Photo of Godswill Akpabio on his hospital bed | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 6 September 2015

Photo of Godswill Akpabio on his hospital bed

The former governor who was involved in a car accident in Abuja last week shared a photo from his hospital bed and thanked everyone who'd called to find out how he was doing. See his tweets after the cut...

104 comments:

It is well. Get well soon sir.

I wish him speedy recovery

Na flex he dey flex for yonder

Beautiful butterfly said...

Why do they always get the spelling of the VP wrong?. Wish him a speedy recovery

Ayodele Jay said...

May God grant him speedy recovery!
Good mrng linda, Good mrng LIB readers!

#Blessed child

Sorry sir... Get well soon and be ready to face probe.

Get well soon ! our dear Ex Gov.

Adeoluabiodun8 said...

Thank god

BRIGHTINO said...

Are you sure this man is still alive? There is something weird about the closed eyes, the pillow in-between his laps and the ones supporting his back in a attempt to keep him in a weird sitting position for this pic. I really pray he is okay.

No peace for those that stole public funds.....

ogeee said...

Get well soon

Thank God for healing.....
HAPPY SUNDAY!!!.

U are not picking calls uncle akpobio why?

Hmmmm.Just before the end of your tenure,you commissioned what you said was a world class hospital built with billions and billions of naira.There was no movement that day in the state.That was in the first quarter of this year.Now in the last quarter of this year,you are abroad for a chest pain.

so YOU can't use the hospital you claim is world class standard?What was the whole song and dance about sir.

Get better

hmm. so our Nigerian hospitals still not good enough for government officials. hmmm

Don Ocso Media said...

Wish him quick recovery. He looks good tho.

Visit My Blog

they want u dead.shine ur eyes.their eyes have focused on akwaibom after the accident

Lool dnt seem like he had to travel out thoe.....yeye people

#GA don't push me to believe you don't know the name of your vp. Very typical of a Nigerian senator.. Speedy recovery sir

God bless u, sir. I wish u a quick recovery...

What prayers???? Nigga FUCK YOU! Fucking thief.

What is this student bed or Wat lol

Akpabio, sorry as a Nigerian I did not pray for you to recover o, so pls stop saying you thanks Nigerian for praying for you, because you aree part of the people who stole our money and put us all in suffering

happybliss said...

Akpabio did you beg for the bed space . Is it not better you come back home and receive preferential treatment. Than staying in that kitchen you call hospice.

Idiot man, go perch for oyinbo people hospital, all your years as a Governor you couldn't build one very good hospital in your state. Linda take note!

G said...

Thank you for going abroad to get medical attention for an accident average nigerians go through yet have no 'abroad' to run to. Contradictory politicians

Wish you quick recovery

TheRealAkon said...

Speedy Recovery to our ever Popular Ex- Governor & Senator. Bad luck to your enemies!

Thank God 4 his life too

kennyles said...

God is your strength sir! #quickrecovery

Stupid people
I thought he anouced d opening of world class Hospital in his state somtime in may or so?
Y now go abroad 4 treatment?
Make our politiciance they decieve dem selves

See his big bum-bum.

Foolish act. People die in the UK too oga. That show how much he did while he was a governor. I'm not a bad person but I wish him dead. That will teach all the people in power a lesson. Bastard! waster !

These thieves love drama like oxygene. Heheehe

onyinye eddy said...

I tot he built a 5 star hospital in his state,y e cum go abroad nw....if dey die nw dey will cum nd bury dem in naija as if nigeria is a cemetry

mira cookie said...

Lmao!!!

May God grant him soonest recovery. Amen

Oga, I wish u well...

Senseless black leaders. Didn't he build a world class hospital in his state? What is he doing in London? Mtcheeeew.

Hmmmm yimu

We thank God for making u to survive our beloved ex governor may the good Lord continue to see u through

E nor fit jst pass dia go?
Y must we see a pic of him an hospital bed?
We want a pic of him in a casket!

Aunty linda biko

Is the hospital in Naija or abroad.. that I need to know..

so if una mess una go travel abroad for check up abi.. so una no fit open good hospital for naija abi.. thunder fire you ...

This fool spent 30billion on a 'state of the art' hospital. Accident and he's flying out. If the hospital he built with that 30billion was world class like he boasted, why did he travel out.

Wash! Fear of probe, tomorrow he'll form mental problem from accident.

Nest time u won't beat traffic light again. Also do nd comeback to answer quarry.

safe recovery my Guy..

Awalé said...

Nigerian politicians are comedians.

Tnk God 4 u!

Eagle Eyes Media said...

Even Akpabio can't spell our VP'S name correctly.

Get well soon Senator. But Nigerians are surprised you didn't patronized the world class hospital you opened in May in Akwa Ibom, or was it a farce?

It's only God that knws how many millions of dollar going for this ... When you claimed to build world class hospital... People deceiving people......

Owk oh speedily recovery GA

Etsako Pearl said...

Get Well Soon sire!
Yinmu*

Sorry o, get well soon

I thought he built "ultra modern hospitals" in Akwa Ibom? Why did he refuse to be treated in any one of them? SMH

Why didn't you use the so called world class hospitals u built while in office???

My daughter's grand-uncle, pls stay very well and may God keep u for all the good u brought to Akwa Ibom state and Nigeria as a whole...

From the hospital interior I can't really spot the difference between a Nigerian Hospital and so called London Hospital. Enough of the medical tourism.

That's good.

Such a Clown!! You left the comfort of the "Mega Medical Centre" in your State for this 6 - spring bed in another country. What a shame.

I'd wish him a quick recovery.

He plays God as politician but he couldn't avert a car accident. Before the Lord God Almighty, we are helpless. The fear of God is the beginning of wisdom. Total surrender to the Lord Almighty, the ONE TRUE GOD is the only way to salvation.

His name is:EL, ELOAH: God "mighty, strong, prominent" (Genesis 7:1; Isaiah 9:6) – etymologically, El appears to mean “power,” as in “I have the power to harm you” (Genesis 31:29). El is associated with other qualities, such as integrity (Numbers 23:19), jealousy (Deuteronomy 5:9), and compassion (Nehemiah 9:31), but the root idea of might remains.

ELOHIM: God “Creator, Mighty and Strong” (Genesis 17:7; Jeremiah 31:33) – the plural form of Eloah, which accommodates the doctrine of the Trinity. From the Bible’s first sentence, the superlative nature of God’s power is evident as God (Elohim) speaks the world into existence (Genesis 1:1).

EL SHADDAI: “God Almighty,” “The Mighty One of Jacob” (Genesis 49:24; Psalm 132:2,5) – speaks to God’s ultimate power over all.

ADONAI: “Lord” (Genesis 15:2; Judges 6:15) – used in place of YHWH, which was thought by the Jews to be too sacred to be uttered by sinful men. In the Old Testament, YHWH is more often used in God’s dealings with His people, while Adonai is used more when He deals with the Gentiles.

YHWH / YAHWEH / JEHOVAH: “LORD” (Deuteronomy 6:4; Daniel 9:14) – strictly speaking, the only proper name for God. Translated in English Bibles “LORD” (all capitals) to distinguish it from Adonai, “Lord.” The revelation of the name is first given to Moses “I Am who I Am” (Exodus 3:14). This name specifies an immediacy, a presence. Yahweh is present, accessible, near to those who call on Him for deliverance (Psalm 107:13), forgiveness (Psalm 25:11) and guidance (Psalm 31:3).

YAHWEH-JIREH: "The Lord Will Provide" (Genesis 22:14) – the name memorialized by Abraham when God provided the ram to be sacrificed in place of Isaac.

YAHWEH-SHALOM: "The Lord Our Peace" (Judges 6:24) – the name given by Gideon to the altar he built after the Angel of the Lord assured him he would not die as he thought he would after seeing Him.

YAHWEH-ELOHIM: "LORD God" (Genesis 2:4; Psalm 59:5) – a combination of God’s unique name YHWH and the generic “Lord,” signifying that He is the Lord of Lords.

YAHWEH-ROHI: "The Lord Our Shepherd" (Psalm 23:1) – After David pondered his relationship as a shepherd to his sheep, he realized that was exactly the relationship God had with him, and so he declares, “Yahweh-Rohi is my Shepherd. I shall not want” (Psalm 23:1).

YAHWEH-SHAMMAH: "The Lord Is There” (Ezekiel 48:35) – the name ascribed to Jerusalem and the Temple there, indicating that the once-departed glory of the Lord (Ezekiel 8—11) had returned (Ezekiel 44:1-4).

EL ELYON: “Most High" (Deuteronomy 26:19) – derived from the Hebrew root for “go up” or “ascend,” so the implication is of that which is the very highest. El Elyon denotes exaltation and speaks of absolute right to lordship.

EL ROI: "God of Seeing" (Genesis 16:13) – the name ascribed to God by Hagar, alone and desperate in the wilderness after being driven out by Sarah (Genesis 16:1-14). When Hagar met the Angel of the Lord, she realized she had seen God Himself in a theophany. She also realized that El Roi saw her in her distress and testified that He is a God who lives and sees all.

EL-OLAM: "Everlasting God" (Psalm 90:1-3) – God’s nature is without beginning or end, free from all constraints of time, and He contains within Himself the very cause of time itself. “From everlasting to everlasting, You are God.”

EL-GIBHOR: “Mighty God” (Isaiah 9:6) – the name describing the Messiah, Christ Jesus, in this prophetic portion of Isaiah. As a powerful and mighty warrior, the Messiah, the Mighty God, will accomplish the destruction of God’s enemies and rule with a rod of iron (Revelation 19:15).

God has illed u,but this bed too small for u,no go fall o

Thank God for ur life

Godswill akpabio ado ok!

Gov. abeg gimme ur no make I call, so u go thank me too...

why cant you use the ultral modern hospital that you use Nigeria money to construct ..hmmmm theres God ooo

Wayo

Efe-osa Oke said...

I wish you quick recovery but , you have to be ashamed of this situation you're in. Hospitalized in the US? Come on !!! else governor of a very rich State in Nigeria. Shame on you for not building a state of the art hospital while in power for 8 good years.#SMH.

He didn't thank me, after the efforts...

I hope that hospital bed is in Nigeria.

Is this a joke? He should go and die. Thief, murderer. What happened to the hospital you claimed to build in akwa ibom? Keep feigning Bad health, you will answer for all you crimes. Big fool!

Linda na publicity stunt o he has heard Buhari is looking for him na public sympathy he wan use na so efcc no got come after an hmmm, say hello to Diezienna o una don loot Money finish cancer and accident don dey pursue una. Pele o

Go and sleep useless man, u should be ashamed of urself, ''medical treatment abroad for accident'', i though u said u commissioned a world class hospital in ur state, wanker.

Who is praying for you? Who is deceiving you or who are you deceiving. You better wake up and smell the coffee. Pele, your multi-million hospital in your state cannot attend to accident trauma abi. Make sure you come back quick to face your charges. I pity children that call these ones 'Father', nothing is hidden under the sun and they will also pay for their father's sin whether now or nearest future. No be talk am o, but KARMA!

Please come home quick and defend your corrupt practices

Jolof Hearts said...

glad you are alive, hope you will come return all that you mistakenly took so that God will keep you safe.

Hmmmmm...

I pity d health sector in Nigeria bcos wit tins lik dis we can never hav our health sector b improved. Speedy recovery to him.

Shalom!

Why send a picture from the ER? What is this supposed to mean. Where is the Driver of the car. Hope they brought him to the US for treatment also. wicked people that stole millions rather than improve the lives of the citizens. Nor be say e wound well well sef? God will judge all of you for looting our Country dry.

Where is ini edo,, ? Your sugar daddy akpabio don jam rock o

You are a mumu
So if something like this happens to YOU or your people. It is his popularity and not facilities that will help you. Mumu Nigerian

Leave Nigerians. Forming alliance with someone who wont help the people he was elected to help. You all deserve your leaders

Get well soon sir...

This looks like the Abuja hospital where he first checked in b/4 leaving the country. Or can he check in with his regular clothes, without the standard hospital gown in any of the hospitals abroad? Except for the wrist band, how can one tell Akpabio is a patient in this environment?

Those so called world class hospital are stories for d Gods.The real issue is how was this man able to afford a private jet?How much was he earning as a governor? Moreover the FRSC should investigate the accident with a view of prosecution if there is an established case of negligent driving.That is how it is done in civilised world. That would be a step towards a sane society.

Get well soon.I like U

Get well sir

Because he knows u want to beg for money again as usual. Idiot!

Get well soon

Why those Pillow assistance with eyes closed. Is that FUCKED UP NIGGA sill alive?

Wayo, wayo. Na lie, PMB and VP did not call you! Wayo calabar, o yo yo! Come back soon!

D politician nd crafty tortoise himself

okay!

SEE HOW DRY AND ILL-EQUIPPED THE HOSPITAL LOOKS JUST BECAUSE MONEY MEANT FOR EQUIPPING HOSPITALS ARE IN PRIVATE BANK ACCOUNTS AND PRIVATE POCKETS OF AKPABIO AND HIS FELLOW POLITICIANS

GET WELL SOON SIR