Queen of Gele presents completely ready-to-wear gele. No more tying needed | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 7 September 2015

Queen of Gele presents completely ready-to-wear gele. No more tying needed

Born from a love of African fashion, Queen of Gele is the must-have gele (head-gear) brand for afro-centric ladies who want to complement their stunning traditional outfits with edgy, fashionable and on-trend head ties without tthe stress, pain and sweat that comes with attempting to tie the gele themselves. 

Queen of Gele was formed after several failed attempts by the brand founders to tie gele themselves. They tried it all: attending various gele tying courses, spending precious hours following “easy to do” YouTube tutorials and even having to pay at parties to have it tied.

Knowing there mustbe an easier way the founders decided to set-off on a journey of innovation to find the perfect solution to share with ladies all around the world.
Reminiscing about Clark Kent’s speedy transformation into Superman, the founders were inspired to create a gele that could be worn in 5 minutes or less. Combining their creative, technical design and fashion drafting skills, the “5 MinutesTo Perfection”gele was born.

They have just launched their first collection which showcases 5 easy to wear designs. Visit their website for more information, or better yet take a look at their YouTube how-to tutorial & behind the scenes videos. Keep updated via their Instagram & Twitter feeds.

Contact Details
Instagram: @queenofgele
Twitter: @queenofgele
Pinterest: @queenofgele
YouTube: @queenofgele

Makeup by Epiphanniea Instagram @epiphanniea
Photography by Eggcorn Studios

125 comments:

Wow...black is just beautiful. This is very nice. i like this.

Dey can never b like d ones dey tie on ur head

Looks mgbekeish

Very nice concept, although I think they look like colored chef hats. It need to look less perfect (or put together)

Nice intiative but Idont really like it.

Hmmmm okay o!

Aunty linda

Hmmmm okay o!

Aunty linda

Hmmmm okay o!

Aunty linda

Hmmmm okay o!

Aunty linda

Hmmmm okay o!

Aunty linda

So colourful
LMAO!!! Yahoo guy leaks video of himself having phone sex on speaker with a UNILAG babe..*See how she moans* (Must-watch)

So colourful
LMAO!!! Yahoo guy leaks video of himself having phone sex on speaker with a UNILAG babe..*See how she moans* (Must-watch)

DO YOU KNOW THAT PEOPLE NOW MAKE DAILY INCOME WITH THEIR PHONES.. WITH LITTLE WORK. NO MARKETING, NO REFERRALS, NO PRODUCT SELLING. CLICK HERE AND SEE .

Nke a dika Nke ndi sabbath zi! Chimo!

It doesn't really fit like the real stuff

It doesn't really fit like d real stuff

Mba, mba, mba..gele ndi nkea esoghi cha cha!

Nice gele

My momma will definitely love it. Tying it is a big stress for her.

I have seen dis before, its a must have for people like myself wey no sabi tie shingba. Linda take note!

Lacey Love said...

I will never wear a gele no matter how beautiful. My gele must be tied even though I can't do it myself. Wetin?

It can neva b like d one u tie urself

Not good abeg! Resembles cherubim and seraphim cap.

Golda Awosika said...

Ds is such an awesome idea.

Sylvonce said...

There is nothing like the real tieing. These ones seems not original

They look like Cele caps

it is not the same thing as the real deal

dupsy said...

And you think this is okay compared to other nice ones we have around?

Not all Nigerian girls are bleaching afterall..

They look like cele people...nothing beats original tying...mtchwwwww

Aladura head gear has now become fashion gele for outing.

Still prefer d old way

Love the concept...amazing! A very good idea indeed

Amazing concept. A very smart idea. Love it

Me don't like this gele, looks like a celestial cap. Besides do I have to use this same style for every occasion. Not interested biko

I love the purple

Love it! The concept is so smart and simple. I wish I came up with it

Nah. It can't be like tying

Gele o dun bi ki a mo we.

It stifles creativity

No offence, it's ugly. It's better when it's tied from scratch.

Bibi Kambelu said...

Dont like the styles + using beautiful girls wouldve done a lot more good

Such a great idea!!! So happy to be a part of this! Good luck girls xxx

nike said...

this is a really great idea i love it!! i personally dont know how to tie gele nor do i have the patience to learn so I cant wait to try this out! keep it up!

nike said...

this is a really great idea i love it!! i personally dont know how to tie gele nor do i have the patience to learn so I cant wait to try this out! keep it up!

MBA biko. I don't want!

Nahhhhh.... I'll go for the normal gele tying any day anytime.

B.

If e no be the one you tie no fit be like the one you tie...Nah Can't use this. Not nice to me.

Tacky

Fugly

Cheap look like cale caps

Aunty gwegzzz.... said...

Exactly! My satin bonnet I wear on my hair to sleep is in the same pattern though not with the ribbons.

As innnn this is such a good idea it's unreal!! No more struggle for me.

You all should check out the correct easy to tie gele, via this website iamopeke.com. The lady has advertised here before and her geles are the real deal, she is actually the real innovator of ready to tie geles. This is just a knock off, like igbo boys making their own version of a Gucci or Versace. Lol

Error

I honestly think the idea is extremely great. Totally brilliant. However, the execution is so poor. I got excited and then saw the head pieces and they look so horrible, old fashioned and nasty. They look like cherubim and seraphim hats. Please, take this feedback onboard, go back to the drawing board and design something that looks authentic and also play around with othe fabrics such as asho oke. However, as it is....no thank you. Again, fantastic idea but the execution is 0!!!

memmie said...

O no...not for me.

A D said...

Lol,my thought exactly.

As innnnn the is such a good idea it's unreal. No more struggle for me!!

Yemi said...

As innnnn the is such a good idea it's unreal. No more struggle for me!!

Fireworks!! said...

Thank you....no be only wear gele..This will never flatter your outfit like the one you tied yourself..

Adewunmi Balogun said...

Truly I need to go and buy...

We men dey here too.
King of Fila dey?

Lool...it looks like K&S church cap

Nice but I'll still prefer the one you'll tie....

I love it. This is really great I have tried it and people loved it when I wore it. The aso oke was the real thing

I like

Great idea no need to pay for tying

Black and proud girls. They are really beautiful and I like the gele

Nice creation

Black and beautiful

Cherubim Woli things...Lol

proudly Nigerian product lovely idea to get the non-nigerian interested in our heritage I salute the person well well

I dont like this one at all,,it really looks like church cap...I like the one they tie

What is dis??? Ugly gele styles

I'll pass.

***Lush

I'll pass.

***Lush

Why do they look like cele caps?

My thoughts exactly...like Cele ppl's cap

Solly said...

Looks good!

Good initiative, I like. Just hope the culture vultures don't take it over and act like they created it.

Kiki said...

Hmmmm....sorry me no like....too much like cele or cherubim and seraphim caps.

This is really nice, very creative. Please create more designs in different styles. I really like this and cant wait to see more from you.

I like the concept as not everyone can tie gele and I'm sure they have different styles and this is just the tip of the ice-berg of what they can do. Lovely concept and I'm looking forward to trying it.

This is such an amazing idea. Love it!!

I want to try it out especially if it means it won't hurt my ears the way gele tying normally does after a while

Ximena said...

this is lovely, but they're gonna be chasing lots of petty gele tiers out of business.

I like this idea, it's for people like me who struggle with tying

great idea! love it

Nt bad, bt gele is nt my thing

*cute bree*

What an amazing idea. Love it!!

Cele-looking gele

Exactly

Ally said...

Hmmmm the idea is good, but don't like the tying. its not fine

loverly

loverly i like the new concept it encouraging.

So nice!

I've been on both sites and following Opeke since March. You both seem to be selling two different products.

Opeke you still need to have the skill to tie which not everyone can do, whereas, Queen of Gele is no-tie.

Imo 2 different concepts - opeke don't be a hater it's not cute. Just lost a fan.

and here I thought it was designed for people who do not know how to tie, common sense tells me that it would look much better than the monstrosities floating on some people's heads when I got to weddings

Please!! the Opeke gele is NOT ready to wear or easy!!! All it is is market material with pleats sewn in, how is that ready to wear or ready to use?

So you mean that you will be copying their idea now that you feel threatened?

Bisi Lawal said...

Eeeeek jst purchased d Valerie, cnt w8 to get! Up up queen of gele

Peace Eze said...

Mehnnnn I love the concept especially as I can't tie for my life!!

Tina said...

Wow this is such a great idea, especially since so many people really stuggle to tie gele!!! Quick and easy, looks lovely, I need to get mine oo!!! 😃😃

Seun Ade said...

Nice one very creative!!

Jessica Folarin said...

Oh please sit down unless you have better to share. This is seriously what I call innovation!

Can you imagine no more headache and I'm sure they will get better with time. Will be keeping an eye out for them!

Chichi said...

Eby, u made me laugh. I agree. Definitely don't look as nice as tied gele. Pass me bike.

atha said...

Exactly

Cool concept

Angie Oshio said...

This is exactly what I need, why is gele so hard to tie please??

Jumoke said...

Ooooo so glad my sis shrd dis with me, a reli gd idea for ppl like me!

Debbie said...

Very good idea for those who don't have he time or know how to tie one. Hopefully there'll be a wider range of styles though. I do like the purple and royal blue. The others don't look as nice as a real gele