Sammie Okposo Shuts down Ikorodu town at Glo Slide and Bounce | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 17 September 2015

Sammie Okposo Shuts down Ikorodu town at Glo Slide and Bounce

Just few weeks after the release of his trio hit singles, "Oboto","High Love","Chuku Ebube" from his upcoming album, S.W.A.G (Saved With Amazing Grace) and his recent return from the three week mini UK tour with his X-Generation band, Sammie Okposo gave an ultimate shutdown performance at the Ikorodu edition of the GLO Slide and Bounce Tour this last Saturday 12th September 2015.
With his energetic team, Sammie Okposo created a frenzy of unlimited fun and dance with his captivating gospel songs and held the crowd to ransome for close to 30 minutes. 
The crowd couldn't stay still for long in the dedicated sitting area and soon enough, they ran towards the stage to sing and dance along with the Wellu Wellu master.

Top personalities from the GLO family, Jumobi Mofe Damijo and Mr Bode Opeseitan were also at the event. 

Sammie Okposo is a renowned International Gospel Artist and Glo Ambassador who is presently on the Slide and Bounce nationwide tour alongside other ambassadors including Wizkid, Di'Ja, Wande Coal, PSquare, MI, D'Banj, Korede Bello, Bez and Flavor as the Sir Mike Adenuga Jnr headed telecommunications company is giving back to its subscribers this season.

Up Next from Sammie's music repertoire is the new dance single, OVERCOMER, featuring Nikki Laoye, EmmaOhMaGod, Henrisoul, Karl Nova, MC Abbey and Shabach, also from the new album, S.W.A.G.
The song was produced by Skytimz with its audio and video recorded and shot in London two weeks ago by Mr Shabz of Beautiful Media Services.
Its release is slated for Monday 21st of September, 2015....so Stay Tuned!!
Enjoy the picture moments from Sammie's performance at the Slide and Bounce concert, Ikorodu.

Follow Sammie Okposo on twitter and instagram: @SammieOkposo

31 comments:

No crowd...... Not feeling his stuff though...

Nice.

Okay cooool

Aunty linda.....

Okay cooool

Aunty linda.....

Kool

Okay cooool

Aunty linda.....

Even the security couldn't control the crowd, lol.

Your comment will be visible after approval ah ah

Wonderful

You must be blind as a bat!

chomzylv said...

Cool Weldon samy

Hmmmmm, nice one. Linda take note!

Interesting..

Gbolahan said...

You see crowd, you say no crowd.. U blind? U just dey beef the guy.. Lol. Go do your own nah

They were sha feeling him. People sha

Yinka said...

Wow. Nice. Sammie gets the crowd anyday, anytime. More grace to him

See groove. I like his new Oboto song, its different, not in English but i feel like I understand everything he is saying.

Wole Aboyade said...

Sammie ooooo. That's all. I like him. He stay relevant after all this years.

Impressive.

Wow. I like

The crowd rush sotay dem wan kill the security guy with B. O. see his face in the picture. Lol

As you no feel am now, wetin make we do?

I just love this guy Sammie!!! He is da bomb!!!!

Shade Olunloyo said...

Nice photos, looks like they had loads of fun! Sammy okposo dey always shut down shows...great job

Jimi Audu said...

I dunno why I just love this guy (no homo) he has continued to stay current and relevant. good one.

Lovely....the Wellu Wellu master at it again

Wow!!! Is that Jumobi Adegbesan??? Wow RMD just married her away from our lives!!! She was my number 1 crush back then on AIT. She still looks amazing.

PJ said...

Really? No crowd? Do you wear glasses? Abi you dey blind ni? Abi you just dey find wetin to talk