Wendy Williams' teen son goes to rehab over synthetic weed use | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 15 September 2015

Wendy Williams' teen son goes to rehab over synthetic weed use

During her Hot Topics segment yesterday, talk show host Wendy Williams opened up about her 14-year-old son Kevin Hunter Jr.'s struggle with synthetic marijuana. Below is what she said;
"So the most important thing that happened this summer, which was a life-changing thing for the Hunter family, is our son was made exposed to synthetic marijuana and he was exposed by a loved one who he looked up to. It's one of those pens where you don't see the smoke and you don't smell anything."
"I was duped. Our kid had been smoking this mess. He got turned out...to the point where he went off the rails for a moment."
“The reason that we, me and my husband and my son, we are choosing to share this with you, this is not a surprise to any of us. We’ve had several family meetings over the summer and it was so hard for me to be on the road because Kevin and Kevin Jr. were not there with me and I’m trying to make funny on the tour, but in actuality my heart is breaking and my son could’ve been dead.”
“To the parents and guardians watching right now, just talk to your kids. This synthetic marijuana, there was only like 2 percent THC in it. The rest was of it was factory manufactured mess. Fortunately, Kevin has two parents who took harness of the thing. We took him out of the country for holistic treatment. We didn’t want to pump him up with psychiatric drugs and all that other kind of mess. I’m glad to say our boy is on the good side of good now.”

44 comments:

TOO EARLY BROS...WATCH UR WAY...TOMJERRYSWIT

Good for him

That's too bad. ..

Oh!
Better!!!

That's too bad. ..

most rich people children, misbehaves a whole lot,so nor bi new thing.

Oh!
Better!!!

Copy

Aww kudos to her for spilling the beans, brace woman, wish him rapid recovery.

Your business, your life. Deal with your son's mess.

why won't he have issues when u spend ur criticizing others.. u have more eyes on other people except ur family..

So she is married self..... I Sorry for her shah.....

Story shey she sabi yab pple Oya na

Wow! I pray he gts betta

14 yearz and weeds... And Wendy get mouth to abuse others..? Issoright!!!

Nice one, i just hope he pulls through. By the way, i think she is brave and bold to have said it herself on her talk show. Nice one Wendy.

hrm paul ojeih said...

Like mother like son she too was a drug addict am not surprised

Good for dem

What a shame to tha talkertive bitch of a mother.
At this age hmmmm.

What a shame to tha talkertive bitch of a mother.
At this age hmmmm.

Thank God he's on d good side now.

Favour belle said...

Eheya,it's better to hear from her than from another source.

My Wendy Williams. The blunt woman. I feel your pain madam.

#kokomistress# said...

Good for u..... bcos u are always condemning other pple's chilldren..... mtchewwww

When she spends all her time criticising other people. Linda take note!

When she would be busy poking her nose in other people's business and not focusing on her family.

Amy said...

The reason you are telling people is so as to cover your ass and let them not have what to yab you with.

What some people in this country would give for a piece of that!

Mehn I lov that ish, you don't see the smoke n don't smell anything?? Think am getting 1 soon

Aunty linda biko

lami said...

Ok.

Nicole said...

Every family has its own drama.

I hope he better do away with that thing

Hmmmm as a mither I must believe that this is so hard to deal with! !!Hopefully they can put it together behind them as a family so sad.

Pro said...

Igbo gbana tinz Lol

That vuvuzela P guy

its called karma
for making fun of peoples kids for decades
This is just the beginning
anuofia

God Abeg o... let him be fully cleansed of the nonsense. Amen

You're calling her a bitch, yet you praise gay people and they're never wrong in your eyes.
Hypocrite!
Is talkative not talkertive abeg.

WENDY, AM WAITING FOR U TO CALL UR SON OUT ON UR NEXT SHOW & ADDRESS HIS ISSUE WITH NO SENTIMENT. WENDY WILLIAMS, U & UR HUSBAND HAVE A BIGGER FISH TO FRY AT HOME THAN BADMOUTHING OTHERS ON UR SHOW. A KETTLE-FAMILY CALLING POT-FAMILY(KARDASHIANS) BLACK. MTCHEEEEW!!!!

Wao 14yr old? satan is really at work!...... #Thank God for his life!

PATALEX said...

i can almost imagine why Wendy exposed this news herself. she didn't want it to come from TMZ, if it did, then it would be a scandal. and the part wen she noted "thank God he has two parents looking after him". she indirectly stopped chris brown, the kadasians (her worst rivals) from criticising her.