Photos: Moment Tyra Banks broke down over struggle to conceive, Chrissy Teigen also reveals she's struggling to conceive | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 17 September 2015

Photos: Moment Tyra Banks broke down over struggle to conceive, Chrissy Teigen also reveals she's struggling to conceive

This is the moment former supermodel Tyra Banks broke down in tears on the set of her new show, FabLife over her struggles to conceive. She will be 42 in December. Speaking on the issue, co-host Chrissy Teigen also opened up about her own struggles for years to start a family, revealing she has seen fertility doctors.
"I will say honestly John and I were having trouble. We would have had kids five, six years ago if it happened,' said Chrissy. But my gosh it's been a process. We've seen fertility doctors and once you open up about those things to other people you learn that a lot of other people in your life are seeing these people and they have this shame about it.

'It's kind of crazy because I can't imagine being that nosy to be like, 'So, when are the kids coming?' because who knows what somebody's going through,' she said.
'So anytime somebody asks if I'm going to have kids I'm just like, 'One day you're going to ask that to the wrong girl who is really struggling and it's going to be really hurtful to them and I hate that. Stop asking me.'
Tyra and her beau Erik Asla, who have been trying to get pregnant, then broke down and said
"I'm so tired of seeing on my social media, "why don't you have kids, why don't you have kids? You don't know, you don't know what I'm going through. You have no idea. I've had some not-so-happy, traumatic moments. The one thing that I was not happy about in my life was that I did not have kids,' she said. 
She still hopes to have children one day...

80 comments:

EHYA....CALM DOWN GOD FIX IT FOR YA, AMEN....TOMJERRYSWIT

Biko tyra ozugo! Enter your room n cry n stop misbehaving hiaa oh!

Just draw closer to God almighty and your prayers shall be answered. For with God all things are possible.

Struggles and happiness is part of life. You just have to look @ the positive side of it.

Will you like to improve your sexual performance
naturally? Learn how

Look at hw this sweet juicy hot mama are crying for kids abeg.... Am really feeling for them though no doubt.... #NowPlaying bo she she mi: skales...

Eiya lord plz remember dem

Hian..Wonder what i'm suppose to do with this tho..

Eya!

O dear! Really feel for this woman, so sorry for her. Please God Almighty grant her the fruit of the womb...

Linda Enough of this already , have you conceived ? Oh plz let her Be

Its well

#It Will OnLy geT beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAiSe

So touching and sth else...

Mostly when u r expecting and it seem God is far but d surprising tin is dat dis is when d Lord is so close.

Linda Ikeji,
Let me b d first on dis blog to wish u HAPPY BIRTHDAY in advance. Come Saturday, 19th September 2015 d Lord will open new chapter's in ur life and there wil b total turn around in everytin dat concerns u IJN.

It shall b well wit u, u shall not die prematurely&every destiny destroyer sent to hinder u shall fail. U shall fulfil ur destiny&every good tin dat d Lord has decided concerning u shall b established IJN. Your tomorrow shall be far greater than your today.

Long live LIB.

Linda Ikeji,
Let me b d first on dis blog to wish u HAPPY BIRTHDAY in advance. Come Saturday, 19th September 2015 d Lord will open new chapter's in ur life and there wil b total turn around in everytin dat concerns u IJN.

It shall b well wit u, u shall not die prematurely&every destiny destroyer sent to hinder u shall fail. U shall fulfil ur destiny&every good tin dat d Lord has decided concerning u shall b established IJN. Your tomorrow shall be far greater than your today.

Long live LIB.

I pray God smiles on u this time

Mimi12 said...

don't loose hope

Www.miimisdiary.com

Ok noted

GOD WILL GRANT YOU ALL THE GUD DESIRES OF UR HEART IN JESUS MIGHTY NAME

God can do all tins. May God almighty grant her, her heart desire in jesus name. Ginger ur swagger wit guinness malt and peak milk. Lolo1.

Awwwww!!.....Children are Gifts from God (Psalm 127:3)! I pray The Almighty God Gives them Children Respectively!!

Fruits of d womb! Fruits of d womb!! Fruits of d womb!!! Truly look unto d Lord and He wil surely bring dis to pass in ur lives. His words says "B fruitful and multiply".

I feel bad for her. I have faith they wud be mothers soon. My prayers to God are that I don't ever have to go thru this

Northern Princess 7 said...

Sorry O

osangaope said...

never loose hope...

WELL, SOME PEEPS JUST KENT HAVE IT ALL ......

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Eyah. So touching. Jesus pls fix it

theonlydannyboi said...

Only through miracle can she conceive a child. medically, biologically, its difficult for a woman who has clocked 40 years and above to conceive. a woman's fecundity ends with menopause, which by definition is 12 consecutive months without having had any menstrual flow at all. During perimenopause, the menstrual cycle and the periods become irregular and eventually stop altogether, but even when periods are still regular, the egg quality of women in their forties is typically dramatically lower than in younger women, making the likelihood of conceiving a healthy baby also dramatically lower, particularly after age 42. i was taught in med school. thats why its best u make use of your youthful life. i feel bad for her.

In life we might hav made some terrible choice and decision but when we look unto d Lord, he mak a total turn around for us.

So dis case is no difference for there is nothing too big or small for God to tak care of for he is d all sufficient father.

Truly look onto him and he wil bring ur hope and expectations to pass in IJN. Pls strictly look unto God and not unto any man for solution.

In life we might hav made some terrible choice and decision but when we look unto d Lord, he mak a total turn around for us.

So dis case is no difference for there is nothing too big or small for God to tak care of for he is d all sufficient father.

Truly look onto him and he wil bring ur hope and expectations to pass in IJN. Pls strictly look unto God and not unto any man for solution.

All the best sister, all in due time.

Eya!
I feel for this women.

Gabby said...

May God bless them with the fruits of the womb. Its a huge burden for women who are finding it hard to conceive..

This Man Is Dating Someone Even Though He’s Married … And You Might Understand Why After Reading This

Hate to see Tyra Banks in dis condition...God pls help her and change her sadness to her joy...nawa o!!

It will come sooner dan u expect

Awwwww...

WELL, CHECK THE slimming pills you too during your modelling days. it may ad to it.

teegrl said...

Mighty God will surely put smile on ur faces IJN.

@wereminna Moses, I use to think u are sick, I never knew u are brain dead. You don't hv even little feeling for ur fellow lady? You sure need help.

Ladun Liadi said...

Baba God help me ooo, make I no struggle. I want at least 6 children.

Getaway joor! Do u think is every tears u can hide? Abeg free her

So touching. In his appointed time, he will bless you both.

Wonder hw u'll feel if hav somebody going tru diz

Irritant. Turn by turn...Udele

Eeeeeeeeeyah! It is well with her. Linda take note!

Eyyaaaa!! Pls God grant her her heart desires and take away her pain IJN

My dear follow me dey see this Tyra o, shebi dey say " Big girls don't cry"

annabelvinsaint said...

It is well

Adaobi said...

feelings can't be hidden. Never knew white people care so much about conceiving like that. We used to think they dont care, technically

chuka. ,,chuzzy said...

May d lord grant u d fruit of d womb.amen..weep no more dear,yur child is coming soon

Wilheminna I'm always loving ur comments.. it's safe to say u've got a fan here..

Mtchew, tyra dey do like say she no know my phone #...As i sit down for here...Na twins full my balls...You know where to find me baby :)

Once upon the time, getting involve with these societal bimbos comes with the condition, "I don't wanna conceive to preserve my figure". Suddenly Kim K and Mercy Johnson demonstrates "the joy of motherhood" and it's now a race to get plegnant(my Ibo voice). How time flies!

May God grant ur heart desires tyra

The God dat did it for Stephanie okereke will sure do urs!..#Godstime

Asampokoto said...

I hope Nigerians learn from this. STOP ASKING WHEN THE BABY IS COMING OR WHY SOMEONE HASNT GOTTEN PREGNANT

The rich also Cry.... Money cant buy everything, Gods time is the best, he will bless ytou when its time for him to bless you with the fruit of the womb

Why doesn't she get a surrogate??? It pays to be open minded oh. It's not like she can't afford it.

So sad. I actually thought she had kids.

Ma Fla said...

Eyaaah! That's something you don't wish your enemy. For every mother who got lucky to have kids without struggle, u all need to be "Thankful " always. And to every mother out there who is waiting on God, just keep having faith&trusting God, at His appointed time, u will have urs. God is too faithful to fail.

ginika said...

My dear tyra nothing is hard for the God almighty one woman at 47 she got pregnant and gave birth to twins then wen the babies wia 9months and they went 2 gv the babies the injection that is usually given 2 babies at 9months the doctor confirmed her pregnant again with Triplets God is such a merciful God just hav faith even if its tiny like mustard seed. You shall conceive in due time.

.....some people are ridiculously insensitive!!! @ wilheminna......did u read this post at all???? if yes, did you understand it? if yes, are you married? if yes, do you have children? if yes, do you know of any couple - sister, aunty, neighbour, friend or even an enemy that is struggling to have kids? please do not mess your self up on social media. the least you could have done was to 'waka pass' on this post!

bummyla said...

God will bless you will children very soon! http://www.bummyla.com

There is still hope..all will be well.. *hugs*

Why are they making her struggle and issue? Leave her be people!

Could be from her man and not her

Are u mrs Dammy

AmakaDNB said...

You can always adopt.
Visit DNB Stories Africa

Thank you ojare! These yeye girls can simply freeze as many eggs as possible and keep on praying and trying privately but no, they choose to open the doors for their enemies and frenemies to have a field day. Anyway, dbanj can help them with his alleged Huge Anaconda and yoghurt supply.

Call them and help out with your COCKasian

Lukman said...

I doubt if Linda will change her mind!

Ehyahhh! I feel so sad for them

***Lush said...

Adopt.

Paraphrasing the Yoruba phrase, "the presence of a child calls another (into the world)" or something along those lines.

***Lush

The need to try preseed fertility lubricant, I try it with my wife and we she got pregnant the following month

mzhyde said...

Wc med school?ewu...u don pass 2nd mb?are you even a medical student...if you are really,change your thinking or you ll fail...as you are now,you dont deserve the oath

Royaltyplus.blogspot.com said...

Linda on a serious mode I can be of help to her