FG declares Thursday Oct. 1st public holiday | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 28 September 2015

FG declares Thursday Oct. 1st public holiday

The Federal Government has declared Thursday October 1st as a public holiday to commemorate Nigeria's 55th Independence anniversary. The Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Interior, Abubakar Magaji, made the declaration on behalf of the FG in a statement signed by the ministry’s Director of Press, Yusuf Isiaka.

63 comments:

Does it need to be declared

When no money To spend! Yimu

Happy independence day in advance naija.

Yaaaaay!!..... I Love This Kinda News!!..

Happy independence day in advance naija.

PARENTAL ADVISORY

For Government workers

Awwwwwwww nice one....happy indep...Nigeria so we already 55 #TheGiantofAfrican God bless us all

Noted

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

Noted.

Oyeah!

Before enko...... even if they no declare nobody dey go anywhere......

NMaa said...

B4 nko. We already know. We don't need his declaration to know it's public holiday. Do release ur ministerial appointment list joor.Even waec no hold ur f9 results this long.

THEY WAN CARRY FRIDAY COOK SOUP? LINDA TELL THEM TO INCLUDE FRIDAY JOR!

Oh!!! It's expected

Before, berra for them. Let the jamboree of public holidays continue

Good one right. ..

why declare it as if everyone does not know there will be. but i keep asking myself what has been our greatest achievement so far @ 55. take note

Good one right. ..

Good one. Happy birthday to Nigeria in advance

Okay but it is always a public holiday

DeeD25 said...

Independence Day should always be a public holiday. what exactly are they declaring again?

Fortressnewsextra said...

I thought change was gonna affect this too

Delta Truth said...

May things get better!

In Jesus Mighty Name

Amen!!!

Fortressnewsextra said...

Still expecting some eclipse tingy oooo

Durh!! Obviously!

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Good for them. What are they celebrating self..

As usual

Nothing to celebrate

Obviously! Linda take note!

ope o oya lego there

Delta Truth said...

"There Is No Sanctuary For Brave Men"

-A.G Herbertson

Delta Truth said...

Sunday Ebiogbe, a.k.a Sunday New Benin. The BEST DEFENDER EVER!!! BONE CRUCHER!!!

Cross his line to score at your own risk!!! Lol

Good

Holiday for my birthday

Delta Truth said...

The Ijele masquerade originated in Anambra state is known as the "King of all masquerades doesn't dance for MONEY

-History Lesson From Mr Ikechukwu of The Great Guardian Newspaper-Centre Spread!!!

Hallelujah!!!

Nwosu said...

We are the Sons of our Father!

Lol even if u didn't declare it, we stil knw it's gonna b a public hols

Segun said...

Before God, a good name is worth more than a BILION naira in your account.

Be careful!

We knw already

YAY...ANODA COOL ONE...TOMJERRYSWIT

Before nko, it has always been public holiday.

Maye73 said...

55years, still at developing level anyway we thank for the little progress made especially in communication industry.

Declares or not all I know is that it's a PH.

Won jebi....b4 nko?

obietrezy said...

Its always a holiday and they don't have a choice. Jor oh

Temi said...

Ok, seen!

*sigh* u guys won't kee us with this enjoyment hehehe sai baba slap Friday join too Na heheheh

Gud to knw then....

Dats anoda day off 4rm work...God bless her new age

For sure nah!!!

Isn't it always a public holiday?

FATUROTI, Abidemi James said...

God help our land