Photos: Borno govt builds N4.5bn investment tower in Abuja | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 16 September 2015

Photos: Borno govt builds N4.5bn investment tower in Abuja

The Borno state government is building a N4.5 billion investment tower in Abuja. Borno state governor, Kashim Shettima pictured above inspecting the tower which is expected to be completed by July 2016. The ten floor investment tower is being built to serve as Borno state government's landmark edifice in Abuja just as other states of the federation have theirs in the nation's capital.

While inspecting the project yesterday September 15th, Governor Shettima said

"To say that I am impressed with what I have seen here today is an understatement. Our challenges of Boko Haram attacks and the expenditures we have undertaken as well as the reconstructions, rehabilitation and reintegration ahead of us, coupled with the general economic crunch will insha Allah not stop us from continuing to fund this project, we will not relent insha Allah until Borno gets a landmark investment edifice in Abuja like other States have here so that we reposition Borno's fortunes and invest in our future as a people" he said

59 comments:

Okay....

Misplaced priorities. Has he redeveloped his war ravaged state, resettled the BH displaced people and provided employment and Infrastructure for them.

K seen

Daintelectual said...

4.5 billion could be used to rebuild major infrastructures in already faded borno state!

Why did he not build it in borno, why ABUJA. Dis guys r just 2 stupid......

Total waste of resources when indigenes are dying of hunger and starvation in his home state. Misplaced priority.

Imagine, this is too extravagant now, wetin. Na plaza

Hmmmmm...

Borno wit its slogan "Home of peace"...
All nice and good, I wish him all d best wit completion of dis project.

Well done to them.
@least their would be job employment + you chop I chop ministry

Well done to them

Daintelectual said...

That amount could rebuild major infrastructures in borno state! Haba shetima Ina ka ajiye Kan ka?

aproko manager said...

#4.5bn for a building?.....i hope the building will provide jobs for all unemployment graduates in abuja

Rubbish!!! Help your state and una dey throway money for Abuja, the crowd an already overcrowded area!

H S C said...

Hmmmm...they have money to build multibillion Naira projects??? Okay.

Good for them.

Rough Diamond said...

alysyn said...

And the first thing that comes to mind here is how this is a priority.

anyways, what do i know.

ANYA IKENGA said...

In Akpabios Akwa Ibom it will be N10billion or more

Hahaha his building 4.5bn why his people is suffering,looters.this we still be like this till he leave office.

Ladun Liadi said...

'investment tower' is too nebulous, is it residential or commercial? Where in Abuja is it located? Looks suspiciously like d one close to churchgate tower.

Ok... Una Weldon 👍

Jesus! With all the suffering and poverty in Bornu, this man is squandering N4.5b on this?

TOWER IN ABJ Y NT BORNO??WEN HOSPITALS ETC ARE EYESORE...TOMJERRYSWIT

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

If it takes 'em 4.5billion naira to build a 10 floor tower, how much will it cost 'em to build TOWER of BABEL? No be small thing!

Misplaced priority especially when there are IDP camps in need of food, healthcare and protection.

Useless investment. What benefit is this to the state? 4.5B naira....money that shoulda been used to develop the state and fend for BH victims!!!

Why not invest in Bornu state? Idiots

jericho brown said...

NORTHERN GOVERNMENTS SEF! SO THIS IS YOUR LIST OF PRIORITY I WEEP FOR BORNO PEOPLE. BAD RUBBISH.

How does this help your citizens? Unless it is for rent and it'll generate revenue for the state, i'm not sure i understand why this is of value to the state

Adedeji said...

Pls at who's perils or advantage is this? Gov .Shetima as well as other northern Gov's all gathered in Abuja showing dis-contempt from their countenance when the Former president Goodluck spoke of borrowing 100milion dollars to combat terrorism whereas, the northern elites where financing the agenda. what a shame on Northern Nigeria. gwaris still need a skyscraper in yangoji and kusaki too.

4.5 billion naira investment tower in Abuja?yle children r cholera struck in various IDP camps n dying 4 lack of little or no decent food in borno. State?.4 me ds is sad n unnecessary 4 as long as things r not okay in d state cos charity begins @ home.

Yet we say APC is not corrupt.4.5 billion just for a 10 storey building hmmm
SMH
well na d same papa with fashola

I don't understand why they need this kind of tall building in Abuja........not even in Boko BORON.......mad people .

Dats good, way to go Mr Governor. Linda take note!

I hate this man shah.....

With who's money. He should pray country does not scatter before then lol

All I can say is, it's good that Nigerians will gradually see through all their lies and deceit. You can't have suffering displaced persons without homes and your building edifice that no one will permanently stay in, please where is the sense in that?

So Shetima Government has N4.5billion to build Skyscrapers in Abuja and there are thousands of ppl dying every single day in the hands of BH Over the years and still counting. You cant help them with that money by providing tight security in the state to safe their lives... Wow!! Just Wow!!........ #LivesDontMattersinNigeria

Wot do u know

So STUPID. With all d internally displayed pple in borno state dying from cholera bcos of boko haram and living like animals in tents. What kind of USELESS GOVERNOR is did one?

nunulicious said...

somebody who is seeing what this governor, and his state assembly are seeing to approve this project should please explain

What is WRONG with THESE NORTHERN LEADERS, are they JUST PLAIN FOOLISH!
It is like GOD created them DEMENTED. They don't have any economy, their states are in shambles, then this one goes to build a structure costing billions in a completely different place. Ah ah abi they've been jazzed ni? Who does shit like this-they are all a clueless bunch. Ignorant and backward. It is only the koran they know!

H S C said...

Ha! Bona! Thought you had retired from LIB. Good to "see" you again. #LIBveterans

Mumu governor

And yet he failed to compensate the family of Mohammed Yusuf? And his people are refugees all over Cameroun and Chad Republic? And they are asking for donations for the refugee camps? Lord have mercy. Only in Nigeria.

You are a brainless heartless insensitive stupid ignoramus tiny swindling alcoholic unreasonable nitwit of a bitch if you cannot see what is wrong with your thoughtless repetitive preprogramed commentaries. Linda Take Note.

Whenever you see a politician in Agbada know that he is hiding public money. Make sure you disrobe him so you can see the size of his bloated stomach filled with public loot

See where all the workers salaries are going? Right into the governor's fat stomach and hidden in his foreign account. Next time you hear he is in London for medical check-up know why he travelled.

This Democracy has gone totally Crazy.

Karlsson said...

Waste of limited resources. Na party them go they organise for the place after its been completed

Ubanagum

Nonso said...

Third world governor. Please go fix your backward State

These old men r wicked, insensitive, heartless etc. Imagine gloating and screaming n referring to d creator when ppl r dying in IDP camps and their state is a ghost of its known self. May God purnish u all!