Four new cases of Ebola disease recorded | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 10 September 2015

Four new cases of Ebola disease recorded

Four new cases of the Ebola disease have been recorded in Serra Leone. According to reports, those infected with the disease had direct contact with  a woman who died of Ebola last month in a village.
This development not only poses a major setback to all efforts to end the outbreak in Sierra Leone, but also increases the likelihood of recording more infections within Serra Leone and other neighboring countries.

The Head of Sierra Leone’s National Ebola Response Centre, Pallo Conteh, while speaking on the new diagnoses, accused the family members of the deceased of hiding her from health workers when she was ill and resorting to taking care of her themselves. Even after she died, they carried out their traditional practice of washing the corpse of the woman without the use proper disinfectants.
“Our people are stubborn. Until they stop doing what I call the silly things we will have cases popping up here and there. I am expecting more cases,” Conteh said. “We are sure that the body was washed … so all those who took part in the washing of the corpse, all those who were helping her when she was having wet symptoms would all become infected.”he said

51 comments:

Let me tell you a secret, something most of you don't understand! Some of you send mails to Bishop Dammy (prayer points and the likes)  but on a second thought, you do this to test and know if Bishop Dammy is a fake or fraudulent minister... listen if you fall into this category, your prayers can never and would never be answered ooo.. no positive thing can come out at all. so you' better stop erasing that mindset now.. seek solutions to your problems through me if you would and if you wouldn't then don't bother contacting me atall.. it is well with us all. 2thess 5:22

You can imagine how stubborn the devil is: he won't just rest. Well his time is almost up! Let's maintain uptimum cleanliness... if necessary. Isah 54:17

Damn it! Again oh no nah. God helps us oo

Save us dear God

Revealed! Read How Sleeping on Your Side May Protect You from Alzheimer’s

Ebola kwakoro nu ngwongwo GI naba nu..kai odiegwu oo

Not again!!!

phew! when we thought we've heard the last of this Ebola, the people of that country should stop drawing the world back, they should cooperate and see to the end of this.

Kai Africans! We allow tradition & beliefs always to becloud our sense of reasoning. I think their govt needs to sensitive the people more about this deadly disease.
Ignorentia escusat.Ignorance should never be an excuse for a disease of this magnitude

God help us o!

Lord have mercy on us all

None of the disease's of the Egyptians shall be ours in Jesus name

Afflictions shall not arise the second time in Nigeria

AH, SO DIS THIS HAS NOT LEFT aficans alone?

meenah_wakil on instaGRam

AH, SO DIS THIS HAS NOT LEFT aficans alone?

meenah_wakil on instaGRam

Nawa o

Nawa o

Naija Promo Gist said...

please oo we don't want it in Nigeria again

Tot they'v bEen declared ebola free??? That ish doesn't wanna leave there or what?

#iT WiLL OnLY gEt BettER
#iT MusT eNd iN PrAiSE

Ouch,,,,God v mercy on SL,,,,,dix ebola is bcomin smtnelse

***odikwa risky nd tyt***

Tot they'v bEen declared ebola free??? That ish doesn't wanna leave there or what?

#iT WiLL OnLY gEt BettER
#iT MusT eNd iN PrAiSE

Imagine if this ebola was a way to cut off life in Sierra leone just to gain access to their diamond recess?

Hope it doesn't spread to neighboring countries.

Chux said...

Not again. God please...

ITz D KELV said...

The fear of Ebola is worst than HIV

#iT WiLL OnLY gEt BettER
#iT MusT eNd iN PrAiSE

GOD, please help our people over there...

Precious said...

Human beings very difficult to keep to simple instructions after d will start blaming God

Hope dey r not in naija sha

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Sad! RIP

God pls save us frm ds ebola of a tin

Darrel tom said...

Yoruba peeps
Abeg make Una no carry am come naija again ooo
Cus u guys can like to travel all in the name of 'he or she is in abroad'

Where is oke okoye #

Linda's last son

Africans cab be stubborn

Hian! Africans, we are too stubborn. Simple instruction dey hard for us to follow, later we would start looking for who to blame. It is well with them. Linda take note!

Oh!

Not again...
Lord pls help and save dis country frm dis Ebola IJN. Its well wit their souls.

OMG NOT AGAIN, PLSS NO CROSSING OF BORDER O!

AUNTY LINDA

AUNTY LINDA

AUNTY LINDA

AUNTY LINDA

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Omg! It is not our portion in Jesus name. Amen

God heal them of this epidemic.

Hmmm, ebola again? Dis disease no dey go?

Not again. I thought this thing has been completely suppressed. It is well o.

andre kelvin said...

Na wa! It better not come to 9ja

God will heal them