Tom Hardy shuts down reporter who questions his sexuality | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 14 September 2015

Tom Hardy shuts down reporter who questions his sexuality

You can imagine your annoyance when a reporter publicly questions your sexuality. That's what happened to Hollywood actor Tom Hardy. The 37 year old who is married and expecting his second child, shut down a reporter at a press conference yesterday where he went to talk about his new movie, Legend. Continue to read what the reporter asked and Tom's answer...
From UK Daily Mail
The reporter named Graeme Coleman (left), from the LGBT site Daily Xtra, asked Hardy during the Q&A: 'In the film, your character Ronnie is very open about his sexuality but given interviews you've done in the past, your own sexuality seems a bit more ambiguous.
'Do you find it hard for celebrities to talk to media about their sexuality?' 
Taking in the question, Tom paused before he then responded: 'What on earth are you on about?'
With the crowd at the conference erupting into laughter, Coleman then stated he was referring to comments the British actor gave in an interview with Attitude Magazine in 2008.
Still unsure how exactly to answer, Hardy replied: 'But what is your question?'
Things then took an awkward turn as Coleman reiterated the question to which Hardy then bluntly answered: 'I don't find it difficult for celebrities to talk about their sexuality'.
Still trying to make sense of the line of questioning, Tom queried: 'Are you asking me about my sexuality?'
With the reporter answering 'sure', the soon-to-be father-of-two swiftly shut him down by asking 'why' and when no answer was given Tom gave an icy: 'Thank you'.
In 2008, Tom was quoted as responding 'Of course I have' when asked by Attitude Magazine if he had relations with men.
He said: 'As a boy? Of course I have. I'm an actor for f***'s sake. I'm an artist. I've played with everything and everyone.'
However three years later, Hardy explained that his words were 'misconstrued' in a candid chat with Marie Claire in 2011.
Tom asserted: 'I don't regret anything I've ever said It's just a shame things are misconstrued and I don't get the opportunity to explain.'
He continued: 'I have never put my penis in a man. I've never had a c*** in my a***, and I have no f***ing desire for it. If that's what you like, cool. But it doesn't do it for me.'
Tom and his second wife Charlotte Riley, who he met on the set of ITV1's Wuthering Heights, wed in a secret ceremony in July 2014, after they became engaged in 2010.
Speaking about Riley in the past, last year the Inception star told Us Weekly: 'She's pure. She's just a very kind, pure person.' 
Hardy also has a seven-year-old son named Louis Thomas from a previous relationship and was married for five years to Sarah Ward before they divorced in 2004.

38 comments:

Same way uti did to that hiptv presenter. #lindaobserve

Some kind finny questions thu.

All these reporters and their questions, but I don't blame them sha, Tom was confusing.

Imagine the dumb reporter, good reply joor.

Order for your beautiful bedspreads @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available nationwide.

Gay agenda festering like maggots all over the place. Let the man be instead of trying to make him force his sexuality on all of us like Onyx Godwin. I don't give a fuck if you're a fag, just keep that disgusting piece of shit to yourself!!!

What kind of stupid question is that? I definitely won't take that lightly with that chatterbox reporter if i was in that guy's shoes. Many of them now think they have the right to ask foolish questions. .what rubbish?

Adeoluabiodun8 said...

story.

Mehn things done in the bedroom should stay in the bedroom

Speechless...

Some people don't just have common sense at their disposal. Linda take note!

IWP said...

whats upb with all these repot]rters trying to promote gayism..look anybody that ever asks me such..i will attck that idiot....www.iwonpopular.com

Good for him

Just because someone is married with Children, that does not make them straight majority of homosexuals are married with children but what the don't do is have sex with there wife maybe in 2 years ones but the will be busy chasing there fellow homosexual on the low. Tom Hardy might not be gay but I don't think the guys questions was bad the only thing that happend is that he was not expecting the question at the time. FYI....I am not homophobic I support gay people as long you are open about it.

AMIJEZ said...

What a stupid question and a good response.

Confusing how?

Some ppl ehn!

Nawa question pass me

Godon said...

Dem wan make abomination become beautiful. Why man go f..k man or woman f..k woman? It's pure madness with all these sweet babes I can choose from.

He made Mad Max great to watch, a bit underwhelming but it was a great watch though.

Godon said...

Dem wan make abomination become beautiful. Why man go f..k man or woman f..k woman? It's pure madness with all these sweet babes I can choose from.

The stupid guy dey find homo partner that's y he dey ask those useless questions

Sometimes...these reporters can make you go nuts

Black Belle said...

Oh!

Nice one frm him...
If I was in his shoes I wil walk out d person for people personal lives should b respected.

Chisom M. said...

Sounds like the kind of response I'll give. I love Tom Hardy for this!

Oh!

Nice one frm him...
If I was in his shoes I wil walk out d person for people personal lives should b respected.

PRESIDENT's DAUGTHER said...

U sure say u even no the tom or u just wan put mouth inside d talk to feel I belong tinz

Some of these journalists can be a pain in the ass sometimes.

I don't blame the reporter. He's said he's been with men, denied it, married women. Huh? She's LGBT. It's only right that she asks.

But again...how is it his business and why should anyone be 'open' about it? Sex and sexuality is a very private thing in my opinion, so EVEN IF he were in fact gay or bi or whatever, it's not the reporters business! He came to talk about his movie! IMO, I think it's dumb things like this that trivializes LGBT issues and makes your community look like a joke with an 'agenda'.

gud for d reporter