Lee Daniels apologizes to Jennifer Lopez over diss on Empire | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 2 October 2015

Lee Daniels apologizes to Jennifer Lopez over diss on Empire

You all know Cookie Lyon played by Taraji P. Henson has a bad mouth on his TV show, Empire. The show's writers kinda use the character to diss Hollywood. On the last episode of Empire, Cookie made a slick comment about Jennifer Lopez's talent by telling son Hakeem, who's putting together an all girl group,
“Ain’t nothing wrong with a couple of JLos...as long as they can really sing.” ouch!
The show's creator Lee Daniels apologized to JLo for Cookie's mouth. What he tweeted after the cut..

38 comments:

Go n sin no more

Ok... Noted... Next plzzzz

That's very thoughtful of him

Okaaaaraya nma

#iT wILL oNLy gEt BeTTEr
#it MuSt EnD in PrAise

Okaaaaraya nma

#iT wILL oNLy gEt BeTTEr
#it MuSt EnD in PrAise

After apology, forgiveness should follow. Matt 18:18

Haha cookie sure does.

Noted and heard... His apology is accepted and I wish them all d best. God bless them.

That's right.

***ECHOMASS***

This Linda Ikeji eeh, see her making it look like he really apologize, Mchewww

GUD, HE APOLOGIZD...TOMJERRYSWIT

I don't really see anything wrong in what cookie said sha.

Pls i dont want jennifer on that show abeg..... #NowPlaying eringa: charlae..

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Nice. Still on d movie tho,its very interesting I must say

Who really cares aside jlo

Lol...Mr. Lee, praising Jlo won't change the truth....I love Jlo but Cookie was kinda right.

Lol. Real stupid chic

Find out How To Tell If You Are Sexually Compatible With Your Partner

Maye73 said...

On behalf of JLO apology accepted. He must be warned to always control his leaking 👄 mouth.

Real men apologize wen dey r wrong

Cookie though.Love her

SMURF said...

Now he is using the show to insult people in Hollywood, b4 it was Donnie Mccurklin now Jlo. Soon he would yab someone that would make the show plummet. Eg Beyonce

hrm paul ojeih said...

Linda if u read d lines in empire esp dat of cookie u will find out she does not stick to her script she improvises and goes of and on script lines she been taking shots at Hollywood

Nothing to OOUCH here
I watched d episode n it wasn't that big of a deal joor.
D world is getting to sensitive abeg mtscchhewww!
Btw,cookie was playing out a script lol
People have opinions outside TV

Lmao...its jst a movie na,no hard feelings

just a movie theres nothing bad in it

DeeD25 said...

But wait, J-Lo is not a vocalist na.. she can sing.. but she's not on Beyoncé, Mariah, Celine dion, Jhudson, Whitney level vocally..

LOL

Lmao...I watched it yesterday n when hakeem said he hadn't found his beyonce yet! Dat d ones he found were just latinos...den she said“Ain’t nothing wrong with a couple of JLos...as long as they can really sing.” n I was lik whollup whollup cookie!

Shikenan!

Find out How To Tell If You Are Sexually Compatible With Your Partner

Good one

Lol its all good

bummyla said...

una wicked ooooh! hahahahah! lol! http://www.bummyla.com

Sharp guy...

Cookie is mouthed sha, so I'm not surprised...lol. Good of Lee to apologise to Jenny.

Ok, Jlo is not Beyonce or Christina Aguilera. But at least she is wayyyy better that that noise maker Madonna. Lol

Damn that's cold, u better thank ur stars u apologised