Protest going on at the Glass House in VI (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 14 September 2015

Protest going on at the Glass House in VI (photos)

People believed to be aggrieved workers are currently protesting in front of the Glass House, TY Danjuma's building on Adeola Odeku, Victoria Island. The reason they are protesting hasn't been made clear. Will update later. More photos after the cut  ..

47 comments:

nice one..

Y'all need to watch this Blue film done by a popular Nigerian actress tho..i cant say her name here..

No doubt, it will be coz of issues bothering on wages and welfare.

Is there any other thing they are protesting for if it's not for there salaries.
So even danjuma is owning hmmmm,heartless men,zombies.

Is there any other thing they are protesting for if it's not for there salaries.

Protest again..

May their gaol be achieved and their demand granted

Hmmmmm...

Immediately I saw d building I knew it was in Adeola Odeku way dis was taking place. Its well wit their souls.

Let them keep going

Shola Kudus said...

It's likely about salaries. So many irresponsible employers out there

Leaked Video: Inside an Agege night club where young ladies dance completely naked and practice live sex on stage (18+)

hrm paul ojeih said...

E no go pass salary issue or management insensitivity to workers finish na dis kind thing they cause demonstration

www.glowyshoes.com said...

It will be about unpaid salaries or trwatment..if not watelse?

Glowyshoe blog

MEK DEM FGHT FOR DIA RYT...TOMJERRYSWIT

Should i comment

Oky seen.....

Hmmmmm. Ok

#it Will OnLy gEt bEttER
#iT mUsT eNd in PrAise

Waiting to hear the reason for the protest.

Hmmmmm, make dem sha no cause trouble. Linda take note!

That is my office building. The Union of Sapetro workers are protesting against d dismissal of their staff. But they are disturbing other people from coming in and it isn't funny on a Monday morning!

Hmmmm...

Read How Peanuts May Protect You Against Death from ...

Dey r being owed salaries too?

Waiting for details.

That's my office building and the union of Sapetro towers are protesting the dismissal of their staff. But they are not letting other people enter their offices and it isn't funny on a Monday morning!

IWP said...

Omo make dem pay d people jare e no go pass oweing of salaries www.iwonpopular.com

keep us updated.

We are waiting for the reason!

Ok oo

Ladun Liadi said...

Aggrieved workers? Pls who dem employers be? Update later ooo. Some of us like to have these details.

I guess it's salary palava

Hmmmmm

Aunty linda....

Hmmmmm

Aunty linda....

Hmmmmm

Aunty linda....

Hmmmmm

Aunty linda....

heard sapetro staff are being owed 6 months salary

Anyway, till we know the reason for the protest. I only hope it doesn't turn bloody.

SAPETRO is laying off workers due to restructuring exercise as they can't sustain being an oil and gas operator. The issue is Danjuma and the wife, an ex senator who are known philanthropist has violated DPR guideline in laying off oil workers without going through due process and consultation with the union and worst still are refusing to pay the reasonable redundncy and severance amount applicable in the industry to their dedicated staff whose carreer has been truncated. This is fraud!!

Hope its not too serious

I'll have to wait for an update later b4 jumping into conclusion....

Northern Princess 7 said...

okay, They should continue peacefully.

The cause of the protest is that the company sacked some staffs and didn't settle them properly and are still planning to sack more

Patiently Waiting

hhmmmm