Villa chapel won't be relocated: VP’s aide says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 17 September 2015

Villa chapel won't be relocated: VP’s aide says

Senior Special Assistant (Media and Publicity) to Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo, Laolu Akande, on Wednesday, responded to reports that the Aso Rock Villa Chapel has been relocated.
The media aide said it was not fair to accuse the President of relocating the church when what happened was “the sorting out of procedural issues.” He insisted that it was baseless to assume that Buhari was hostile to Christians in the Presidential Villa.
He tweeted:

This is the second time Akande would go to twitter to defend the Presidency over the same issue in the last-two weeks.
Earlier when an online media reported the closure of the children arm of the church, the VP’s aide told Nigerians to disregard the information. In fact, he described it as false.
In his tweets, he said, “Speculations that Buhari moved against Christian activities at the Aso Villa Chapel is a blatant lie. I personally worshipped there on Sunday.
ADVERTISEMENT
“Also, claims that the children service at the Aso Villa closed down is equally false. Please disregard the wild claims being reported.”

33 comments:

#LordSandra said...

Okay then
Who cares anyways?

#LordSandra said...

Who cares?

Roseberry said...

God dey sha...... Good morning Linda

Their pocket.

Noted

#It WiLL oNLy GeT bEttER
#iT mUsT EnD iN prAiSe

It had better be false ooh

IF DEY LYK..COME TO THNK OF IT NO B DRE YAR'DUA LIVE?? TOMJERRYSWIT

Ppl n rumours fa!

Plastic VP abi ordinary commissioner. What do we expect to hear from you again? A dictator is always a dictator.

Oskirin said...

Abi,him smell corruption 4 dere? Pls olisah metuh and fanny shd help us out.coz ds procedurial issues no clear 2 me.

MORE IMPORTANT IS THE NEED TO PROBE THE PAST ADMINISTRATION OF VILLA CHAPEL, THE LEADERSHIP WAS OBVIOUSLY CORRUPT. VISIT THE COUNTRY HOMES OF THE SO CALLED PASTORS AND SEE THEIR MASSIVE COUNTRY HOMES. SOME OF THE SO CALLED PASTORS WERE EVEN EX-CONVICTS. I SORRY FOR MY COUNTRY.

Endydecency said...

Sai Baba the cold war has began. Whether they denial it or not we will know the truth as time goes on.

To relocate or move the church building can't be a problem but the manner of removing it. .........for example if removing it will give way for better and newer building in a more better site why not .

Am sure terrorist,islamic pedophile buhari has never see this you posted because the islamic man will soon close it entirely.

I hope it doesn't...

Hmmmmm...

How true can dis really b...?
Let watch and see how tins unfold.

No smoke without fire

Teacher said...

Time will tell

We'll have to wait and see about dat....

Those worshipping there should come and defend their self bcos am not...

Won't be surprised....

So where did the news that it was come from?!

So much noise over a non issue. Linda take note!

I hope it is so. They shouldn't tell us one thing and do another.

Osibanjo should stop this nonsense. He was locked out of that church one sunday and he is still willing to peddle these lies?

My advice to Mr Buhari be very careful not to fall into traps of disengagement with your actions God bless This Nation

Relocating or closing the church is a part of change now, we all want change, pls they should allow the new govt to do their change well,lol

Ayobamidele said...

From my own point of view. That's better. Moving or relocating the chapel isn't the matter to be tackling now. There are better things to look into first. For Example: Unemployment rate is high, level of corruption etc

Truly there is no smoke without fire!