Mums fight back against controversial advice that kissing kids on the lips is 'too sexual' with pics of themselves with their kids | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 7 September 2015

Mums fight back against controversial advice that kissing kids on the lips is 'too sexual' with pics of themselves with their kids

A few weeks ago, a child psychologist from Californian university UCLA, Dr Charlotte Reznick, said kissing children on the lips was too 'sexual' and asked parents to stop it as it is confusing for young children. Australian mothers have slammed the claim, saying 'it's perfectly natural and loving.' They further protested by sharing photos online of them kissing their children on the lips. See more photos after the cut..

Dr Reznick's  comments were originally sparked by an old photo of Hollywood actor Harry Connick Jr kissing his then eight-year-old daughter on the lips.

60 comments:

How is it sexual?

F*cking researchers, he was probably kissed on the lips too

Northing is wrong with kissing ones child on the lips.

Lol. Love it. US should go nd hug transformer if they don't like it.

Truthurts said...

I love kissing my kids....D feeling is out of dis world

I see nothing wrong with that either.

I'm out ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Collins insider said...

That Doctor ix expressly sick. Perverts don't need a kiss to look at their Kid demonically.#endtimes.

De shud keep kissing till her child go kiss her/his driver or gateman....dem go know...eze coffee everywhere harassing shidren!

Hmmm...I don't know how it feels sha, maybe when I get there I will

De shud keep kissing till her child go kiss her/his driver or gateman....dem go know...eze coffee everywhere harassing shidren!

IF KISSING A CHILD FROM MY LOINS THEN WE HAVE GOT A BIGGER PROBLEM HERE AND I REALLY CAN'T FAULT PSYCHOLOGISTS. I MEAN LOOK AT THE HIGH RATE OF PERVERTS ON THE STREET...BUT THE BIGGER PROBLEM IS THE BIG TIME NEED TO BAN SOCIAL MEDIA 'COS IT PUBLICIZES EVEN SOMEONE'S BATHROOM ODOR...PERIOD! BANSOCIALMEDIAHASHTAG!!!!!@@@

It's natural but for psychologists to be against it, the matter has to examined over and over again...... It doesn't change the price of garri in the market though

#iT WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN pRaiSe

Hmmmmm

Aunty linda

Hmmmmm

Aunty linda

Hmmmmm

Aunty linda

Kissing kids shuld only b for females cos most men can be such pervs

I see nothing wrong in it jare

Soon them go tell us say it's okay to marry ya own pikin....it's their right ..love wins!!

I personally don't see anything wrong with it, if its by the parents, especially the mum. Linda take note!

if this kids can kiss like this wahala de oooo

linda's Guy............#NOBLE-JO

Hmm I don't know what's right or wrong in this situation. Mothers know better & so are psychologists of which I'm none

Hmm I don't know what's right or wrong in this situation. Mothers know better & so are psychologists of which I'm neither

Kissing your child is d best feeling in d world.it solidifies d bond btw a child and a parent.

Too sexual?? Well, I think it's sweet and adorable! Me love it scatter!!

PURPLE said...

Ok. I don't like the one with d man and d eight year old. The rest are cute

In my opinion it depends on the age of the child I think, toddlers and babies on the lips is fine

Plus or minus I will kiss my children

For all your quality and affordable female wears, accessories, handbags and footwear,kindly add us on bbm pin: 2bb40d42, we deliver at ur doorstep thank you.

Dprecious said...

whats sexual about this....? mmmtcchw...

I differ.

I know this will Shock you! 5 Foods You Should Never Eat Again

I differ.

I know this will Shock you! 5 Foods You Should Never Eat Again

I don't think is right.

My only question is; how do this kids know you are to close your eyes when kissing?

andre kelvin said...

White ppl and their stupidity

When the kids are under 3 years of age, no problem, above 3, you've got to watch it.

Dee said...

Going to Kiss my daughter on the lips right now a mad juicy one! Researcher prolly dint have loving parents sorry but keep try researching cancer cure might be better use of your time however!

Abuja Wedding Cake Promo said...

They obviously don't have any serious job that's why they have so much time analyzing mothers kissing their kids.
They should go discover a cure for something.

Take advantage of our promo and get your delicious well decorated wedding cake at a reduced price. Birthday cakes also available. Delivery to any location in Abuja. Click on my name for more details.

There should be a age limit! The girl in the last pic is too 'big' to be kissed on the lips by her father...knowing white people *cough*

To me I fink it is nt wrong but if the child has grown more than 3years, the parents shud go with pecking abeg

Moniker said...

I think its ok initially. When a child goes past two years, its excessive. What happens when mummy or daddy is not around to kiss you? My 10k advice

Tell it as it is. said...

Then babies should not suck their mother's breast again as this has a sensual feeling to it too. Lol. Oyinbo sha.

I kiss my baby, stop me if you can.

U must hav been born into a family where most of d males are pervs. I'm very sorry for u

Peck on d lips isn't too bad

Ahan...which one is sexual again, me I can't even carry a baby widaot showering him/her wif kisses...lik it's just natural nofing sexual biko

Please it shows so much love.

that woman in the fourth picture really waited for the sun at the beach to make the picture look dramatic or how will I describe it look lovely so it would pain the nonsense doctor that said that. I think it is extremely cute to kiss your children. I feel like it makes them feel specially loved.

Adaobi u too dey misyarn Y?? Starting thinking like an ibo gal please we are learned nd full of wisdom.

I think some of these psychologists just say controversial things to make themselves popular but at times such gimmicks can back fire and this was one of them. Mothers have been kissing their kids since the dawn of civilisation, that means for thousands of years and the kids didn't come out dysfunctional, in fact kids like hitler, Genghis khan, atilla d hun and even idi amin, who didn't grow up with the loving presence of a mum became public enemy number 1 to humanity.

I THINK IT WAS WRONG , BECAUSE THE CHILD MAY GROW UP AND THINK IT IS A NORMAL THING TO DO WITH YOUR MOTHER, I DO NOT THINK THAT WHEN THE CHILD IS TWENTY YEARS , YOU WOULD STILL ALLOW HIM TO KISS YOU LIKE THAT.

SOME CHILDREN MAY WANT TO CONTINUE THE SAME KISSING , SO WHAT WOULD YOU DO ,?
WHEN HE HAS A GIRLFRIEND, WOULD YOU STILL BE KISSING YOUR CHILD LIKE THAT IN THE PRESENT OF HIS GIRLFRIEND AND SAY BECAUSE OF LOVE I MUST KISS YOU SEXUALLY .

I THINK YOU SHOULD STOP NOW.

It's not sexual but not advised because ppl can pass on herpes simplex virus to their children. Also if you are using your mouth for oral sex you should not be kissing your kids on the lips, that is just gross on every level.

I'm 35 & still kiss my parents one the lips including my Dad, i savour every moment I have with them,only people with perverted minds will think of such a bonding experience as sexual,I remember when I first got married & my husband was surprised as well,I actually felt sorry for him that he has never experienced what I see as one of the purest expressions of love,I wonder if the psychologist has children,I doubt it #my2cents

God says His Own Word is perverted by evil- minded people, how much less a kiss...
It's only wrong when intentions are evil after all it's still NOT A FRENCH KISS...!!!

I always kissed my mom on the lips as a child. I know some ppl that still do as adults.

onyeuwaoma said...

These things naturally fade away. My kids keep kissing me but by the time they are 5 upwards, they stop on their own..

onyeuwaoma said...

My children naturally would not want to kiss me again as they advance in age. Naturally, these things fade awsy with time.

onyeuwaoma said...

Babies are lovely and kisses to them are just rresistible. Mind you.

It's natural, but I don't support the last pic