Graphic photo: Man shows injury he sustained after an attack by hoodlums in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 7 September 2015

Graphic photo: Man shows injury he sustained after an attack by hoodlums in Lagos

According to this twitter user, Prince Tico, some hoodlums along Ebute Metta in Lagos this morning attacked him while he was on his way to keep an appointment. He said he was cornered by three guys and was hit on the head with a cutlass. His IPad, Money & Cheque book was snatched away. Can our security agencies please do something about the insecurity in Lagos. These attacks are becoming one too many.

43 comments:

7F098C19 said...

Thank God u still alive to narrate your story. Engr Emy

Sorry man...I hope the "security agencies" sees this

My goodness, this is horrible, the security agencies must do something!

Gosh ! That cut is silently deep.
our security agencies need to wake up abeg

Desperate Criminals. Idiots. Quick recovery o.

I know this will Shock you! 5 Foods You Should Never Eat Again

pdivah said...

It's getting toomuch. D security agencies had beta do sumthing fast

Dear God,
Please intervene on our behalf. These crimes keep increasing by the day.

In Lagos you say? My dear it's everywhere in Nigeria. Isah 54:17

Omg!
What's happening in lagos this days?

I'm tired mehn

Lagos na wa!!

It is well. That is why we need weapons like pepper spray for self defense

Lagos is fast becoming something else, WTH! Linda take note!

Hummhh!!! Fashola left,crime don start.I hope dis Ambode regime will nt plung lagos bk to d old dark days.Instead of d guy crying abt how much was spent on website,let him get to work and maintain Fashola's legacy or improve on it.

And yet they claim Lagos State is sophisticated. Rubbish!!! Is it by planting flowers and inflating contract costs? I keep saying it... Lagos is one big scam. For a state that generates outrageous amount of money monthly more should have been done. There are so many bad roads here and there... they only repair a major road and sing about it as though its a milestone achievement. FASHOLA is a smart thieve and his days are numbered. Karmas a bitch I swear!

Ambode is still doing fashion parade, e never know sey work don start.

instead of creating his own track record, he is busy tainting Fashola's tracks. Konoko wey dey take beat the first wife still dey ceiling o. shior.

bohluw@gmail.com said...

Lagos is a real hotbed, same way my brother was injured around March at Ketu, he is still recovering till now. I shared the story with Linda but she never published it.

Thank God for your life.
Lagos state government needs to do something about this ugly trend.

choi! u see, thank God my experience wasn't as bad as this. I pray never in my life will i have such an experience again. sorry bro

Ambode did nt v time 4 security 4 now, he's busy harassing fashola n it will take him many yrs bt am sure he wl do smtin abt it in his 2nd term.

Really sorry man!

http://thejuixreviews.blogspot.com.ng/ Christ! Sorry Oh!

Nawa o!

Aunty linda

Nawa o!

Aunty linda

Nawa o!

Aunty linda

Nawa o!

Aunty linda

Na wao!!.. Buhari we need security in this country ASAP.. Stop traveling and start doing your work..

Dollyp said...

I think the security operatives needs to rise up to the occasion.

Hmmmmmm...

Its well wit his soul and I wish him all d best.
God bless him and I wish him speedy recovery.

Lagos wahala

Sorry Bro

Na wa o..thank God the cut wasn't too deep, else it would have been a different story by now.

Hmmm na waoh!! I tired for criminals nd police in Lagos oh. This is what is suppose to be the job of police in Lagos. Haba!

Cowards Nigerian,they will never protest about bad governance,they will always be the first to come to the defence of corrupts officials,but in private they are thieves and rouges who will always robbed to alleaviate their personal suffering.

This is a common occurrence in ebuta metta. This happens every day

Please what time exactly did this occur, such events would need to be properly recorded so proper actions can be taken towards putting an end to this, kindly go follow @trafficbutter on twitter, lets put a stop to all this

Sorry abt dat bro, thank GOD its not severe. Have a quick recovery

Amy said...

They are getting more daring by the day. I wonder whether sometimes they work with the policemen. cos you find out that no officer will be sighted anywhere they are operating and only surface after the attacks.

Dunno y pple stl like that stupid city

There is no security in Lagos again. We are all in the hands of God. God help us... Amen