Not the actual accident |
Divisional Police Officer at Ogidi, Hassan Musa, confirmed to newsmen yesterday that a policeman lost his life due to the accident, while two others were hospitalized, adding that the driver has been arrested.
According to reports, the driver lost control as he descended the hill towards the police checkpoint, and crashed into another lorry carrying a container that fell on the policemen.
Some eye-witnesses at the scene of the incident blamed the tipper driver for reckless driving, while others blamed the policemen for always creating artificial traffic jam along the road in a bid to extort money from commercial motorists.
They said the roadblock was created after the recent protests by members of the Indigenous People of Biafra, IPOB and the police have since turned that checkpoint into an extortion point.
Vanguard
45 comments:
RIP to the civilian.
at this time of the year..? Na wah o..!
R.I.P
Nawa o
Accident of nowadays. May their souls rest in peace.
and i pray that untimely death will never come our way I.J.N..
Tragic I must say. R.I
P to d dead. #IamMe
Chai! A lot ve died dis season o. May God protect us all into d new year
Can LIBers see me at all? Am I invisible?
Chai!!! Sad news :(
ANAMBRA POLICE MEN ARE VERY AGGRESSIVE,DEY EXTORT MONEY FROM CIVILIANS LIKE ITS THEIR BIRTH RIGHT,DIS IS SIGN OF WARNING TO DEM......
Wahala...
R.I.P to the dead...
Chai! RIP
#iT wiLL only gEt beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise
The civilian could have been replaced by another police. And check point have always being there even before the protest. Everywhere in the East check point collecting money.
RIP to the dead
Jeez... RIP
Chei,may dia souls RIP.
Karma don come for policemen killing civilians since 1604
Enter your comment...R.I.P to d dead
My goodness! This is sad
aunty Linda Enter your comment...
OmG
Damn I'm thinking the police will make sure they deal with that driver
Enter your comment...heyaaaaaa
RIP to the dead ones! Extortion gone wrong for the late Policemen! The were only though in an improper way.
This is disheartening
Udo'nu ! I tink d mobile police officers are 2 be blamed
!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere
Jesus
RIP to him and quick recovery to d injured... Road blocks shld be banned completely.
(Linda d Kim K's fan)
May Allah keep us safe .
#Hajia Mufliat
Too bad
Rip
Rip
Emm erhm...let me not say something that will annoy God.
Okbye.
Nawa ooooo
God save us all
Bad
Sad....
Dats bad.
Just few days to new year people are still dying.... RIP
Also Check Vabadon's Blog
May their souls rest in peace. Linda take note!
wen new year don come finish
Eeyyaaaahhhhhh! R.I.P to the deceased and fortitude to their families
May God rest their souls....