Unveiling Mikano…Beyond Power Generation... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 10 September 2015

Unveiling Mikano…Beyond Power Generation...

It could have just been another dream, up until the 13th of January 1995, when Mikano International Limited was established with a clear cut mandate to provide valued customers satisfactory solution for their power needs with quality products at competitive pricing, while maintaining customer satisfaction by consistently meeting and exceeding their expectation. 

The dream was to contribute towards the development of the power sector in Nigerian economy and also, to be seen as the leading solution provider as evidenced in its quality and dependable Perkins UK engine generating sets.

The company is the largest assembler of power generating sets from renowned Generator manufacturers; Perkins and Stamford/Meccalte alternator U.K, providing quality generating sets ranging from 9kva to 2000kva for homes and industries.

Today, Mikano has diversified its business activities from being only a Generator company into steel fabrication, electrical solutions, lighting, and construction industry. The company now has unique partnership bonds with ABB, Schneider Electric, Philips Lightings and Raychem from Te Connectivity as a boost to improve power and automation technology in Nigerian economy.

It has put in place a well-equipped steel fabrication factory where it manufactures and fabricates all kinds of steel designs with powder paint finishing, ranging from street-light-poles, Warehouse-racks, Supermarket Shelves, sound-proof canopies of all generators ranges (9KVA to 2000KVA) with high quality standards and low noise level etc. 

Mikano is also the sole distributor of Hyundai Heavy Industries (HHI) in Nigeria, distributing  the full range of Hyundai construction equipment such as forklifts (Diesel, Battery & LPG/Petrol)and construction machinery which includes; Hyundai Hydraulic Excavator, Wheel Loader, Skid Steer Loader, Backhoe Loader and Material Handling Products. The company prides itself in delivering quality services to the Nigerian market; satisfy its customers by bringing industry leading parts and support infrastructure. 

MikanoThe PowerFull Solution,Beyond Power Generation.
 http://www.mikano-intl.com/

27 comments:

SEX POSITIONS MEN & WOMEN LOVE MOST!!!

YOU WILL DIE YOUNG IF U MASTURBATE!! [READ WHY]

This is what we call business.... What a nice idea... They can now supply materials to most of these car assembling factories.... The management of this Mikano Company are clear sighted and I love them..

#iT WiLL OnLY gEt BettER
#iT MusT eNd iN PrAiSE

Good business concept. Since the generation department will soon gradually fold up.....lol. I can't remember when last I powered my generator on.

So-Nature Ifeanyi said...

Oshi! These are the wealthy people who pay greedy Nigerians to sabotage PHCN pipelines that supply gas to gas-fired power stations in Nigeria so that people will patronise them. Buhari needs to ban the importation all this Mikano rubbish now!

Oky seen...

Reina said...

Oh it is very good that they diversified o....because nigeria is close to having constant electricity....Their gen go soon stop to dey sell. Good thinking

Baylove said...

It's good for you to diversify because you will soon go out of business in power sector. Nigeria power generation and distribution will improve by God's grace.

GMB has brought light they have started advertising other products after years & years of chopping our money from generators

Wondeful

This is one of those cabals that frustrated our national grid power from working over the years. Mikano and its cohorts should be packing their bags to leave this country as their presence have done us more harm than good.

OKORO JULIET said...

Truly Mikano has grown high in its business. But they don't treat their Nigerian staff well. they are too biased. Their foreign staff earn good salaries with free accommodation in some cases while their Nigerian employees are given peanuts as salary. with the amount of money they make in Nigeria alone they should treat Nigerians well. We gave them the opportunity to trade in our country and therefore deserve good employee welfare.

(So-Nature Ifeanyi) comment Hit the nail on the head. Its becuase PHCN has improved over the past few months, that is why they are coming out now to tell us what we dont know or care to know. Rubbish people.

9ce 1

very very weak advertorial. They should have called vector and worked with him to push this market "while u dey look like cowheaad chicago, i dey generate power like mikano" Nobody cares about their genertaors anymoere, we have light now. looooool SAIIII BUHARI!!!

Issokay seen, thanks for sharing. Linda take note!

This is the time for we the youths to be organized and come out to fight this barbarism and invasion. We are gradually being taken over and if this continues, we would be ruled over again

The real owner is Atiku Abubakar. The workers have been enduring modern slavery for years. Working condition and salary is an apology. I know this because I worked there 5 years ago before God came to my rescue with a good job. Gov. Oshiomole that is acting righteous once took a heavy bribe in cash and a 1000 KVA from Atiku when he was NLC president, because workers were striking, his job was to come and deceive to go back to work. So all politicians are crooks. It's just that some are not too bad.

Foresight

Wicked Lebanese company! These miKano people have sworn to frustrate nepa and power generation just so that they would be in business, They don't pay their staff and their contractors their dues, instead they threaten u and bribe the courts and bribe everyone, linda please post if you have integrity, miKano ur end is here, ur bribe can't take u anywhere again, get out of our country

NEPA-PHCN..... stopped working since 1995!!

It's quite outrageous when we applaud this as an invention, how does that translate to improved energy security for the country while depending on utilizing fossil fuel? Invest a little in alternative energy and probably consider some off grid solutions that might add some sort of value to most people whose purchasing power is not measurable to your benchmarks.

Adpower FZCO said...

nice one.. Perkins UK Generators are best for power generating solutions.

Alexander Hans said...

Thanks a lot for posting on construction equipments