I have declared my assets 4 times - President Buhari | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 7 September 2015

I have declared my assets 4 times - President Buhari

During his visit in Ghana today, President Buhari said he has so far declared his assets four times, for the four different times he has had cause to serve Nigeria in various capacities.
“I recall that in 1975 when late Murtala Mohammed became the Head of State, we were lined up - governors, ministers, members of the Supreme Military Council. Officials of Ministry of Justice were brought and every individual was made to declare his assets. All Heads of States and Government, governors, ministers, permanent secretaries have to declare their assets because it is a constitutional requirement.
I have declared my assets four times. When I was governor in 1975, I declared. After being Minister of Petroleum and as a member of Supreme Military Council, I declared. When I was Head of State and now as a President, I have also declared" he told journalist at his joint press conference with Ghanaian president John Mahama.

62 comments:

We believed u sir.... those dat doubt u will never believe anyone

Well done jare, better person. Linda take note!

Ladun Liadi said...

So he's had opportunities to perfect d art.

Heard ooh.

APPLELIPX said...

The thing is, maybe this man jst doesnt carry nigerians in high esteem like he does wth foreign countries

We have been hungry for answers to too many questions and never did he adress any of them in nigeria, only when he travels out u hear him speak gibberish

We asked wen he will appoint ministers, he felt he owed nigerians no xplainations, buh he could confidently say when and why it was prolonged when he went to US. BS

Did he visit Ghana to lecture them about Nigeria history...........what is wrong with this sick man, what us the relevance of all this revelations to Ghanaians.......so the one day visit is for this kind rubbish...... Aboki na Aboki

Good leader Sai Baba, may God continue to strengthen u nd Osinbajo to lead Nigeria. Amen.

ogeee said...

Noise maker

Gud man

Story for d gods.....

Copy

The least corrupt leader in Africa.

Good.

Mumu is Ghana president a nigeria citizens, narrative us very well.

Baba abeg pay them no attention.....

Sai Baba!

I know this will Shock you! 5 Foods You Should Never Eat Again

Sai Baba!

I know this will Shock you! 5 Foods You Should Never Eat Again

Marcus said...

So what's PDP's head ache na..... cos private jet no dey among?!!

Buhari can never go wrong

His business

oga PMB forget that thing, what you do is steal and stash it in your wife and children's names. you didnt have money for nomination form but your wife wears watches worth hundreds of thousands of pounds. your children all studied abroad. you drove bullet proof suvs while out of office abi you don forget when you contracted those boys in kaduna to blow bomb near your car unto say the jeep na bullet and bomb proof. oga calm down we know but we all know but jonathan leave you to enter office make your boko boys stop to dey kill people

Golda Awosika said...

Yes, e can do it again.

Declare your assets PMB is telling us how many Mud houses he has. Mtchewww, politicians and lies.

Oh, great. He just had to remind us he's a dinosaur. 1975? I wasn't even born then.

Kofi Afful, Nashville-TN. said...

Prez Buhari must be reminded about the need for gender balance in all his undertakings, including foreign trips. It's a reflection of a true progressive society....

Good enough

Story that touches

Well as comment is a personal opinion,one should not go without correcting some of the above comments.some of the pessimist & all other people who were raining abuses should know that what goes around comes around.what you can't say in public, you don't say in hiding.what you sow,u shall reap.I guess some of the negative Comment were childish.

Well the actual confusion is the masses want to know every property he has.. is that necessary!? Isah 60:1

Gerrarahere!

Rubbish

A Nigeria citizens??? Which kind skul u go my dear...no punctuation, nothing..what re we breeding in ds country

Better person..carry go

*cute bree*

Well said....

This man is so dumb.

U r jst one stupid fool, frm ur comment I see hatred, so millionaires n billionaires in Nigeria can't offer pmb wife aisha multi million naira wrist watch abi, onye Ara onye isi nkuka na ekwu gheri eba

Sir you never declared the houses you give for rent in Abuja. You are the most corrupt individual in this country!!! Keep fooling gullible Nigerians!!! However time will tell

More grease to ur elbow...lead nigerians well

Ur father!!!! When he declared u nigerians still made noise.

abujakenneth said...

This man is not serious. Mr Integrity my foot

Gabby said...

Carry go PMB. They never expected that you will make your assets public, they thought you will take after their uncle who says stealing is not corruption and now that you demonstrated that it's no longer business as usual, they now become confused and they shall continue to be confused IJN.

Thank u better person

Well talked

It's because of Foolish people like you that he won't give answers! Idiot

Wow!

I wish PMB all d best.

Damola Ogunbambo said...

Talking about delacing assets, I think the link below is really fun.
Check it out.
www.declareyourassets.com #DeclareYourAssets

You have declared your assets 4 times congratulations but are you counting that rubbish list as one of those times? That is not how to declare assets, there is a constitutional body for that not that you'd come and tell your aide to list things for us. Secondly the times you claimed to declare your assets you held different political offices so except you don't want to hold another I see why we should go back to your past declaration in the present besides, you owe this information to Nigerians but I see how much regard you have for this country.

@Rasak it's because of ignorant gullible people like you that politicians act anyhow, what's wrong in questioning the decisions that aren't clear? Maybe you don't pay taxes, so please just stay ignorant. Thank you

Rasak yusuf ure the idiot. Anu mpama

How can his father declare him 'Nigerians' iti

Lwkm Nna u need Jesus in Ur tenses.

Chemmy whatever yr name is ure D stupid fool and Onye Ara for not knowing the truth and acknowledging it. Anu ewu.

True.

Dnt mind them, they re just deceiving themselves......cn he declare all is assets? Nigerians love t b fooled.

Rasak.....as foolish as ur family, bah?

For ur mind......

Anony 7:45.....U tink u re perfect fr ur mind, bah? U shouldn't b hiding under anonymous then...

Shut up! Is he nt human?

He has no hidden agenda