His condition meant he needed surgery and a feeding tube, but Wigstrom used this to poison him on January 23. She confessed to her crime, after a post mortem later showed the toddler's blood-alcohol content was 0.28 per cent and the police called her in for questioning after receiving the report.
The 22-year-old mother claims she did it as an act of mercy, however, the prosecutors refuted her claims and alleged that she made a similar attempt to take her child's life few months after he was born.
While little Lucas was in hospital, it is alleged Wigstrom gave her son an alcohol-based perfume, injected through his feeding tube.
According to the Times-Picayune newspaper, Wigstrom had originally been charged with first-degree murder and attempted first-degree murder.
These were dropped after the mother pleaded guilty to manslaughter.
42 comments:
Congrats to her sha for doing that...... Jor oh
Stupid woman. Who gave you that job. Ngwanu 40 years in jail will clear your eyes. Rest in peace angel
She shouldn't have been allowed near the child after the first attempt and definitely shouldn't have taken the baby home. Rip lil one
Linda your heading needs cross checking
How cruel.
Damn!
That's bad, she shouldn't have done that na
#iT wiLL oNly gEt bEttER
#It mUsT enD iN prAise
Phew! talk of evil at its peak.
She deserves the 40years behind bars handed to her.
Fat b**** rot in prison
Choi....that's wicked of the mother o. Some women are not meant to be mothers. May his little soul Rest in Peace...Amen.
Hmmmmmmmmmmm...
...Am gettin dere...
Oh dear, she allowed devil to use her. Frustration is a bastard. They shd just tamper justice wif mercy.
NAWAH OOH SME KNDA MOTHERS...TOMJERRYSWIT
Heartless mother, why give birth to him in the first place when you know you will kill him later.
So sad!
Wicked woman Channels TV news anchor caught blowing colleague a kiss on live TV
Nawaaa why naa?
Wicked woman
Na wao.... Who E help
Wicked woman
Killing a helpless child is the most unforgiving thing to do.
Huh? I no fit shout.Some people are so comfortable playing God!
Evil!!!
Imagine, where is the milk of human kindness??? I hope she rots in jail. Linda take note!
OMG! What a Mother (Monster)! Let God judge her. RIP boy.
May the soul of that child rest in peace
they should also kill her with izal. so she can feel the pain this baby went tru. wicked mother why didnt she look for a motherless home and keep her there.
It is well
OMG!
Was dis done mistakely or deliberately...?
Punishment well deserved and RIP 2d precious soul.
Na waa, u deserve life in imprisonment
This woman wicked gan!
Why did she not give the child to the authorities and tell them she cannot take care of a special child rather than killing it
Like I always say, white people are just plain insane..
Nobody get mind reach white people!
Oyinbo people don't tolerate nonsense oo, and the baby even looks like her.She is 22 now, 62 when she ll be released.wicked mother
Sleep tight little angel
Chance are the child would have died young anyway because of medical conditions.
She could get out sooner than 62, once you have served 1/3 of your sentence you can apply for parole.
Wicked mother! Rest on lil one....