anambra killing 2 policemen and a civilian | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 31 December 2015

Lorry crashes into Police checkpoint in Anambra killing 2 policemen and a civilian

Not the actual accident
A mobile policeman was on Tuesday evening killed when a tipper driver allegedly lost control of his lorry as a result of brake failure and crashed into a police checkpoint at New Tarzan Junction, along Enugu/Onitsha Expressway in Anambra State

Divisional Police Officer at Ogidi, Hassan Musa, confirmed to newsmen yesterday that a policeman lost his life due to the accident, while two others were hospitalized, adding that the driver has been arrested.
According to reports, the driver lost control as he descended the hill towards the police checkpoint, and crashed into another lorry carrying a container  that fell on the policemen.
Some eye-witnesses at the scene of the incident blamed the tipper driver for reckless driving, while others blamed the policemen for always creating artificial traffic jam along the road in a bid to extort money from commercial motorists.

They said the roadblock was created after the recent protests by members of the Indigenous People of Biafra, IPOB and the police have since turned that checkpoint into an extortion point.

Vanguard

45 comments:

Amy said...

RIP to the civilian.

emmanuel dimgba said...

at this time of the year..? Na wah o..!

emmanuel dimgba said...

R.I.P

Nawa o

Accident of nowadays. May their souls rest in peace.

emmanuel dimgba said...

and i pray that untimely death will never come our way I.J.N..

Tragic I must say. R.I
P to d dead. #IamMe

Chai! A lot ve died dis season o. May God protect us all into d new year

Can LIBers see me at all? Am I invisible?

Chai!!! Sad news :(

UKAONE said...

ANAMBRA POLICE MEN ARE VERY AGGRESSIVE,DEY EXTORT MONEY FROM CIVILIANS LIKE ITS THEIR BIRTH RIGHT,DIS IS SIGN OF WARNING TO DEM......

Festus clem said...

Wahala...

R.I.P to the dead...

Chai! RIP

#iT wiLL only gEt beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

The civilian could have been replaced by another police. And check point have always being there even before the protest. Everywhere in the East check point collecting money.

RIP to the dead

Jeez... RIP

Chei,may dia souls RIP.

omidan abby said...

Karma don come for policemen killing civilians since 1604

Enter your comment...R.I.P to d dead

My goodness! This is sad

aunty Linda Enter your comment...

Goziem Oh LORD said...

OmG

Damn I'm thinking the police will make sure they deal with that driver

Enter your comment...heyaaaaaa

RIP to the dead ones! Extortion gone wrong for the late Policemen! The were only though in an improper way.

This is disheartening

tosisochukwu said...

Udo'nu ! I tink d mobile police officers are 2 be blamed

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

Jesus

KC said...

RIP to him and quick recovery to d injured... Road blocks shld be banned completely.

(Linda d Kim K's fan)

Mufliat said...

May Allah keep us safe .

#Hajia Mufliat

Too bad

Rip

Rip

Emm erhm...let me not say something that will annoy God.

Okbye.

iphy said...

Nawa ooooo

Joseph B said...

God save us all

HUMBLE EVE said...

Bad

Sad....

Dats bad.

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

Just few days to new year people are still dying.... RIP

Also Check Vabadon's Blog

May their souls rest in peace. Linda take note!

Fakency Alexander said...

wen new year don come finish

Pesin Pikin said...

Eeyyaaaahhhhhh! R.I.P to the deceased and fortitude to their families

May God rest their souls....