Woman who accidentally sent a text message to a stranger marries him three years later | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 2 October 2015

Woman who accidentally sent a text message to a stranger marries him three years later

While on a business trip, 53-year-old Kasey Bergh accidentally sent a text to a complete stranger. With her colleague’s inbound flight delayed, Kasey sent a text about a meet-up to what she thought was another work acquaintance’s number, but it actually went to then 23-year-old Henry Glendening.

While most people would have ignored the message, Henry decided to reply, saying if he wasn’t already headed to work, he’d be ‘down to hang. That let to an apology text from Kasey, the two got chatting, and then met up one week later for the first of many dates.

They had already discussed their 30 year age difference and Henry was unfazed. Henry told the St. Louis Post-Dispatch he was inspired by ‘The Secret’, a book that claims positive thinking can create life-changing results. Stuck in a dead-end job, and in an unhappy relationship, he decided to see what came of the chance text conversation.

On the age difference, he said: "It really didn’t make any difference. We were so connected at that point through deeper stuff… From the very, very beginning it felt like we were on the same wavelength."

"I had totally embraced I was single and that I never needed a guy. Then I met Henry." Kasey said.

Three years after that accidental text, the couple were married in front of the flood wall of the Mississippi River. -Metro

45 comments:

That's hilarious right. ...

Awwwww I love stories that touches #lindaobserve

Hmmmm..Nigerians will swear for your life, especially yoruba peeps..Which name will they not call you? Oluriburuku, omo jati jati, what have you?

Someone pls sennd me a text message 08186698705

Juliet Iwobi said...

AWww
Shocking Video/Pix: Abuja runs girl allegedly slept with a politician for N300k & found worms in her private part after [Very Graphic]

Dis is marriage made frm above...
I wish them all d best in their marriage life and God abundantly bless them.

Grandma and son.
Hml.

Fate at work

†ђξ age difference though. Congrats to them

#iT wILL oNLy gEt BeTTEr
#it MuSt EnD in PrAise

Aww..that's great.

Dude is marrying his ancestors though... Mind......

Hehe maybe I should reply that message in my inbox

wow! 30year age difference.
Boo this could be us, buy you worried about Nigerian sentiments. LOL
come let's fan into flame what we have between us *wink*

7F098C19 said...

She's a bitch that's all. Engr Emy

how does it feel like kissing a boy young enough to be your son..so when he is just 43 she will be 73 .....be realistic grandma ..i just can't

hmmmmmmmmmmm... very inspiring...

lemme try to send a text msg to a stranger number if i cld get lucky...

and i mean it.

meenah_wakil on instagram

hmmmmmmmmmmm... very inspiring...

lemme try to send a text msg to a stranger number if i cld get lucky...

and i mean it.

meenah_wakil on instagram

Codedexam said...

that's funny but hope it is realhere

It's finally here. The pure and genuine secret to making money online by promoting traffic for advertisers and getting paid. I make over $1000 monthly from this. Register and learn how you too can make good money online. Thank me later. http://jobrize.com/index.php?ref=388380

SMURF said...

Nice but weird and very bold.... thank God he wasn't the killer.

EXTUBERANT said...

Found love in weird way! Congrats and HML

Untitled said...

Aww, how sweet. Sometimes things happen for a reason. Miss Single Lady next time you receive that wrong number text, reply it quick quick. That might just be Mr Right being sent by the Angels. You hear. LOL.Click on my profile and come read.

Good for them

GUD FOR DEM BOTH...HML.TOMJERRYSWIT

Oyibo don craze...

Interesting story. While some LIB gals be forming when you even try to reach out to dem on their google+ site (most especially 9ja gals that base there). Dem no kuku first get sh!t 4 yansh, but na dem still dey carry their sef like bag of

I just hope you won't get to that age were you now say:
ANYTHING AT ALL I WILL MANAGE IT IN AS MUCH AS HE'S A MAN. :-)

Interesting story. While some LIB gals be forming when you even try to reach out to dem on their google+ site (most especially 9ja gals that base there). Dem no kuku first get sh!t 4 yansh, but na dem still dey carry their sef like bag of cement.

Congrats to them....

love story

ENIOLA OLADIMEJI said...

nice one

Accidental love

We don't need to be deceived, its not normal.

I trust whites for this kind of things. Them too like fairytale.

Wow...that's awesome...I wish 'em a HML

Somethings are better off in abroad!!!nice hml to them.

Oluwadamilola said...

Oh puuulease..

seadot said...

That's just what love entails in d ideal world. But d fear of wha 3rd party would feel/say just can't make it acceptable /feasible in this part of d world

Babe, prepare to be dumped

Good for them

OKORO UPGRADED

Da-LadyBossChick said...

Lmaoo u will grow old if u expecting a fairy tale

Awwww congrats to them

abeg leave them like that... when all the young girls are marrying Grand daddy's no one talks. let them be. abeg.

I hope you are not referring to Aunty Linda #SuspitiousThings