Just d way it is in ariaria int'l market and so many other roads in aba. Ppl hv resorted to wearing rain boots to the market. And yet we have a governor who is claiming to be working. It is well with Aba.
Drawsseat #sit down n crosslegs # Now to u linda Stories money can cause sha But that ur story wasn't a case of smbdy goin through tough time na U know I love n appreciate u But u fall my hand sha U even had a car back then na U wud ve sold that your car n pay your debt Ve forgiven u sha, cus it's u. But plz no try am again ooo Else u go hear am,
Can I for a change be on the side of state governments. What is wrong if the people who make money at these markets clean after themselves. What is wrong if they pull resources together to construct drains, what is wrong if they get together and put a case before their local government presenting cost of drainage to be constructed and deductible from the rent they pay the local government. what is wrong in SELF HELP. I have lived (6 months in London and 6 months away in Nigeria) in one local government in London (Ealing borough) for more than 21 years, I pay my council tax regularly (when i cannot pay they agree payment plan) but all services are provided including neighbourhood policing, street light, refuse collection, fire service, road cleaning etc. They make sure I pay to enjoy these amenities. Please can our government if they collect TENEMENT RATE OR COUNCIL TAX make sure the monies are used for the purposes they were collected. There is CHANGE in Nigeria let us ALL also Change to help the government.
Hmmm.....from experience. .thus is nothing compared to slaughter in aba or dome part of arista. ..people even sell on muddy water!aba is just a taste of he'll on earth! God save them
Hmmm.....from experience. .this is nothing compared to slaughter in aba or dome part of arista. ..people even sell on muddy water!aba is just a taste of he'll on earth! God save them
And U call these a new market?woww.the governor should pls do something,to think dat food dat one will eat comes from dis disgusting place makes me want to puke.
Later some igbos will say they are being marginalised by other tribes in power!!! Here they are,being marginalised by their own LGA chairmen and state governors- their own brothers! Gerrarrahia!!!
Pls linda keep posting this Aba pictures (stories) cuz that city needs mad attention I was there 3 weeks ago I almost cried The town is so dirty/filthy roo yes roo not road cuz that wasn't a road was nothing to write home about I couldn't even buy water to drink I had to wait till I got back to ph cuz it was a 1 day trip .....it is not about the indegines it's about the government ... Government pls do something for ur ppl
This is what they want to do to Ladipo market and when the govt tried to clean it they went up in arms. Thanks to comments proposing self-help. Pls peeps help yourselves, pay tenement rates and harass your governors. Block their cars if they eat your money not celebrating them and asking for crumbs from their daughters weddings. Shame
Arnt u just a retarded bastard with a head that only has weight and occupys space, are the no Yorubas here in the east? Foolish tribalistic empty skull head.
That yoruba fool. You are talking as if you did Igbos a favour by accomodating them in Lagos. Was it not the collective efforts of non indigenes that developed your beloved city called Lagos? Anuofia.
Aba has always bin a Dirty place. Na only 2 Make money dem know.. Wait 4 Govt u hia.... U guys should start buying canoe n speedboat 2 get 2 d mgt. I laugh HISTORICALLY
Ahia ohuru Aba has been like this b/c of block guitars, they marketers always pack dirty inside the guitars, and i heard that is raining every day. so they ripping what they sow.
ABA HAS BEEN THIS WAY AND AN EYE SORE FOR OVER 20YRS!!!!! GODS OWN STATE IN DEED, ABIA IS A STATE RUN BY TOUTS AND THUGS LAWLESSNESS IS THE ORDER OF THE DAY AND THERES NO ACCOUNTABILITY TO WHATEVER HAPPENS IN THAT STATE. THUGS KILL N CLAW TO GET INTO POWER AND JUST SIT AND WAIT TO EAT THE FEDERAL ALLOCATION, AND PAY GOD FATHERS! THATS THE POLITICS ND SITUATION IN ABA. CITIZENS DIE IN POVERTY, FEAR AND IGNORANCE AND THE LAY MAN DOSE NOT KNOW THEIR RIGHTS! QUITE A SAD SIGHT!!!
Those areas were not approved as markets by the authorities. As anyone can see, these are illegal kiosks and roadside trading activities going on there, just by the Enyimba stadium wall fences.
However, the state govt has already swing into action through its committee on market development, under the able leadership of Chief Solomon Nwaigwe, to address these challenges, thus creating more conducive atmosphere for trading in the city of Aba and beyond. To that, every unapproved/illegal trading places and activities like the one displayed on this platform will no longer be welcomed.
In the interest of the general public, the state through its agency, Aba Urban Renewal, charged with the responsibility of rebuilding the city of Aba has already commenced operations. Hopefully, that area of Ngwa Road will soon experience a monumental facelift. Presently, clearing of drainage blockages from Azikiwe Road through Mosque down to Ngwa road is on-going. God willing, the authorities will get down to that spot pretty soon.
The govt of Dr. Okezie Ikpeazu is leaving nothing to chance in making Aba and its environs very habitable and economically viable. He has our mandate to restore the lost glory of Aba, the Enyimba City; and he has shown his committed resolve to uplift the living standard of all Abians. We only solicit all the citizens cooperation, prayers, commitments to making our world a better place.
90 comments:
Am speechless o
Shocking! Infographic reveals what energy drinks do to the body within 24 hours
Na wa ooooo..this is very irritating mehn
OMG! The governor should see this
Shocking! Infographic reveals what energy drinks do to the body within 24 hours
Linda be careful with your words. What else do u want them to do?kill demselves?
Hmmmmmm
This is bad hope govt do something about it fast.
Mehn...this is terrible
Lol this is a pool market.That market needs drainage systems badly.If the govt can't do nothing, the people should help themselves.
Yet u dnt appreciate d privilege we gave u for accomodating ur ass in Lagos,tribalist oshi
OLASHILE CANADA
Omg, it's very funny how some people feel very comfortable in environment filled with indiscriminate disposal, the people of Aba ona doh o.
Do dey have a choice? Abi na wen govt fix road dey go use am, abi dey go pack commot make dey for fix d rd?
Just d way it is in ariaria int'l market and so many other roads in aba. Ppl hv resorted to wearing rain boots to the market. And yet we have a governor who is claiming to be working. It is well with Aba.
They get choice?
It's okay for people in the 'dark world'. Simply put, witches and wizards.
Ochendo when are you...
aba the most dierty place on earth
Linda even if they have choice what do you have them do?
No be their fault nau
Na our corrupt country cause am
Nawa ooo
Linda even if they have choice what do you have them do?
No be their fault nau
Na our corrupt country cause am
Nawa ooo
Una do well Please continue to bring this kind of issues to public awareness
Really bad!
Aunty linda
We nid good governance
Drawsseat #sit down n crosslegs #
Now to u linda
Stories money can cause sha
But that ur story wasn't a case of smbdy goin through tough time na
U know I love n appreciate u
But u fall my hand sha
U even had a car back then na
U wud ve sold that your car n pay your debt
Ve forgiven u sha, cus it's u. But plz no try am again ooo
Else u go hear am,
Waiting d governor they do now,he shld pls do smthing about.na wa o too bad
Abia state esp Aba hmm dirty place
Messed up...too bad!!
Somebody is even sweeping. Tufia
Wetin u xpect them to do?
Very nice...
Ya! Aba is always like that
Rubbish......
What will dey do nah??? Their Governor should do something about it biko. Linda take note!
Before..na fly dey go fly??.abeg man must chop
Abia state is so messed up
Of cos na. Nigerians easily get used to abnormal things
Gosh
What would you want them do? Stop using the road or carry placards. Both will probably yield nothing as our leader are immune to people's plight.
Ngwa road has always been like this. Served there in 2007.
Can I for a change be on the side of state governments. What is wrong if the people who make money at these markets clean after themselves. What is wrong if they pull resources together to construct drains, what is wrong if they get together and put a case before their local government presenting cost of drainage to be constructed and deductible from the rent they pay the local government. what is wrong in SELF HELP. I have lived (6 months in London and 6 months away in Nigeria) in one local government in London (Ealing borough) for more than 21 years, I pay my council tax regularly (when i cannot pay they agree payment plan) but all services are provided including neighbourhood policing, street light, refuse collection, fire service, road cleaning etc. They make sure I pay to enjoy these amenities. Please can our government if they collect TENEMENT RATE OR COUNCIL TAX make sure the monies are used for the purposes they were collected. There is CHANGE in Nigeria let us ALL also Change to help the government.
Hmmmmm...
Dis area remind me of d places I see in those fore fathersvillages dat hav not experience civilization. Wht a shame.
Shalom!
I DONT THINK THERE IS A GOVERNING BODY IN THAT STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENT,IT IS AN EYE SORE.
Hmmm.....from experience. .thus is nothing compared to slaughter in aba or dome part of arista. ..people even sell on muddy water!aba is just a taste of he'll on earth! God save them
Hmmm.....from experience. .this is nothing compared to slaughter in aba or dome part of arista. ..people even sell on muddy water!aba is just a taste of he'll on earth! God save them
Pple still dey Dia oh Nwa Aba
Na wao
Lolz, no b 2day now
And U call these a new market?woww.the governor should pls do something,to think dat food dat one will eat comes from dis disgusting place makes me want to puke.
ABA di so dirty... obodo ojooo
Nigeria for you.
Aba na nya kai na wa o!!!
Ngwa pple? Hmmmm... Dem no be human beings o. Pple wey dey chop human being? Such people can never reason normal now. To them, that's paradise...
Later some igbos will say they are being marginalised by other tribes in power!!!
Here they are,being marginalised by their own LGA chairmen and state governors- their own brothers!
Gerrarrahia!!!
God when will they remember this road!
Aba is the dirtiest town in the world, God help Abia state. Tufiakwa gi
Dem go say Yorubas are dirty, what's this called? Chai!!!
Pls linda keep posting this Aba pictures (stories) cuz that city needs mad attention I was there 3 weeks ago I almost cried The town is so dirty/filthy roo yes roo not road cuz that wasn't a road was nothing to write home about I couldn't even buy water to drink I had to wait till I got back to ph cuz it was a 1 day trip .....it is not about the indegines it's about the government ... Government pls do something for ur ppl
T.A Orji and Orji Uzo Kalu.. E no go better for una generation for transforming my own Aba to a garbage site..ðŸ˜ðŸ˜ðŸ˜©
They should commit suicide because they have an idiot as a governor.
This is what they want to do to Ladipo market and when the govt tried to clean it they went up in arms. Thanks to comments proposing self-help. Pls peeps help yourselves, pay tenement rates and harass your governors. Block their cars if they eat your money not celebrating them and asking for crumbs from their daughters weddings. Shame
@nnenne, amen n amen
Not funny at all.this is why I ran away from ma state n has dreamt never to go,bk there again
That is small naaa, God dey
Abia is d worst state in d eastern part......very undeveloped...
It is well
*cute bree*
Can't you see the popular enyimba stadium in the picture??? Giant of Africa
ABA. Chai!! Am in tears
I love you Vicky dark
TA Orji and Orji Uzo kalu killed Abia state. Aba that should be a big business hub has turned to rubbish. So Sad
This is not commendable at all. The government needs to set in.
Unfortunately the pple have gotten used to it, I am sure okezie wud make an impact.
My state must b clean again
God will surely reward all of them for all they have done to his own state.Amen.
Arnt u just a retarded bastard with a head that only has weight and occupys space, are the no Yorubas here in the east? Foolish tribalistic empty skull head.
To all our politicians who don't have conscience......THERE'S GOD o.
Its so unfortunate.
Abia has the worst environment in the South east and they have never being blessed with good governance!
Makes me want to vomit.
Aba has always bin a Dirty place. Na only 2 Make money dem know.. Wait 4 Govt u hia.... U guys should start buying canoe n speedboat 2 get 2 d mgt. I laugh HISTORICALLY
Na so en be o
The performing Governor. The Moses of Our Time, the Rivers State way.
Dis one is express.if I show u some roads that leads to streets n peoples home.u will faint.
#nothankyoui'dratherbeselfmade
na wa o!!
Please try and be polite rather than using abusive word.the current Governor inherited these problem and l know his on it.
This is so deplorable
Ahia ohuru Aba has been like this b/c of block guitars, they marketers always pack dirty inside the guitars, and i heard that is raining every day. so they ripping what they sow.
THE GOVERNMENT OF THE DAY IS REALLY WORKING. PLS GO AND UPDATE UR PIX.
ABA HAS BEEN THIS WAY AND AN EYE SORE FOR OVER 20YRS!!!!! GODS OWN STATE IN DEED, ABIA IS A STATE RUN BY TOUTS AND THUGS LAWLESSNESS IS THE ORDER OF THE DAY AND THERES NO ACCOUNTABILITY TO WHATEVER HAPPENS IN THAT STATE. THUGS KILL N CLAW TO GET INTO POWER AND JUST SIT AND WAIT TO EAT THE FEDERAL ALLOCATION, AND PAY GOD FATHERS! THATS THE POLITICS ND SITUATION IN ABA. CITIZENS DIE IN POVERTY, FEAR AND IGNORANCE AND THE LAY MAN DOSE NOT KNOW THEIR RIGHTS! QUITE A SAD SIGHT!!!
Those areas were not approved as markets by the authorities.
As anyone can see, these are illegal kiosks and roadside trading activities going on there, just by the Enyimba stadium wall fences.
However, the state govt has already swing into action through its committee on market development, under the able leadership of Chief Solomon Nwaigwe, to address these challenges, thus creating more conducive atmosphere for trading in the city of Aba and beyond.
To that, every unapproved/illegal trading places and activities like the one displayed on this platform will no longer be welcomed.
In the interest of the general public, the state through its agency, Aba Urban Renewal, charged with the responsibility of rebuilding the city of Aba has already commenced operations. Hopefully, that area of Ngwa Road will soon experience a monumental facelift.
Presently, clearing of drainage blockages from Azikiwe Road through Mosque down to Ngwa road is on-going. God willing, the authorities will get down to that spot pretty soon.
The govt of Dr. Okezie Ikpeazu is leaving nothing to chance in making Aba and its environs very habitable and economically viable. He has our mandate to restore the lost glory of Aba, the Enyimba City; and he has shown his committed resolve to uplift the living standard of all Abians. We only solicit all the citizens cooperation, prayers, commitments to making our world a better place.
Together we can!
Too bad