The 37-year-old was arrested on January 31 this year after nearly 6g of cocaine was found at her home in Southborough, near Tunbridge Wells, Kent. She told cops that she had planned to snort the drug with her daughter after hiring a limo to take them on a night out in London as they celebrated the girl's 18th birthday.
Maidstone Crown Court heard how Austen wanted to make sure she and her daughter would “have a good time” Austen had booked a limousine and planned to take the stash with her to surprise her daughter on her 18th birthday.
Craig Evans, prosecuting, told the court:
"They were going to London in a limousine and she wanted to make sure they had a good time."He said that the drugs, which were hidden in her bedroom, were found by a police sniffer dog on January 31 and that the drugs were found in 12 wraps, weighing a total of 5.65g.
Danny Moore, defending, said Austen - who has six previous convictions, one for possessing amphetamine in 2010 - said it was a “great shame” that she found herself before the court. He said: "It is to her great shame she finds herself in court - she appeared to have left this sort of thing behind." Recorder Matthew McDonagh said:
"The basis of your plea was that the drugs were to be consumed by yourself and your daughter and had been purchased to celebrate her birthday on a trip to London. They were to be consumed over the course of the weekend."
He said that Austen was lucky not to be sent to jail, saying that the charge normally "attracted a sentence of imprisonment of some length. Austen was handed nine months in jail, suspended for a year and ordered to complete 250 hours of unpaid work.
Source: Daily Mirror
47 comments:
Oyibo...craze pple
Shekenan! The world don dey fold.
Nothing so serious. ..she was just only being weird..
All dis oyibo mothers dey craze for head
What kind of a mother is this?? This is what happens when God gives you beauty without brain,private parts suffer & you pop children you can't be able to bring them up in the right way
Irresponsible mother !
Order for your beautiful bedspreads @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available nationwide.
Oh!
The mum must be mentally unstable.
Dis kinda mother though....God save us!!
This kind thing, cocaine for a bd present ke? Na wa o
#it Will Only Get beTTer
#It MusT eNd in PraIsE
Ewoooooo,,,wots dix world turnin into,,,,may God help us
***odikwa risky nd tyt***
Hmmmmm...
Wht a shame dat some parents r d ones dat lead their children to d path of bad habits in drugs. God help and save them.
Irresponsible mom and tomorrow when the girl becomes an addict, she will go on live TV claiming that she didn't know where the kid went wrong! Fat f*ck!!! She went wrong when you had her snort cocaine in the back of a limo!
some crazy mother thou.....
meenah_wakil on instagram
very useless
This woman funny sha, na coccaine u c to tk enjoy..yeye
*cute bree*
The things we hear in the news everyday!
Yeye
Hmmmmm...
Wht a shame dat some parents r d ones dat lead their children to d path of bad habits in drugs. God help and save them.
Hmmmmmm...
Hmmmmm...
Akuko ndi iberibe. Linda take note!
Awon iya ni yen
she try!........#Agbaya
And you wonder what's the cause of all these murders. This is how it starts.
Awon oyinbo crazzzyyy gon oooo...
Abi Aunty Linda
Hmm! What a shameless mother.
Guess that is how Whitney did to Bobbi and they are both united now, only God knows where.
Say what? That is one of the craziest things i have heard in a while! These whites can be very funny sometimes sha.
Na oyinbo craze pass I swear
Seyillicious
http://thejuixreviews.blogspot.com.ng/ Everyone and their "unique" parenting skills. Oloshi!
All dis oyimbo mothers sef, na so Wiz Kalifah mama sey dem dey smoke weed 2gda evry mrng b4 dem comot 4 hous..
Hian!!!
Oh my!!!!! what kind of mother is this?
Mother from Jupiter
Na oyinbo carry fish brain 4this world, wat nonsense..na wa o#singinavemaria
Good of gives beauty without brains? What won't I see?
Best birthday gift ever!
Wetin person no go read for news again....smh
Good mother welldone continue to spoil and make your daughter's life unless, she's a disgrace to motherhood. Crazy world
Stern you are obviously retarded.,..your comments are always so stupid it's amazing
Crazy mother
She took the rap to protect her Daughter,she lied that's the honest truth. Rather than see her Daughter school or career dis stopped She took the rap,look at her Pictures She does not look like a drug Jockey.
Things Mothers do to protect their Daughters worldwide you will be surprise. Thats why we say Mother is Suspreme - Solomon