The best place to store your perfumes & face creams is the fridge? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 10 September 2015

The best place to store your perfumes & face creams is the fridge?

That's what Caroline Danjuma shared on instagram. Who agrees with her?

139 comments:

aproko manager said...

Hmmmmmmm ok

Seriously

Tondmakson said...

Say wetin, perfume inside what, psycho in advance.

That means one has to get two fridges I guess...story.....

That means one has to get two fridges I guess...story....

I need to buy new friddge

I knw abouh ppl who stores dier creams dere,dis is ma first time of hearing abouh perfumes

This can only come from a bored soul, when your husband is not there to play with you or give you needed attention.

Ladun Liadi said...

YEP. Saw it on dailymail

Ladun Liadi said...

YEP. Saw it on dailymail.
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/femail/article-3224374/Should-make-fridge-Alice-Smellie-finds-women-storing-cosmetics-carrots.html

Na true

I agree wt cream,,,buh dunno of perfume

***odikwa risky nd tyt***

Nobi small thing..one fridge for pef and face cream? Nawa oo

She's right. I agree with her.

nah cancer go end her career!

Hmmmmm. Fridge ke? Wouldn't knw since I'v never done that b4

#iT WiLL OnLY gEt BettER
#iT MusT eNd iN PrAiSE

For creams, yeah. Not sure of perfumes.

Your kids go soon carry your cream lick am like ice cream...

What a nice way to show off ur perfumes..hehe nice collections tho

Till a kid reaches in an drinks one!

WE DoN HEAR IF UNA LYK GO JOIN DENINDYD FRIDGE WER GUD N EATABLES DE...TOMJERRYSWIT

Maye73 said...

Only know of some bleaching cream, not perfume.

Why perfumes??? Linda take note!

Yes linda, she is very correct.

Well.... Not in my mother's fridge. If not you'll be spraying that sht from dustbin

I know it's good to store cream in the fridge but I've no idea about perfume.

Sure i agree wit her_ coz that's exactly what my Wife also does.

Yh I bliv so

I have my nailpolish in the fridge. It's good to be an independent woman. 0_*

Didnt know abt dis before

All i see is agent of cancers though....

When they say store in a cool, dry place. They didn't said moist environment e.g fridge. Over sabi house wife.

I know of the face cream but not certain about the perfume. Need to do a bit more research on that

Starting tonite

That's good.

this Danjuma's pussy will be fresh o...kudos to whoever that sucks such opium..perforated punany..

She's right! Face creams are best stored in the fridge. As for perfumes, they should be stored in a cool place away from direct sunlight.

O

So u will look like mortuary attendant

Aunty linda

Aunty linda

Aunty linda

Aunty linda

I know of creams, bt dis is my 1st on perfume

*cute bree*

Well I dunno.. Her own cup of coffee ☕️

luvmybaby said...

So ryt

I agree with her.

Oops are u for real?

Linda publish my story ohhh

Hian! Pple get time sha...

Wh means she has perfume/face cream fridge, na wa o

Mab said...

Perfumes are the shit...

I knw of creams bt perfs? Naaa...bt wait a sec..one person own all dat perf? chaii dia is God o

MlleP said...

Nope not doing that. Women can invent sha😂. Unless the label on the creme says store at 2-8 degrees, I'm not doing that

Yeah...I heard it's good cos of it coolness..don't really know if it's true or not...

I don't know about perfumes oh,but I do put my facial cleanser inside d fridge.

vien said...

I know of cream

AMIJEZ said...

I know about keeping the cream in the refridgerator but don't know about perfumes. I also keep mine in the fridge.

Instead of her to say she's just in the mood to show off..mtcheeeew!gimmr one shaa *insertbig grin*

Yeah, I always knew about face creams. I even have my day and night face creams in d fridge. But perfumes, never heard or seen such before, not until now. Anyways, good info

Not when fridge has turned to freezer with the way there is light 24 hrs. .They will freeze and the glass ones will break.

Oh!

Wht an irony and dis definitely can never b true bcos dis wil lead to d other way round.

Because of expensive cream and perfume that is why she married her fathers classmate... Isokay oh, too much respect for you linda and enjoy your self with your family (true love) and yea the lazy/opportunistic bonfoon is right, the temperature of the fridge is very good for preserving all the Yama Yama chemicals inside the creams and perfume.

She's right.

She just wanna show off her perfs jare.. who cares, if u like store in a cooler

Adeoluabiodun8 said...

Fridge as how?may be she don't know what she's saying

SUPER HERO said...

As I no get Money finish my project for school na Cream and perf una deh show me how to store?? Ok.thank yhu

Money speaks

I agree wif d cream,it works for me

I do. cause eye cream works better from the fridge

Hmmmmmmm so you really have to designated one fridge for perfume and face cream?????thats a crap!!.make I hear.she just wants to use style to show off her perfume collections online probably she doesn't wants fans to bash her so she decides to come up with the fridge thing.who cares.

Perfume kwa!!!!!!!!i. I only know of cream and dey are bn store in d fridge cos of sunny weather and I dnt know of perfumes,maybe someone shud help out n xpanciate further

Deodorant and face cream yes i Dont know of perfumes. Mrs steph

Plenty 50ml I see there. For her mind now, abi? Though she is right.

MUVA said...

Yea I keep my cream in the fridge, been doing so for over 4years now but perfumes nah!

Face cream Yea, perfume naaaa .it stimulate additional liquid if kept in dre.

Roseberry said...

Wow..... Let me move mine now

Oh Boi see designer cologne... Now someone will now tell me runz don't pay

Hmm! All in a bid to show oFf?

BECKYS WORLD EVENTS /NAIJA BAKERS BLOG said...

Am aware of body cream nd moisturisers, u guess face cream included cos I don't use one, but perf not so sure.

I see

Okey.....new day, new trend!!!

Meaning one has to create space for them or buy a new fridge for them ... Na wa 4 wire road!

Blackberry said...

She's right about face creams tho'.....

Biko my fridge z meant for beer o

Maybe. I know for sure perfums and creams needs to be away from direct sunlight but it if is in a cool shaded area why do I need the fridge?

She wants to show us her perfumes celebrity wannabe

Linda vote for deinde mtn.Linda why u knw dey dey do d weekly comentary on pfame again.did they not pay u?'

Jolof Hearts said...

Trust her styrofoam brain followers to swallow anything she says hook line and sinker without verfying the facts.

Lol. Best served chilled. In this case, best used chilled!! Mo-1

How about safety of the kids? I can't do that cos of little ones running around the house, they might want to try one of them and who knows. Besides, all I see is plenty expensive perfumes, somebody somewhere doesn't have enough food to eat or even a bottle of deodorant to catch on the heat of the day. It is actually better to give than to receive. That is the change we talk about. Affect your neighbour positively. My opinion though.

elo tasha said...

I would have loved d idea but na soup full our freezer

Post a comment

Wane mahaukaci ne yace haka?

Very very true cos i learnt that years ago

Hian

Stale gist. We been doin this since 1997

So dis girl just buy fridge dey store perfume n cream in fridge.... wonders shall never end

FINNY aka SWEET TROUBLE said...

Very soon dey will tel you to store ur pant in a microwave or juicer.

ogeee said...

Yea I knw of cream but perfume I can't say

SWILL MARTIN said...

Iiii do!

No mata the kyn of porshe life you introduce bushmo 2, na still bushmo @ d end of d day. Mtchewww. Nna linda kota ozo jor

I agree with her, that is where i keep Mine too, it is working for me

Caroline u re here showing off Ur line of fragrances while Ur mother Jenny is in Ikeja selling beer pallor by the canal. She's there living like a puppet, sleeping with all the yahoo small boys in Ikeja just to make a living and send Ur younger brothers to school. She smokes weed all day cos she's depressed. U should be ashamed of Ur self. The money u used in buying all dis perfumes is enough to help that woman start up a decent business.

Mannii

Olodo said...

leftover meatpies, stew, beer, eggs etc this is stuff you store in a fridge, perfume? smh!
I suppose this is what rich people do when they run out of ideas on what to spend money it.

Know fact for perfumes and also any form of nuts.

Hummmmm......okay. Just learnt a new trick.

Da rosy said...

Kai perfume oti poju oo, gimme some mama! Well cream I knw of, bt perfumes? No idea!

Da rosy said...

Linda kpachara anya gi, Lota ebea

Lmfaoooo u are mean!

Mo Sibyl said...

It's basic Chemistry 101. Perfumes and creams are made up of aromatic compounds calls esters. They are less volatile in a cold environment. It may seem like a good idea to store perfume in a refrigerator, where it is safe from all heat and light. However, this method can be just as bad for perfume: The constant temperature fluctuations from removing the perfume from the fridge to use it and then replacing it will destroy the perfume. While a cool environment is best, anything that is significantly colder than room temperature will put stress on the perfume.

According to the Fragrance Foundation, toilet waters and colognes can be kept in the refrigerator (but not perfume) because they have higher levels of alcohol and lower levels of essential oils.

#phew

The Austinite... [Love is God is Love]

not true, she not smarter than the producers of theses products. she should calm down, itk

Lol, ur so right

9ja Parrot said...

What an irrelevant story!!!

Are all dis face cream n perfume for one person,abi nah empty bottle, Lol

Amycool cyril said...

so perfumes too are being stored in the fridge, I will make a trial.

I 100% agree with her those cream you buy then next month it will turn to brown colour
(QEI). Since I started putting it in the fridge it last for months. Other idea is keeping it close to Ac.

My thought exactly, shes got amazing colle tions tho.

I agree wiv d face cream dunno abt perfumes

Swerve said...

hahahahaha...
amd PS, most of those brands are common jare, nuffin wow in there.
yea, i said it, bite me.

mikkyjanec said...

lol. I wish too to have a spare fridge just for my perfumes and creams. Big life. Linda i na store kwa ke gi na fridge. Show us

Linda, No one should agree with this. The manufacturers always advice to store in a cool DRY place which is not a fridge

some comments sha......lol!!

Evaporation and degradation

Omalichanwa said...

i can see M. Micaleef, Amouage, Tom Fords, dior, chiooorr, i'm tripping oooo. I love perfumes. Daisy....

Must u comment at all..why multiple comments every now and then,constituting wats not.

You are right I guess she is so bored that she had to show us her collection of perfumes and the cream she uses.

Caroline park well we have seen them already.

Indirectly showing us ur collection. We have see it. Abeg!

Runs really pay dis babe weller. After ppl will advice u to marry for love while runs can give u everytin.

She runs her way out of dat life let her be jor

Money speaking!!! When i dnt even have one fridge in my house

princessHHF said...

I know of cream

Thank you Caroline , I do this as well
A Woman should have a small fridge in her bedroom
You will be so shocked , those perfumes will stay fresh as along as it last