Lol. See what an Indian expatriate wrote about Nigeria | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 8 September 2015

Lol. See what an Indian expatriate wrote about Nigeria

The man shared a photo of himself at a Nigerian airport and wrote that he was waiting for a flight back to 'India from Lagos International Airport, Nigeria'. When a friend asked him to bring something special back for him, the man's answer was - well, see it for yourself after the cut...

168 comments:

Hmmmmm

Aunty. Linda

Hmmmmm

Aunty. Linda

Hmmmmm

Aunty. Linda

Hmmmmm

Aunty. Linda

He said the truth.

He is an imbecile...

Oh no! See as the man yeye us. He's right to an extent

I can't see anything hajiya linda,if na kyle swollen lip u go zoom am! Zoom the covo jorr!

Linda u are becoming lazy to do more search before blogging...does this worth posting ?

Lol!
This man don finish us.
He is right tho.

Choi! Dis man don take style yarb us big time. Linda take note!

Damn, massive finishing! The truth hurts!

What he has said is true...We should really ask ourselves how and oil producing nation is so bent on importing diesel and petrol.

AQO said...

But that's not true now. He should have bought kilishi to take to his friend. That's something.

Chop Chop said...

That's the honest truth.

CHOI!!! LOL, but he is right! We import every thing! By God's grace PMB will change all that.

Nigerians will soon start attcking him like he is not stating the obvious....Very useless country with vane and shallow ppl...A nation so poor ( in the mind/soul) that all people think about is material things...Tufia...una go do music video dey show lorries of cash and women dressed in designer labels and water dey leak for una international airport ceiling...common school na Ghana and local poor Brazil where they speak Portugese una dey go now.....shame...
*Linda's Future Hubby*

Amaka said...

Nigeria my country. I weep for you.

Amaka said...

Nigeria my country. I weep for you.

honey said...

PAINFUL TRUTH

pls they should not allow this man come back to nigeria again....

Shame on Nigeria. SHAME!!!!

Mtchew Oga ijiro okwu

Phew! no chill at all, but that'd the gospel truth.
could recall then in my primary school, a white woman that knows nothing was made our headmistress, just because of her skin colour.

This is sad but kinda true

ouch!!!!!
(alojna)

Panacea said...

Na him get him mouth....

Nonsense pqpa.

GOD PURNISH THIS INDIA FOOL

shango said...

I'm sure that MOFO's visa has expired. At his advanced age, he shld be in retirement in his country instead he's in Nigeria to look for money.

christabel said...

They import intelligence too????? No we are one of the most intelligent people in the world

He is a joker, if nothing worthy is here, what the heck is he looking for leaving his country in the first place? His country is the last place i will go, not even for a million bucks...Hungryman!!!

Uzomabenjaminc said...

This Indian fool should be banished from coming to any African country. how come you left your country to come and work in Nigeria and you have the impetus to say that about a country that offered you what you poor country could not offer you.

We import intelligence? My God! See what all these immigrants calling themselves expats really think about us. The money is good enough to take to your country abi?

We need to start MASS DEPORTATION of all these people.

Immigrants come into this country to do jobs Nigerians are equipped for and are paid over 200 percent more than a Nigerian doing the same job.

What happened to Equal pay for work of Equal value?

Young people need to rise up and challenge our labour laws.

Mtcheww so wat did he come to do stupid ugly man

Wow wat a shame

See naija...n dats d bitter truth *tears*

As annoying as these tweets are,its entirely true.Maybe these insults will bring out the right genius,patriotism & spirit to change from the norm
We have all it takes to be a great nation.This is a clarion call to our leaders

Swerve said...

Sad truth.

Well, he's right though. That's why people come back with 5, 6 big bags when coming back from any trip abroad.

FRANCA said...

Hehehehehehe....Dis is what happens when we refuse to borrow ourselves sense.

Word.

You can imagine this scruffy looking Indian, your name is even worth denied Visa into Africa, A popper, what do you people have in India, Am going to look for the company his working for and ask the Community within that Area to take action on this begger, you Rat....

Hahahahahahahhahaha, their head there.

Chai,

What he wrote is not far from the truth. The Nigerian Government need to start relevant investment in infrastructure to enable industrial growth in the country. The government should start by ensuring uninterrupted power supply. We supply power to Ghana which has constant power supply in most areas but the one in our own country is epileptic. Take a country like China for example, the Chinese government has subsidised manufacturing industries in China, combined with cheap labour available there. This is why China is taking over the world. As it stands now, it is even cheaper to import from China than produce the same product in Nigeria even though Nigeria has the relevant resources for production. The amount the Nigerian industrialist would spend on electricity alone will make the price of the final good so expensive and this is why it is cheaper to import from China. We need proper investment in infrastructure like transportation, power supply, education, health care and the government need to also ensure that human rights are respected in the country because this is another plight that industrialist face. You spend on power, staff renumeration and also area boys renumeration (matching ground). All this nonsense has to stop. And finally, the government should enact a law that makes it illegal for any government official (civil servants and politicians) to consume imported goods and services. It is only in Nigeria that the people responsible for social structures and institutions do not patronise/support these social institutions. Almost all Nigerian politicians send their family relatives and children abroad to school or to private universities and this is why the Nigerian federal universities are substandard. Every child of a politician should go to a federal university so that there is incentive for the government to improve the standard of education in the country. The same can be argued for the health care system. A law should be enacted so the people in government consume goods and services like the people they represent. This way, a lot of social structures will be improved because as it stands now there is no incentive for the government to improve federal social structure because their children do not go to federal schools, they don't receive treatment in federal hospitals, they have private jets, hence there is no incentive to ensure safe commercial air travel. The government need to place embargo on importation of everything that can be produced in Nigeria and subsidise production for industrialists, as well as make sure that every government official patronise only federal institutions and establishments.

lmao. naija u see ya sef/ lmao!! even common poor indian curry man say there's nothing special to bring back. but this guy dey craze o.

what of all the handmade local artifacts that are well crafted or the fabrics we make or our local nuts? he saw nothing? he must be blind then n he didnt do a good job of exploring his environment. because there are many oyinbos who would die just to have some local delicacies taken back home with them. bitter goat

it's not like INDIA is any better though. it's hot n there is poverty there so..... what u talking about Willis?

And he is right...

FRESH said...

Let my igbo brothers continue hating Buhari while our country is in the deep mud the man is trying to haul us out of.How can a people be so blinded by hatred.I am igbo & I detest our foolishness. We should be negotiating how to get support to rule this country,but we are busy making enemies.

i don't blame him for saying we import intelligence. when we worship expats like him and treat them better than our own Nigerian-bred brains and professionals. we allow lebanese n chinese to maltreat nigerian laborers n go scot free. n u think they won't come back n spit in our faces?? this country disgusts me with their colonial mentality that WHITE IS BETTER THAN BLACK.

See as airport dark...Olorun! Father lord...touch nigeria for me in jesus name! Damn!

Oboy this man get us i swear......

He simply said the truth! Abi is it not true?

Bitter truth. But the guy that said we import intelligence must be high on curry

This is not funny!

N d man is rit

mel20 said...

The man is cray..lmaoo..so true

Racist pigs.

Idiot. That wretched India with nothing special....this is what we get for allowing all these ingrates into Nigeria!

Good question...."they import intelligence also?" But the old man refused to ans dat one....very funny but he's kinda right tho.....

as if India is any better

Speechless.

Speechless.

Guess am not only one who went to find his contact on Facebook lol Suresh shahdadpuri is his fb name , he's not far from the truth but he could have found a better way to put it atleast his ginger and garlic smelling ass came here to make money.

Do you blame him... he is just an ass if your country was so good why come to 9ja .. ass wipe oshi

...just talk say you no get money!! lol

Na true na... Some naija 's wey no like truth go curse am.....we need to step up...n I believe strongly in our president...

Lol....@ they import intelligence....show.
Nah 9ja u downgraded lik dat?

True talk. The earlier most imported items are banned the better for us as a nation. This is sad and should make our leaders hide their face in shame

lol.. sadly so...

Hmmmm! So what brought him to Nigeria abi he came to supply bomb to his colleagues

Lady G said...

He didn't lie

He didn't lie. We import virtually everything into Naija now.

Buy twitter and facebook followers said...

The man is right tho the man got the picture right!

Hiss not serious what does India have notin it's dis same country is taking bad abt that has made most of them living he rich

Truth is bitter, the man has not lied

Oh!

Wht a shame dat a blessed country lik Nigeria is b talked abt in dis mannered. Let stop all dis importing and focus on locally made goods.

Teacher said...

The truth hurts
His comment not completely true though(arts craft et al) BUT he has a point

But he is not lying... I know some people will blast him for this. Hypocrites!!! The indian man is so right abeg. He is telling the truth! Nigerians learn to accept the truth.

Bullshit. So not even an agbada, dashiki, craft. He is just a negative nelly, there is always a souvenir to be found anyplace you travel.

Na dis one dem they talk say if you no respect yourself small pikin go carry your eyes see wehn!!!!!Nigeria una see una sef? SMH

Celine Oma said...

*sigh*

I fucking hate Indians. They are the ones who come here the most..feel entitled the most and also talk shit about us the most!!!!! And the funny thing is.....what the fuck are they doing here!!!!! We don't even go there!!!!!!!!!

Oro sunnukun.

SMURF said...

In his country, don't they import anything? People that have this to buy and take back will surely find something.

The bitter TRUTH, yet it is the truth.

Lmao

Oga indianus,,, bless u for saying the truth.
But u rubbished us no be small sha.

May thunder fire his mouth. What do they have in India than their smelling mouth and body? The level of poverty in India is so high

Lol@they import intelligence too..hahaha
But its the truth tho..SMH

the man n his friend don kolo finish... dee

#fact....but watch ignorant nigerians raining abuse and coming for the man's neck.

abujakenneth said...

Not clear and then meningless

It's so sad. We complain we don't av jobs but don't buy things made in Nigeria, when u buy things made here u r also employing pple from here(nigeria) but wen u import, u r employing pple from d country u imported from

Bitter but true! So sad.
@centokoh

Diamond said...

Ewu 2kobo

U can imagine Indian saying these about my country,i can't deal

The man said the truth o.
Did Nigeria import him to do whatever he is doing in Nigeria also.

Fool. What do they have in India?

But your people come here and live for decades and exploit us and treat our citizens like dirt and yet there is nothing here. FOH and don't come back stingy mofos!

He is very stupid!
Can you compare useless india 2 nigeria!

Painful but true. Not like we don't produce anything, but that's very close to the truth. Hopefully, things shall change soon

Endydecency said...

Yes! He might be saying the truth, but he failed to mention that Nigeria is not importing ladies they fuck for free. Rubbish!

Akin' Odunsi @gr8akin said...

Well, he's saying the truth! That's what we put ourselves into, international mockery so to me, it's no news!

nunulicious said...

lol. so damn right you are! hahahahaha.
strike 1 for the indians.

It's a true reflection of the Nigerian economy, but we are getting there day by day especially our fashion industry.

I didn't see a thing ! Smh

This guy does not want to see anything good in Nigeria; he is wrong we have many things that we manufacture . For example we manufacture our clothing line e.g Adire, Aso-Oke & Ankara. He can gift any of them .

There is nothing funny about this linda

But its true

TRUTH HURTS

THAT IS THE ABSOLUTE TRUTH ABOUT NIGERIA AT THE MOMENT BUT WE WILL CHANGE THIS IN DUE TIME. AGAINST ALL ODDS. WE CAN AND WE WILL.

FUTURE LEADER X

Nigeria is a fuck up country-forget about the weatlh and the weathy-people living in the shit call Nijja-there is no good memories or good moment. Is like animal-farm:jungle .

*sips tea and awaits comments* he don goofed

julez said...

Choi Naija oh! See yarns abeg!

What does he mean by see it for your self

Guru said...

This man should be barred from Nigeria for 25 years....Seriously!!

Guru said...

This man should be barred from Nigeria for 25 years....Seriously!!

seun said...

what a shame! sadly he is right- it hurts to admit that mehn. Nigeria, God help

He say d truth now, bt it wl all come 2 an end vry soon

The man is very right.

Ok seen

Aunty linda biko

Painful but true. Not like we don't produce anything, but that's very close to the truth. Hopefully, things shall change soon

zhara said...

Abdulmalik Yusuf said...

It's unfortunately true, what will d guy take to India when we import fuel....

Well, as sad as it is, its d truth!

eva said...

He looks like a retard, he should shut the hell up & stay back in his filthy country

aproko manager said...

Man don suffer oooo

Frankly I don't think it is funny. He is right. Look at me here in the UK, highly qualified but pushing paper for oyinbo man

MamaOj said...

Epic shade!

yugo said...

this bullshit...den he should stay back in his dead country n leave us alone

MUVA said...

Shame.

Lmao

Now you people see why I'm open with my disdain for Indians.
They don't even communicate well. Horrible English. Yet they consider themselves 'intelligent'

Wetin concern person? His business, his conversation, his thoughts.

mrs chukwuma said...

Not funny at all
It's d truth
God help us

Charlie said...

See India that rat eat children to death... no where like home... presently in Canada
still I miss home....

Oluwatoyin Aladejana-Olagbaju said...

Linda, "Lol" ke? "There is nothing worth bringing back from Nigeria"'? "Nigeria imports intelligence"? These are disheartening assertions. We must rise as true Patriots to the occasion of our Nation's prosperity; 'cos we've got ALL that is required to shut the cynics up! permanently. NIGERIA will, in due course, be the Pride of the entire Black Race and the Universe's Envy; in JESUS' Name. Amen.

Indian's are the dumbest murder fuckers ever, they lack common sense. its a shame that we Nigerian's treat the runts, with high esteem while they treat our people like rodents in there country. Fuck this full and his statement about Nigeria, i hope if he returns a group of people kick is fucking Indian ass at the airport

English isn't their first language

So you wan make d man export infrastructure abi? Must you always blame govment? You ordinary leather slippers and artwork Yu dey wait for govment. Na your first statement Na him corner me. I no fit read your comment finish.

Thank you jare. Dat na one kain hungry selfish man. He no wan buy anytin. Na collect he come collect. He no de pay tax. He no get wife. Na only ashawo he dey carry and he no dey pay sef. See him cheek, if na India he dey hunger for don wipe am since.

Linda, he be like say you vex. Na him make you say de man show him photo. Well sha, even doh na poor man kidnappers fir teach am small lesson when him come back. Na sense of humor sha o. De man no wan buy anytin. But if you look di pako airport wey di man siddon he go know say noting dey dia to buy. No Jonathan transformation airport be dat wey dem don handover to Road Safety be dat. Buhari go do beta. Make he just find dat Stela fine face cat eye. We go hear hohnn.

Dis one na outcast. Na only here fit make noice.

Relate the comment above and your attack on Igbos? You sound so tribalistic, its a pity you think you are Igbo. If you are Igbo please nationalize or is it tribalize to another ethnic group.
Like you everyone in this life is entitled to their opinion. You can never make anyone do yours. This is why so many of you do juju and become witches and wizards plus cultists.
Igbo indeed, you wish!
Indian grandpa talks B.S, you support him, follow go india na and bring back something.

Karlsson said...

He's not well. Ur country, most men there re rapists, won't be surprised if you re a rapist too

Ubanagum

Sad umuahia
If they don't allow him come back, those that change the fact bout ur useless country nigeria??? Ppl like you that reason based on sentiment instead of reality is the problem nig as from moving forward

No Mr /Mrs ode, young people need to rise up, rinse their eyes, open their mind, set sentiments aside, re orientate dis stagnant mind and begin d change, if u like deport all d foreigners , ur country still remains backwards......leave the messenger pick the message.......ewu nmmmme

Wether na one kobo or one billion dem get , they don't import everything der use like we do, how can u av cow n be buying milk who b fool???

Well....this 1 na international goat. wetin him find come Nigeria, if him own country good? i no blame am, na our embassy were give the old cow visa come. GOD bless NIgeria.

A lot of foolish people passing comment. Nigeria imports potato chips and cotton buds.

typical wise cheap indian...best scopes to avoid spending money

*Minxy* said...

Linda is still researching on how to better you English.

BABYGIRL 6 said...

https://www.facebook.com/suresh.shahdadpuri.7?fref=ts

i dont blame him

I told an online friend that the man said some truth cos we Nigerians don't even value or made in Nigerian products. Rather than being sentimental about what the Indian man said his statement should be a wake up call to us because we are very lazy in inventing, producing our own things with pride but instead we buy more foreign food products, gadgets and other stuffs. We've never improved in out local food products and I am very sure he noticed how we respond to more foreign goods than ours and let's not forget that we have a record for making low quality and fake products too.
If every Nigerian decides to "challenge the impossibilities" and focus on inventing and producing stuffs for ourselves and reduce importing foreign products, we will be in the same pace or ahead of China and I know we can do that because we are very brilliant and hardworking and this can be achieved if we make a united decision to execute such

She responded to a request of a friend to post this on her blog which to me I totally agree with you

O my I love that. "Leave the messenger, pick the message" nigerians are ever so defensive. *sinking ship*

No better way to say a bad thing is bad. Nigeria is fucked we don't even hv our basic needs. Nigeria needs to wake up.

Naija for show

The truth is bitter....lolz

Take constructive criticism, but it helps rather than look for a way to escape your inabilities.