Ohanaeze demand apology from Festus Keyamo over comments on Buhari’s appointments | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 8 September 2015

Ohanaeze demand apology from Festus Keyamo over comments on Buhari’s appointments

The youth wing of Ohanaeze Ndigbo, are demanding an apology from lawyer, Festus Keyamo, over his comments on Buhari's appointments. Keyamo had defended the appointment, saying those who are criticizing the president have selfish agenda and are just making noise.

Responding, the socio-political group said Keyamo attacked the Ndigbo because he's 'a desperate political sycophant who sees insulting the Ndigbo as the fastest way to get the attention of Buhari for consideration for a political appointment.”

“Ordinarily, we would not like to take issues with the likes of Keyamo as doing so will dignify him but we only want to warn him against the dangers of fighting a whole tribe. It is a pity that a lawyer like Keyamo, who should know better, has decided to see nothing wrong with the deliberate exclusion of a whole geopolitical zone from the over 30 key political appointments so far made by Buhari since he came on board.” they said

105 comments:

mrs chukwuma said...

Make I hear word........

Rubbish people

aproko manager said...

Hmmmmm apology?

Go n sin no more

I wonder why this tribe loves controversy so much like it's their best food. Arrrghh. At times I feel irritated when people don't reason objectively and without prejudice

Jobless people!

Keyemo u don start,I go call tom polo for u ooo

They even have time to be replying the brainless goat

So-Nature Ifeanyi said...

Madam, I didn't see any apology demand here.

They even have time to be replying the brainless goat

Adeiza said...

Jobless idiots. Keyamo should just ignore them.

Please can any good samaritan in the house be of help to me with a blackberry phone? My bold 5 just got crashed some min back,and don't have a dime on me in getting a new phone. using my sis phone in sending dis. Please any1 with a good heart. Ochiers6@gmail.com

Darrel tom said...

This chubby overfed idiot that will soon die of excess fat shd be ignored by the igbos
He isn't worth half of their attention
More of a political lawyer than a professional lawyer
All this half baked Yoruba lawyers that graduated from law school tru the back door sha
Ignore him ndigbo mbok, he isn't just worth it, a common commercial Yoruba lawyer.
Linda next gist mbok
Not interested abit mbok

Where is oke okoye #

Linda's last son

Darrel tom said...

This chubby overfed idiot that will soon die of excess fat shd be ignored by the igbos
All this half baked Yoruba lawyers that graduated from law school tru the back door sha
Ignore him ndigbo mbok, he isn't just worth it, a common commercial Yoruba lawyer.
Linda next gist mbok
Not interested abit mbok

Where is oke okoye #

Linda's last son

Darrel tom said...

Linda next gist mbok
Not interested abit mbok

Where is oke okoye #

Linda's last son

Hummmmm....Keyamo should keep quiet already. Next!!!!

They can go to hell for all I cares. .. They r bunch of school boys....

Loool are they really speaking the minds of all the igbos?

Okay o, drama don dey start

Oh!

No need for any apology bcos he isentitled to his personal views and opinions. Biko no need for dis drama of apolgy.

Apology

Can we allow these people do their jobs already?! This fight for power and position is getting too much.
Nna mehn!!

Keyamo is a party man and has to defend his party actions. I do not see him as an independent minded lawyer but a party man and a lawyer. It is on record that he was prosecuting former Bayelsa governor graft case with efcc but withdraw from the case sitting recent development as his reason for discontinuing the case and today the case has been struct out. for me the recent development is that he is now a party man and can not be taking a fellow party man to court.

Stupid young people...they have some powerful politicians- why cant they sit down and draft what they want the pmb govt to do for them rather than fight for positions as if it has helped them so far??
My igbo brothers should think!!!
What have the lga chairman and igbo governors done for us in our states????????
Besides,pmb hasnt appointed up to 5% of what he should appoint,haba!!!!!
Must there be federal character @ every 5%??

Hehehehe! Film show, I can't deal biko. Linda take note!

Lol.
Egyptian Billionaire is offering to buy an Island for Refugees

This ethnicity and ethnic divide is becoming too much in this country.

All dis noise abt indigbo should stop Pls. Let's take a clue from America, all citizens are Americans first b4 ani state or region. That was Dr ziks aim b4 Awo took his pple to play ethnic politics. I am an igbo man but resents all dis rubbish. We are one 9ja

Festus keyamo talks anyhow.

For wtn

You pricks the counter his argument that the NNPC guy is your kinfolk.

hmmmmmm

aunty linda

hmmmmmm

aunty linda

hmmmmmm

aunty linda

9ja Parrot said...

Only in Nigeria that statements of facts are call insults!!!

Hungry Charge and bail lawyer calling himself, Elite. Thunder fire you there. Idoit.

Keyamo is DAT a. Name of dog or?

I'm so disappointed in Keyamo! Whoever read that his so called comment, will think again: if he's really a lawyer, is he really aware of the appointments so far given, does he really understand the political zones as in, when did a Deltan become an Igbo person? And so on. If I may say, his argument wasn't intelligent or rational, it doesn't tell that of an intelligent lawyer rather, it reveals daft,sycophant, hate for the Igbos etc. Even an apology can not reverse his ignorance he has sold out.

This thing called festus is a Rat!

💋Hey boo said...

Fake ohanaeze

I think Keyamo only made a general speech, it's not only ibos who criticised Buhari on this matter. He wasn't referring to any tribe in particular.

Abeg dis pple shud take several seats!!!

Is the new NNPC ED not Igbo? Or are they not counting him because he does not fit into their grand scheme of greedy, corrupt washout politicians who jus want to siphon resources. Any well thinking sophisticated Nigerian should campaign for merit-driven appointments just as was the case for the NNPC ED and shut up all these corrupt barons hiding under the guise of tri balism. DO NOT BE FOOLED! NIGERIA IS ONE

adejummie said...

Making more money with ease and no fees required...
http://jobrize.com/index.php?ref=142387

Keyamo Looking for job, his anger is very simple, Jonathan did,nt caution Tompolo when thay were having issues.

This ohaneze fow's are now making this failed lawyer relevant.

Please ignore d Adamu that's seeking for political favour from PMB administration.....

I'm watching....i am proud to be an Igbo lady

Miss Dee said...

I tire

Beautiful butterfly said...

Femme what ever the hell your inconsequential name is, you are very stupid individual. Next time pen your word on a paper and read through it. How can you call out an entire tribe. Infant Awon baba babe e lo like controversy. Gerrrarahia jare!

That mks dem worse than brainless goats!

Chinenye, take a chill pill. @femmesy only stated the fact. You people are truly a lousy bunch. If not biafra today, it's appointments tomorrow. Haba

beau said...

I really wish u're a human.

Ohanese wharevers gerrrrarahere eeeeerrrrrr in ibo seba pu

Umar I don't blame you I blame your rotten gworo stinky mouth,what are you fools doing on an Igbo person,s blog then,she is big and you sons of bitches can't do anything but bow to her ,fools

Femmesy may u never get erection ever again for sayin stuff...

One 9ja & u spew dt nonsense from ur mouth. I really want igbos OUT of naija. Troublemakers.

Hottestberry said...

Don't mind the yoruba's, betrayer's

Lukman said...

@umar, close your Laterine, Boko Haram Chieftain!

Hottestberry said...

I support u my dear

U are such a foool.

1st republic - Azikiwe formed an alliance wt d north, became president, put awo in prison cos he felt d western results were wrong, then azikiwe backstabbed his northern alliance partners by not informing them of a coup he knew about & then conveniently extending his trip abroad WHILE his northern partners were MASSACRED in d middle of d night along wt d western premier by his tribesmen. THOSE ARE FACTS!!!!!!! The north quickly treated ur f**k up on dt though. (And azikiwe was nowhere to be found). During this time when did awo play regional politics???? when he was in prison????? and we all know if he was d western premier he would have also bn killed dt night. Only a fool doesnt know dt.
Or was it when he was released by yakubu gowon from prison & became finance minister dt he played tribal politics?????

Civil war - ojukwu marched into ore. You wld have had ur biafra easily if d intentions were pure. Did u know dt d people of rivers state hated ur guts & fought for Nigeria? Why did ojukwu go into d midwest???? why did ojukwu want d nigerian military to divide into their 4 geographic zones.i.e. each zone shld control their own military (read abt d aburi accord). You do know d igbos had d largest no of pple in d military when he said this. Yeah right. We all know what ojukwu was about.

2nd republic- NPP (Eastern party) & NPN (Northern) had an alliance. Majority won. Azikiwe used d same playbook. Only dis time shagari was president. When did awo play or preach ethnic politics??? D guy was a candidate like d 4 other candidates. So he shouted on a podium dt ALL yorubas must vote him abi? Isnt it azikiwe we have on record calling igbos d greatest nation in Nigeria? Obasanjo handed over to shagari. Did awo complain???? Did d SW display d foolishness ur displaying today? We were busy partying & enjoying ourselves.

3rd republic - MKO won an election, babangida anulled it, d SW did not go on a killing spree. Neither did they play victim of northerners. They rioted & never stopped talking - in d face of imprisonment & assasinations - till d dictator had to resign & put Shonekan in. And afenifere were d sworn enemy of abacha, they antagonized him till he also had to call for elections.

4th republic - obasanjo became president.

Leave d very peaceful people of d SW and d great awolowo dt did a lot for his people in d short time he was d western premier OUT OF ur power hungry fraudulent rants. Continue wt d tricks, tactics & lies uve bn doing since 1960 dt has gotten u nowhere, maybe one day God will answer ur prayers & u will eventually rule all of us in Nigeria.

Lukman said...

I thought you have gone to Syria to join ISIS!

Lool jobless?? that's an irony, ure a clown

Lukman said...

Do you really have anything at all to do apart from comment on every post? And your comments would literally have no meaning. I am very sure you are jobless!

In spite of the fact that I always read LIB, unfortunately, each time I want to submit my comment I am denied that; especially responding to crab. Well, whether you post my comment or not, I will still submit this. Whether Nigeria likes it or not, we are not like America where you have only one language (English), therefore any effort or attempt to disregard any ethnic group in Nigeria is mere digging Nigeria's grave. No matter what happens, Nigeria must disintegrate like Yugoslavia, USSR, etc. Serbia, and other nations were carved out of these countries because of tribalism and Nigeria cannot be different. Even if our generation does not witness it, the ones coming after will do it. So unfortunate that Britain that colonized us didn't foresee what is happening today. So naïve and myopic were they. Unlike France: checkout all countries that were under French colony. They were all granted independence in small groups. Countries like Togo, Equatorial Guinea, etc But in the case of Nigeria, Britain selfishly/clandestinely bulked so many countries together. People with quire cultures and very bad religious backgrounds became strange bed-fellows. That is why we are having all these tribal problems today.

So delta is not igbo but u want us to join biafra abi? Jokers

Oh!

No need for any apology bcos he is entitled to his personal views and opinions.

Biko no need for dis drama of apology.

Oh!

No need for any apology bcos he is entitled to his personal views and opinions.

Biko no need for dis drama of apology.

@umar n femmefoolish how abt you pple mind u darn business. Did u see ofe mmanu in ds write up now. Talkatives

@ Chinyere, you guys will never listen to voice of reasoning. U all sleep n head towards a direction. U r just as silly as those youth calling for keyamo's head.

Ohanaeze and every other likeminded cannibal bitch muthafucker can suck my dick from the back while I'm taking a dump. You reap what you sow. Deal with it. Go and meet the Goodluck Jonathan that your "geographical zone" voted for, for fucking appointments. Bastard people

Hahahahahahahahahahaha!!!!!!!! They also love human meat and anal sex.

Foolish yoruba man.

Beau ur so funny

Earn some dollars as you browse. Click http://jobrize.com/index.php?ref=154559

Nija said Igbos re nt relevant,bt still they dnt wnt dem to go to biafra.they gave u meat nd u said is bone nd they said u shld throw it away nd u now say there is small meat inside,d truth is dat Igbos re d strength of nija bcos if look d risk they take out nija u will knw dat they re nt ordinary tribe.believe it or leave it they re great people indeed.

valushi said...

@ Umar, have you solved the monumental problems in the North, before referring to others as a lousy bunch. Yeye de smell.

Well said

I have read comments that are even threaten the corporate existence of Nigeria here, yet the were posted. But for the past two years, I have been posting stuffs that are milder yet not posted; even after reading from a moron that is calling your own people names and abuses yet you post them. My conclusion therefore is that either people send you some greasy stuffs in order to get their abusive comments posted or satanic and devilish forces are using you (Linda) the blogger. Now am deleting this your blog from my system & will never, (repeat) never read trashes that appear there.

And ur stupid lousy igbo pple passed thru d front door abi? Okponu osi.

sorry ass keyamo. Since Gani died he prolly never won a case in court. trying to be relevant by all means

Apology my foot

Clear hostility. ..clear tribalism...festus keyamo is not yoruba...

The world need an evidence.Don't desive us

Ola said...

this ibo ppl are just a bunch of insecured, low self-esteemed rants that are suffering from inferiority complex... honestly im beginning to dislike you ppl... you have just become too tribalistic for my liking... when your clueless gej made his appointments 40%hausas(for cheap favour though), 57%ss&se and then the west abt3% of his admin did anybody complain? If you want to break out of Nigeria pls do... we will never miss you guys, you guys are so immature in your criticism and it is very irritating... mind you if nobody sends you in PMBs administration so be it... because you guys have tagged yourselves already yuck!

I don't care whether it is black, white or red cat. Which one will catch the rat?......Shikenan!

Ok....send me ur account details on diz numbs 0803257686:3

Lmao........i no fit laugh o

I can't remember this man, Keyamo, ever winning a landmark case in any law court in this country. At best, he gets the occasional mention in our local newspapers. Perhaps this may be why he thinks he is part of the Nigerian "elite", (whatever that means.)
To my point, please pay him no heed. Since the business of blackmail appears to have worn thin, he is now a "political elite". And like all politicians, he expresses himself, more of the time, from his nether region.

Umar, u must be highly prejudiced. It's just like me saying that everyone from your side of the country are cattle rearers and stark illiterates. What would you think then? You can't judge an entire tribe by what you read on Linda ikeji. That is just wrong

Mr. Stretch said...

Inferiority complex affecting the igbos!! They just can't see clearly!! God help 'em all!

Datz cause u guyz wana trample on us But u r wrong...we are among the biggest tribes...so we cant be bullied...

Ndi igbo kwenu!!!
Muo nu!!!
Zuo nu!!!
Rie nu!!!

#Proudly Nwa Afo

Pls post ur address....I wana visit u and teach u manners...

U dnt talk 2 a tribe dat way

U r not a nwa afo...
U be pure Aje butter

My mama say I be igbo

Mepe anya gi...

KEYAMU IS A TOWN CRYER/PRAISE SINGER WHOM IN HIS LIFE DONT KNOW ANY GOOD THING. HE DID SAME TO MKO ABIOLA , BUHARI IS NOT ECEPTION.

Festus Keyamo spoke the truth