Directed by Biyi Bandele and executively produced
by Mo Abudu, FIFTY, captures a few pivotal days in the lives of four Nigerian women at the
pinnacle of their careers. Tola,
Elizabeth, Maria and Kate are forced at midlife to take inventory of their
personal lives, while juggling careers and family against the sprawling
backdrops of the upper middle-class neighbourhoods of Lagos.
This
trailer is a sneak peek into this tender but unflinching exploration of love
and lust, power and rivalry, life and loss in twenty-first century Lagos. Our four lead characters
muster courage, put on their six-inch heels, working hard and partying too, and
strut confidently to tackle life’s curveballs head-on.
‘FIFTY’ will premiere in Nigeria with a
special grand Lagos premiere on the 13th of December 2015 at The Eko Hotel
& Suites, Victoria Island, Lagos and will be released in cinemas nationwide
on the 18th of December 2015.
For more information:
Visit www.fiftythemovie.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Fiftythemovie
Twitter: https://twitter.com/Fiftythemovie
34 comments:
Issokay seen, thanks for sharing. Linda take note!
Ok... Seen! Next plz!!!
Thumb up to the women doing us proud, we love and support you.
I'd rather pass......
Juliet d housemaid.. You get work at all? Op u ate today?
For all your quality and affordable female wears, accessories, handbags and footwear,kindly add us on bbm pin: 2bb40d42, we deliver at ur doorstep thank you.
I would love tto see this! And I spy my Ted baker dress on dakore! Love all d women in d movie
Visit www.victornnebe.blogspot.com now
Interesting.
At the sound of moaning, Dennis crouched down and took her hand. It lay limb and cold in his, as if life had drained out of it. He held it and rubbed it gently, kissing each finger, giving her the warmth she needs and murmuring ...... Kindly click
Raped at Gunpoint - Episode 2
Ladies and their Seductive or Annoying Sitting Positions.
When God seems not to Answer your Prayers.
Juliet is there a particular reason u always comment more than once?
Hahahahahahaha gosh ur funny
I wanna see dis!
I can't wait
Looks interesting and really classic...
Nice 1..anticipating
*cute bree*
Wonderful
Loi,abeg take it easy on juli,hahahahahahaahahahah
Aww.lovely trailer. I must see dis movie by God's grace
I think its a movie l would love to watch....
Fake story
Fake storyline
The theme of the movie is based too heavily on western culture. The Oyinbos don't appreciate this kind of movie coming from Africa. This is simply because Africa is continually portrayed as a land of poverty and futile struggle. A more acceptable movie would highlight the day to day struggles to achieve success amidst the poor social infrastructure, which is representative of the average Nigerian's success story. Take note.
Wow, this is by far one of the best trailers I have seen of a Nigerian movie, makes you want to run to the cinema already, just hpe it is not underwhelming.
When I go fit download am for free bikonu Lynda
Sharrap. You and your struggles.
Its a good trailer but seems boring
Lmfao at "Sharrap. You and your struggles". Till when will our struggles be over for Africa? If we decide to wait till then to start producing "world class", then history would be so harsh on us by the time reality sets in.